Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1302 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    868
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    29

Mr Waring

By

12 November 2020

Excellent hotel, friendly, professional staff, excellent COVID measures in place, superb room

Read More
Read Less

Mr Waller

By

12 November 2020

club

Yes nice place to stay.
Food was Great,
short stay for me

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant ruined the evening

By

09 November 2020

The hotel was nice enough. However an encounter with a snotty receptionist and a very poor dinner and breakfast experience. Dinner meat was not cooked right and we had no steak knives and it was just a bad experience.
Breakfast was just as bad as with everything being pretty terribly cooked.

Read More
Read Less

Covid Safe

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

All the staff are there to guide you and provide a quality and safe environment

Read More
Read Less

Nice easy hotel.

By

06 November 2020

platinumelite

Close to Stonehenge and the sites.
Good beds.
Nice bartender.
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stonehenge

By

04 November 2020

club

Stayed 1 night whilst visiting Stonehenge. Food is very good and generous portions although the Hotel is also within walking distance of several eateries on the commercial complex.
Modern hotel. Executive Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Plenty of on-site parking.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel with a few room improvements required

By

04 November 2020

club

The staff at this hotel were welcoming and helpful and they were also very accommodating and chatty with the kids too.

Whilst the room was obviously well cleaned there must be some underlying room issues because the bathroom smelled of damp. Also the bath was really deep but due to the sloped sides, you couldn't get under the shower properly. Lastly, the hotel uses standard Holiday Inn sandpaper toilet roll.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stopover

By

03 November 2020

club

Great stay with comfortable room and bathroom.Good bed and good supply of tea

Read More
Read Less

A Difficult Night's Sleep

By

03 November 2020

The room was clean and what one expects from Holiday Inn.
However, the bathroom did not have adequate space for drying the wet towels. Also, we had to use the bath mat on the floor of the shower, as it was so slippery. My mattress had a loud and disturbing squeak every time I sat on it, got up or lay down. This meant we hardly slept all night, as I need to get up through the night. The curry eaten in the restaurant gave my husband an upset stomach, which he had to endure for 2 days. Not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

As Always - Excellent

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

I stay here at Holiday Inn when I'm working in Salisbury. Really warm welcome. Great staff. Lovely surroundings. Clean and comfortable room. Who needs anything else? (Restaurant dinner not quite as good as rest of hotel however.)

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable but ...

By

31 October 2020

platinumelite

Acceptable in difficult circumstances.
Sadly not all staff wore masks during stay.
Also bedroom not made up, despite sign to do so left on door.
Covid is making things hard but most staff complied with Government Guidelines.
What was good
Location
Ample parking
Cleanliness
Plenty of hand sanitiser
Room comfortable
What was bad:

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

30 October 2020

platinumelite

Excellent service and quick. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and tidy. Easy to park. Local to tourist sites and cities

Read More
Read Less