Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1369 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    31

Overnight stay on way back to London

By

June 30, 2021

club

Well situated to A303. Staff were excellent, including waiting staff at dinner.
I enjoyed the evening meal, but breakfast was a disappointment as it was mostly all pre packaged food. I would imagine this was due to the pandemic.
I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom floor, and sticky cups

Read More
Read Less

Great stay will come again to stay longer and see atractions

By

June 30, 2021

club

We did not realise that this hotel excited we are caravaners and also use hotels. If we are going Cornwall way again we will make it our half way point as it means your rested in the morning the 2hrs most to destination and maybe back home. Also we are thinking of staying at hotel to visit surrounding area

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and loved the decor.

By

June 30, 2021

club

We frequently stay at Holiday Inn hotels and are rarely disappointed. This hotel fulfilled all of our expectations. We were particularly impressed by the levels of cleanliness and care provided to keep us safe. Excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

June 30, 2021

club

The room, bathroom, lift, car park, food and drinks were all fine.

Small problem was that the Polar electric car charge point was faulty and your receptionist told me that they were not the responsibility of the hotel.
I believe that if they’re on your property for the use of your customers, you should ensure that they work.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good breakfast even in Covid times

By

June 29, 2021

I am a Spire member and was upgraded. Nice room and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

June 29, 2021

Very noisy rooms, look elsewhere.
Salisbury is nearby, there should be hotels there

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 28, 2021

club

Had a fabulous one night stay at this hotel. Staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough to help.

I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 28, 2021

Really nice experience, staff made this experience excellent couldn’t do enough for you. The rooms were big and very comfortable, enjoyed and would recommend to anyone. The hotel is very well located to explore the area. The beds were very comfortable, rooms clean and well decorated, lovely showers, huge TV with all the channels.

Read More
Read Less

Great stopover

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

A warm welcome and comfortable stay en route to Cornwall. No issues with room or service.

Read More
Read Less

Very good overnight stay

By

June 25, 2021

Lovely welcome, room scrupulously clean, good breakfast in a very quiet restaurant. Nice late checkout available.
Overall a very nice experience

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 23, 2021

Good location, hotel surrounded by supermarkets, food outlets.
Hotel very comfortable, good nights sleep, and the food was excellent. Will be returning in a week or so.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 23, 2021

club

The only problem we encountered at this hotel was the quality of the cooked breakfast. The poached egg yolks were extremely solid and the bacon was hard. Other than that it was an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less