Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! The Holiday Inn Express in Annapolis was an overall great hotel. Very comfortable, the free breakfast was a nice touch and the property itself is nice. The only complaint I had is that the whirlpool bath didn't provide too much pressure to live up to it's name, but still a great stay overall. If you get upgraded to a whirlpool room complimentary, great, but don't spend the extra cash on it if you don't have to. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit The staff was extremely friendly and welcomed us as soon as we got into the hotel. The breakfast was good and we had a chance to chat with other guests which made it more friendly. The food was good and workers kept bringing in fresh items. When we came in at night the desk clerk asked how are stay was going and if we had everything we needed. Room was always clean with fresh towels and the bed made. Very quiet and close to attractions. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at the hotel The hotel was clean and well equipped. Room was comfortable. The surrounding area was fair due to the construction next to the hotel. Hotel Convenient to restaurants at the nearby mall. The Front desk staff was fair not very friendly and the clerk had problem generating the final bill he did not know ho to post the account. Overall stay was good would stay again August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service Employees should be very familiar with all aspects of each room and be able to assist with any problems at any given hour without making the customer feel unappreciated. The cleaning people should check every room while cleaning it to make sure all aspects of that room is in proper working conditions for the next customer occupying that room. When customers call to reserve a room they should not be given false information about the type of room they are reserving, i.e. the tub in the room is perfect for someone with back problems, the jets are powerful. (That wasn't the case.) Extremely disappointed in the hotel/room I chose. I would have rather paid extra money for a room without the expectations of staying in a room with a "jet" tub. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Annapolis Overall I was dissaointed in my stay becaus of the facility was an old hotel disqguses as a Holiday inn express. I will not stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we were looking for We were traveling through the area and were happy to find a HIE to rest for the night. Booking was easy via phone (didn't have a smart phone/pc/tablet) with us. The rep was pleasant and helpful. Easy check in/out. Breakfast selection was plentiful and fresh. Only minor disappointment was that the hallway had a strong odor due to room remodeling. The smell did not come into our room and was localized to the work area. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Desk Receptionist very friendly & helpful (Jai) Bathroom was extremely tiny, hard to get around in, but otherwise room was nice, liked having a frig in the room July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Jai at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful at check in. She is the definition of good customer service and I can not express how welcome she made me and my family feel. This was our first trip to Annapolis and it was a great experience. Jai gave some recommendations of what to see and do while on our trip. Everyone on staff at this location was very friendly and the hotel was kept very tidy. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business very nice and relaxing. Breakfast was the same as all the other holiday inn express locations I have stayed at. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn with excellent service Really nice place to stay, with super-helpful, friendly staff, great rooms and reasonable prices. The only issue is getting into the parking lot; you must come up Riva Rd and not miss the driveway! Construction in the neighborhood has probably closed off other entrances, but it temporarily makes it a bit difficult to get there, but once you do, it's well worth the drive (around the block, twice in our case). July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft Nice room but the mattress and pillows are too soft. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The staff was very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. Our room was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We did not hear any noise from other guests. The room seemed to be well insulated. The only downside to our room, was the size of the bathroom. Very, very small, but the lighting was good. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible smell I stayed at another HIE a few weeks before this one and had a great experience, so I was expecting the same here. Unfortunately, that was not the case. The hotel overall is a bit dingy. Fine, not a dealbreaker. Trying to check in, the front desk agent (who was new, so understandably not as quick as someone experienced) was dealing with someone whose room reservation couldn't be located. Unfortunately, the desk agent was the only one there, and there were two other parties waiting (of which I was one), both in a rush to get off to nearby events. We waited at least 10 minutes before the customer with the lost reservation was sent off to find her confirmation number, at which point we were finally helped. Then we got to the room. It smelled like old cheese. Not mildew, like some rooms. Like terrible, back-of-the-fridge, way-too-far-gone bleu cheese. But we were already running late, so I just hoped we'd get used to it and got ready to head out to our event. But we didn't, and I couldn't get the smell out of my nose for a day after checking out. As we were getting ready to leave for our event, though, I went to put a few items in the room safe... but it was closed. I called the desk. They said to follow the reset instructions on the safe itself (obviously there were none). I tried a few random codes, and then the safe gave an error. I called the front desk back. They had never experienced this, and their maintenance guy was incommunicado. So in the end, time won out, and I just chanced it leaving my things in a drawer in the room. Overall a very disappointing experience. And too bad, too--I'll be coming back to Annapolis regularly, and this was the most convenient hotel option. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation stay Room was nice and clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever used. The real downside was that the bathroom was extremely small and very difficult to use. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Muggy room Room was not cleaned well and the room was muggy and damp. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The most pleasant Front Desk Manager of any hotel in Annapolis. She is Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Close to everything, comfortable and has what I needed. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Service Had a great stay. Hotel is conveniently located to downtown & waterfront. Comfortable accommodations. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for much more except.... Everything was wonderful with only 1 exception. The teeny tiny bathroom. A little inconvenient with small area to put toiletries over the toilet. The rest of the room was terrific. The staff was wonderful. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to highway and while foods No trailer parking. Bathroom was fancy but lacked counter space. Floors were quiet. Good location. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect to get a room even if you reserve one I was traveling with a colleague and reserved 2 rooms. When I show up to check in I am told by the clerk that I had only reserved one room. After calling me a lier in front of my colleague she did a little farther investigation and found that I had reserved 2 rooms, but they needed another room and I was not there yet, so they gave one of my rooms to someone else and went ahead and billed me for it. Being that I was told there were no other rooms available in the area and it was late, I ended up sleeping on the floor of the one room while my colleague slept in the bed. It made for a very embarrassing event and a horrible nights sleep before a business meeting the following day. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms rooms small bath room small road configuration terrible June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The best stay ever. Loved being able to find electrical outlets for recharging phones, etc. easily. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Delori and Andrew went out of their way in helping with making reservations on a busy weekend and in making sure our room was ready for us. Highly recommend! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by old? This facility was a wonderful location, very close to eating/shopping/Historic Annapolis. It has some age on it though. The hallways are not really handicap friendly (ramp not really helpful). Also, the bathrooms are SUPER small. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good service, uncomfortable bed Overall, this was a good property. The staff was attentive and helpful, even offering to bring in my bags as it was raining when I arrived. That isn't something I usually experience unless I'm staying at a 4-star hotel. There is fresh coffee 24-hours a day which is also a great perk (no pun intended!) My room was clean and the thermostat on the air conditioning unit goes all the way down to 60 degrees which is great as I like to sleep in cold rooms. Honestly, my only complaint was the bed itself. I found it to be lumpy and hard, a strange combination. It took me some time to fall asleep; although once I did, I was able to sleep soundly the whole night. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was fine but room wasn't. We were satisfied with the service at this hotel but the rooms were so old and outdated. The carpet was torn and the bathroom was so small you couldn't even lay anything down for lack of counter. I will never use this hotel again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall the room needs attention, bathroom door won't stay closed, the "bar" sink moves when the faucet is turned on/off, etc... the overall room requires maintenance June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Always accomodating. Consistently clean rooms and very convenient for business with easy access to main roads and dining near by. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not be my first choice again. The price was right and we needed a place to stay for an appointment. I would search elsewhere before I reserved a room here again. The tub not draining, the worn bed, and damp room likely could have been improved by a room change. I did not ask for one, but I believe the staff, who were very pleasant, would have provided that if requested. The TV was set to a channel with graphic material. That should not have happened. Any other place that I've stayed, you turn on the TV and it is on the weather or index channels. I would have been pretty upset if I had children with me. Overall, the hotel is dingy. The fish tank in the lobby needed some cleaning, but you could tell the rest of the hotel was cleaned regularly. Despite what seemed to be regular cleanings, it was dark, damp and musty. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>