Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1227 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    825
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Sending how was your stay surveys when their hotel is closed

By

April 21, 2020

IHG out of touch and disorganised

Sending how was your stay surveys when their hotel is closed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent IHG Location

By

April 01, 2020

This Holiday Inn exemplifies what a Holiday Inn, and an IHG hotel, should be. Cleanliness, hospitality, attention to detail, and location are second to none. Would most definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay close to Stonehenge!

By

March 17, 2020

Wonderful staff, clean and spacious rooms. Very close to Stonehenge.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

March 15, 2020

club

I stay at the holiday inn almost every week and everyone is always so friendly, willing to do anything to help and always smiling!

Read More
Read Less

Shower ex

By

March 14, 2020

club

Hit the pillow went sleep woke up refresh room was well aired

Read More
Read Less

Good friendly staff

By

March 12, 2020

club

A very pleasant stay, the staff, rooms are always clean tidy and staff are always willing to do more for you.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 11, 2020

club

Was upgraded to executive suite.
Excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to find a problem very satisfied

By

March 11, 2020

club

Comfort relaxing enjoyable easy access and would call again every time I am visiting near in fact would stay at this Holiday Inn even if it was out of my way
I shall be back next year and stay there as I have stayed at hotels in Amesbury including Travellodge and Premier they don't have a patch on my experience with this Holiday Inn 5 star

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

March 10, 2020

Everything was 10 out of 10 from arrival to leaving

Read More
Read Less

Solstice park hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

Excellent stay at this hotel, staff very welcoming even having the room cleaners leave a lovely note to wish me a pleasant stay at the hotel was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Winter freeze

By

March 03, 2020

club

Our arrival was dealt with in a very friendly (perhaps overly familiar) receptionist referring to me by my first name.
On signing up to the IHG we were given a complimentary upgrade to a larger room as the facilities were better for my disabled wife.
The room was very clean and there was tea and coffee making equipment but only one sachet of hot chocolate room is booked for a couple not a single person surely the hotel group could stretch to putting 2 in the room. As in one each
On enerting the room it was immediately apparent there was no heating room was not much warmer than the cold February weather outside. After putting up with this for about an hour I rang reception (it transpired the heating had not Neen turned on)?? The receptionist turned the heating on and also bought a small portable heater to the room to get it to warm up quicker. Unfortunately this heater did not work until later when I knocked it over it sprang into life.
The bathroom has zero heating and is extremely cold with a tiled style flooring which was like walking on ice.
On trying to shower to clean up before heading out to the event the shower had such a delicate temperature control water was either scalding hot or ice cold.
After attenting our event we returned to the hotel and room to find it once again like walking into a freezer. The night staff advised me the heating had again been turned off) control of this is in reception area) he gave us another heater to try to get the room up to a habitable level. Bearing in mind the size of the room this did not happen instantly.
Also as there was zero radiators heating in the bathroom this was still icy cold.
On leaving the next morning around 7:30, I tried to explain to the receptionist on duty the problems we had encountered she (Karen) just argued with me getting quite cross and more or less saying we should be grateful for the free upgrade and should of asked for more portable heaters.
Very disappointed in the whole experience highly unlikely I would pay to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - perfect for Stonehenge

By

March 02, 2020

platinumelite

Josie who welcomed us on arrival was excellent - both friendly and helpful. Breakfast as always with Holiday Inn had super selection. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less