Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I found the staff very polite and helpful. They promptly dealt with my only complaint, which was about a problem with drainage of water from the shower. As usual at Holiday In Express, the buffet breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable. The view was disappointing, but it would be difficult to move the power station and wind turbines that industrialised a beautiful sunset! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location This hotel is excellent. Just 1 stop from Centraal, great staff, great rooms and a good ambiance. Sloterdijk station is just next to the hotel where there is a small supermarket and some other take-away places if you are hungry! Would also recommend this for anybody attending the Awakenings festival as the buses to the festival leave from the front of the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stets ein perfekter Aufenthalt mit viel Freundlichkeit Egal ob auf der Durchreise oder fuer einen laengeren Aufenthalt - die Lage und Effizienz dieses Hotels und va die gute ANbindung zu Flughafen und Bahnhof sind perfekt. Auch die Betten sind mehr als komfortable und ein gut beleuchtetes und frauenfreundliches Bad!! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and problem with shower The room was noisy because of train noise during night. The temperature of the water from the shower fluctuated between cold and hot each minute, and the technician was not able to resolve the problem. When I asked to change my room, there were no other double room available, except for one which had a very bad quality and the walls were chipped and broken. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short stay only a total of 27 nights were spent at this particular hotel during the last outing. There was no soap available for the first 10 nights despite repeated requests for the same. My drink of choice was not available for 12 of the 27 nights albeit one of the "New recruits" took it upon herself to go outside and purchase a bottle- the individual gesture was greatly appreciated- however the fact remains that the "absence of the food and beverage manager" should not have resulted in a shortage of normally stocked beverages. Utilizing front counter staff members to multi task left myself and other patrons sitting for extended periods waiting to be served at the bar. O stock on my preferred beverage was difficult to accept however having no beer glasses available really limited options for having a sociable drink after a hard day at work. I recently returned to the IHG brand of establishments but in all honesty can say that the most recent experience leaves me to wonder if I made a wise choice. The services offered during this stay did not appear to meet any of the standards experienced during previous stays at other IHG Hotels. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good What I expect from this group. Neat clean tidy with alert and friendly staff. Great access to the city and away from the noise. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Business Stay Hotel is in middle of station and was undergoing refurbishment to entrance so first impressions as have to enter through car park are not ideal. However, the stay was good and slept well. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entrace to the hotel the pedestrian entrance is not easy to find arriving by car. and the reception on the first floor is somewhat strange June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bien comunicado, aseo y personal regular El hotel esta muy bien conectado con la ciudad (solo 5 minutos en tren a la Estación Central). El aseo de la habitación regular, tenia polvo y un zapato de un huesped anterior y aunque informe nunca lo retiraron o limpiaron el polvo. El desayuno esta muy bien. Hay 2 chicas en la recepeción que son muy desatentas, hablan de mala manera y no tienen interes alguno en prestar un buen servicio, afortunadamente tienen más personal que es más amable. Lo recomiendo aunque deben tener presente que las habitaciones no tienen nevera ni closet. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location Close to public transportation. Courteous staff. Good breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Lage Zuerst das Positive: Lage des Hotel mit der Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrssystem in Verbindung mit der Tiefgarage unschlagbar. Mit maximal 1 x umsteigen erreicht man jedes lohnenswerte Ziel (alle touristischen Highlights) in Amsterdam. Ein Bus fährt sogar direkt zur Centralstation. Bus, Tram und U-Bahn direkt vor der Tür. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter waren äußerst zurvorkommend und freundlich. Was störte sind die Baumaßnahmen im Umfeld/Außenbereich und der damit verbundene "Not"-Hoteleingang. Dafür kann das Hotel aber nichts. Was meiner Meinung nach für Übernachtungspreise in dieser Kategorie fehlte waren eine Minibar oder zumindest ein kleiner Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer und Toilettenartikel wie Shampoo, Seife, Lotion etc. (es gab nur 2 Portionierbehälter am Waschbecken und in der Dusche). Der Zimmerservice kam erst gegen 16 Uhr. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionists Thanks to Emma and Cinthia at reception, they were very accomodating and responsive. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff So convenient when you arrive by plane, 2t train stops away. Nice clean room but no pretty views, it appears to be in an Business area. One train stop to Amsterdam Central so it was very easy to get to the city for the Tourist Attractions. Our luggage didn't arrive on our flight and the staff were very helpful in trying to get information to help us retrieve it. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent, cheap but no frills Staff are friendly, place is clean and basic. Breakfast is continental but great considering the cost. The entrance is very hard to find and it's difficult to get from the station directly to the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great service, great hotel! Had a fabulous stay in this hotel. Whilst it doesn't look much from the outside (the outside area in front of the hotel was being refurbished) it is a great place to stay. It is situated right next to a main train station (although you do not hear any noise), a bus station and a tram junction. Getting to the heart of the City is so easy and only takes around 15 minutes by bus. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and spoke perfect English. The hotel itself was modern, very clean and had all you needed for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was included within the price and there was a good selection from a cold buffet with plenty of room for guests to sit down in comfort. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a base to explore Amsterdam. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Peak Cost for Low Comfort This hotel was so overpriced I left feeling ripped off. The staff are lovely, as were most people in Amsterdam. But I paid MORE than the posted room rate at reception and when I asked why I was told it was because there was a conference going on. I told them I wasn't part of the conference so I was told it was just peak rate. It was not what I expect to pay for a Holiday Inn Express, which is a budget chain. I've paid far less for London hotels with full amenities, including pool. It was very poor value. Yes, the place is clean and cheerful, but it takes more than that to make good value. The mattress was so uncomfortable I walked around in pain for most of my visit. Even my 24 year old daughter complained about the discomfort of the mattress. The place is under construction and we had to walk up and down a long flight of stairs to enter in the basement. I would not stay here again. The location is okay-a train or tram ride to the city, but fares are an added expense, and both train and tram are expensive. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nothing bad to say. It is what it is, and it does it well. Clean, comfortable and hassle free. Shower was amazing! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pity we had to pay for parking now Previously when we stayed in your hotel I was recognised as a Platinum member and I was offered the parking for free. So it was a pity to see the policy had changed now. As all rooms are the same in this Holiday Inn Express there is no room upgrade possibility, so offering parking for free for platinum members was a nice gesture. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good expereience, will definitely stay there again proximity to the train station to go to the city and the airport. Clean and well maintained. Only thing is there are not many restaurants around as well. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel This Hotel is located in a great place where its 1 stop between central Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport. Getting town is never easier and you cannot believe how polite and nice the people here is. I recommend this hotel regardless of the fact that there are more hotels in the central area. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good until midnight I liked your accommodations and comfort. There is a bus station near and a train station too and it was good. I went to the airport by train and saved good money. The breakfast was good too. I had problems when I arrived after midnight from downtown because I had to take a taxi and it was expensive. The taxi couldn't stop in front of the hotel and I had to walk some meters. A false alarm sunday morning scared all guests and the staff were slow to explain the problem and reassure the guests. The alarm still kept going even after the guests left by the emergency stairs. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel ;-) It is perfectly located nearby a train station which is less crowded than the Amsterdan Centraal station. You can commute from here to the City Center in just a matter of 10 minutes in any of the trains which departs every 20 minutes from the Sloterdijk Station. It is perfect if you want to have a good sleep without the craziness of the city centre. I would recommend this hotel ;-) May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and excellent service had a good time while there helpful staff and excellent service at counters only would like room service to keep at least four sticks of sugar and milk powder when two guests are in the room for morning tea May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst mattress ever!!! will not return!!! Cheap mattress, bed is moving with the slightest turn, this kept us from sleeping good at night. I called the receptionists and they sent people over just to inform me that all the rooms have same mattresses, and since it's only Holiday inn express and 3 stars hotel, I should not expect high quality mattress!!! This is a renewed hotel and its a pity that the owner decided to purchase such bedding. We will not come back!!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Breakfast was good. We had corner room and it was very small. We asked for a wake up call three mornings and did not get the call two of those three. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service again! We were here last Friday, booked a stay on points this time. We were attending a party in Amsterdam that night and early Saturday morning (6 AM) we had to catch the train to Schiphol to fly to Berlin. The manager on duty kindly offered us to make us 2 breakfast packages as we would leave so early. Great! The next morning the 2 guys from the nightshift handed us our packages with yoghurt, fresh fruit and freshly baked croissants! What more do you want? Great service again as on our last stays, we lost count how many times we stayed the past 6 months. Till next time! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stopover Great staff. Excellent breakfast for an Express. Room was quiet despite being next to train, which makes it super easy to go to AMS center or airport. Nice lounging area in lobby. Modern and new feeling to this Express. No safe or refrigerator or bathtub though. But they have a tea/coffee set-up and you can get ice next to the reception. There isn't a proper closet for clothing; it's more like a coat hanger area which is fine for a day or two. Also luggage rack would be nice. I commented to staff that they should have a bathroom scale (at the reception, at least) so guests going to the airport can weigh their luggage. Just one would do the trick! We rented a bike and it made seeing the city The bike is a Dutch gazelle brand was excellent in quality and ride-ability. No basket but back rack and elastic bands and two locks each. Online advance rate meant 94 euros for room and two bikes (normally 16 euros each a day!) Bike paths everywhere make The Netherlands a pleasure to explore. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sloterdijk This hotel is well located. 100 m of the railway station. The main entry is difficult to find. The wifi was not working in the hotel. The room are ok but there is not too much furniture to store cloths; or a place were to open a suitcase; etc.. The staff was ok April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Train Station Clean, Quiet and near train station to Amsterdam without the hassle to drive. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great location and value. 2 minutes to the Train station. 1 Station (7 minute train ride) to Downtown Amsterdam and 2 station (12 minute train ride) to windmill place. Great staff and service!!! April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>