Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value at a price Our stay at the Holiday Inn was hampered by a bed that was uncomfortable, a shower that barely worked and hot drink facilities that were not working. Sleep is unique to everyone, so it could be that others have slept brilliantly. Not us. The bed was too soft and offered very little support. The shower was just a trickle, allowing you to get wet, but little good for anything else. The pressure was so low that it could be used to water the most delicate of plants. The plus side is that the temperature gauge worked well. As an avid tea drinker, finding the kettle broke, as you had to keep your finger on the switch to allow it to boil, took the biscuit. The only positive is the initial price, but I would have happily paid more if the bed was more comfortable, the shower worked better and the kettle could be left to boil on its own. These issues were raised with the staff, who didn't do a thing to help. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal high level of customer service Have been staying at this hotel for the last 6years and the standard of service and acoomodation has always been very good. Only negative is that I stayed in an Executive Room nut due to the fact that the room was on the 3rd floor meant that there was no Wi-Fi which whould have been included. This needs addressing. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too busy Unfortunately we visited on an evening when there were two large parties in the hotel restaurant. We were unable to eat in the restaurant, the lounge was ridculously busy and was overrun with unruly children. The staff appeared indifferent and some were verging on rude. Overall not an experience we will be repeating. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay Our second stay at Soltice park. As per previous the staff were accommodating and the whole experience suited our needs. Furthermore the late checkout was most useful. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one-night stay; great staff This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn. We received a warm welcome as we entered the lobby area, and were served promptly and courteously. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the location, with easy access to the A303, as well as the nearby restaurants and shops. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel before and were very happy to return for our short stay. It is very clean and smart looking both inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but don't eat there Stayed there last week on business. Great room and good location near the stonehege site. Dining in the restaurant. When I complained that the meat I had was burnt , I got the comment that I had eaaten more than half and by god's grace they offered me a free drink. I refused and told them that I would rather have a reimbursement for the food which was not OK, but the responsable restaurant lady would not budge. Became even unfriendly. This behaviour ( as well as the poor quality of the food) should not occur in a hotel of this tenure ! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and totally enjoyable. Our third stay here within eight months due to family reasons. This time we stayed in an executive suite. From start to finish our stay was fabulous. Quick check in, very polite and efficient staff , very clean room, comfortable bed, great facilities and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. Happily stay here again. Totally recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We booked four days in advance and got a great deal representing excellent value for two adults and two children sharing a double room with sofa bed. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm and professional welcome. Very comfortable accommodation with all we needed in the room. Sofa bed was already made up saving us time and hassle. Chose to have a good value meal in the restaurant with kids eating their three course evening meal for free. There was also the option of a Harvester, KFC, Pizza Hut and MacD's also on the doorstep. Plus a fully loaded Coop convenience store next door too. After a very comfortable night enjoyed by all we were spoilt for choice at breakfast the next morning. Again fully attentive service was not unnoticed. Would recommend. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Good all round. Check in was efficient, room was very pleasant, well furnished and equipped. A very welcome overnight rest on a long journey back to the South of France from the West Country. We recommend and will use the hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family get together Used this as a base for a family get together. The staff were professional yet friendly. The hotel was immaculate. The little touches made it special like offering to change the pillows from firm to soft and also offering to provide toiletries that had been forgotten. Plenty of parking with nearby shops and other placed to eat. Great value. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms, great service the staff here are fantastic,they are extremely friendly and welcoming. the hotel itself is modern, clean and fab location for stonehenge. breakfast choice was great too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopping-off point. Well positioned for our journey to the West Country. Get the M25 and M3 out of the way, to enjoy a restful evening, great night's sleep and a sustaining full English brekkie before heading of in the morning. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent From the moment i walked in the door this hotel has a feel welcome factor, cannot fault it. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-over hotel We stayed at this hotel en-route home from the West Country. We were upgraded to a bigger room which we appreciated. As always I requested a quiet room which we got. Despite being just off the A303 we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. Free wi-Fi in the lounge etc was great. Buffet breakfast was good. We didn't eat our evening meal at the hotel but walked to the nearby Harvester where we had a very reasonably priced meal. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We stayed at the hotel for 1 night we had the dinner bed and breakfast package was well worth the money the food in the restaurant is so good would defiantly come back next time we are in the area September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had a great stay on 11th September in a ground floor assisted room, despite assurances that we could stay in the same room on our return on 16th September we were given an assisted room on first floor. We protested because I'm disabled and my wife has to cart all the luggage, we were told there was no alternative and reluctantly accepted it. I booked the two nights accommodation with the call centre in August and then telephoned the hotel receptionist to ensure the room on the ground floor was available and could be allocated to us. The toilet flush in the 1st floor room made a sound like a helicopter landing on the roof, this prevented us from operating the flush during' sleep time' because it would have woken up the other hotel residents. The heating/cooling units in each room are very noisey and the shower enclosures in assisted rooms would benefit from some 'grab rails' September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All Round We only stayed one night but the service and comfort were of the highest order. Comfortable rooms, plush bathroom, good TV, professional and pleasant reception staff, delicious food and comfortable downstairs public lounge. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time lucky in this case for a stay OK, this is my 2nd writing of this review as 1st was rejected for some reason. So i'm afraid shorter review this time. The stay was better, we got upgraded to the exec rooms which have a really lovely view over the countryside. Our children loved seeing the helicopter dragonfly and the big man statue (not sure what that was) THe dinner was good, though dessert was very slow coming and the wrong bill handed to us. 3 tired grumpy tired children by that point don't make for the best recipe. The exec room for a family of 5 (baby in cot) were much better suited and slightly larger. Also this time the room was made up in advance which was relieving. Reception still were not the most responsive and continued to answer the phone while checking someone (not me this time) in. Our checkin was painless, but I did feel slow for what it was. We ventured to the Longleat safari park for 2 days which was within reasonable distance of here and well worth the visit. All in all a better stay and proved that the powers that be were a little against us in the previous stay. Thanks especially to the Reservations manager whom I spoke to personally to arrange this stay and the help that the manager did. September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad 1st stay, but stayed again and things improved This is first of 2 reviews as we stayed here subsequently. We first stayed in July to visit Stonehenge, so used the package offered by the hotel. Upon arrival we were checked in, but there were issues with the room. When the booking was taken (over the phone) the number of people staying (2 adult, 2 kids and a baby) was incorrect. We therefore were given a room not prepared for the children. I had actually corrected this on the website a week or 2 before, so no excuse for incorrect details. We also found the reception staff unfriendly and rather rushed, but were the only ones in reception at the time. One critisim was that the staff answered the phone while checking in and we had to wait 5mins while they booked someone in and talked to them. This was very unprofessional. There was at no time during the call any explaination to us when it would finish and the receptionist did not convey to the phone caller that they would call back or something. We felt like lemons just waiting in reception for them to get off the phone. The children were tired, especially the baby, so this was not ideal. We just wanted to check in and get to dinner. There was no recognition of us being Platinium members and no offer of upgrade. Upon asking I was informed that the hotel was full, but I was not convinced that was true. We were given a "free movie" which under different circumstances may have been useful, but as we were away as a family, there was little opportunity for that. The room was adequate for the job. The sofa bed was not made up for the children to sleep on (probably due to the error on the booking) so we had to ring to get it to happen, also no additional towels etc. Dinner was lovely and being as part of the stonehenge package we got that and the kids for free (just pay for drinks). The waitress was especially lovely to the children (she writes the desert ice creams on the back of her notebook, cannot remember her name) In the morning the kettle in the room kept on tripping out the fuse to the room. This had worked find the night before and in the night while making the bottle for our baby. When ringing down to front desk we were advised that someone would sort it asap, we waited 30mins and rang again, this time getting the deputy manager who came up straight away and reset the fuse to the electrics in the room. It tripped again so he brought up hot water. Thank you very much, it was refreshing to see that some of the senior management in the hotel cared about the people who stayed. In addition to that the same deputy manager was very helpful during checkout, which was a small but welcome apology for the stay. At this time we were overall not impressed with this hotel and planne never to stay again. Please see 2nd review, as this chages. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, would stay again Just spent the weekend here to visit Stonehenge and longleat safari park for our first anniversary. We had an executive room which was very comfortable. Would stay again September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet room, good value We had a clean and quiet room, good bathroom. Overall good value for money and recommended. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 salisbury holiday we stayed for 4 nights,B/B and Evening meal. we had one disabled room and carer room, and one double. the disabled facilities were excellent and the ajoining carer room was also excellent,.the double was also good.the staff were polite and very helpfull. the food was good quality and well presented well done chef.well sited for travelling around area.will use again if in area.. Thank You for your care and attention. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To many mistakes My self and my wife came to the Holiday in SALISBURY - STONEHENGE with high hopes as we have stayed in the Holiday Inn in Woking before and really enjoyed it, Unfortunatelly when we got there at around 20 past 3 in the afternoon we were told that our room was not ready and that we could get a drink and wait in the bar area. Angie from the reception desk was very accomodating and offered us a free drink for our trouble. we then went to our room and got ready for the evening. we had booked a nice meal in the Solstice bar and headed there for our reservation that was placed for 7:30pm. Again we were asked to wait, at 5 minutes to 8 a waiter came over and asked us if we had made a reservation, i told him that we had one for half past 7, he then went away and 5 minutes later he came back and seated us, half an hour later than our reservation. We then ordered our food, Starters and Mains. this was at ten past 8. after sitting there for 50 minutes a member of the waiting staff came over and said "you haven't had your starters have you" we replied "NO" she then went away and got us a free drink each for our trouble. We were then prestented with our main course, which i was not bothered about as at this point we were really hungry, considering it was now 1 hour and 30 mins to the time we actually booked a table. I went to the bar after we had finished our mains to pay, Mike behind the bar took the payment for our food and said that he had been told that we had not had our starters and appologised for all of the trouble we had encountered and offered us another free drink. he also took the starters off the bill as they were still on there because we had ordered them. The room was lovely, very quiet and comfortable, Angie and Mike were very proffessional and curtiouse and accomodating, but the fact that we had waited so long, the room not being ready, the starters not coming out and and the inefficiency of the waiting staff really did not give a good impression of this Holiday Inn experiance. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Comfort Farm Hi we stayed at this hotel about threes weeks ago and had no problems but this time it was dreadful. We booked Executive Suite - top price - had one flannel between two and had to go 'begging' for another. The room air con didn't work - it was stuck on cold and as they couldn't fix it were issued with an electric fire, each day we were issued with 6 tissues in the bathroom and guess what if you're thirsty don't bother. Yes, there was a kettle but only 2 tea bags!! Not an Earl Grey or Green tea bag in sight and when I went to request some from the front desk I was told that the hotel was out of stock on the first night and on the second night I had to go begging the restaurant staff, and they very kindly gave me 1 to last from about 5pm until breakfast. Thank goodness for the Co-op shop nearby! Hopefully, for the Hilton this was just a blip and yes I've written and complained and have now received an email telling me they're very busy and it will take them about 8 working days to get back to me!! I wonder why?? September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great hotel and staff. Price of breakfast (£10) is silly especially when you have a harvester 100 yards away selling breakfast for £3. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, shame about the temperature!!! We stopped at the Salisbury/Stonehenge Hotel last Friday night. At first we thought "what a great room!" Large (executive), spacious, clean! Well impressed. When we returned at 11.00 o'clock, we thought that it was too cold. So we turned OFF the aircon. The next morning with the sun on the 3 large windows, we quickly put the aircon back on. Not noticing the "spanner" symbol!! The room got hotter and hotter. We reported the problem with reception on way to our breakfast, which was really nice! When we returned to our room, we found the room at a 35'C and unbearable!!! We rang reception and complained again! A member of maintenance rang and said she would have to drop the aircon down from ceiling. The room was now unbearable and we hastily packed and left. We checked out and complained bitterly with the receptionist, who was absolutely useless, like a stuck record "or well thanks for the feed back" was all her responce was, over and over again. Apparently it was our fault for turning the aircon off!!!!!! A very disappointing end to our brief visit!! Great room, food. Shocking receptionist. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great This Holiday inn looks swish and up market. Only free WIFI ison ground floor. A bit archaic these days. Meals were small for the price. Very clean and quiet. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay We stayed at Salisbury hotel last weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, we have only stayed in a holiday inn once before and although it was nice it was not as good as Salisbury. Our recent time spent at your hotel means that we will stay with you again and recommend you to family and friends. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn we've stayed in We've stayed in quite a few HI's in the UK and across the world and have to rate this one as the best in terms of customer service. Without exception the staff we came into contact with were incredibly friendly and helpful. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>