Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, location, friendly staff Great location. Comfortable and very friendly staff. All staff.... Was always greeted with smile and verbal greetings when I was coming and going. Was there for weekend of state fair. Great to have TV in separate room as well as in the bedroom. Room was very clean. Will stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean We'll stay again at this hotel. The room was clean, the hostess at the front desk was very friendly and the location is perfect when we travel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We realized as soon as we pulled of 95, that we had been at this Holiday Inn before. It is a great location, right off 95, for our mid-way travels from SC to NJ. Love the King Suite - after being on the road for 7 to 8 hours - it is great for each of us to split up and unwind watching our own TV's. See you again soon! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services and Condition This HIE is a little behind times as far as the interior of the rooms, including the bathroom. But the staff made up for any negatives. The front desk personnel were great. The Maids were exceptional. The only thing that got my attention was the hours for breakfast. This was Race Weekend at RIR. The number of folks in the breakfast area were larger than normal, therefore the hours were not long enough (6:30 to 9:30) to handle the crowd. Extending the hours on potential high volume weekends would be great. Overall, the stay was great, the staff were excellent, room service exceptional. I would recommend this HIE to anyone looking for a great place the relax and enjoy their time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantabulous! I have to say that this was a perfect stay. First time ever taking my son to a NASCAR race the hotel was important for its proximity, price and cleanliness. I got all of that and MUCH more! First off the staff accommodated my early check-in because my little one wanted to swim before heading to the race. Secondly, the gentleman at the front desk was genuinely friendly. He spoke with my son which is super important to me because he has autism. I'm not even sure if the desk clerk knew it he just talked so nicely to him. But it was important to me! The hotel was clean, the breakfast very hearty and plentiful. The pool was just right not too big or small. The hotel is nestled amongst a variety of restaurants. It was perfect and I thank the entire staff for making my first time away with my son a memorable one. I'd definitely stay again! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I had mistakenly reserved the wrong weekend and didn't realize it until the Thursday before arriving on Sunday. I called the hotel early Friday morning and explained my dilemma and was so pleased they were able to change my reservations without any problems. This is one of the many reasons why my family stay at this hotel when going to Kings Dominion. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daily Maid Service. ? We would try this location again. However, we did not receive maid service first day and had to ask for it on second day. Seems their was confusion on who was cleaning 353 . September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bed spread. Our bed spread had ugly stains. It may have been clean, but the stains. Lefty us uncomfortable. Our first room had a leak! Direct TV reception was poor. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night arrival We arrived very tired in the middle of the night to this hotel on a long journey. We were met by a very kind gentlemen at the front desk who was friendly and gave some helpful tips for our travels the following day. He offered to look up our IHG # since I didn't have it on hand and was cheerful even at the late hour. He was still working as we departed the following day with the same positive attitude. The room was clean and mattress comfortable. Great stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place stayed at this location when it first opened. still very nice hotel.service,clean,front desk very helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay after King's Dominion Nice stay after a full day at King's Dominion. Clean and convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our car broke down causing us to have to spend the night in Ashland. We called the Holiday Inn since they were close to us and discovered they were full since they are so close to Kings Dominion. We explained or predicament and they helped us out. We got a nice room at a great rate. The next morning, we were on the phone with AAA and repair shops and the staff continued to be helpful and sympathetic. We really appreciated them. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Took my mother, kids and husband and we enjoyed our 2 queen bed suite. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed the stay. The front desk lady (Ms. Smith) was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, a really strong chlorine smell in the room but at least I felt it was clean. Breakfast was kept well stocked and had lots of choices. Dinner - I was informed that the room key would give me a discount at some nearby locations August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I really enjoyed my stay at this facility. The staff was very friendly and addressed me as an awards member. I was more than satisfied with my room and so was the rest of my party. It was very comfortable and accomodating. I look forward to staying at this facility in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in this year and both have been excellent for their value...will continue to look for HIE when we travel again. I do have to say, though, that we've only stayed for sleeping. We arrived late and left early for college visits (both times) so we aren't quite familiar with the amenities except for the continental breakfast which is perfect as we had appointments we had to make early in the morning. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite is well designed We were especially pleased with our suite as it is separated into two rooms: a bedroom area and "living room." This is of the greatest value to me as one person can rest while the other reads or watches television. We also stayed in Holiday Inn Suites in Charleston and Hagerstown which were fine except they were basically one large room: a major disappointment for us. The North Ashland Suite was far superior. One minor complaint: there was no door to separate the rooms; I don't why, maybe it saves on property tax! The temperature control in the suite was very easy to use and very efficient in contrast to the other Holiday Express suites which had an old fashioned room air conditioner on the floor in front of the window: a very unsatisfactory and outdated system, despite the fact they appeared to be fairly new facilities. We did have a problem with water on the floor in our first suite and a problem with the light in the bathroom of the second suite. However, the staff promptly and courteously solved these little problems immediately so that we were not inconvenienced to any extent. Overall we much enjoyed the stay at North Ashland and the excellent staff and service. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to 95 and fairly priced We have stayed here many times. This trip's added bonus was the discovery of the Iron Horse restaurant in downtown Ashland. Minutes away and fabulous. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION I believe this was my 5th stay at this location since Jan. 1, 2013, easy off and easy onto the Interstate, quite, comfortable, nice staff. I Loved It. See you soon. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice but wasn't smoke free The location is very convenient, and was the perfect stopping point before heading up through nasty Washington DC traffic the next day. The price was reasonable. The biggest complaint was even though we requested smoke free and the room was listed as smoke free, the room had definitely been smoked in recently. As we were pulling in late and just wanted to sleep, we decided to stay in the room. I would have wished that someone had verified the room as being odor free before it being made available for reservation. I informed the desk manager the next day and he didn't appear too concerned. Other than that the hotel was fine. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay have stayed there multiple times and would recommend to friends and relatives. Staff is excellent and attentive. Plenty of eating places in vicinity in walking distance. Clean rooms and very comfortable. great job July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visitor I had reserved 3 rooms for me and my family as a stopping point on our first trip to the Outer Banks. I checked in and a gentleman named Frederick handled my room assignments. With everything going on in the hotel from a wedding to a baseball team he handled my reservations to my satisfaction. He was extremely courteous and I very much appreciated his thoughtfulness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Place at the Right Time I was driving late at night to miss the evening rush hour around Washington, DC. The closer I got to Richmond, the worse I began to feel. Fortunately, this quiet, comfortable place to sleep was right where I needed to spend the night. Woke up the next morning, was in Richmond fast despite I-95 being a 3-lane parking lot at 9:30am. Really felt fortunate this Holiday Inn Express was there. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding break Stopped here on the way to a wedding. Super comfortable, easy access and saving this one for future travels! Yes we will be back! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a consistent value! You can rely on HIE being very clean & comfortable, no matter what property you book. Unfortunately, they need to revise their Priority Club policy of not awarding points to rooms booked through a 3rd party site. I found a bargain that gave me a valid stay, yet they penalize my loyalty by negating my points. I cannot recommend IHG brands moving forward. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed wad okay, staff great, room - not wroth the price Location was not the best, room was okay, but not outstanding. As previously mentioned - over priced June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another day on the road Clean quiet hotel at the usual high standard that is expected from the Holiday Inn. Only one thing would have made it better... Recognizing me as the Platinum member that I am. I make reservations online after logging in and get receipts from the hotel that note that I am platinum, but for some reason staff at check in do not seem to care that one of the main reasons I am there is because of brand loyalty. This is a recurring problem that needs to be fixed! June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and spacious. Nosiy Hallways. The room was very clean. The staff was very gracious and polite. The breakfast was very good. Love the pancakes. The only problem was the tournament people that were there. At eleven o'clock at night the kids were running up and down the hallways screaming and yelling. The pool was so crowded that you could even find a place to get in. The kids were running and jumping in the pool and the adults just sat there playing on their phones. The hot tub was yellow with a brownish tint. Yuck!! I told the front desk and was told they didn't have enough staff on duty to handle the crowd. Poor planning on your part since you would have known a crowd was coming. I would like to know why there were 6-8 kids in a room with no adult supervision when the room only occupys 4. My daughter who was with me has 3 kids so that makes 5 in their family and we had to shift a kid to my room because the room is only for 4 people. Are there different rules for different groups of people? June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room was quite. Did not hear to much hall traffic and noise. I would recommend this hotel. Truley enjoyed my stay there. I do alot of traveling, and this place is high on my list to stay again when im in this area. The staff was very very freindly and helpfull. This get's a 10 plus from me. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, breakfast was uninspired. The room was fine, but breakfast selection was mediocre and bland and the orange juice was like water. Also, there were no trays to take the breakfast back to the room, though I did ask for them in case they had just run out of them. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>