Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Stayed the night to get the most out of a day trip to Drayton Manor which is a 30 drive (traffic was very light) Staff really helpful and friendly. Swimming pool great and well looked after. Wonderful food and bar a great place to relax. Sofa bed was a bit soft but what we expected from a sofa bed but would want to sleep more than a couple of nights on it. Will be back again soon as lots of places to visit in local area August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place! Really pleasant setting, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable room and fantastic breakfast buffet. Swimming pool an added bonus. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Restaurant Experience for Dinner only During my stay at the Bromsgrove Holiday Inn we encountered poor service during the evening meal. 45mins wait for drinks after the order followed by chase up by us on the starter order. Had to wait up to 90 mins for the main course, which was not to my expectations. The general atmosphere in the restaurant was very tense with many customers complaining about the wait and level of service in teh restaurant. There appeared to be lack of leadership within the restaurant with staff near running about in a confused state. Probably the worst experienec my wife and I have had in a restaurant - Fawlty Towers comes to mind. The Hotel Manager did have a meeting with us the next morning and dealt with our complaints very well. We were assured that there would be an investigation of the food service and standards would be greatly improved over the next few months. We will consider another visit maybe in 6 months to see what improvements have been implemented; having given the benefit of the doubt due to the Hotel chain had recently been taken over and the Hotel Manager August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value We stayed here under the 4 nights for 3. We were very happy with our stay and would certainly come again. It was a great base for the town centre, the park (1/2 mile away), Cadbury World, West Midlands Safari and Birmingham Great Park. I would recommend a couple of improvements, the restaurant was a little tired, the bathroom also, and the bar was rather expensive. To make this a better family friendly hotel it would be great if you had a small outdoor play area for the children. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Feel to Hotel, Breakfast Disappointing The hotel had a feeling of being abroad, able to check-in early was good for wedding in the area. Room comfortable but very disappointing breakfast. Restaurant was full but I am sure it is most Sundays in wedding season. Lot os queues for hot breakfast with long waits for sausages and bacon. Tried ordering something hot from the menu but had to chase up after 20 minutes. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The overall accommodation was fine, clean and tidy. The restaurant was what let the hotel down, under cooked food and poor service August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friends wedding at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove Last weekend we attended our friends wedding at this hotel. The wedding was planned perfectly and ran smooth, well done to the team, The wedding meal was first class, the reception room, decoration and service was well organised and lent to a calm relaxed atmosphere. On a down side, more attention to cleaning in the bathroom of our room. Better organisation in the breakfast area. The hotel itself is set in spacious grounds which are clean and well maintained. Inside the hotel, reception and bar/quiet areas are clean and pleasing to the eye. The other facilities on offer i did not use, but my husband was impressed with the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Whoops Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn! Rooms are of the old style cramped and small. They put in a comfy chair, but it wouldn't fit anywhere and was a nuisance. Room was clean but tired and the underside of the bath mat should no have growth on itt. Evening meal (bar menu) only. No reason given as to why the resteraunt was closed. I must say the breakfast took the biscuit! Two choices of egg, grey and rubbery scrambled, amd fried where the the yolk was hard and the white undercooked. The staff at breakfast were not friendly. The pool was nice, quite warm, but difficult to get in and out of if any kind of mobility is an issue. The spa pool was not working. The steam room went from hot to reall cool, mo comstancy I would expect from a steam room. The overall apperance of the hotel is tired and in need of a refit inside and out. I use Holiday Inn a lot but not this one again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review This hotel has everything we want for a comfortable stopover. The location and staff are exceptional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More As a gold member I expected more of a welcome at the check in desk. The service at breakfast was slow (waited several minutes for a pot of tea to arrive), also due to the volume of guests having breakfast the hot food plates were not replenished quickly enough. It appeared there was not enough staff to cope with service required! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Generally good value for money between 2 people sharing a room. Breakfast was over-priced for what it was. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast no plates,bowls,eggs,bread,sausage,almost out of orange juice bacon was stone cold very poor experience August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Very good stay over night excellent value. Having the use of the pool, steam room and gym was a bonus especially that these were included in your cost. The staff at the hotel were very obliging and very pleasant. The room was well equipped with things you need although we did experience some outside noise from the road and the doors in the corridor but that is expected. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb all round We stayed here before a visit to West Midlands Safari Park. Having stayed in several different hotels in the area before my wife and kids have now told me we are to stay nowhere else when in this area. The staff were fantastic, friendly and welcoming an nothing was too much bother for them. The room was very comfortable & immaculately clean. Food was excellent, the kids loved it. Also the pool was very relaxing and most enjoyable. Both myself and my wife found the stay very relaxing and the kids had a ball there. Couldn't ask for better really. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service buit Room for Improvement My only complain was in the cleanliness of the room. Linen was good but carpets were dirty and in need of replacement and bathroom looking tired. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choioe Staying regularly in HI Bromsgrove, it is always a pleasure to be there. As Platinum Member of IHG-Club normally get upgrade to nicely decorated and spacious Executive Room. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff charming as usual and comfy bed..let down by poor breakfast and very rude staff I often stay at holiday inns as I've always found their beds very comfy and rooms more than adequate for my needs.the reception staff are always charming and pleasant but the breakfast staff on this occassion were awful...the first morning a chap tried to take my mums plate while she still had food on it and she had clearly not finished!on the sunday morning as it was so busy we had to eat in the bar area where cups and loose tea bags and a hot(ish) urn was provided..not the same as having a pot of tea and tea bags tasted stale..my mum had gone to the breakfast earlier as my brother and his wife who had also stayed were leaving early.my mum only wanted a cup of coffee as she was eating with me later and was told she couldn't have one!!..not only that but when I mentioned this to the older woman when we did actually go and eat she was very rude and said well it wasn't me..no offer of an apology either. I appreciate that breakfast time must be chaotic but rudeness is unforgivable..and definitely put me off returning here. The food the night before was served by a lovely young girl,unfortunately I didn't catch her name otherwise I'd have mentioned her personally as she was so friendly,but unfortunately the food was bland and I do think I could hae been offered Parmesan cheese to go with my tagliatelle .. The pool was a lovely extra altho looked a bit tired in places..very pleasant chap at pool reception . I initially put that I wouldn't stay here again but on reflection if certain members of staff could be retrained in customer services the smaller issues could be overlooked!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception Great care was taken by all the staff to ensure we had a good time. It was lovely to see the children had the same attention as the adults. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel with friendly staff I spent 4 nights here, with my 2 young children; we all had a relaxing enjoyable time. This was a calm hotel during our stay. The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. The Food was of a good standard. Kids eat free with an adult - mine enjoyed everything they ate . The Pool was used each day and was enjoyable to use. The hotel is very well situated as a base for exploring the surrounding areas and local sites. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware how they use your debit card! Room was great ,food was ok, friendly pool staff, but our time there was ruined by the fact that our ability to use our debit card was frozen by the hotel in case of costs incurred. There were none. Although the problem was reported and we were promised it would be sorted out our money wasn't 'released' until 5 days after we returned home! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel exterior awful outside looks terrible with rotting window frames to rooms but inside its ok, bar area and bedrooms very nice July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bromsgrove - a Ruby wedding weekend I wanted to give my wife a break for our Ruby wedding anniversary. We chose the Holiday Inn at Bromsgrove for its location, surrounding and ambiance. We were not dissapointed, the staff were very attentive and helpfull, the hotel was clean and well presented, The room overloocked the Clent hills, was clean and airy. With plenty of parking space even hough there was a function on we had no problems. We were provided a free upgrade as Gold card members. The restaurant staff could not be faulted and food in the restaurant was excellent. This was only slightly let down by the steak my wife had, it was not up to the usual high standard. This was not a chef issue but a meat supplier issue. We enjoyed the experience so much we have decided to use the hotel as our pamper hotel and will certainly be visiting it again, probably quite regularly! Thank you for making a special weekend such a lovely experience for us both. We will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stayed We stayed for 3 days at holiday inn , occasion was our wedding .. we enjoyed every minute of it .. The location is perfect, away from noise yet very close to almost everything, The room was big, spotless and a lovely view air conditioned room was just perfect for my bridal hair and make up in this hot weather. The staff provided excellent service. The pool was lovely. It was fun swimming with my husband in a nice big warm pool+Jacuzzi,sauna and steam room and Gym. The bed was amazing and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great every day on request hot chocolate to my room . on the whole the stay was fantastic .. Highly recommend it. Want to come back soon Mr and Mrs Lobo July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, shame about the food. Nicely decorated hotel with well looked after courtyard. We had a relaxing stay. The children's bed in the family room was very uncomfortable. The food was bland and uninspiring, and too expensive for the quality. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Bromsgrove Clean, confortable accommodation with friendly staff July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for M5 convenient for visiting local NT properties, small pool but nice to go for a swim after day out. Good breakfast. Some noise from Motorway but only if you're a light sleeper (my husband isn't so never heard a thing). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Evening and Great Service Really nice hotel, great room and the food was really good. After a very busy day was nice to relax with a drink in the spacious bar. For business would stay again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business and always find the rooms comfortable. This is the first time I've had breakfast and I wouldn't have it again. You are left waiting for the buffet items to be replenished and it was hard to pin down a member of staff to ask for the missing items. Disappointed with the lack of choice for digital TV channels. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night away This was as nice hotel, food could have been better but staff excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Everything you would want from a hotel except for the food. Found a very limited menu for evening meal and quite pricey. Breakfast was an exception as that was very good and plentiful. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>