Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 867 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff, but don't eat here. I just stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 days. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating, I give them 5 stars. The Food service staff were not so great however. I ate in both the restaurants and the staff in both acted like serving the customers was a bore and inconvenience and the food was mediocre. I high recommend the hotel, I suggest you dine elsewhere. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall, we had a good experience at the hotel. It is close to the museums and monuments, so that was a plus. Parking was $35/ day. My only complaint is that there are not many restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, very comfortable Great room and very comfortable, thanks for the recognition as Platinum Priority Club Member, very nice details. The location of the hotel is ideal, very properly to visit the city, the staff and services are very good. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Comfortable Room We were in D.C, for an event at the Smithsonian Museum of the American Indian and the location is excellent and within easy walking distance. The room was quiet and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was rather expensive and the food was ok, but not outstanding for the price. There are several fast food restaurants close in the area, but, they get old after 3-4 days. The hotel is also close to the Metro and has easy access to the bus tours. Overall, if you are coming to this area of D.C., this is definitely the best option for a place to stay. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family stay er Thanksgiving, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was excelent. Great place to stay with children because children under 12 eat free. Excelent location, 2 blocks from the Air and Space Museum, and walking distance to the Capitol. This was our second stay at this hotel and both visits were excelent. A great place to stay for the value and location. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is a good value. The staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the Bistro had good food at reasonable prices. It's location was a plus. We will stay here again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must be one of the Best Locations This place was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bar and grill on site were perfect for relaxing in the evening after walking several miles to all the monuments, and really, only several miles (round trip). We did it with small children. This hotel is across the street from the Air and Science Museum and really within walking distance to all the sites. We walked to the Lincoln Memorial, the Washington Memorial, the Capitol, the White House, the War Memorials. The only place we drove to was Arlington, but it is walkable as well. Room was clean. My only warning and slightly negative comment would be, the train tracks are very close to some rooms and if you are a light sleeper the trains could keep one awake. I had no problems however and find the sound relaxing. An indoor pool would have been nice to have. Gym was first rate. Highly recommended! Steel City Ralph November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We had an excellent stay over Thanksgiving Break. Check in was smooth and our room was comfortable. Our room had two double beds and we would have preferred queens, but I understand that they plan to upgrade. We enjoyed the restaurant on site and there were a few cheaper restaurants nearby. On site parking garage was a plus, but the parking spots are small for larger vehicles. The location is Wonderful! Just a short walk to the museums. Taxis located out front all day if needed. Metro very close. We did have trouble communicating with our maid one day, as we didn't speak the same language as she did, but she did an excellent job cleaning our room and trying to service us. Our family of four, including two teenagers, were very satified with our stay and we will stay there again! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location to DC sites, comfortable rooms, terrific staff Best value in DC! Couldn't ask for a better location---- block from the National Mall and adjacent to L'Enfant Metro station. Extremely comfortable beds and courteous staff. Fabulous Thanksgiving Day buffet for those away from home on Thanksgiving. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness We stayed two nights. The room was generally OK. But I noticed that over the heater was installed a cover in order to direct warm air to the room. The air outlet of the heater had a lot of dust, and I wished I could cover it totally because I didn't want to inhale dust. So on the second night, we slept with turning the heater off, although it was a bit cold. I also noticed that there a lot of dust behind the curtain. I didn't expect that rooms in such a reputed chain as the Holiday Inn were maintained like that. This can be easily amended. For the great location, I would stay at your hotel in my next visit to DC, if not for the cleanliness. Thanks. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Capitol Excellent accommodations, great location to enjoy Washington DC. Starbucks on site! November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Items left in room After I checked out of the room I realized I'd left some clothing items in one of the drawers. I called the hotel and was transfered to housekeeping/lost and found. I got the voicemail so I left a detailed message with my room number, checkout date, items left, and my cell number. I never heard back from the hotel. NOT VERY GOOD SERVICE! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay In DC We recently stayed here for the weekend. Great hotel. Very clean. Courteous staff. Outstanding location......its close to everything in the downtown area. We will be back! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by simple & clean no complaints, although it would be nice to get a guide screen on a hotel television the way cable providers do for residential service. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, 1 block away from the Metro and Air and Space Museum. Great location. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Close to everything! This hotel is clean, friendly staff, and well located to the National Mall. The location could not have been better. We were close to everything! I couldn't have been happier. There's a restaurant inside the hotel plus kid seat free :) I will stay here again and would def recommend your hotel to anybody looking for a nice place to stay which is close to everything for a decent price. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room; poor lighting in BR I stayed 4 nights on business. Room was clean, reasonable in size; comfortable bed; helpful staff. Great to have free wireless internet; good connectivity. Also, very convenient location and nice to have Starbucks in lobby. Very poor lighting in the bathrooms; this is a huge problem. Also, the hotel is probably in need of an overall update, carpet cleaning, etc. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We came to DC for the Veterans Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The location was wonderful. Easy walking distance to the Smithsonian Museums and National Mall, and also close to the L'Enfant Metro station. The elevator entrance to the Metro was only a little over a block away which helped with our luggage and my disability. This hotel is also one of the few that still sets aside a few rooms for smoking guests and this made our stay much more comfortable. The staff was always helpful, friendly, and courteous. They went out of they way to help us get around and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. We found a CVS within one block of the hotel and a Safeway one Metro stop away. We were able to stock our mini-fridge with sodas and cold cuts so we had ready meals during our site seeing trips each day. There were also sandwich shops, coffee shops, and fast food restaurants in the same block as the hotel so quick snacks were also easy. The room was great and we had a nice view out toward the Mall and Capital building. I will definitely return to this Holiday Inn on my next trip to DC. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in DC This is a good place to stay with great location to tourist spot and very accessible to subway and bus 5A to airport. I gave average rating for the staff as i have one not so good experience. I was caught in DC due to Sandy, i was force to stay back due to flight cancellation. I called the front desk to check for room availability and when i asked 2nd question, the receptionist sounded very impatient telling me she has other customer to attend and would hold my line for a while, and i didn't know if she remember the line was on hold as i hung up after 15 minutes of holding the handset. I could understand they may be a lot of inquiry due to the situation, but i thought the hotel should have understand the guest's anxiety too. Anyway, it is just one incident, the rest of the staffs were very helpful. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb service best holiday inn i ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... very busy and noisy This hotel has a great location in DC. Walking distance from main points of interest (Museums) and government offices, is ideal for both business and leisure travel. It is also a short drive away from Reagan International... Has a good choice of places to eat: buffet, take out, a small bar and a Starbucks all on the same floor. Just be aware when booking: some rooms face the suburban train railways, so it could be noisy Location being a popular feature makes this place busy, although staff handles it reasonably well. Overall a good place to stay. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, convenience and good food I was able to walk out the door turn the corner and in less than two blocks, I was at the Smithsonian Air and sapce Museum. Beautiful view of the Capitol as well. I will stay again. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room and very good service We arrived at the same time as Hurricane Sandy. Hence we were confined to the hotel for a day and a half. It was a pleasant place to sit and watch the wind and the rain. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy and us Stayed for 3 nights extended another 5 thanks to Sandy and airlines not flying. Hotel really helpful when i requested an extension to our stay. All staff really good especially in the main restaurant . Housekeeping also excellent Hotel is away from night life but 5 mins from metro and 5A Dullas airport bus. Would go back if ever in DC. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reliable accommodation As usual HI Capitol provided clean, comfortable accommodation that was very convenient to many of DC's attractions & transport. Staff were all very helpful & attentive. I would definitely recommend it to others. My only disappointment was that the pool was closed & the weather was unseasonably warm! But they couldn't be expected to predict that! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Clean and spacious rooms, wireless internet eay to use, and excellent grill and restaurant. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I was put in a room that was behind the elevator. The TV did not work. The internet was very slow, and the refrig was inop. Overall terrible experience. Had to demand that I be moved to another room. Also, the employees spoke broken English at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in such a great location for tourism being so close to the Smithsonian. It is very accessible to government buildings and the business that I frequently need to visit. I've brought children and grandchildren to DC using this hotel and they love it's accessibility to services and tourism as well as the Metro. The free internet access is a great service as well making it easier to plan the journey through DC. The renovations to the rooms in the past few years have been great as well. The room refrigerators are good but I'd like to see a microwave in every room, especially for those family trips. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service by Rita and Million, desk clerks This was the second time in 5 weeks I had stayed at this hotel in DC. We're planning another trip back to DC in the Spring of 2013 and will stay here as well. It's location is great for those wanting to visit the Capitol, Botanic Gardens and other great sites. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff seemed unprepared We had an issue with the TV having a poor picture. During the evening we called the front desk who said that they would send someone up to look at it. After 45 minutes of waiting it got to be late in the evening and we didn't want to bothered anymore so we called down to cancel the request. That's when the front desk said that the maintenance guy claimed to have fixed our TV already--except that he never did show up. The clerk's response: "that's funny." Nothing else, nothing about maybe checking it out later, nothing. I realize that this was only a Holiday Inn, but you would at least expect a working TV--especially a 42" TV whose "solarized" picture only looked even worse when that big. October 28, 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 next>>