Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Courteous Staff I booked 2 rooms for my family for a short visit to Amarillo. I was pleased with all aspects of our stay at this HIE. Our rooms were clean & spacious. Beds were comfortable. The pool/hot tub area were tidy & not OVER-chlorinated as some of the motels we've stayed at in the past have been. The breakfast fare offered lots of choices. The staff was very polite, friendly & helpful. We were traveling with a 12 year old & a 3 year old, plus in-laws. Everyone in our group had a pleasant experience. The only "complaint" I could offer is that it was a little hard to find. We were traveling on I-40 and it stated on the website that Wolflin Ave. was right off the 40. However, when we exited I-40 onto Wolflin, we couldn't find it right away. (Thanks, Amarillo, for your crazy streets.) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from the start Starting with a very efficient and pleasant person at the front desk the entire experience was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice stay, bed was relaxing, didn't want to get up, breakfast variety was really good, especially the scrambled eggs and cinnamon rolls. glad I chose to be there.. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Bad Internet Service Internet service is horrible. Both Wireless and Wired is very sllloooowww, Internet is a necessity for me. Slow internet is like renting a room and the lights only coming on to 10 watts. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!! I loved the room size, the recognition of my status and the staff is super polite!!!! I would say stay here again and if you can get a king suite. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town! Best Place in Town! The staff is always friendly! They always know my name and what I do for a living! Love the whole place and the bed, well I want to steal it! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay of road trip This was by far the nicest room, all of my stays were good but this one especially the staff at the desk was number one top dog. We found that staying with Holiday Inn Express was a very good choice, always super clean and always comfortable. We felt right at home and I will probably choose Holiday Inn Express or regular Holiday inn for all our future road trips. I will be Retiring in the next year or two and I still like to drive so I'm sure I will use your fine Inns. I sometimes travel for my job and if I am able I will also choose this chain. Sometime when I go to our company headquarters in Milpitas California I can get to the Holiday Inn but many times all the local ones are booked and they have certain preferences based on Company deals. I work for KLA-Tencor and they sometimes force us to stay in certain Inns due to cost. So check them out and make them an offer October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quite Good Our two day stay at this hotel was really quite good with 2 exceptions - one very important, and one not so much. The important one, the first morning the room electronic door lock would not lock. That's right - it would NOT lock. On our way to breakfast, we closed the door and checked to make sure it was locked. Not only was it not locked there was nothing we could do lock it. Anyone could have walked by, pushed down on the handle and walked in. Glad I didn't leave the room while my wife slept. The pleasant young lady at the desk gave us new card keys and that seemed to work. Except, the next morning, the same thing happened - good grief! The other issue, the eggs the first morning, I don't know if they were reconstituted or what but they were pretty grim, my wife described them as "nasty". I thought they were ok, but then I covered them in hot sauce. The next morning the "omelets" were OK. Otherwise the breakfast selection both mornings were pretty good - nice variety and selection. I would stay again, but I will check the door. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this HIX are the best. Dawn and Melissa are always friendly and eager to serve. The rooms are quiet and the baths are clean. There's a good selection of food at breakfast and it's always hot. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but need sheets that fit a king bed Sheets kept popping off the corners of the mattress -- need to acquire sheets that fit the supersized mattress October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient Very comfortable room. Hotel was convenient to dining. Easy access to freeway without noise. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We arrived in Amarillo after 11 hours of driving, and we were very tired. When we got to our room it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The king size bed was soooooo comfortable! We had a good night sleep, and was well rested to continue our journey on. Only thing I could have thought of, was when we asked the Deskclerk to recommend a place to eat other thant the Roadhouse Dinner Restrauant across the parking lot, she didn't seem to happy to oblige any info, and didn't seem to care if we were there or not. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The on duty manager upgraded my room because the only room she had on the top floor was more than my original room rate. The room was great and offered me more than I needed for just one night, but that one night was wonderful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were pleasantly surprised at this HIE. We had not used HIE hotel before but will consider it again. Hopefully all HIE are such a pleasant stay. Staff were very pleasant. Location was fine. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific spa suite! Lovely and clean room with lots of amenities. I was upgraded without charge to a "spa suite". I highly recommend it! Love the IHG membership! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but... I left my Oakleys sitting next to the coffee pot in my room. Called back two hours later and the staff at the front desk stated that the housekeepers said that they weren't there... $120 down the drain. I had those sunglasses through two deployments. I know it was my fault I left them, but am still disappointed that the housekeepers kept them. Don't forget anything important there, you won't get it back. No other complaints. Pool was nice. Breakfast was hot, tasty and plenty of it. Room was wonderful. Overall nice stay!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night of sleep All was comfortable about the room for rest before continuing my journey. The staff was professional, yet friendly and courteous. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly My stay at this hotel was wonderful. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out we were completely satisfied. The rooms were so clean, quiet, and the beds were very very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome with a variety of items to choose from. I will definitely consider this chain of motel on my next trip. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, clean and comfortable Found this HIE to be great. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Beds were great. Staff was cheerful and easy to work with. Very good breakfast. Overall a great place to stay, we'll be back for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great breakfast! One of the best experiences I've had at a hotel, room was awesome, bed was sooooo wonderful. We stayed in a spa room & it was perfect. Can't wait to go back!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! BED, OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! LOVED THE ROOM!!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! If you don't book this hotel you'll kick yourself. We truly enjoyed our experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a stop here Friendly staff...easy access... clean...dining nearby August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo - best in town Outstanding property and great people I stay at a lot of properties and this is one of the very best. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Trip Thanks to all the staff I came in contact with. I really enjoy my stay there. The staff really understands what customer service is. I will definitely stay there again. I had stayed there before and I did not write a review the prior time and I apologize for that. The prior stay was enjoyable as the last one. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still good....BUT, quality slipping! Still good....BUT, quality slipping! What more can I say......used to be great; but, not so much anymore! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again I have stayed here the last two years on a trip. The restaurant right in front of the hotel is good and the service at the hotel is good. The pool is pleasant for the kids after along day in the car and the breakfast is good. Rooms are very clean but the air conditiioning in the room is a killer if you have a problem with air, etc.... Get the room with the room with your head away fromm the air. We had 222 on the way in and we all wound up cold and it wasn't good. Rm 228 with the air away from the head was so different.....Check on it. It really is a great place to stay....Just the air....... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and affordable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodations and outstanding service The property is conveniently located and the cleanliness superb. The staff was very helpful in locating services for us. The room was quiet and comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We first stayed here last year and returned this year. Have recommended the property to family and friends. It is close enough to I 40 to be convenient but a block away so it is quiet. Very attractive decor. The bed is so comfortable that we ordered one for our home. So many guests ask that the front desk keeps the ordering info handy. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for 2 things Staff extremely nice and seem to enjoy their jobs. Felt totally safe. Room was a nice size and very comfortable. But the sheets had a fragrance... probably from a scented laundry detergent. I had to cover my pillow with a shirt to block out the smell. Didn't like the fact that there were no real glasses for water... only platic cups and waxed paper cups for coffee. I like to drink out of a real glass. August 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>