Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Located right across from Dorney Park, this hotel is a great value. I found the beds to be a little too soft and the sheets less than average, but the room was clean and there were ample breakfast options. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL MARC AT THE FRONT DESK WAS THE FIRST EMPLOYEE WE MET AND HE DID A VERY GOOD JOB MEETING OUR NEEDS. MY HUSBAND HAD RECENT SURGERY AND I HAD REQUESTED A FIRST FLOOR ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED EARLY THE ROOM WAS READY AND WAITING. CLOSE TO THE FRONT ENTRANCE SO HE DIDN'T HAVE TO WALK TO FAR. I GIVE THIS HOTEL A 10 . VERY CLEAN, QUIET AND PERFECT LOCATION FOR OUR BUSINESS. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sister Visit In town visiting my sister and needed a nearby stay. For the most part my expectations were met for a stay at a Holiday Inn Express, (Very courteous staff, good breakfast, very clean room). Had a few minor problems with some items functioning properly in my room but otherwise we had a comfortable stay; and the staff took strong interest toward correcting the problems when I notified them at checkout. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, great stay This was my first visit to this location. I had a King suite with Jacuzzi. The Room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable. I found this location very convenient to visit other friends in the area. I will return. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinance and accommodating Holiday Inn express was not only close to our final destination but was accommodating to our needs. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacación Exelent and confortable relax so bed and great service September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! The staff was friendly and the room was quiet and clean, not much you can ask for. Only problem was the breakfast was a bit lower quality than what I expected based on other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but not so clean Staff were very nice & accomodating. Room could have been cleaner. Hair from previous guest was in a few places in the bathroom. really grossed me out. things looked a little old and yucky. Air conditioning was not very cold. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to our destination - Dorney Park We needed a clean and friendly place stay the night for our Dorney Park adventure. The hotel provided that and our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning before checking out and heading back to the park we felt pretty well refreshed. My only problem was the TV, sometimes the signal was lost. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great day at Dorney Park You would never know you were across the street from a large amusement park. The rooms were clean quiet and comfortable. The manager and the desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We plan on returning again and without a doubt we will return here next season.. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit @ Holiday Inn Express Received excellent support during my business trip... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable and great staff We have been visiting in Allentown for the past 7 years and always stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast provided in the morning is always fresh and hot foods are hot. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Allentown area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I looked around for a hotel in the area for quite a while. I checked other hotels, but prices were pretty high. I went back to this hotel and I'm glad that we did. The staff was friendly, helpful and the breakfast was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LATE SUMMER STAY ARRIVED LATE, LEFT EARLY. NOT THE A TEAM AT THE DESK. WHEN I ASKED WHERE I COULD GET IBUPROFEN FOR A HEADACHE, I WAS TOLD TO TRY THE MACHINE ON FLOOR 2 'It usually sells out last' with a shrug. I asked for a complimentary razor and toothpaste, they had no toothpase, and gave me some quasi shaving cream in a squeeze pouch the size of a KFC hand towel. Weird. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWSOME INN,, WHAT CAN I SAY STAY THERE ALL THE TIME IAM IN DORNEY PARK…AWSOME PLACE TO STAY... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The first horrible experience form a Holiday Inn Express The room that I stayed in had no soap in it at all and the phone kept ringing all night with no one on the other end, I finally disconnected the phone at 4 in the morning to avoid further loss of sleep. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture Room design and bathroom design too old style and TV too small with not too many kids channels. Problem with operation of door. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal in every way I was a bit sceptical about the reservation due to some reviews I had read online. I found these reviews not to be true in terns of my stay. Everything was just great. After a long day in the park we got to the room and found everything to be as expected. People should not nitpick and place unbelieveable expectations on everything they have to pay for. I am sure that a visit to some of their homes would be less than satisfactory. Enjoy life, it goes by so quickly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff Excellent hotel. Great staff and service. Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review overall the stay was ok. We had 2 suites. My daughter and wife loved their sweet. Mine was noisy with the people next door. The walls weren't very sound proof and I found the bed a little uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorney Park trip My niece and I went to this hotel that was within distance of Dorney Park. It was extremely close, the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was great. I would definitely go again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Nice hotel This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we will go back. The only complaint we have is the floor was filthy. We didn't realize how dirty it was until my kids were running around in socks and they were black. I know that hotel's can't shampoo the carpets all the time but I had to Clorox their socks and they still didn't come clean. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Exactly what is expected when you book a room with Holiday Inn. Everything is satisfactory but nothing really exceeds expectations either. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The overall experience was pleasant. For the second time this year, I had issues while connecting to the internet, but everything else was great. The prices of nearby hotels may be of better value, but the location and amenities were fine here. Very nice and helpful staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have been staying at this particular hotel for the past 6 1/2 years, 4 days a week. I have never had any complaints about this hotel and the entire staff recognizes me the moment I step inside. THey are always receptive to my needs and do everything in their power to accomodate me and any needs I may have.. I have a year and a half left before retirement and plan on staying here during this time. The IHG team at this location deserves 5 stars for their efforts and accomplishments. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Smell.... My family stayed here on our recent trip to Allentown. There was a musty smell every time we were in our room - don't know if it was a humidity problem? On two separate occasions there was hardly any breakfast to speak of. No coffee. It wasn't that we were late to breakfast - it was 9 a.m. Just seemed like they are short handed? I definitely think this hotel needs a major rehab. Also, no pool?? July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to the park and resteraunts I enjoy the location in proximity to Dorney Park and nearby restaurants. We stayed here last year as well and the same problems I encountered last year were experienced this year. The room is muggy, this situation should really be addressed. It is not enjoyable to come to your hotel room after a long day and feel the damp mugginess. Also last year when my wife pulled back the covers there were pistachio shells in the bed. Somebody was cutting corners in housekeeping to say the least. I did bring this to the attention of the front desk clerk and the issue was addressed. This year the waste basket had a clean garbage bag but had dried coffee at the bottom and was FULL of ants. Not Cool. Maybe someone should check behind the cleaning staff. Once again I did speak with the front desk and they cleaned the can and brought it back to the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly informed staff good value for the price Front desk person was friendly and helpful room was worth the price. Room was clean everything worked. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated and disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express The rooms were dated and shabby. Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was cramped, not well attended and not clean. It was very unappealing to walk into the area. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room damp, cold and musty Very simply, the room had a major issue with humidity. The fact that the room was at or below grade probably added to the condensation created by contrast of room temperature and outside temp/RH. The A/C was not equipped to handle the humidity and its cooling feature only exacerbated the cold, damp, musty feel and smell. The carpet and sheets were literally wet...not just damp. Even after during the A/C off for 24 hours the room still maintained the same temp and clamminess. Other issues of rogue hairs on the sheets and an inferior breakfast made the situation even less palatable. The staff and front desk were either unwilling or unable to change my room. I am completely dissatisfied with my stay and would think twice before staying or recommending the Holiday Inn Express to anyone July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>