Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was clean, comfortable, and walking distance to many monuments and museums. A great experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, convenient Large room. Large bathroom. Modern, clean and convenient to air and space museum. Employees were friendly and helpful. Would tray here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Washington DC Excellent hotel situated in capitol hill perfect for walking to all tourist sites and a few nice restaurants.All staff very helpful and smiling ready to help with any requests at a fast pace.Would definately stay here again and recommend to others. Rooftop pool quite small but lots of towels and a lifeguard for safety great in the summer heat to relax especially for those with kids.Room was very clean and provided tea/coffee maker and fridge,bathroom was very modern and clean, bed very comfortable too can't say enough good things about this trip. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother/daughter trip I've stayed at this hotel before; the location is great if you are headed to the National Mall and surrounding areas. They did a significant remodel and the rooms are some of the nicest I've seen in a Holiday Inn. The service in the bar/restaurant left something to be desired. It took over 20 minutes for us to get a drink and over 45 for our food to arrive. The outside bar area wasn't even crowded, neither was the inside, and there were several waitresses/attendants. The food was ok, nothing worth waiting that long for. And, on our floor (4th) there was a room delivery pizza box and dishes, that were left on the floor in the hall, the five days we stayed there. And a bowl, just sitting on the floor; just a little strange. Overall, we had a great stay and discovered a few places to eat close to the hotel that were open during the week. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New remodel Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and since then it has been refurbished very nicely. Will stay here again next summer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location easy in/out of Reagan airport Great location, great value compared to other DC hotels. Couldn't believe how close airport was...do not let cabbie give you a standard price...let the meter run. Stay included a few week days and a weekend. Weekend was much more hectic & harder to talk to front desk or get information, but i guess that would be true everywhere. Room was decent size & clean/comfortable. Staff always friendly & helpful. I would definitely return if in DC area again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; superb customer service; clean and comfy I was in DC for work and my family drove up for us to do the tourist thing. The hotel we stayed in for work is a 'higher end' hotel but the Holiday Inn had MUCH nicer rooms! The location was perfect - just a block from the museums on the mall and a metro....would absolutely stay again and have already recommended to a friend planning a DC trip for later this summer! I didn't rate food and beverage because we didn't utilize the onsite restaurants. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pool, family friendly! We loved this hotel, it was a perfect location to visit Smithsonian museums and monuments, and we were able to keep our bikes in the parking garage. LOVED the rooftop pool! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Lowest price for decent stay. For the money and location a good place to stay. Restaurant food was very good but the staff was a little on the weak side as it comes to service in the restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Odd Rooms The front desk staff at this hotel are the best I have ever seen. We stayed here for 5 days and everyone at the front desk was awesome! The location is great for walking to the Smithsonian. We had a 2 queen bed room, but the setup is terrible. If someone is working at the computer they need to get up and move if someone wants to go over to the window. The beds are so close to the side walls you can't walk on that side of the bed; you have to climb in from the other side or the bottom of the bed. In our room there were motion detectors for the AC. Needless to say, you don't have any air or fan during the night and are unable to open windows. We complained and they turned the motion detectors off. I think this is an odd item to install in a hotel room where there is no fan and you can't open the windows. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I chose this spot as it was close to the Air and Space Museum. I had heard to ask for a room away from the train side, which I did. The room was quiet, staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast buffet had a good variety, kid friendly hotel. No complaints. Good location, overall a good stay and would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This is a great place to stay when in DC. It's close to the mall and makes a short walk from the museums back to the room; there's also a metro stop about 2-3 blocks away. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast each morning was delicious! Would definitely stay here again!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades THe access key and the carpeting was updated. The bed head board had individual reading lights -very nice Bathroom wall mirror with the back light was very nice. Could add a round makeup or magnifier shaving mirror that has a sissor extension arm. Add afew more hand towels. The coffee maker did not work well. Might consider Sirius for music option. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hotel amazing, would stay again in Aug when I'm looking for a hotel, yet want a hotel that includes breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in DC Our room was clean, updated, and quiet (we never heard any noise from hall or through the walls). Housekeeping staff were friendly in the hallway, front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent for visiting the National Mall - about a block from the National Air and Space Museum. Good food in hotel lounge/restaurant, also had Starbucks right off lobby. Location not great for close dining in the neighborhood, but lots of restaurants within walking distance - about a mile away. Public transportation close. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three teenagers This grandmother took her three teenage grandchildren to D.C. to see the sights and to visit other family members. The hotel site is just wonderful and the staff treat you like long time friends. The dining room and hospitality staff were first rate. I took the same kids there three years ago and we came back to the Holiday Inn because we had such a good experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free WiFI, Overall comfortable Hotel and Excellent location for my use Holiday Inn Washington-Capitol: Very convenient location to the Museums and the Mall, Business centers, Metro station. Clean and comfortable room and bedding. Free WiFi!! Staff: friendly, helpful, and accommodating - even reservations department. The only complaint was the air conditioning which would shut off with non movement (good for energy savings) but room would get very warm and stuffy during the night. Cured by someone waving their arm to activate A/C. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy Breakfast was not included in stay. First time I've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn and breakfast was not included. Someone kept pulling the fire alarm and we had to walk down the stairs on multiple occasions due to this. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newly decorated bathrooms, excellent shower The room was comfortable. All the restaurants had good food and priced affordably. We had a great time. The meal for our banquet was EXCELLENT. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and customer service We had a great time staying here for a week on a family vacation to Washington DC. The customer service staff were very helpful and the rooms were kept very clean by the very accommodating people taking care of them each day. The location is very close to nearly all of the museums, and the National Mall. The metro was conveniently located near the hotel as well. Our kids really enjoyed the rooftop pool and the food service within the hotel was very good. Overall we would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a safe and relaxing stay in the city. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff were Great over all stay were great, just that the building are too close together ,you cant gather outside with a group the noise echo though building. when you have a family reuion need somewere to soclize with family later in evening. stores close to early, went to buy breakfast about 1030 they were close. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Perfect location. The only negative is the outdoor dining is sub par both in service and quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was so glad I stayed here! One of the nicest stays I have ever had in a hotel. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, they room was spotless, everything looked clean and new and the location is as convenient as they get.... one block to the museums, one block to the metro. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy This hotel is 2 blocks from the Mall and the Smithsonian and attractively priced for Washington. However, it is also 200 yards from the major train route south out of Washington so you get to hear 3 diesel locomotives applying full power to a 100 car trains. I felt like the trains were going in my right ear and out my left ear. My Hearos ear plugs are rated to reduce sounds by 32 decibels and were totally overwhelmed by train noise every hour or two during the night. My reservation over the web requested a quiet room facing the interior courtyard but this request was not honored. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful visit My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol was delightful. Although I had read in other reviews about the noisy railroad tracks they were not a problem. We were so tired from all the walking that we slept soundly on the comfortable beds. The best part of the stay was the location! It is just a block and a half from the Air and Space Museum and the mall. We had planned to use the Metro to get around but it wasn't necessary because of the great location. Once you are on the mall you can go right to the Capitol and left to the Washington Monument and beyond. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI review Washington-Capitoal Excellent stay and location as it is one block from the mall. Starbucks on site. No rental car required. From the HI, we took taxis, walked to the metro station and walked to the museums. Staff very professional. Room service was outstanding. Elevators are very responsive. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the museums, capitol, White House, etc. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We didn't have the need to interact with the hotel staff much but when we did they seemed helpful. Parking and price of hotel seems expensive. However, probably normal for a big city. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the price not a value great location but not worth the price paid; better to stay outside of the capitol and drive in to sight see. restaurant was good and had good service, construction going on and elevators didn't work around a half hour after they had conducted a fire drill June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in DC This was a joint business/pleasure trip. My husband had a 3 day class to attend so we went a couple days early to take in some of the sights. The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions, so much so that we walked to them all! Quite a bit of walking but we were up for it, enjoyed it and the weather was very cooperative as well. Very close to metro stations for those that would choose to ride the metro or to venture farther away. We did ride the metro on night deeper into downtown for dinner. Thankfully an employee noticed us gazing at the ticket kiosk and came over and pushed all the right buttons so our tickets popped out. The staff at the hotel was also very friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived was a Saturday and there were a few party goers that made the night less pleasant than it otherwise might have been by yelling in the hallways and outside our window. We didn't bother the staff over it hoping that it was just an isolated incident. They were gone the next day so the rest of our stay was very pleasant. The a/c had a hard time keeping up so we had to set it a couple of degrees lower than we actually wanted the temp in the room to be but it worked fine, just ran a lot. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on the food or service in those establishments. We did enjoy a beverage from the bar during happy hour . The hotel offered free wifi in our room but also had a business center you could use. Parking was convenient, separate elevator took you right to the parking levels. They had a roof top pool which families seemed to be enjoying the afternoon we ventured up to take a look. The hotel is located next to a CVS which was nice, good place to get your snacks and other misc items you might want. We had a small frig in our room. A McDonalds is on the corner as well as a sandwich/pizza shop. I would stay at this location again and would recommend it to anyone that wanted to be close to all the tourist attractions. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Best night's sleep in a long time, I will have to find out where Holiday Inn gets their mattresses and pillows. It was like sleeping on a cloud. June 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>