Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convienient We were so pleased with the location of this hotel, it was just a block from the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum and the Old Town Trolley stop. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The price was a bit more than we usually spend on a hotel/motel; but being DC we expected a high cost and were not disappointed that we stayed here due to the location to all the must sees in DC. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - we walked every where we wanted to visit. Great location - hotel a little older than we had hoped. We were disappointed in the quality of the food at the buffet. However, the breakfast buffet was good. Parking garage quite an experience, difficult to find a space, should have used our smaller car. Enjoyed the bar for late lunch and drinks. Not very attentive to our needs but guess it could have been because it as mid afternoon. As our main goal was to visit the Smithsonian, if we were to put that on our agenda again, we would most likely revisit this Hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed dirty and plumbing issues I stayed at the Holiday Inn Capitol Hill expecting to have a pleasant but short stay as I was only going to stay for one night. Although I understand parking is limited in D.C., I am still shocked to find out that there was no valet and I had to pay a fee for parking, plus when I went down into the garage, there were barely any spaces that were available that weren't compact car size (some of the spaces were not accessible due to people parking in two spots). When I returned to the hotel later that night, I turned down my bed only to discover hair and other dirt in the sheets. The next morning I had a plumbing issue, and when I checked out I informed the staff but I was just told "oh ok, we'll check it out." No have a nice day, sorry, or anything. I just felt very unwelcome and rushed. I will not be staying at the D.C. Holiday Inn again. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a reasonable price. We took our two grandsons to Washington D.C. to see the sights and stayed here at a friends' recommendation. After I read the previous reviews, I asked for a quiet room and was able to avoid "train noise" during the night. The staff, both at the lobby and in the Cafe Bistro, was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had the evening and breakfast buffets at the Cafe Bistro. Although the food was good, the evening buffet cost $111 (with tip) for the four of us, so we'll probably choose a less expensive meal next time around. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and are already planning another visit back to this hotel and Washington D.C. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay visited dc on vacation....easy, hassle free check in after a long day of walking Arlington national cemetery. traveled with a 2 year old and accomadations requested for everyones comfort were ready. the adjoin rooms were a boon, as they gave the 2 year old more space to stretch and play between sight seeing ventures. there was a problem with the televisions but Clarence from maintenance responded within minutes of our call to the front desk and took care of the issue in such a quick, polite and professional manner, and was helpful in showing us a trick to access a locked bathroom door if needed. ( the 2 year old just loves pushing buttons!) rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable...and especially inviting after a day of sightseeing. not a lot of places to eat nearby via foot, but we did take in some local places within a short driving distance from the hotel, and we did order delivery one nite of some really great food from a local pizza place. parking garage was a unique experience...the parking stalls were extremely small, and it was a challenge to get the family van in and out of them. All in all Holiday Inn should be tickled with their hotel and the staff that manages it...they make the guests feel special, and valued. Thanks again for a great holiday! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to DC Very Nice rooms and cozy... Enjoyed my stay here.. Wish it was longer than just one night now... June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service & Front Desk are very helpful... Great location...within walking distance to Capital Hill. Recent trip was for business but lots of tourists on property. Used the business office...four work stations and lots of printers, paper, etc. Woman at the front desk was very accomodating as was the Concierge with handling my requests. Starbucks is on property and was sufficient for a few meals & lots of coffee. Walk to and from metro station is about 5 minutes and very safe. Rode to Nationals Park for a ballgame in about 10 minutes. Room was a bit worn out regarding furniture, tiles and decor but was very clean & comfortable. Overall,very happy with the experience & location...will use location again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Close to museums, metro, drug store, and places to eat. Clean and orderly with great service. This was a pleasant surprise in a very busy city! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I had to cancel my reservation to one of the rooms - the hotel manager was very accomodating and the refunded my stay. Thank you! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great-(after first day's disappointment) We arrived after a very long day that involved a red-eye flight from California into Dulles and a full day of sightseeing by car of Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, and D.C. suburbs. Although the reservation was made more than a month in advance and confirmed a couple of times before arrival, the room that was ordered- two double beds- was not available. In it's stead we were offered a king plus an extra (read "on the floor") bed for the night and guaranteed that we would be moved into the type of room requested. It was frustrating and disappointing, but I must commend Alex, the person who handled the matter, for making lemonade out of lemons. We were moved to the desired room the following day and received a generous adjustment on the rate. The remaining stay was pleasant. Staff at the front desk, restaurant, bistro, and behind the scenes was friendly and solicitous. The inn's location is outstanding- truly just a brief walk to the Air and Space Museum that sits approximately mid-way on the Mall. It is a pick up and drop off stop (at specified times) for the Old Town Trolley. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at he Holiday Inn Capitol Great location, we were able to take the metro to the Hotel, never had to rent a car, was able to walk to most places, only thing lacking was more choices for food that were in walking distance. Clean and Great staff, very pleasant stay, thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in D.C.'s Main area This hotel is superbly situated and an excellent value. The staff is very good. The rooms are pleasant and very good. I've stayed there maybe twenty times. If you pick a week when congress is not in session, you can drive and park easily, because this hotel is a cinch to reach from the beltway. I've stayed everywhere in D.C., and this is better than most by far, especially for the wonderful location (two hundred yards to the Air and Space Museum?). The food is acceptable at the restaurant, but there's a McDonald's a hundred yards to the right. If you're not on a diet, DON'T miss the fudge in the little shop. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage We were surprised by the quality of the food service at the Hotel's restaurant and found it convenient to eat there after a full day of sightseeing and walking around. The hotel was fairly close to all the sights and staff was pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Location! Outstanding location to many DC attractions / monuments and museums. Easily accessable by metro and other public transportation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location! Decided to introduce DC to my BF and had picked Holiday Inn-Wahington Capitol for its great location because it was nearest to the Air & Space Museum. Everything was even better than what I could have expected. The staff was wonderful and room accomodations were without problem or issue. We will definitely be staying there again very soon. DC was a great success as well as this great Holiday Inn. 5 Stars all the way through... Thank you everyone at Holiday inn-Washington-Capitol for making my first trip with my new BF a most memorable event for both of us!!! Please keep up the great work!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We visited Washington on Memorial Day weekend, checking in on Friday. Upon our arrival we were asked if we would mind waiting for a bit in exchange for an upgraded room in a better location. Of course, we agreed. While we waited, the bell captains and other staff engaged us in conversation and were full of helpful information making the time we had to wait pass quickly. Every person employed at this hotel, from the people at the front desk to the housekeepers, was friendly and attentive. When we got to our room, it was perfectly clean and even nicer than we imagined. My daughter and her family were to arrive the next day and the hotel staff made it possible for them to be in the adjoining room so they could share our living area. We ate dinner mostly at the restaurants in the hotel and the service and food there was also great. Even though there was a parking garage we could take our car in and out of for a daily fee, we parked it knowing it was safe and walked everywhere we wanted to go or were just a short walk from the Metro. The next time we're in Washington, this is definitely where we will stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location! It's a Holiday Inn We had our extended family in DC for a Memorial Day Weekend.. a very crowded time to be in DC. The hotel reserved three rooms in a row for us, which was perfect for sight seeing. The rooms were clean an well appointed. The only issues were the Thermostat in one room didn't seem to work right, the in-room refrigerators were noisy, so we unplugged them to sleep, and one of the desk chairs was broken.. but none of those items would keep me from recommending the place... due to its great location, I'm sure this place gets lot of wear and tear. We ate at the on-site restaurants and used the bar quite allot (we were here with family- need I say more). Breakfast buffet was great, Dinner buffet not great at all, but the members of our party that ordered off the menu instead of the dinner buffet liked their meals. The bar was crowded - and the wait staff there was on again/off again attentive.. The mixed drinks were expensive (at least by west coast standards) and I should have learned my lesson to never ever order a margarita from any bar or restaurant east of Colorado - it was terrible. Overall, this place met my expectations for a Holiday Inn. I'd give it 5 stars, but my choices for the dinner buffet an margarita were not that to my expectations. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at a hotel. I normally do not do reviews on anything, but this is THE exception. Let me start by explaining my ratings. Room and Comfort: Average The room was average at best....barely stocked, and cleaning people do not understand the "Do not disturb" hangar. Food and Beverage: Fair I dined at the hotel at the "21st amendment" bar and grill. Fair because it was edible....thats it. Way too over priced and long wait times since I only saw one waitress. Beer was warm and flat. Staff and Service: Poor I wish there was a more horrible rating for this to describe it. I was over billed 3 times for parking (which You pay for at this hotel) AND over billed for my room as well. The desk lady was acting as if she was a travel agent and trying to get better deals for myself and my party. This is more than likely the reason I was over charged for everything. Trying to get my money back was a hassle on its own. With the language barrier between english and indian it was a long debate to say the least. With the accounting lady, "Milia" giving an attitude and talking over me while trying to explain that the charges were on my account, even though she said "well im not seeing them". Again the main problem was the woman working at the counter enforcing her "travel deals" instead of just letting people check in and park. The other was "Milia" in accounting with her attitude and not letting me get a word out. I hope that Holiday Inn looks at these reviews and does not delete this one.....If at least one like minded individual like myself is saved from this hassle, then writing this was worth it. Enjoy Your stay in D.C. -Anthony June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No attention paid to reservation guidelines! Our reservation for our trip Memorial Day weekend was made in January. We requested 2 double beds since we would be traveling with our granddaughter. I called the Inn the night before our arrival to confirm we would indeed have 2 double beds. Upon check-in we were shown to a room with a king size bed. I went to the front desk and explained this would not work. After a "few" minutes we were taken to a room with a king bed and a pull out couch. I did not pay for my granddaughter to sleep on a pull out couch, nor did I expect my husband or myself to have to sleep on one either! After a return visit to the front desk, we were told to eat dinner. It was now after 9pm. After dinner we were indeed escorted to a room with 2 double beds. Imagine our surprise when at 10 or so there was a knock at the door and a toddler came busting in our room looking for his stuff. Come to find out through an interpreter, they were family members of a worker at the motel who were allowed to stay there and were up rooted so we could have their room. On top of that there was the smell of smoke in the nonsmoking room. The next morning we again went to front desk explaining the need for a room change due to smoke allergies. Finally, at 1:30pm we were in an acceptable room. We are not overly picky people but we do believe as consumers, we deserve to be treated fairly and get what we pay for. That is our 3rd stay at this motel. It is our last. If they allow people to stay there on a whim, one wonders if they allow DC's finest to use it for their business! June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff After booking months in advance, calling the front desk a month before our visit about a quiet room away from the train noise - they still stuck us in a room that was by the tracks. The front desk did not know that the room I got was by the tracks. After 2 minutes in the hotel I figured out that odd numbered rooms were next to the train noise, even rooms were the quiet ones. I felt like they were just not telling the truth. I did get moved, but not until I spent one night where I did not want to be. It is was a different price every night. Way to much for the service. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION If you are looking for a convenient place to stay in Washington, DC, look no further than the Holiday Inn at Capitol Hill. You can walk to the Smithsonian. If it is good weather and you are wearing comfortable shoes, it is a short hike to the Capitol. The parking is great. Right there at the hotel. We parked the car and walked everywhere we wanted to go, except when we took the tour which picked us up and dropped us back at the hotel. The Bistro was good and there is a McDonald's just steps away on the same side of the street as the hotel. The staff was friendly, neatly groomed and I would stay there again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my DC hotel We were happy with this hotel during our stay in DC. Room was clean, location is extremely convenient, breakfast was great, and starbucks is basically in the hotel. This is not a high end hotel, and the pool was closed when we first arrived, but we felt save and comfortable. Many thanks to the excellent maid and staff at this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very convenient to museums, friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel, which met if not exceeded the expectations of our three generations who stayed there. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food in the dining areas was first-rate, and the service could not have been better or friendlier. We felt the staff genuinely cared about our needs. The close proximity to the Smithsonian museums on the mall and the Metro prompted our selecting this hotel, and we were not disappointed. Only advice would be to question whether your room overlooks the Virginia Railway tracks. This came as a surprise but was not a problem. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I recently attended a conference in DC and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice and a good value for the money. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We had a restful time during our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy My partner and I have used Holiday Inn a lot over the last few weeks during our road trip up the east coast and I must say, this has been the worst one yet! We were put in a room right next to the train station. From around 5.30am, the train station came alive! What a noise! It has been the most expensive night of our trip with the rate of the hotel being extortionate and didn't even include parking. On the plus side, it is very conveniently located in the centre of Washington, close to most attractions which is obviously the reason for the high room rates. If I were to recommend this room, I could only do so if you were given a room far from the train station. The room itself was standard and clean enough but nothing special. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I asked by the time of reservation for a quiet room. My room faced the train station. I could not sleep at all. Sice I had already pre-paid, I had no choice but stay. Hotel is well located, but the rooms facing the station are a prohibitive factor to return. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Holiday Inn Capital. Our 5 night stay at the hotel was a wonderful experience. We were warmly welcomed by Carlos as we entered the hotel and then by the staff at the front desk. Carlos took us to our room and made sure everything worked in the room. Our room was clean with plenty of space. Our bathroom was large with plenty of soft white towels. We had an interior room that faced the courtyard. The hotel is close to most of the Smithsonian buildings and it was an easy walk to them. We walked about 8 blocks in the evening to 7th Street for a variety of restaurants. We were close to the Metro station and learned how to use it. Again, Carlos was very helpful in helping us to find our way around DC. We would stay at this hotel in the future. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good day, Our stay in the hotel was great. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a gracious smile, promptly served and made it to a comfortable room for a good night's slumber. The lobby and room looked marvelous and shed any stereotype we had of a Holiday Inn. Look forward to staying again. Thank you! May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be near museums, etc. It was nice to be near museums, etc. Two blocks from the Air and Space Museum! The Hop On Hop Off Trolley came to the hotel everyday and concierge booked tickets for us, took our payment, and gave us our tickets. Hotel was noisy with train station and fire station nearby and housekeeping with loud pagers. The doors are not very soundproof either! Understand they will be remodeling in Nov., that should make things look nicer! Kitchen staff was helpful with my gluten free requirements. We enjoyed our stay but we are sure in it be better after remodeling! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Capitol Hill The room was very nice, bed very comfortable, staff and service great. Only two gripes: The coffeemaker didn't work and the phone had terrible static on the line. I thought the price was a tad on the high side, but the location was convenient and the amenities were excellent. May 23, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>