Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The Holiday Inn Capitol has an excellent location. It is convenient for everything. The staff was great and the food good. The elevator was often crowded at times not allowing people to get on. It has a nice rooftop pool which my daughter and grandaugther enjoyed We would stay there again. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checking In Upon arriving at the hotel we were told we couldn't check in until 3 PM. No problem as it was 1 PM and check in time at 3 is listed. Returned at 3 PM as instructed and informed there were no clean rooms yet available. Keep in mind that we had started our day at 3:30 AM and had traveled from the Nashville airport. Told to return at 5 PM. Returned at 5 only to be told to return at 7 PM. When we returned at 7 there was a considerable delay in checking us in and it appeared there would be another delay but the body language exhibited by me indicated I was not pleased and we were checked in. During all of these delays I did not express my unhappiness. Perhaps I should have. This service is clearly unacceptable July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable Bed Excellent location--close to the Mall and Subway and most importantly Excellent Service--the staff could not have been more helpful and courteous !!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We found the hotel staff was excellent. My wife & I had special food needs and they assisted promptly and courteously. They also went out of their way to escort us to our room as they need arose. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family when staying in DC. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location.... booked straight through Holiday Inn, better rate actually, could really walk to a lot of places......the parking deck was odd and expensive but it worked out........would stay here again...... July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old run down hotel This hotel needs a lot of money to be spent on it to bring it up to any basic 3-4 star standard. Don't bother. By far the noisiest a/c in any room I have ever heard. Had to sleep with a pillow over my ears to get to sleep, and I was in an executive suite. Again this is all examples of an old tied hotel in need to a significant investment to clean it up. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit after the late check-in I arrived at 5pm (2 hours after check-in) and found my room not ready for me. Then I was given another room, not the one reserved. After an hour wait I was checked into a 2 queen bedroom next to the train track (that I specifically asked not to be in due to migrains) and noticed it was very small. I expect that so no problem. The room was clean and the pool although small was nice. Staff was helpful but when I asked if the Washington monument was open for tours they told me yes, it was not. The location, only 2-6 blocks from all the major museums and monuments, was great. The Capital Bistro in the hotel was expensive and not worth the cost although the wait staff were great once I got through the strong accents. My wife loved the Starbucks on site, but expect lines in the morning. The bathroom was not well lit and no fan caused a sauna after showers. Finally, the parking rate, an additional $30 dollars a day, is ridiculas for hotel stayers. Parking should be free for hotel residence. My family and I enjoy the visit to DC, but the hotel could have been better. Not what I have come to expect from IMG brands. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Helpful staff Stayed for a couple of nights at start of our driving holiday. Comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast to start the day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Ideal location to see the sites. Enjoyed the stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud A/C unit The A/C unit was excessively loud. This was caused not by the normal noise of the unit but of the rattling that emitted from the unit. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all attractions and great customer service In walking distance to all the major DC attractions and all my business appointments. Property was up-to-date and clean. Staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Meal deals for kids really helped my budget! Only draw back was the wireless internet access. Extremely slow. Unable to do any of my work. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Located within walking distance to the museums. Room was very clean. Hotel restaurants were very good. Front desk staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. A few very minor complaints: the room smelled like it had, at one time, been a smoking room, but after the air conditioner ran for a while, it dissipated enough; the air conditioner ran constantly to keep the room cool; the area around the Holiday Inn did not have a big choice of restaurants. But generally, had a good experience at Holiday Inn Washington Capital. We would stay there again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All My #1 choice This hotel has excellent locaton to a varity of attractions and METRO. Really enjoy the running at Capitol Mall and the eease for METRO for business and airport. The con is the lack of a Breakfast buffet thrown in with the room. This is common for other hotels such as Embasy and Hiilton as well as most Holiday Inns and Expresses I have stayed at. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ebony is the best Just want to say that Ebony at the front desk went above and beyond to make our daughter's birthday trip special!! The hotel is in a perfect location. It's not overly luxurious but for the price its great. Starbucks in the bottom is good to have. Would definitely recommend. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location - nice place to stay Everything was great. Restaurants could be a little better, not bad for hotel restaurant. Rooftop pool was big hit with kids - loved the view - but, they need to have more towels available and bathrooms need to be cleaner. Parking was very convenient, but did cost extra. Was afraid the train in the back would be loud, but didn't bother any of us all night. Everyone had fun. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family visit This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn - Capitol. The room rate very resonable since the hotel is walking distance to everything. No need to rent a car. You can walk to the Capitol. Its' about 10 minute walk in the heat. Beautiful location. As I said, very close/walking distance to all the main highlights of DC. The Abraham and Jefferson Memorial is about 2 miles away. Take your time walking or catch a pedicab. They are great, kids loved it. Was the highlight of our visit. So much to see, so much to do. We'll be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...shaky Cleaning Staff We were happy with the hotel in general. The beds seemed clean (even though I still use my own pillows). The bathroom seemed clean. The staff was pleasant. Since this trip consisted of exploring the National Mall, the location was perfect. I, however, became very uneasy Saturday afternoon. The cleaning staff reached around room around 9-10ish every morning. We made sure to come back in the afternoon to rest. While sitting in the room, we heard very faint knocks at the door. Not sure if it was our door or next door, we ignored it. All of a sudden we heard the lock, then a cleaning lady step in, calmly ask if everything was ok, then walk back out. My husband & I just looked at each other. I finally called downstairs to alert them what happened. I was told they would talk to the manager. Not once did anyone contact me. My question is...why did she enter? They cleaned 4hrs prior to that. If there was concern, why not the staff knock to ask if something was wrong? We were quietly watching tv. My imagination only suspects, she decided to come back after cleaning to search our room. Because no one managed to straighten this out, its the only thing that makes sense. My suggestion is, if you're in your room just relaxing, leave the "private" sign off to see if anyone attempts to offer. Its a good test. Needless to say I'm worried about what they did on Thur & Fri. Nooot happy about this at all. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful experience. Our check in was smooth and efficient. Our check out was even smoother. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and we felt safe. We plan to visit DC again and spend more time exploring, we will definately stay here again. We had to pay to park on the premises however, even added to the room rate the cost was within reason. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Stay Here Again My husband and I decided to do an overnight stay in Washinton DC. on 6/15/2013. Glad we chose this hotel. It's location was close to the points of interests we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and also the courtyard. We were very impressed and absolutely would recommend this hotel to others. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and poor value for money My stay at this hotel will go down as one of the worst experiences i have had at any hotel in this Group. I have a Platinum Priority Club card and normally stay at IHG hotels. The room I was allocated was directly over a train line which made sleep impossible. I had to ask to be moved for my second night. The rate was the highest i have ever paid for a Holiday Inn, anywhere in the world. We booked a meeting room and were charged $150 for wifi access during the meeting, as well as $150 for use of our own projector......in addition to the room rental rate...... As ever the staff were helpful but this hotel brings down the overall reputation of the group in my opinion. I will not stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a great location for travelers planning to spend time on the Mall or who want a short (one block) walk to the Metro. While the room was nothing outstanding, pretty standard and has seen some better days, it was quite adequate for our needs and a great deal considering we used our rewards points. We didn't eat in either restaurant, but shelled out too much money for a microwaved breakfast sandwich at their deli because we were not aware of the nearby options (it was our first day there). The kids loved the roof-top pool. The staff and service were outstanding. I would stay there again without hesitation. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location Having stayed at a different location in DC a few years ago, I was most pleased with the "walking distance" location of the Capitol Holiday Inn relative to most of the points that interested me. The food and service in the "Bistro" facility was quite good -- especially the breakfast buffet. I do think that you lose some customers to coffee shops by not opening before 6:30. The food is worth the wait but not the good coffee. It will be a few years more before I will probably return but I will certainly want to use your facility again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This is the best location for those visiting D.C. as a tourist especially with children. It is just a couple of blocks from the Mall. The only negative point us being startled in the middle of your sleep by passing long lines of trains! However, I won't trade it for the convenience of the place. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, decent service, terrible food I was disappointed in the hotel overall, although the front desk team was the friendliest and most courteous. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location & great price Nice, clean, safe hotel in great location! Walk to Smithsonian Museum, just steps from Air & Space museum, walk to Metro, Hlocaust Museum, Newseum. Starbucks just off hotel lobby, CVS just don the block from hotel. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable. NO problems. Parking good too. Got a stay and park package online and saved $$$$. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room One of my rooms wasn't ready for my arrival at 1700 hour. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inn’s and Intercontinental hotels over the years and the staff is as good as any I’ve had the pleasure to meet. Everyone I met was friendly, helpful and just plain pleasant . The food here was quite good, the location is very convenient, but it’s the staff that makes or breaks a good vacation and I thought they were excellent. It is only 1 block to the Air and Space museum and a short walk or taxi ride to most of the big attractions. Use the concierge to book tours, etc. as they are very knowledgeable and saved us some money. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and ggood front desk service This is our second stay here. It works fine for us because it is in the center of 'museum land' and we really are only there to unwind and sleep at the end of the day. Our family would enjoy queen size beds, but the two doubles worked OK for us. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room This is a nice place. The location to the Mall is good which justifies the higher rate. No complaints there. It has the amenities such as food and drink and the folks at the front desk were professional and pleasant. Cons: Food in the restaurant is average at best. The thermostats have motion detectors. So in the night the room kept getting hotter and hotter. When I asked to have this addressed, I was told that they would, but they didn't. Three of four sweaty nights hurts the value of this hotel. I said that I recommend this property simply because it is reasonably priced for the location. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by child friendly This was our 3rd trip taking grandchildren to DC. We stayed here all 3 times. This hotel is kid friendly and close to the major attractions we wanted to visit. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convienient We were so pleased with the location of this hotel, it was just a block from the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and the Old Town Trolley stop. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The price was a bit more than we usually spend on a hotel/motel; but being DC we expected a high cost and were not disappointed that we stayed here due to the location to all the must sees in DC. June 16, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 30 next>>