Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 996 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to National Mall Friendly staff. Clean room. So close to everything. Loved the Happy Hour when drinks were very reasonably priced. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room, Lack of useful Information my room was clean, fresh, comfortable and nice It took a very long time to check in. Once I was given a key to the fitness room, nobody remembered to tell me that although it is on the 2nd floor, the elevator doesn't go to that floor due to renovations and I had to go hunting for the way there (Which was very dusty/constructiony). There was no sign in the room, elevator, or anything. This would be helpful to any guest considering visiting the fitness room. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Custumer Service and Unbeatable Location Alex at the front desk took care of our family's needs during our stay. Room was modern, updated, clean and had all the amenities. Food at restaurant was great. This location was close to all the sites, metro station and additional places to eat. Only con was because it is located so close to the metro station, you do hear the metro trains running late into the night and then again starting early in the morning. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling issues There is currently remodeling projects in progress within the Capital property. The hot water issue (lack of) with the showers was not well publicized to the guest. I typed notice was posted in the elevator, not easily seen when entering. No notice was given at the front desk at the time of check-in. Also experienced an issue with a elevator the could not reach my room floor. When this was addressed to the front desk the staff seemed aware of the issue but again did not advise me at the time of check-in. There was also a screw placed in the railing of the curtains that prevented them from being totally closed; 6 inch gap allowing a view of the room from outside. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished rooms We had a great stay. There is still some renovations going on. The room next to ours was completely gutted. Our room had just been completed. Very comfortable and everything was new. The workers started after we were up and going and were through before we returned in the afternoon. We were in town to see the sites. This hotel is a block from the Air and Space Museum in the business district. There is a McDonalds on the same block which was helpful. There is a CVS next door but it is closed on the weekends. The Metro is close, only a block behind the hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been working on the railroad Hotel was under renovation and there was construction noise during the day, but you're two blocks from the Air and Space and the National Mall and just as close to the l'Enfant metro station so there is plenty to do during the day. If you need to sleep during the day, wait until the renovations are complete. The newly renovated rooms are nice, but the doors don't block sound from the hallways very well. The trains pass close to the hotel, but are much more soothing than noises in the hallway from early risers. I heard the first trains pass by at 5 something then rolled over and kept on sleeping, but was woken by noises in the hallway at 6:30. Had breakfast in the hotel. Buffet has a full spread including omelet bar. Not free, but price was on par with DC restaurants. wifi signal was solid in my room and very useful for planning each day's activities and mapping the locations. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay but one glitch We were able to arrange two pairs of adjoining rooms right in a row for myself and my three children and their families. This was very helpful for our family gathering in DC. The food was quite good and staff very accommodating for our party of 7 adults and 4 small children. All staff members were very polite and helpful. We just had one problem. To avoid two trips to the parking garage right before leaving, we took our luggage to our car on the way out for our last few hours of touring the city. We left behind some personal items and food in the fridge (naturally, why pack that in the car 4 hours before check out time?) with a cooler all set to fill when we got back. When returning to our room, ALL of our things were gone. Most were returned but food was tossed. Hotel reimbursed for the lost food which appreciated but since we were priority club members which allowed a late check out, it seems to have created this problem instead of being a benefit. Otherwise, all was wonderful. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased with last stay I was not at all pleased with my past stay. I understand the remodeling issues but I was on the fourth floor where right down the hall rooms were still being worked on so I had to deal with that noise. On top of that I checked in sunday for five nights and the first three days my card was deactivated each day. I have stayed at this same hotel four times in the last nine months and this by far was the worst stay ever. I am do to return to this same hotel April 6th I hope that the renovation work is complete. Sidebar you used to at least give the guest coupons not that they were very reasonable but what happened to the perks for you returning guests? Thank you Ms. Sharp March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but pricey... Live everything in DC unfortunately. I think it is worth looking for deals always but this place is nice if it balances out. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spent more time there than Expected! Because of the St Patrick's day snow storm my meeting was cancelled and I spent the day in the hotel! It was an enjoyable day and the staff was very accomadating! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Capitol area Great overall experience; best value found in walking distance to Capitol and museums around national mall! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great location This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the National Mall. Our room had just been renovated and was beautiful. Cleaning staff was efficient and responsive to our requests. Only downside was the noise from the trains running behind the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I spent one night at the hotel in readiness for a business meeting the next day. Hotel is at a great location if you are planning to see the Smithsonian museums. I had smooth checkin and checkout, plus a good meal at the hotel restaurant. There was some construction occurring at the hotel, but it didn't pose a problem for me. I was able to take an afternoon nap without worrying about the construction interfering. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Location and Room I only stayed in this hotel for 2 days and 1 night, and I was RARELY ever in the room. I had a very busy weekend planned, but for the time I did spend in my room I enjoyed my stay. The room was VERY clean, and I really liked the bathroom. The bed was not as comfortable as I wished (stiff for my liking), but other than that everything went well. My ONLY complaint is the sound barrier to the door in our room. It was almost nonexistent. The hotel was very quiet when I checked in and during the night, but the next morning I woke up to a conversation the family across the hall from us was having in the hallway. They were not loud, but I could hear EVERYTHING they were saying, and it was loud enough to wake me up. The door obviously didn't have a great sound barrier. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We enjoyed this fine hotel. It is centrally located enabling us to visit several Smithsonian museums, the Department of Education, and many downtown venues. There were nice places to eat on and off the hotel premises. It is very close to Reagan National Airport and affordable by taxi. Good value all around. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really? for the price of this room, I would have expected to be informed of the renovations before the reservation was confirmed. no water, and the constant drone of hammering and drilling, plus the smell of fresh paint and the inability to easily access the fitness center made this a less than desirable stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors It was the noisiest stay I had ever experienced. I could hear the people texting in the adjoining room. Because they were doing renovations, the noise was terrific and cacaphonous. Overall, hard to sleep. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff! Holiday Inn Capital is a great hotel to stay at - right across the street from the Mall. Staff were awesome and, if you have kids, they eat free in the restaurants! Only issue is construction right now but they definitely accommodate :) March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The front office staff was stern and almost rude. While booking, parking was not clarified and upon arrival was charged. Rates for parking also very high. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay underwhelmed overall...requested/booked a non-smoking king size room...told none available upon arrival...given a queen room facing an alley type area...waken around 8:30a to banging noises...tub drained very slowly and toilet seat damaged (unsure how but the plastic looked as if it had been heated/burned)...would recommend this hotel for maybe overnight only... J V March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure the thermostat works when you first go in the room. I believe this was my 3rd stay at this property. I have had good experiences previously. On this stay (just an overnight), however, I encountered a problem with my room. The thermostat did not work. I did not find this out until I returned to my room at 11:30 P.M. and tried to get the heat on. I tried a few times and then called the front desk. They offered to send a maintenance person up to check it out but I declined because all I wanted to do was to get some sleep and I really didn't feel like having someone in the room working on the problem at midnight, nor did I want to change rooms at that time of night if the hotel offered it as a solution. I am a Priority Club member and usually am treated very well wherever I stay, so I have a tendency to be a little more forgiving if I encounter a problem. So this review is more of a caveat. Check the operation of the thermostat when you first hit the room, especially if the thermostat says SensorStat DDC on it. These are junk - an opinion from someone who has been in the heating & air conditioning business for 30 years. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water The good food did not make up for no hot water or the train coming into my room at 5:30a. This hotel is right next to the metro and can be noisy depending on what side of building your room is on. There was also construction and pounding until 6:30pm heard throughout the building (told at check-in), so a nap was impossible. Room service was backed up for 1h 45 minutes, but went smoothly another night. Staff were very friendly except for check out clerk, who dismissed my concerns about hot water, did not offer a ratings card or apologize. I guess when the government is paying the bill it does not matter. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DC First time Experience We had a very nicely decorated room, however the restroom. We were there for a week on the 9th floor during our week the drilling from renovations was horrible, it sounded like our shower was coming out of the floor the rattling was so loud. We had our water turned off on a day we were in the hotel all day for meetings. which meant we could not go to the room during breaks. We received a letter under our door the day of about the water and said we could get water at desk or use facilites down stairs however they were clear acoss the hotel by the meeting rooms. The restroom closes to the lobby or the elevator for us was conviently closed. The staff was very nice, we had some issues with our bill being split up but he got it all worked out. The only thing that I was a little pertrubed about and still upset about it the fact that the room rate for the nights we were there not with our group did not match the rate showing online if I had just checked out everyday and then checked back in online I would have gottena better rate. With this it makes it hard for me to want to continue my HI rewards account. We do not travel much but when we do we prefer it to be a HI but if they are going to do this with the prices then we will have to stay else where. This is a trip that our group has been taking for years to DC and this trip they have decided to start hunting for another place to stay. I understand there is construction going on but it is a hotel, where people come to relax and just do whatever whenever. My husband and I tried numerous days to take a rest for like maybe 30 mins to an hr and there was no hope what so ever for it. Overall we had a great trip other than some issues at our hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel I usually do not take the time to complete surveys but I wanted to help anyone out there considering staying at this hotel. From the very start the experience was awful. The computer system was down, for hours, and the front desk did not care how long anyone was waiting. Just by chance I approached the desk and found out it was back up. I, not the staff, announced the computer was up and there was a mad rush to the desk. One lady said she had waited over 5 hours. The staff was very rude and did not care. The room was dirty. The restaurant charged me $11.00 for one of the worst cocktails I ever had and then made a mistake on the bill. The heat did not work, the toilet did not flush, the bathtub did not drain. Do not stay at this dump. Oh, by the way, my room rate was $189.00. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Always wanted to stay here, glad we did. Close to everything - downtown and museums, Metro, and there are restaurants and a tour desk inside. Only thing more perfect would have been a casual restaurant nearby the hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It was nice spending our 5 days in Washington , and we ask you for a quite room and the court yard was the right choice thank you, plenty warm in the room, also the breakfast was pretty good . Construction was not a problem. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster Hello, I had a very bad experience. I got to the hotel after 9pm, got registered and went to my room, turns out the room was not ready (bed not made and very bad odor). I went back to the lobby and complained about it, they told me I had to wait 20 minutes. After 15 minutes they told me I was going to get another room. I went to the 2nd room and bed was made but the room was not cleaned properly, also had very bad odor. I definitively didn't have a good experience... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Really like the remodel. Rooms look great. Staff, as always very friendly and helpful. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 BEST LOCATION AND FRIENDLY SERVICE I visit Washington, DC every year and always stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol. The location enables me to walk to almost every site I wish to see. I now "know " most of the dining room staff who make me feel very welcome. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I will visit this hotel again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay ON CHECKING staff was rude. some work is going on and so much disturbance and they did not inform me On Checking room amenities was not kept and I noticed next day morning but House Keeping Supervisor could resolve the issue. There were many issues but 2nd day House keeping supervisor was very good and she shorted out room amenities. February 21, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 34 next>>