Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice stay, shame it was too busy to stay a second night. Shame however that on the floor under the desk there was a used plaster from a previous guest! September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Book somewhere else I am only allowed 50 characters here - so all I will say is just don't visit! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Nice decor and facilities, a good option for business or leisure September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avoid the basement!! whilst the room comfort and hotel were as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, when checking in ask to be moved if given a room on floor 1 which is a basement round the back overlooking the bins and has a noisy staff entrance September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older is better As this is not a new build,it retains some nice features,please don't change it. Front desk staff need to be better trained September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well up to expected standard for Holiday Inn Picked this Hotel because of it's easy access on the road we were actually traveling on. Found it to be well up to the standards we have grown to expect from the Holiday Inn group. A minor problem with our room was dealt with promptly, and the staff insisted we move to another room just in case the problem returned during the night. Breakfast was of the usual high standard; a nice touch was the provision of high quality preserves. All in all a comfortable and relaxing stay to break a long journey. Can recommend. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enormous bed and unusually large spacious bedroom Very comfortable room, lot larger than expected. Friendly staff and good facilities, would definitely return to this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room service was poor. The member of staff I spoke to didn't seem to know the room service menu and I was asked to spell items. I was told it would take 30 minutes. After 50 minutes I rang again and was told that she would enquire. After an hour and fifty minutes, I rang and only then were we told that the chef had rung in sick and it was chaotic. I said that if the food did not arrive in ten minutes, I would speak to the duty manager. I was told I was welcome to do so.When the food arrived, the salad was not the one we had ordered and the chicken was dry.We sent the salad back.Had we been told that there were problems and delays with room service we would have been able to eat elsewhere. Breakfast was chaotic and crowded, the service was poorly organised and managed. The service fell far below our expectations for a Holiday Inn. We stay in Holiday Inn frequently and are usually pleased. When the hotel is busy , staff need to continue to give a high level of service to guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good one-night stay but problem with a wedding The hotel seemed unable to provide a good food service for other customers while the restaurant was occupied by a wedding party. This may be inevitable but we were not explicitly warned at reception, although, looking back, the receptionist seemed keen to recommend us to use room service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities in a great lcation My stay at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove was fantastic and very relaxing. The location is delightful and the rooms were great. I very much enjoyed breakfast, the bar and th swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The only downfall was theservice and food in the restaurant for dinner. Otherwise a fantastic stay! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Hotel was welcoming although they did try charging me extra than originally quoted on my reservation. Breakfast the following morning was usual cooked breakfast only they always seemed to be short on one item eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown, milk. Upon returning home from a break which included the 2night stay here I found they had taken 2 payments for the room out of my account leaving me overdrawn August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Stayed the night to get the most out of a day trip to Drayton Manor which is a 30 drive (traffic was very light) Staff really helpful and friendly. Swimming pool great and well looked after. Wonderful food and bar a great place to relax. Sofa bed was a bit soft but what we expected from a sofa bed but would want to sleep more than a couple of nights on it. Will be back again soon as lots of places to visit in local area August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place! Really pleasant setting, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable room and fantastic breakfast buffet. Swimming pool an added bonus. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Restaurant Experience for Dinner only During my stay at the Bromsgrove Holiday Inn we encountered poor service during the evening meal. 45mins wait for drinks after the order followed by chase up by us on the starter order. Had to wait up to 90 mins for the main course, which was not to my expectations. The general atmosphere in the restaurant was very tense with many customers complaining about the wait and level of service in teh restaurant. There appeared to be lack of leadership within the restaurant with staff near running about in a confused state. Probably the worst experienec my wife and I have had in a restaurant - Fawlty Towers comes to mind. The Hotel Manager did have a meeting with us the next morning and dealt with our complaints very well. We were assured that there would be an investigation of the food service and standards would be greatly improved over the next few months. We will consider another visit maybe in 6 months to see what improvements have been implemented; having given the benefit of the doubt due to the Hotel chain had recently been taken over and the Hotel Manager August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value We stayed here under the 4 nights for 3. We were very happy with our stay and would certainly come again. It was a great base for the town centre, the park (1/2 mile away), Cadbury World, West Midlands Safari and Birmingham Great Park. I would recommend a couple of improvements, the restaurant was a little tired, the bathroom also, and the bar was rather expensive. To make this a better family friendly hotel it would be great if you had a small outdoor play area for the children. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Feel to Hotel, Breakfast Disappointing The hotel had a feeling of being abroad, able to check-in early was good for wedding in the area. Room comfortable but very disappointing breakfast. Restaurant was full but I am sure it is most Sundays in wedding season. Lot os queues for hot breakfast with long waits for sausages and bacon. Tried ordering something hot from the menu but had to chase up after 20 minutes. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The overall accommodation was fine, clean and tidy. The restaurant was what let the hotel down, under cooked food and poor service August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friends wedding at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove Last weekend we attended our friends wedding at this hotel. The wedding was planned perfectly and ran smooth, well done to the team, The wedding meal was first class, the reception room, decoration and service was well organised and lent to a calm relaxed atmosphere. On a down side, more attention to cleaning in the bathroom of our room. Better organisation in the breakfast area. The hotel itself is set in spacious grounds which are clean and well maintained. Inside the hotel, reception and bar/quiet areas are clean and pleasing to the eye. The other facilities on offer i did not use, but my husband was impressed with the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Whoops Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn! Rooms are of the old style cramped and small. They put in a comfy chair, but it wouldn't fit anywhere and was a nuisance. Room was clean but tired and the underside of the bath mat should no have growth on itt. Evening meal (bar menu) only. No reason given as to why the resteraunt was closed. I must say the breakfast took the biscuit! Two choices of egg, grey and rubbery scrambled, amd fried where the the yolk was hard and the white undercooked. The staff at breakfast were not friendly. The pool was nice, quite warm, but difficult to get in and out of if any kind of mobility is an issue. The spa pool was not working. The steam room went from hot to reall cool, mo comstancy I would expect from a steam room. The overall apperance of the hotel is tired and in need of a refit inside and out. I use Holiday Inn a lot but not this one again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review This hotel has everything we want for a comfortable stopover. The location and staff are exceptional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More As a gold member I expected more of a welcome at the check in desk. The service at breakfast was slow (waited several minutes for a pot of tea to arrive), also due to the volume of guests having breakfast the hot food plates were not replenished quickly enough. It appeared there was not enough staff to cope with service required! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Generally good value for money between 2 people sharing a room. Breakfast was over-priced for what it was. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast no plates,bowls,eggs,bread,sausage,almost out of orange juice bacon was stone cold very poor experience August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Very good stay over night excellent value. Having the use of the pool, steam room and gym was a bonus especially that these were included in your cost. The staff at the hotel were very obliging and very pleasant. The room was well equipped with things you need although we did experience some outside noise from the road and the doors in the corridor but that is expected. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb all round We stayed here before a visit to West Midlands Safari Park. Having stayed in several different hotels in the area before my wife and kids have now told me we are to stay nowhere else when in this area. The staff were fantastic, friendly and welcoming an nothing was too much bother for them. The room was very comfortable & immaculately clean. Food was excellent, the kids loved it. Also the pool was very relaxing and most enjoyable. Both myself and my wife found the stay very relaxing and the kids had a ball there. Couldn't ask for better really. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service buit Room for Improvement My only complain was in the cleanliness of the room. Linen was good but carpets were dirty and in need of replacement and bathroom looking tired. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choioe Staying regularly in HI Bromsgrove, it is always a pleasure to be there. As Platinum Member of IHG-Club normally get upgrade to nicely decorated and spacious Executive Room. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff charming as usual and comfy bed..let down by poor breakfast and very rude staff I often stay at holiday inns as I've always found their beds very comfy and rooms more than adequate for my needs.the reception staff are always charming and pleasant but the breakfast staff on this occassion were awful...the first morning a chap tried to take my mums plate while she still had food on it and she had clearly not finished!on the sunday morning as it was so busy we had to eat in the bar area where cups and loose tea bags and a hot(ish) urn was provided..not the same as having a pot of tea and tea bags tasted stale..my mum had gone to the breakfast earlier as my brother and his wife who had also stayed were leaving early.my mum only wanted a cup of coffee as she was eating with me later and was told she couldn't have one!!..not only that but when I mentioned this to the older woman when we did actually go and eat she was very rude and said well it wasn't me..no offer of an apology either. I appreciate that breakfast time must be chaotic but rudeness is unforgivable..and definitely put me off returning here. The food the night before was served by a lovely young girl,unfortunately I didn't catch her name otherwise I'd have mentioned her personally as she was so friendly,but unfortunately the food was bland and I do think I could hae been offered Parmesan cheese to go with my tagliatelle .. The pool was a lovely extra altho looked a bit tired in places..very pleasant chap at pool reception . I initially put that I wouldn't stay here again but on reflection if certain members of staff could be retrained in customer services the smaller issues could be overlooked!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception Great care was taken by all the staff to ensure we had a good time. It was lovely to see the children had the same attention as the adults. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel with friendly staff I spent 4 nights here, with my 2 young children; we all had a relaxing enjoyable time. This was a calm hotel during our stay. The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. The Food was of a good standard. Kids eat free with an adult - mine enjoyed everything they ate . The Pool was used each day and was enjoyable to use. The hotel is very well situated as a base for exploring the surrounding areas and local sites. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>