Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was wonderful, especially Penny; she now feels like a long time family friend. She was always willing to listen and give ideas of things to do in the area. Full of life and fun. Breakfast was great, one of the employees in charge, (I don't know her name) went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. It was our home base and we had everything we needed. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Comfortable Room. Easy access to parking lot. Staff very friendly. Loved fridge and microwave in rooms. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Service In the past few years when traveling to Albuquerque the Holiday Inn Historic Town is the place I stay. Easy access from the Interstate. The staff is always friendly and have a smile on their face, which always makes a guest feel welcomed. The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds I find to be very comfortable. This will be my place to stay each time I return to Albuquerque. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff I travel to the Albuquerque area for business several times a year. I have stayed at a few of the local hotels. I have quit shopping around and now stay at the Old Town Holiday Inn exclusively. The laundry facilities are always clean, the breakfast is hot and fresh and the staff has always gone out of their way to accommodate. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE I LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL WHEN I COME INTO TOWN FOR TRAINING AT THE BIA OFFICE'S NEXT DOOR. THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN. I WOULDN'T WANT TO STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. I WILL CONTINUE TO COME BACK. I ENJOY IT VERY MUCH, THANK YOU. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was a week-long stay in a suite. The inn location was very close to that of the family we were visiting. Our overall impression was very favorable. The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, a rarity at some of the other inns we have used. Having the space of a separate "living room" made visits from other family members with small children very relaxing. The price was definitely in line with the competition, and the amenities (including breakfast) were satisfactory. Having both an exercise room and an indoor pool was a big plus. Upkeep (painting) in the common areas was on-going. The only minor issues were discussed and left with the reception desk. These included that the TV sets have common remote controls (the bedroom had a "simplified" one that did not permit picture or sound adjustment other than louder/softer and manual channel selection) ; ensuring that ALL rooms in suites have a waste basket; that housekeeping ensure adequate tissues and toilet paper are present (leaving a spare box & roll would be a good start, even if some guests might "make off" with them); and improving guest's first impression of the inn by having the sliding entry doors work smoothly and open in one movement (this may simply be a lubrication issue aggravated by lower overnight temperatures.) Would we stay at this HIExpress again on a visit to Albuquerque? - definitely yes. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel was great when my wife, 3 kids, and I stayed in January 2013! Great location, very clean, and we even got a room upgrade for being a priority club member! Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We were greeted by a huge smile....the front desk was WONDERFUL! Sarah was on duty and she was absolutely wonderful with directions and recommendations for dinner. We had a great dinner in Old Town. Our room was stunning. Quiet, clean and huge. Not a thing to complain about....KUDOS to a great property! January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Decent Rooms, but.................... The facility is nice, the staff was also very nice, but we were woken up with a bang on the wall where our headboard was. Our neighbors were arguing and must have lauched things at one another a few times and we got lucky to have the objects hit our shared wall as well as hearing the fight for hours. They make the walls so thin in these places. The guy at the front desk was such a sweetheart and tried to handle it by calling their room and asking them to quiet down, well I think they thought he was such a sweetheart too and paid no attention to him. I kept calling the front desk and finally after the fourth or fifth call the front desk clerk asked security to go take care of it because I warned that if he didn't, we were because we paid a lot of money for a room to sleep in and were not getting any sleep. I understand that they have no control over guests being inconsiderate but when their inconsideration interferes with what their hotel is offering which is a good night sleep in a clean room, they should respond to those types of complaints a little more quickly and as a matter of factly the first time so you don't have to experience such drama for hours. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For a Great Stay! We arrived pretty late...our reservation was complete and ready for us...the room was ready and my family crashed...it was awesome. The only thing we wished was that the TV channel selection was a little better. Everything that was "advertised" was available, but in this HD age, we should be afforded that quality in TV channels as well. We slept comfortably and Breakfast came too early. The Breakfast Staff were friendly and were quick to service every part of the experience. Thanks for a Great Stay! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good value for money. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's our choice My wife and I have have made the Holiday Express our choice of stop overs because of the overall customer service. The rooms are clean, staff is very helpful and the value easy on our retirement income. Keep up the good work. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in ABQ! Overall, great stay! Front desk was extra helpful on New Year's Eve to help us find a place to eat that didn't require a reservation and at an ABQ favorite. . . .Sadie's! Front desk recognized my Platinum status with a very nice upgrade! Thank You ABQ Old Town! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE experience ever! We have stayed in many HIE's and this was the best!! Absolutely tops in cleanliness, amenities and Staff and service. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop in Albuquerque Stayed one night in December 2012. Very nice hotel, staff was also very nice. Not many restrauants to eat at around it without driving several miles. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice place We enjoyed our stay overall. Lots of hotels in NM are low quality, not this one. For the price, it is great. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the cost We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Old Town (Old town was not that great.. thats a different matter). The front desk was very helpful and courteous right throughout our stay. During the morning breakfast we would get weather updates and other information from the friendly manager Willis I believe which was very helpful. We stayed in a suite which was awesome .. with its own shower and jacuzzi. Though a shampoo/soap holder in the shower place would have been helpful. Overall a great 2 days. Should have just stayed here instead of going to Old Town. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Very Clean Comfortable Hotel We checked in on a snowy night at about 1:30am and Geoffrey at the front desk was more than kind. Checked us in quickly and upgraded us...doesn't always happen that way in the early morning. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good also. Overall a great experience. We will use this hotel when we are in the area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel and friendly, responsive staff This hotel gives a great impression from the moment we drove up. It is very clean throughout. The heater in our room malfunctioned in December which we tried to work with for two uncomfortable nights, sleeping with coats on the second. but the staff promptly moved us to another room which had a broken sleeper sofa that couldn't even be sat on. The third time was the charm. The room was warm, clean, and very comfortable. The clean and reasonably priced laundry facility for guests is very helpful for those who stay an extended period. The work out room was clean and the equipment was all fairly new and functioning. Right off I 40 and reasonably close to the interchange of I 25, it is convenient to all of Albuquerque or for tourist travel about the state. The housekeeping staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendants were also friendly and helpful. In keeping with Holiday Inn tradition, there were cookies every evening, but they served oatmeal raisin the entire 8 day stay. We hinted that we also liked chocolate chip a few days, but....oh well, they did have candy canes every day at the front desk as well and bottles of water offered at check in. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stop to relax and unwind very friendly staff; clean, comfortable rooms and easy accessible location. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was Awesome! I stayed here for one week as I had to attend training at the Training Center right across the parking lot, which was very convenient. The rooms were super clean, super comfy and the staff was super nice. I walked across the street to the Pueblo Center, shopped in their gift shop, ate dinner at their restaurant, everything was great! Walgreens and Lowes were right across the street as well. I have no complaints what-so-ever. I will recommend this Hotel to everyone and I will stay there anytime I have to attend training. Thank you for such a wonderful stay! December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room our room was nice and was easy to get to Old Town. Also close to the highway making it easy to get to the rest of town. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy service at night The day staff was very nice and competent, but the night staff was a complete loss. The first time I called the front desk in the evening to inquire why the internet wasn't woring, the guy answered the phone. After that, I called the front desk at night several times and didn't get an answer, so I went down to the front desk. The guy there claimed that the phone hadn't rang. When the day shift replaced the night shift at the front desk, magically, my room phone started working again when I called the front desk. The room was supposed to have a microwave in it, It didn't. I asked the guy at the desk at night, and he just shrugged his shoulders and didn't offer to do anything about it. The free wireless internet stopped working in my room, the night guy at the front desk was supposed to check into in and get back with me. He never did. The drink vending machine took my money and didn't give me a drink, and to his credit, the guy at the front desk did give me my money back without any hassle. The morning and day shift people were totally opposite. Nice, helpful and would at leave the impression that they took your request seriously. The hotel decent, but they need a change of staff for the evening shift. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This staff goes beyond customer service to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I would stay here again when I m traveling through New Mexico. The General Manager was in the breakfast room in the morning making sure that everything was to our satisfaction, and the entire staff so friendly. Great place to stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Call We have traveled world wide and HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCE A MORE CAREING AND GENUINE STAFF. This trip we were enroute Tuson, Az from New Orleans, La. to make a surpise visit to my aunt (85) who had just entered an assisted living community. Also, we were celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary and had first passed through Alburqueue 40 years ago enroute to a change of duty station in California. We fell in love with the town then and even more so when we checked into the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in old town after all those years. The love and uniqness we felt then was exemplified when we met SARAH the front desk administrator. We just briefly mentioned the above to her upon check in(10-15-12) and she welcomed us as Platinum members and expressed her appreiciation and recognigtion of our devotion to each other and then immediately upgraded us to a suite. Well, that was not the end of it at 7Pm a Basket filled with goodies and a cold Bottle of Apple Cider along with a Card inscribed and signed by Toni, Kathleen and Sarah was awesome. But more importantly, the card which we will cherish forever read and I qoute " Our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Albuquerque Old Town would like to congratulate you both on 48 years of marriage. That is an awesome accomplishment and one we are truly honered to share with you. Please enjoy your stay with us and do not hesitate to let us know if we can help in any way. My your journey continue to prosper in love and happiness!" WOW!!! May the good Lord continue to bless your hotels and all the great people working to make a difference. We will now be going out of our way to stay at Holliday Inns and Suites. These young women should be commended for making our 3 day stay so special. Thanks again, Rick & Barb November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, room was not good first night They gave us water, acknowledged we were platinum members. However the TV was not working, then light was blinking all night, even when power was shut off. The air conditioner ran all night . Not able to control room temp. We were offered another room, however it was after midnight. Next night we changed rooms. Everything was fine. Front desk clerk was very attentative. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights at HI Express while in Albuquerque. The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do and see. Room was good and staff people were very helpful. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating Since I was staying 3 nights I asked if they would upgrade to a small suite and they did. That made it much more comfortable. October 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location Love Holiday Inn Express beds and pillows! Nice, clean facility with free parking and internet access. Just a little too much traffic noise on the street side of the building. It tapers off around 9:00 so not enough to keep me awake. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room Room was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good with several options. Service was excellent and friendly. October 22, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>