Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo - best in town Outstanding property and great people I stay at a lot of properties and this is one of the very best. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Trip Thanks to all the staff I came in contact with. I really enjoy my stay there. The staff really understands what customer service is. I will definitely stay there again. I had stayed there before and I did not write a review the prior time and I apologize for that. The prior stay was enjoyable as the last one. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still good....BUT, quality slipping! Still good....BUT, quality slipping! What more can I say......used to be great; but, not so much anymore! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again I have stayed here the last two years on a trip. The restaurant right in front of the hotel is good and the service at the hotel is good. The pool is pleasant for the kids after along day in the car and the breakfast is good. Rooms are very clean but the air conditiioning in the room is a killer if you have a problem with air, etc.... Get the room with the room with your head away fromm the air. We had 222 on the way in and we all wound up cold and it wasn't good. Rm 228 with the air away from the head was so different.....Check on it. It really is a great place to stay....Just the air....... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and affordable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodations and outstanding service The property is conveniently located and the cleanliness superb. The staff was very helpful in locating services for us. The room was quiet and comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We first stayed here last year and returned this year. Have recommended the property to family and friends. It is close enough to I 40 to be convenient but a block away so it is quiet. Very attractive decor. The bed is so comfortable that we ordered one for our home. So many guests ask that the front desk keeps the ordering info handy. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for 2 things Staff extremely nice and seem to enjoy their jobs. Felt totally safe. Room was a nice size and very comfortable. But the sheets had a fragrance... probably from a scented laundry detergent. I had to cover my pillow with a shirt to block out the smell. Didn't like the fact that there were no real glasses for water... only platic cups and waxed paper cups for coffee. I like to drink out of a real glass. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one on our vacation One of the best we stayed at during our 2 week trip. Staff made us feel very welcome and the rooms were great August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room all the way around We stayed there twice that week, on our way to Colorado. First nights stay was random and the service at the desk was remarkable! Then we had a fabulous room which was so relaxing after our long drive. We had the best night sleep ever! So much so, we purposely stayed there on our return trip and were upgraded to a suite....again showing the wonderful, caring personnel right from the beginning. I would highly recommend staying here, room was so clean and fresh, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows, excellent service and nice breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The staff was great! The rooms were updated, fresh and clean. I felt like a king. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recmmended. Comfortable bed in a spotlessly clean, spacious room. Staff could have been a little more friendly! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to and comfortable This Holiday Express is fight off the freeway and easy to find. It is within walking distance of a couple of fast food places and right across the parking lot from a Cowboy Roadhouse, which has very good food at a very reasonable price. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Not Working and No Hot Water Arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon ready for a Skype Conference Call. Upgraded to PRESIDENTIAL SUITE.............WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!! Wireless internet not working. Called Front Desk no answer. Went downstairs to ask for assistance. She said she would contact the internet provider. An hour later, still not working. Called Front desk and again no answer. Went downstairs again and she gave me an Ethernet cable. This option worked intermittently until I gave up and went over the road to the coffee shop to get internet service. Before supper, I attempted to have a shower...............no hot water. I attempted to shave and no hot water. I called the front desk and she said maintenance would be called. Came back 4 hours later.............no hot water and no wi-fi Next morning............no hot water or wi-fi Left the hotel in disgust @ 8.50am as I could see no reason in raising the question/concerns again as the staff at this location are totally unresponsive. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great hotel based on upkeep,service and location. Will be staying here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, exceptionally clean We found this hotel online and chose it based on its positive reviews. It is very clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. We had a couple of glitches during our stay, both of which revolved around air conditioning. On our first night, the thermostat in our room stopped working, and we weren't able to stop the AC. Someone from the front desk came up immediately, and while she could not address the broken thermostat herself, she apologized and suggested that we unplug the unit, which worked fine. A maintenance man was there early the next morning, and he had an even better idea: unlocked the panel on the unit so we could control it manually. Our next AC problem occurred when my wife, a very serious runner, found the exercise room at 84 degrees, which is much too warm. The thermostat there was apparently broken, too; although she suspected that the person from the desk might not have had the key to unlock the unit. She ran outside in Amarillo, which was less than ideal. The next morning the thermostat in the exercise room read 75 degrees. Much better, but still too warm for such a space, especially when compared to the much cooler temperatures throughout the rest of the hotel. These were minor issues that the staff was very willing to help with, so overall, they did not impact our stay too negatively. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed clean room Overall this place wasn't bad I have been to better but I have been to far worse. I'm about to be a platinum member and I was not offered any perks from here. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel staff is great. Each person on the desk has a smile and willing to serve. I always get a 'good morning, Mr. Vogt' or a 'Welcome Back'. There are two clerks at the desk for check-ins from 4-6pm. Sometimes between 5:30 and 7:30 am, a clerk may not be at the desk. Usually this happens only once a week. Rarely twice in one week. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite home away from home As always, the stay was pleasant and the staff was courteous, friendly and professional. The hotel is always spotlessly clean and the grounds well maintained. We always look forward to our stay in Amarillo because of the quality of the personnel and the pleasant surroundings at your establishment. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and staff very helpful This is a great place to stay. Very clean! The staff was very helpful! And helped us out with the neigboring restaurant with phone numbers and coupons. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Very high quality hotel for a decent price. I'd driven from the Gulf to Amarillo and was exhausted. It was close to restaurants, the bed was comfortable, HUGE bathroom, and free internet. Great hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo South Front desk staff especially helpful in helping us with directions. Gave us printed maps, July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This stay was fantastic!!!! The staff were great. The rooms were fabulous and clean. Beautiful place. I would recommend to everyone! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Rude and Unacommodating Staff DO NOT STAY HERE! Took our baseball team to state tournament last weekend. When we booked we were given a certain group rate. Got there to check in and three families got the rate and the remainder of us were given a much higher rate. We were told the person who quoted us the rate was not authorized to do so!!! REALLY! That was our fault? While talking to the manager via telephone we were called liars. He informed us the lady we had talked to and made the reservations with wasn't even working at the time we said we called!!! REALLY!!! Never been so insulted in my life! Then on check out day they decided to charge even more for the last night! Wrong!!! I have never been so disappointed in a company EVER! I have been a priority club member with Holiday Inn for years because of their customer service. NOT anymore! I'm through with them and will make sure the teams in our area know how we were treated by Holiday Inn Express 2806 Wolflin in Amarillo! Lost our teams business for sure! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience The hotel was in excellent condition. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The overall experience was GREAT!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and outstanding staff My wife and I stayed on the night of 28-29 May, as a result of our outstanding experience of our stay on our way to Wylie TX the previous week. Again, the stay was outstanding in every regard. We wish to express our highest regard for the desk and housekeeping staff for a wonderful stay. We extend our special appreciation to the people who were on duty during the tornado warning that occurred that evening. Kayla, Sarah, and Mark were the finest representatives of your organization that you could hope for. We deeply appreciate and admire their professionalism in their care and concern for the guests during that time. They followed proper safety protocol and common sense procedures during the entire event in spite of what must have been their deep concern for their own families in other parts of town. This included knocking on each door and making sure that each guest was informed of the danger and directions to immediately go to the first floor and go into the hallways away from windows. We also express our appreciation to Belinda for her outstanding food service, and to Dawn for the friendly, speedy and efficient checkout procedures that provided that nice, personal touch on the termination of our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Very Nice Stay I typically stay at this hotel when I am in the area on business. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is centrally located. The beds are always comfortable and relaxing. They did add a fresh fruit bowl to their breakfast staples, which was a very nice addition. However, they did not offer it every day of my stay. I think this should be added as a daily item as it is a healthier option to the regular egg and sausage/bacon items. The noise in the hallways can be a bit loud at times, especially when there are kids running up and down the hallways and people slamming their doors instead of gently closing them. Granted this is not a hotel issue but rather a common sense, inconsiderate, people issue. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line HIE This is Holiday is the nicest we have been in. Decor from the time you walk in is nice. Breakfast area is laid out very well with the pool behind it. Rooms were very nice, very clean. Definitely recommend. Location is great also, easy off freeway and Texas Roadhouse right across parking lot, so you don't have to get in the car to go to dinner. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My experience for a business trip in Amarillo at the Holiday Inn Express at Wolflin was very nice. Easy access to my business meetings and good options for dinner around the restaurant. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! The hotel is so pretty and smelled amazing. The girls at the desk were the definition of southern hospitality! I am very picky about cleanliness and the room was immaculate. Great place all around! May 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>