Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, comfortable. This Holiday Inn is located in a prime spot. I was quite surprised by how quiet it was, the staff was great and the greeting my family received at the front desk was a good feeling as well. In addition, there are multiple places to eat within walking distance. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great, front desk great, restaurant awful Everything good except food quality and timely service... There are plenty of options to eat around hotel, stick with those. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I did not eat breakfast there this time, but the last time I stay there I did not like the breakfast and decided not to eat breakfast this time. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a grest place We spent an evening at this property. It is at great location. The room was clean. Furniture was up to date. PLENTY of hot water. The beds were absolutely wonderful. Front desk staff was awesome. Best hotel stay I've had in a long time. The burgers are fantastic too! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Play Ball Quick trip to see my son play baseball. Friendly staff in general, Susan was phenomenal! March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall is was nice only trouble is every place else over free breakfast if it it only muffins or what ever . We stayed Sunday night at holiday in ft lauradare and they had a great breakfast March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Thanks to the keen awareness of the front desk staff members for spotting a bag my wife inadvertently left on an ottoman in the lobby. We checked in about the same time as a visiting baseball team so the lobby was rather loud and hectic which was a distraction. The bag contained my laptop and a projector, I didn't have any identification in the bag, and I didn't notice it was missing until the next day after I checked out. Thankfully, the front desk staff quickly noticed the unattended bag the day before and secured it in the office for me. My parents' surprise 50th anniversary party would not have been as special without that equipment so I owe your hotel a debt of gratitude. Thanks again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place..... This was a great hotel! Clean, Friendly staff and could not be closer to Outback, Starbucks or other places to eat. The lobby was beautiful ===and the staff! They were so wonderful. The only thing that they need is healther breakfast meals. The meals are built around families and lots of carbs! There is no whole wheat or grain bread. There are no eggs, lots of pancakes, and french toast. Business people need protein---not carbs..... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Destination From the moment we called and spoke with Nicole and she booked our room for us...pleasant greeting and patient for the information...we were impressed from the start...when we arrived we were not disappointed...now we had Nicole and Dawn...both sweeties after a long day of travel they were very professional and had everything ready and answered the questions we had about the area, etc. We then went to the dining room and sat at the bar and had a cocktail and the bartender was a delight as was the waitress....very relaxing atmosphere and great food. Also, very reasonable. We enjoyed so much about the hotel, staff and area we asked for availability for another night...yes we stayed and it was one of our favorite Holiday Inn...we rate it high!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bruce A very pleasant stay nice location .one negative charging for a continental breakfast. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was Excellent , service was Great!! I would like to stay at that hotel my next visit to the Orlando area. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you's expect I recently stated at this hotel and it everything one looks for away from home. Staff was friendly and helpful. Try the crab cakes if they still serve them February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room nice hotel. everyone was very friendly. Very unusual to have worn pillowcases and not a very clean coffee pot. very minor over sites, I will surely stay here again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Staff Great Our stay was with our 4yr old grandson to visit leggoland for two days. Room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated free dinner and breakfast meals for grandchild, and particuarly was pleased with TV on dining room table and crayons etc. We were extemely pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of dining room staff. Waitress was friendly, professional and attuned to our needs of feeding and keeping a tired and active 4 year old occupied. Thanks for making our stay most enjoyable. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Night Staff While traveling down we discovered we didn't have a large enough room nor enough nights. The night staff was very helpful in working out the details over the phone. We cannot recall the individual's name but he manned the desk as we were driving down but was not there when we arrived. (8pm when we called but we didn't get there to 2am the next day). January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room We stayed there two nights. Pleasurable experience. We stayed in a handicapped room. The first night noticed there was a problem in the shower stall for the seat. We told the management and they moved us to another room where there were no problems. Great location for those going to Legoland. They also provided some recommendations of non-chain restaurants to go and visit and just enjoy one's self. Free Lego land character for each child staying. :) I would stay here again the next time I visit Legoland. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly. And very clean!!! We had a great experience. Rooms were very clean. Great beds. Big rooms. Very nicely decorated! The staff in the dining area were very friendly and helpful. Great location!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhh, so so.. Not worth the price we paid. Just under two hundred dollars nightly. We stayed in 5 star resorts for less. The clerk at the front desk was very nice but too overwhelmed. He works alone and its annoying to check in while he answers phones and tries to multi-task. Room was clean and very large. If you want to torture your children, have them sleep on the pull-out sofa. Its exactly like sleeping on a metal fence. This was very un-exceptable. I would not allow our dog to sleep on this mattress. Honestly it was like a metal fence enclosed with a bed sheet. Breakfast was just okay. None of the bread or pastry products were fresh. The items on the hot bar were very fresh and plentiful. One employee is staffed to assist during breakfast, also un-exceptable. A buffet style breakfast should not take as long as it did. Very annoying during a vacation. Over all if your expectations are not so high, its okay to stay here. We cancelled the second night and drove home due to the discomfort. Stayed 11/08/13 November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Henry Very poor for Holiday Inn. Poor treatment for a valued Holiday inn person. I asked for extended check out upon checking in I was denied. No bottle water or anything offered upon check in. Room with a microwave but no fridge. So i order a meal and then I work on a report as i was in town. I go to eat my meal and NO microwave to heat up food. However, theres a fridge!. no purpose. Other teammates had other expericences that are not Holiday inn, like. Im at the Hampton Inn, in December when I return to Winterhaven. Im a platiumn member for Holiday Inn November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor WiFi connection and air conditioner like jet turbine I've never ever experienced such noisy air conditioner. We kept it off. In the middle of the night we had to weak-up to switch on for cooling. Internet connection was poor. Some days vacuum cleaning was don very formally. Breakfast isn't very impressive. There are two very positive items - very well equipped business room. and great swimming pool. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms...go out to eat The rooms and workout room were average. The staff was pleasent. The breakfast was not good at all. I've stayed at several hotels which had free breakfast buffets which were much better. Also it would have been nice to have 24hr access to coffee and a variety of teas. Coffee and black tea in the morning only. No honey of lemon for tea either. Powdered eggs were ok. Overall I paid for a breakfast that I wouldn't want for free. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Winterhaven The visit was good but I would question value vs services offered. Only for two reasons: I had a few "issues" with the internet but managed to work around them. There is no free breakfast buffet...even for Gold or Platinum IHG members. Starting cost is $7.99. There was one other issue with an evening cup of coffee but that was resolved the next morning as soon as a Manager even heard about it. I would suggest that the hotel have a free coffee station for people in the evening. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...walk to restaurants. Excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Business trip was my reason for staying here. Could walk to restaurant to meet client. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Legoland Hotel Went to Winterhaven to take the kids to Legoland (3 and 5 years old). The hotel is not far from Legoland and the hotel has some legoland themed displays that were very exciting to get the trip started since my son is a huge legos fan. The hotel was great and the park was great for kids under 10 that love legos. Of course it was not as nice as Disney, but my son actually liked it better due to the Lego themes. Hotel restaurant was really good and had tvs at every both and coupons from the front desk that made it a great deal. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Affordable This is my hotel of choice when visiting Winter Haven Florida. Even tho there are some luxury hotels about 15 minutes away from Winter Haven I'd still prefer to stay here. Personally I would describe this hotel for business travelers, but they market it as a family hotel. From the multiple stays I've never seen any families just business professionals. The rooms are very simple but are clean and decently sized. The cafe downstairs is a nice addition and they make some quality eats. You must try the Caesar salad, it's absolutely delicious. I need to call and ask for the brand of dressing they use, would love to make it at home. The room service is very quick and the lady who delivers the food is extremely nice. She even calls 10 minutes after delivery to make sure everything tastes good. I always order the steak and it honestly tastes better then most chain restaurants. My girlfriend typically orders the burger and has never been disappointed. This place is fairly new so it still has that freshness to it. The hotel is well kept and always smells fresh. The beds are pretty comfy and the sheets are always brand new white. I'm pretty picky with my bedding, so it's saying a lot when I'm saying the bed is good. My only complaints are the Wifi speed, no upgrade for being a platinum member (2 stays, notta!), no perks for being platinum, they keep giving me a double bed instead of a king (me and my girlfriend check in together), small parking lot, smoking allowed right in front of the door (should move it to the side or back). September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality & customer service I had to come to Winter Haven to have a surgical procedure at the hospital there. I live in Florida, about two hours away, but because I would be under anesthesia, I could not drive after the surgery. My surgery was scheduled for 11:30 am, but I had to be at the hospital at 9:30 am. So I went to the Holiday Inn first, to see if it would be okay to leave my car there until after the surgery, take a cab to the hospital, and then check in later at the 3:00 pm check-in time. They said it would be fine, and not only could I leave my car there, but that they would go ahead and check me in and give the the room keys in case I wanted to freshen up prior to the cab coming. This was at 9:00 am. After my surgery, I got back to the hotel a little after 1:00 p.m., at which time I was able to go to my room, relax a while before going to lunch. Later that evening, the customer service manager called my room to check on me, asking if I was comfortable and pleased with the accomodations and service I received. I told him it was excellent and I was extremely happy with everything. I cannot say enough about the excellence of service and accomodations this hotel provided. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the WInter Haven area. I have another surgery scheduled in a few weeks and will definitely be making my reservation at this hotel. My heartfelt thanks to all the staff at this hotel. Thank you so much! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed customer I was there on my Honeymoon and my room had to be changed because of cleaning not done. Second issue was I booked online and they stated rate would include free Breakfast and on site Resturant only to find out no Free Breakfast and the Resturant was only open from 9am to 5pm . Front Desk was rude when we asked for a refund because of Disatisfacion and we will never stay there again August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by legoland overnight stay My family planned a two day trip to legoland. After reading the reviews I decided to stay at the HOliday Inn winter haven. It is very close to the park and restaurants. I hate staying in hotels, but this one was very clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were clean as well as the bathroom. The room smelled fresh. The a/c was contrlled by thermostat. Our only complaint would be the quality of the breakfast. The eggs and fench toast were terrible. They should just serve a continental breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auburndale Soccer Weekend Stay Fabulous place for pitstop during the Auburndale soccer events. Waffles are aweful but there are plenty of other things to eat for breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 usually better.. I've been taking my family to Legoland and this is the third time we've stayed there...the first two times were AWESOME. This time was just average, and I assume you'd want to know since you have proven to me that you strive for excellence based on our other stays there. The person who checked us in was not as good as your typical person. Movies didn't work for both nights, we called down and he didn't seem too empathic just said its broken and some rooms work and some don't. We would've purchased one each night. Usually give the kids mini lego figures and there wasn't any..kid of a nice touch on other visits. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>