Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I looked around for a hotel in the area for quite a while. I checked other hotels, but prices were pretty high. I went back to this hotel and I'm glad that we did. The staff was friendly, helpful and the breakfast was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LATE SUMMER STAY ARRIVED LATE, LEFT EARLY. NOT THE A TEAM AT THE DESK. WHEN I ASKED WHERE I COULD GET IBUPROFEN FOR A HEADACHE, I WAS TOLD TO TRY THE MACHINE ON FLOOR 2 'It usually sells out last' with a shrug. I asked for a complimentary razor and toothpaste, they had no toothpase, and gave me some quasi shaving cream in a squeeze pouch the size of a KFC hand towel. Weird. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWSOME INN,, WHAT CAN I SAY STAY THERE ALL THE TIME IAM IN DORNEY PARK…AWSOME PLACE TO STAY... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The first horrible experience form a Holiday Inn Express The room that I stayed in had no soap in it at all and the phone kept ringing all night with no one on the other end, I finally disconnected the phone at 4 in the morning to avoid further loss of sleep. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture Room design and bathroom design too old style and TV too small with not too many kids channels. Problem with operation of door. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal in every way I was a bit sceptical about the reservation due to some reviews I had read online. I found these reviews not to be true in terns of my stay. Everything was just great. After a long day in the park we got to the room and found everything to be as expected. People should not nitpick and place unbelieveable expectations on everything they have to pay for. I am sure that a visit to some of their homes would be less than satisfactory. Enjoy life, it goes by so quickly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff Excellent hotel. Great staff and service. Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review overall the stay was ok. We had 2 suites. My daughter and wife loved their sweet. Mine was noisy with the people next door. The walls weren't very sound proof and I found the bed a little uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorney Park trip My niece and I went to this hotel that was within distance of Dorney Park. It was extremely close, the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was great. I would definitely go again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Nice hotel This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we will go back. The only complaint we have is the floor was filthy. We didn't realize how dirty it was until my kids were running around in socks and they were black. I know that hotel's can't shampoo the carpets all the time but I had to Clorox their socks and they still didn't come clean. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Exactly what is expected when you book a room with Holiday Inn. Everything is satisfactory but nothing really exceeds expectations either. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The overall experience was pleasant. For the second time this year, I had issues while connecting to the internet, but everything else was great. The prices of nearby hotels may be of better value, but the location and amenities were fine here. Very nice and helpful staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have been staying at this particular hotel for the past 6 1/2 years, 4 days a week. I have never had any complaints about this hotel and the entire staff recognizes me the moment I step inside. THey are always receptive to my needs and do everything in their power to accomodate me and any needs I may have.. I have a year and a half left before retirement and plan on staying here during this time. The IHG team at this location deserves 5 stars for their efforts and accomplishments. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Smell.... My family stayed here on our recent trip to Allentown. There was a musty smell every time we were in our room - don't know if it was a humidity problem? On two separate occasions there was hardly any breakfast to speak of. No coffee. It wasn't that we were late to breakfast - it was 9 a.m. Just seemed like they are short handed? I definitely think this hotel needs a major rehab. Also, no pool?? July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to the park and resteraunts I enjoy the location in proximity to Dorney Park and nearby restaurants. We stayed here last year as well and the same problems I encountered last year were experienced this year. The room is muggy, this situation should really be addressed. It is not enjoyable to come to your hotel room after a long day and feel the damp mugginess. Also last year when my wife pulled back the covers there were pistachio shells in the bed. Somebody was cutting corners in housekeeping to say the least. I did bring this to the attention of the front desk clerk and the issue was addressed. This year the waste basket had a clean garbage bag but had dried coffee at the bottom and was FULL of ants. Not Cool. Maybe someone should check behind the cleaning staff. Once again I did speak with the front desk and they cleaned the can and brought it back to the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly informed staff good value for the price Front desk person was friendly and helpful room was worth the price. Room was clean everything worked. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated and disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express The rooms were dated and shabby. Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was cramped, not well attended and not clean. It was very unappealing to walk into the area. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room damp, cold and musty Very simply, the room had a major issue with humidity. The fact that the room was at or below grade probably added to the condensation created by contrast of room temperature and outside temp/RH. The A/C was not equipped to handle the humidity and its cooling feature only exacerbated the cold, damp, musty feel and smell. The carpet and sheets were literally wet...not just damp. Even after during the A/C off for 24 hours the room still maintained the same temp and clamminess. Other issues of rogue hairs on the sheets and an inferior breakfast made the situation even less palatable. The staff and front desk were either unwilling or unable to change my room. I am completely dissatisfied with my stay and would think twice before staying or recommending the Holiday Inn Express to anyone July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, an excellent place to stay. This was an excellent place to stay, we stayed for one week and the service was excellent. The room was very cleaned and every time we arrived it was restocked with amenities like soap, shampoo, clean towels and others. Breakfast was a surprise for me, hot breakfast every morning with many options of a hot meal. My son loved it and was up early for breakfast. The staff well, they were great, felt like home. Always was greeted with a smile and staff was helpful. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a comfortable and relaxed one. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Steam Roll Soccer Tournament Stay This Holiday Inn Express is not up to the usual standards. Staff is not overly friendly. Hotel only has one elevator which sounds like it is unsafe. No pool and no laundry facilities. The Breakfast Bar seemed lacking from what other Holiday Inn Express hotels offer. Only one hot entree. Only one out of three pancake maker worked. There was a group rate that originally when I made my reservation, the rate wasn't accepted. I call the Hotel desk and the staff was unaware. I had to contact the person in my group to get this straighted out--she did but after a lot of frustration. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The hotel smells like Christmas. It's kept up so well it looked new. I'll stay there again and hope every hotel I stay in is as nice. The employees are wonderful and I felt safe and comfortable there. The park next door was no problem as far as traffic goes and I could not hear any noise from the park either. Just down the street are good, reasonably priced places to eat and a variety of other businesses like Talbots and Ice Cream World. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop-over It was a comfortable easily accessible over-night stop on our way to the New England area. I never sleep well the first night out in a different bed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable Stayed for two night business trip. Was concerned about location across from Dorney Park as a business traveler, but didn't have any problems going to/from hotel. Easy to get to and conveniently located to various Lehigh Valley points. Sufficient range of breakfast choices ranging from Greek yogurt and oatmeal to hot choices like pancakes, eggs and sausage. Would stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly As a late night "walk in" (generally how I travel) I am sometimes meet with scorn crabby attitudes. Not the case here. Friendly, helpful and informative. Thanks June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but no pool We had a nice stay. The room was nice and the breakfast was good - very typical for a Holiday Inn Express. We were very disappointed though that this location did not have a pool. The rate here was a little higher for some reason too, even though it did not have a pool, for which we would think the rate would normally be a little less. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Highly recommend staying here! Very accommodating, easy to get to, plenty of places to eat nearby, clean, friendly staff. My only complaint were the eggs at breakfast...one morning they were still a bit runny, but other than that, the Continental Breakfast was good! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast Had a few days off between tradeshows was able to park tractor-Trailer behind building even though it was a little tight.was able to visit friends in Jim thorpe area.Staff was great trying to assist with prblems with internet hookup June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectations Staying at this Holiday Inn Express felt like coming home. The room was comfortably cool and inviting, and just seeing the spaciousness and inviting decor helped us to relax and re-group. We stayed here in the middle of a long trip from Virginia to Connecticut, and it was such a relief to check in and go up to our room and settle down before looking for a place to eat. The staff were all courteous and helpful. During this trip we stayed at another hotel chain as well - no Holiday Inn Express nearby - and the difference was palpable. The Holiday Inn Express felt like home. The other hotel felt like . . . . well, a hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a relief We had booked a stay at the Candlewood in Willow Grove. Weeks in advance. Prepaid. Non-smoking room. They put us in a smoking room and it was terrible. Thankfully Dorney Park HIE was able to take us the second night. So we transferred. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Cold Shower to Start the Day Picked this location for proximity to destination. Check-in experience was quick and easy and the room was what we booked and generally clean. Even plenty of channels on the cable system. Did notice that the water took a while to get warm in the sink when washing up before bed. Just to be sure, I ran the shower and it did get warm. I guess I didn't run it long enough to realize there was a problem, because when I went to shower in the morning, it got warm. The problem is that it never got hot, and it only stayed warm for about 1 minute before turning cold and never getting close to warm again. We did let them know upon check-out - and even let the two people at the front desk know the room number and exact issue. They didn't seem to surprised, so I would guess that I wasn't the first to report that issue. In fact, the didn't seem phased at all with the report and wished my family well on our way with not another word. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>