Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for LegoLand activities This is a very welcoming and comfortable Holiday Inn for LegoLand visitors of all ages - children, parents, and grandparents. We had a wonderful time. Location was great; shuttle service was an extra plus!! Character visits at breakfast were delightful and very accommodating! Appreciated the variety of dining options in the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood - all within walking distance. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near Lego Land Simply the best place to stay in Winter Haven if you are considering Lego Land. Staff was accommodating and I was abketo book my Lego land tickets with the front desk to avoid any long wait at the park. They were forthcoming in providing information and tips about visiting. Very clean, nice and friendly. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice near Legoland We chose this hotel because of its proximity to LegoLand (5 minute drive). The hotel looked new - renovated lobby and rooms. When we checked in the person asked if we were headed to LegoLand and provided a minifigure to my son which he loved. They also gave us a little bag of treats (chips, water and a candy bar) which was really nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool because it was too cold outside, but it also looked clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Lounge has no atmosphere, and $8 dollars plus for a skimpy afterdinner drink was a good reason why I will not visit Iyour lounge again. I stay at this Holiday Inn alot as your wonderfull front desk personnel can attest. Hope you can offer coupons, or some other inscentive to justify you inflated drink costs. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast?? Our room included breakfast which was kind of an average breakfast..No bacon or sweet tea in the south?? don't make sense to me.. One of the servers was steady complaining loudly about some of the customers taking more food than they ate. Did she ever think that some of the food tasted like poop??/ For one thing the "fresh fruit" had grapefruit in it...If you are on blood pressure medicine this can be dangerous as you are not supposed to eat grapefruit..should of been served seperate. Our room was super clean and comfortable and the staff at the check in was very friendly and helpful.. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk manager Jennifer is amazing! This is our 3rd annual baseball week at the Holiday Inn -Winter Haven!! You will not find a better hotel in the area to stay. All the staff, including the front desk clerk, restaurant staff, maids, all go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Looking forward to our return visit next March. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland Trip My sister in law and our two children came to spend the night and visit Legoland. We enjoyed our day and came back to the hotel at the end of the day and upon check-in the kids received a special Lego toy, We then proceeded to eat at the restaurant which was recommended by the front desk and the food was excellent as well as the service. The homemade soups were delicious, especially after a cold, rainy day. We even enjoyed a glass of wine from the bar. We had a great experience at the hotel and will be back again. Thanks for the excellent customer service from all of the staff. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Legoland This was very convenient to Legoland and was enjoyed by all! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Locations and cleanliness Makes me feel part of the Holiday Inn family. Location is great for my business restaurants nearby. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by snowman97 staff was excellent,room was very clean and amid service was excellent March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service! The Staff at the Winter Haven location are SUPERB, especially Jennifer and Marie at the front desk. The entire staff was VERY HELPFUL and FRIENDLY! It's convient location to the Red Lobster and OutBack is also a great plus! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service Great staff, Susan at the bar is awesome, Jenn at front desk and Chad take care of everyone. Good place to stay, for leisure or business. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. We stayed here because of its proximity to Legoland (the reason for our trip). The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, They offer a nice buffet breakfast which includes coupons for the kids to eat free! Can't beat that! Plus, the kids got a Lego mini-figure as a welcome gift. Great experience at this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - OK for LegoLand stay Good Hotel for Winter Haven stay and close to LegoLand. However, The Shuttle to LegoLand is inconvenient and only runs a few times a day, so plan accordingly. But, the hotel is nice, clean and the staff very courteous. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Design and equipment of suite I write this review as a loyal Priority Platinum Club member and donot normally respond to review requests. Here are my concerns regarding this Winter Haven Facility: 1. Telephone system over technical with too many unnecessary features. Way out of the mainstream for hotels 2.The climate control system also over technical. Again, out of the mainstream for hotels. 3. The heat/cool blower system blew directly on the bed which was intolerable. 4. Business room computers were not yet set up for word processing. 5. No microwave in suite. 6. Breakfast was not included. There was a complete resturant and bar in the hotel even though the hotel was surrounded with popular commercial resturants. I would like to be reimbursed for at least one half the cost of my stay at the Winter Haven Holiday Inn. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Excellent value and hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful and tables had individual televisions! Loved my stay! Thank you. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Best place I have stayed in a long time. Staff was really friendly, room was clean, shower was awesome. Breakfast was real good. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff....OK facility As the other reviewer commented the smokers should be moved away from the front door. The Staff is fun and will help anyway they can. The rooms have small refrigerators, but no microwave. In fact there is not one microwave in the entire hotel that a guest can use. You have to walk over to the other hotel to use a microwave. That needs addressed. Some of the mattresses need updated or maybe some decent mattress pads as you can feel the springs sometimes. A hot tub would be great!. How about some better plastic silverware for breakfast? I broke my knife last time I was there. I know this is kind of picky but when you travel 3 weeks out of the month it IS the little things. Let's see if this review makes any difference. See you next month. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel; friendly staff This is a nice hotel. The staff are very nice and personable. The rooms are comfortable and it's quiet. It is very close to LegoLand and you can walk to at least two restaurants. We have stayed at this hotel three times. On this last stay I noticed that the amenities for the breakfast in the a.m have deteriorated. The hotel is now using paper plates and plastic utensils for the breakfast service. First this is an environmental mess - just more stuff for landfills that will last for a few hundred years. Second I don't undestand the reasoning. I assume there's a cost savings someplace but presuming there's a dishwasher in the kitchen I don't see it. The utensils are essentially worthless so money is being spent on paper plates and plastic utensils. It's an odd and not terribly logical decision to have been made. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - minus the smokers. Overall, good hotel, great location, quiet, excellent fitness center. Only one constructive criticism is that the smoking area needs to be eliminated or moved. It's at the front of the hotel when you walk in to the lobby. You can't help but get bathed in that stench from people that don't care. Moving it or getting rid of it would be a good solution. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay .... even better than the first! Our family made a trip to LegoLand last year right after they opened. We are from Florida, but didn't want to make the trip early in the morning to get to the park by 10 (opening), so we chose a local hotel for the night before. Our room then was clean, comfortable, well-appointed for our family of 4. Breakfast the following morning was quick and filling, with lots of good choices. And the staff was very welcoming and we thought it was the perfect stay! This year, we planned a birthday party for our 9 year old son that included a trip to LegoLand with 3 of his best buddies, and it was also going to involve a sleepover. Naturally, our first choice was the Holiday Inn Winter Haven. While not the least expensive hotel in the area, the hotel DOES have some features that we specifically needed --- mainly, connecting rooms so we could keep an eye/ear on the boys. There is also a very nice pool where the boys swam and played, and we were able to have birthday pizza and cake poolside. Our rooms were once again clean and comfortable, with all the amenities we needed. Breakfast Sunday morning before we headed out to the park was a great feature, especially with the hotel's specials running at the time. Staff at the hotel were gracious and very attuned to the needs of people traveling with children and also to adults traveling alone or with other adults. We felt very welcome with our gang, and the boys had an absolute blast! And if at all possible, this visit topped our first! Thank you for helping to make our son's birthday "The best birthday party EVER!" (quoting all 4 boys in our party). October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3