Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HIExpress. Public transport was outside our door and offered an excellent service. The hotel itself was everything we expected it to be and we will definitely consider staying in one of your hotels in future. There is nothing we could fault. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! The hotel was very close to Sloterdijk Station which is located about a minute walk from the hotel and you can reach Amsterdam Central in 5 minutes from this train station. Despite this there is no noise from the trains at all in the hotel. All the staff in the hotel from our reservation stage to the departure were all very friendly and helpful. Our first contact during the reservation stage was with Carolina who was extremely friendly and professional and sorted our reservation very efficiently despite all the date changes, etc. Breakfast is served until noon on weekends which is fantastic and offers a great choice continental with fresh bread and pastries as well as a nice selection of cereals. The coffee machines are good and you can have as many cups as you like. There is a bar with a nice selection of drinks and some snacks as well. Wi-fi was free and quite reliable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family that's for sure. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 todo bien todo bien solo se equivocaron en cobrarme 2 veces los impuestos cuando llegue y luego cuando me fui junto a las llamadas locales sumo 32 euros cada uno, se verifican me lo pueden de volver en puntos rewards August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location Really enjoyed our clean and large room. The location can't be beat. Right outside the train and bus station. Made getting into the center of Amsterdam extremely easy. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. Bus 48 is right outside the hotel entrance and takes you to central station and dam square in 12-15 minutes. You can also take the train and the metro which are all right outside. By train, you are only 5 minutes away from the central station. Also, the hotel is ideally located next to the airport (10 minutes by train). Breakfast is cheeses and ham, cucumbers and tomatoes, yogurt, milk, a variety of bread, cereals, fruits, jam, butter, hot drinks and juices. In the rooms, there is no fridge but you can make coffee or tea. The hotel is super clean. There are no restaurants in the area so you need to eat outside before you head back to the hotel area. The pillows are too soft so for those who are used to harder pillows. Overall, it was a great choice and I would definitely go back. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for maoney and very good connection to the public transport The location of the hotel is very proper for public transportation.All;train, tram, bus stops are just in-front of the hotel. The airport is just 2 stops a way. Good breakfast Slow but enough wifi for to cehck your e-mails Helpfull reception staff Good value for money August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value 2 rooms at very good price. Enough space, comfortable, nice decor. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom My bathroom had no towels and after check in I claim it immediately. It was said that they had problems with it but will be supplied automatically later to my room. After my return at abt 21.30h I found still no towels. I complaint again and only then they were provided. In addition to this I realized the next morning while being under the shower that the soap/shampoo box was empty. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 if your driving-do not stay here have already filled out a long review for holiday inn and i have better stuff to do with my time than fill out another review on here but long story short: -pay before you arrive to avoid cancellations for being late! -not good for parking so don't choose this hotel if you will be driving to the hotel by car -bring your own food -staff are rude July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful and modern hotel My stay at this Holiday Inn was fantastic, the rooms are modern, a great breakfast variety buffet, and the staff was kind and professional. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza y atención personal Un hotel con una limpieza impecable. Instalaciónes en muy buen estado, y personal muy amable. Quiero destacar especialmente la amabilidad de un empleado venezolano que nos atendió durante el desayuno (no recuerdo su nombre ahora). July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, fairly modern HIX Conveniently located next to Sloterdijk station so has the advantage of slightly lower prices than staying in the city while still having mainline trains (2 stops to Schiphol, 1 stop to Centraal), trams and buses right outside the door. Modernised HIX rooms (the ones with the blue furniture and the black and white bathrooms), with a large shower in the bathroom instead of a bath which is great. WiFi reliable, doesn't sign you out every 30 mins, pretty fast, and free, couldn't ask for more on that front. Staff very friendly. Unfortunately in the summer the hotel gets very warm, particularly on the sunny side, and the ventilation/aircon in the rooms is poor. Reception asked at check in if I would mind being on the warm side or if I would prefer the shady side which is slightly noisier due to being on the train tracks side of the building. While it is nice to be asked, what I would prefer is a room on the quiet side with proper air conditioning so that I can cool the room myself! Hotel has it's own car park but if you have a car it is cheaper to park in the NS car park at the station (other side of the station to the hotel) and walk over. Would definitely recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 虽然酒店离市中心有点距离,但是交通特别便利,坐一站就可以到酒店,所以性价比特别高。 酒店房间和早餐服务也是特别的棒,我想中国人在这里入住应该会感到特别的舒服与便利。 July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away I stayed for two nights in four different rooms. The first night the floor had a stain on the carpet and chunks left over from what ever caused the stain. I was disgusted that the staff would consider that clean. We requested and received a new room. I checked out the following morning but loved Amsterdam so much we decided to spend an extra night. Sincem y car was still in the garage we stayed at the same hotel. This time around the problem was the bed. My wife could not sleep because the springs could be felt nearly puncturing the mattress. Again we had to change rooms. How could a respected hotel chain allow their properties and staff fal into such disrepair. I will never stay at that hotel again and I do plan on visiting Amsterdam many more times. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mak The hotel room was spotlessly clean but the basin drain was blocked and was not fixed before I left. Room quiet and facilities quite good. Internet Wifi quite poor. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Very friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms, food in the morning, decent internet and a location with quick links to the city centre. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Staff and Poor Cleaning During summer time it is obvious the lack of enough personnel for the number of customers. This aspect is quite visible in the front desk and breakfast area. Regarding cleaning. The room was not properly clean on a daily basis. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for business and leisure Stayed 2 nights for business in the local area. But took the train to Central for evening meals, which is only 10 minutes away. Nice rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I found the staff very polite and helpful. They promptly dealt with my only complaint, which was about a problem with drainage of water from the shower. As usual at Holiday In Express, the buffet breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable. The view was disappointing, but it would be difficult to move the power station and wind turbines that industrialised a beautiful sunset! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location This hotel is excellent. Just 1 stop from Centraal, great staff, great rooms and a good ambiance. Sloterdijk station is just next to the hotel where there is a small supermarket and some other take-away places if you are hungry! Would also recommend this for anybody attending the Awakenings festival as the buses to the festival leave from the front of the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stets ein perfekter Aufenthalt mit viel Freundlichkeit Egal ob auf der Durchreise oder fuer einen laengeren Aufenthalt - die Lage und Effizienz dieses Hotels und va die gute ANbindung zu Flughafen und Bahnhof sind perfekt. Auch die Betten sind mehr als komfortable und ein gut beleuchtetes und frauenfreundliches Bad!! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and problem with shower The room was noisy because of train noise during night. The temperature of the water from the shower fluctuated between cold and hot each minute, and the technician was not able to resolve the problem. When I asked to change my room, there were no other double room available, except for one which had a very bad quality and the walls were chipped and broken. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short stay only a total of 27 nights were spent at this particular hotel during the last outing. There was no soap available for the first 10 nights despite repeated requests for the same. My drink of choice was not available for 12 of the 27 nights albeit one of the "New recruits" took it upon herself to go outside and purchase a bottle- the individual gesture was greatly appreciated- however the fact remains that the "absence of the food and beverage manager" should not have resulted in a shortage of normally stocked beverages. Utilizing front counter staff members to multi task left myself and other patrons sitting for extended periods waiting to be served at the bar. O stock on my preferred beverage was difficult to accept however having no beer glasses available really limited options for having a sociable drink after a hard day at work. I recently returned to the IHG brand of establishments but in all honesty can say that the most recent experience leaves me to wonder if I made a wise choice. The services offered during this stay did not appear to meet any of the standards experienced during previous stays at other IHG Hotels. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good What I expect from this group. Neat clean tidy with alert and friendly staff. Great access to the city and away from the noise. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Business Stay Hotel is in middle of station and was undergoing refurbishment to entrance so first impressions as have to enter through car park are not ideal. However, the stay was good and slept well. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entrace to the hotel the pedestrian entrance is not easy to find arriving by car. and the reception on the first floor is somewhat strange June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bien comunicado, aseo y personal regular El hotel esta muy bien conectado con la ciudad (solo 5 minutos en tren a la Estación Central). El aseo de la habitación regular, tenia polvo y un zapato de un huesped anterior y aunque informe nunca lo retiraron o limpiaron el polvo. El desayuno esta muy bien. Hay 2 chicas en la recepeción que son muy desatentas, hablan de mala manera y no tienen interes alguno en prestar un buen servicio, afortunadamente tienen más personal que es más amable. Lo recomiendo aunque deben tener presente que las habitaciones no tienen nevera ni closet. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location Close to public transportation. Courteous staff. Good breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Lage Zuerst das Positive: Lage des Hotel mit der Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrssystem in Verbindung mit der Tiefgarage unschlagbar. Mit maximal 1 x umsteigen erreicht man jedes lohnenswerte Ziel (alle touristischen Highlights) in Amsterdam. Ein Bus fährt sogar direkt zur Centralstation. Bus, Tram und U-Bahn direkt vor der Tür. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter waren äußerst zurvorkommend und freundlich. Was störte sind die Baumaßnahmen im Umfeld/Außenbereich und der damit verbundene "Not"-Hoteleingang. Dafür kann das Hotel aber nichts. Was meiner Meinung nach für Übernachtungspreise in dieser Kategorie fehlte waren eine Minibar oder zumindest ein kleiner Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer und Toilettenartikel wie Shampoo, Seife, Lotion etc. (es gab nur 2 Portionierbehälter am Waschbecken und in der Dusche). Der Zimmerservice kam erst gegen 16 Uhr. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionists Thanks to Emma and Cinthia at reception, they were very accomodating and responsive. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>