Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 570 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable hotel

By

January 14, 2017

Hair dry in the room wasn't working but a lady came up within 5 minutes to replace.
As a spire member disappointed that at this hotel I don't get bottled water etc... was told it was for premium and executive guests only! I have to give them my ihg number ever time as it's not transferred over. Other hotels do it for me automatically. Apart from that a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A303

By

January 13, 2017

club

A utilitarian hotel but with good parking and friendly staff. Breakfast was better than dinner. Bedroom is dark but sound proof.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

January 10, 2017

club

On a recent overnight stay, we were made to feel very welcome by all staff we encountered. An early check in was facilitated to accommodate our circumstances and at no point did we feel as if we were inconveniencing anybody. The room was clean and well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and well topped up at the buffet, and with plenty of varied choice, both of my children ate more than they would at home! We can't wait to find an excuse to come back again!

Read More
Read Less

A pleasurable experience

By

January 09, 2017

We chose Holiday Inn Stonehenge as a family base for an important local function ( a Wedding ).
Our family requirement was a complex booking of 6 rooms all differing in various ways - doubles, twins, extra beds and cots etc. The booking was handled faultlessly and to our entire satisfaction.
During the week-end on several different occasions, the hotel was subjected to the arrival of large numbers of other wedding guests. This was invariably handled with total efficiency which contributed to the happy and cheerful atmosphere prevalent in the hotel.
When we arrived back at the hotel in the early hours following the wedding reception, nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff on duty and this was also true for the comprehensive breakfast party the following day.
In all, I felt that Holiday Inn Stonehenge was a great credit to IHG, and I would like to say how much the overall stay was appreciated by my family.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great stay at this holiday inn. Had everything I required for my business trip.

Read More
Read Less

good nights rest

By

January 04, 2017

club

lovely clean contemporary rooms, breakfast choice OK, stayed here when visiting stonehenge and longleat festival of lights.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a perfectly accepable service

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The room was clean and well decorated. The beds were comfortable. The general room lighting could be improved.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to stay here

By

January 02, 2017

We stay at the Holiday Inn Amesbury (Stonehenge), three or four times a year, and everything is always just as we would expect. Tiny little niggle, I found the fried eggs at breakfast on the third morning (Boxing Day), not cooked to the usual standard, but perhaps this was because of the time of year, staffing etc, everybody deserves time off.

The staff, at reception, restaurant and maid service are always lovely and make the stay enjoyable.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant short break.

By

December 29, 2016

Perfect for a relaxing stay! Staff very helpful and friendly.
Would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing night near Salisbury

By

December 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was fabulous as were the staff, and even with a disco going on in the evening, it didn't affect the enjoyment and experience of our stay.
The room was quiet, comfortable and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review. We are delighted with your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Loved the decor in the bedroom

By

December 27, 2016

We were travelling, as a family, for a Christmas Break at Center Parcs Longleat. We decided to stay overnight en route and could not have picked, in our opinion, a better hotel for the occasion. The staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient I have stayed there before for other occasions and have never been disappointed. I particularly loved the wallpaper in the bedroom - I found it both interesting and relaxing. From my own experience would definitely recommend this hotel. It is located near to Stonehenge and Salisbury - both well worth a visit. Rest of family agreed, it was a very good choice for our pre Christmas overnight.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt able to score us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Amesbury

By

December 22, 2016

club

Great hotel drinks a little pricey. Shame the Rod Stewart tribute act did not turn up was not informed till I approached front desk approx. 21:00hrs.

Read More
Read Less