Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was such a nice place very clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly especially the gentle man who checked us in. The breakfast was very good and offered a good amount of choices. The lady work the breakfast area did a great job of keeping every thing full. I will definitely stay here again August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money... Always find your hotel to be very clean and welcoming... The staff are always friendly and helpful. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and great value I had 7 people in the two queen suite. There was more than enough space for everyone and I loved how the beds were separated with a door from the living area. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and service I have to start out by saying this hotel is nice, but the hotel staff would receive a zero. We had two days of wet towels on the floor that they failed to collect. I called down stairs and reported to the manager, but nothing was done. He even asked me if I would bring the wet towels down stairs to get more. When I checked out there were 2 days of wet towels on the floor. The beds were the only things done to the room. If you want first class staff service, this is not the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but noisy environment Visited Kings Dominion so very close. Clean and comfortable rooms. No ice buckets in room but accommodated with a bowl of ice. Family reunion being held in hotel so very noisy. Complimentary breakfast was available but staff had difficult time keeping up with the demand, though responsive when you asked for something. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, BAD parking Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast. When we arrived there was 3 tractor trailer trucks in the parking lot around the hotel, each truck took up 10 spaces. Around back of the hotel there was a box truck and 2 trucks with trailers taking up 13 spaces. That's 43 spaces taken by 6 vehicles. I drove around the hotel several times and someone finally left and I took there spot. I was upset when I finally got into the hotel. I told the person working the desk of the problem in the parking lot and she said she knew and that they (the tractor trailers) do that every week. I informed her that there is signs posted around the hotel that say "No Trucks Cars Only". Again she said she knew that and shrugged her shoulders. I told her that in all the hotels I have stayed in, this is the first time I have seen this and it's not ok for 6 people to take the spaces that 43 people could use. She then told me there was additional parking offsite so I told her that is where these large vehicles should park. The hotel is a good place to stay if you can find parking! Not sure if it's a hotel or truck stop. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Comfortable Suite Upon arrival and departure, the front desk staff were very pleasant. The King suite was clean and comfortable. The breakfast dining area was well stocked with a variety of items. We have previously stayed at this hotel and will return in the future due to its cleanliness, friendly staff, and easy off-highway location. There are also several restaurants and gas stations in the immediate area which is very convenient. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased This was a good hotel for the money. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Didn't care for the breakfast, which seemed to be needing an upgrade. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff were so courteous, nice Overall I would stay here in a heartbeat.... everyone was so nice and helpful. A wonderful stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation excellent accommodation, welcoming staff, good price July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Convenient to the amusement park during vacation trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. What a great experience. From the check in where the clerk laughed at our jokes to the great breakfast and on the spot attendant to the pool time and super easy check out. It was the best stay I've had. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, friendly people This hotel has everything you need in and around it. Many restaurants within walking distance, great breakfast included with room. Kings Dominion not far away. There is a lot of construction right now but it's a minor wait and worse at night. The room and pool had a few issues but overall I would probably stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and quality of staff My room was fantastic and the quality of the staff was outstanding. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation with family Excellent Hotel! The room were clean and there was enough space for me and my family. The breakfast was great. Love the indoor pool. The hotel was overall great! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times over the past several years. It is a very convenient location off I-95. We live in Cary, NC and have a son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren in Gettysburg, PA and this is about half way so if we leave home late or just don't want to drive 7 hours in a day we stay here and get a good night's rest and continue our trip alert. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and roomy especially for the price. Breakfast is always good (think cinnamon rolls). We will continue to stay here on our trips north and we will sometimes stay on our way home as well. I would highly recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to everyone. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff Rooms were nice, very clean, bed comfortable. Front desk staff was awesome and very helpful. Decent breakfast and that's always a plus. Only downside was that I could hear guests coming in throughout the night so some kind of sound proofing would be nice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandfather Excellent way station on trip to grandchildren. Not off route. Other conveniences before reentering Interstate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff gracious and friendly, would stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff member Once again I want to specifically mention the customer service representative named Portia. She was absolutely outstanding and I hope someone will share with her how much we appreciated her couirtesy and service. She was terrific. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very pleased with accomadations Making the reservation was one of the most disapointing experience We've ever experienced in over 60 years of travel. Not like usually experienced with Holiday Inn and way below any other reservation experience!! Felt your representative did not even know your own policies regarding check in times, cancellation periods, etc. Sincerely hope the next time around will be back to Holiday Inn levels June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Leisure Stay We had a Room on the End-Wing of the third floor-smoking room. Although a designated smoking room, more could be done to neutralize the smoke odor between guests, otherwise it hits you in the face as you open the door. Could darken room during day for a nap, beds and pillows adequate for comfortable sleeping. WiFi was great, however, the password expires and you have to obtain a new one from the front desk. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels needs rennovation I had a mixed experience at this hotel. Staff was very nice but I was there with many other families from the team I coach and there were instances where the hotel did not honor the reservation that was made (# of beds, etc.) and they refused to do anything about it because they were sold out. The facilities are in need of renovation (carpets, etc.) as they look worn out and dirty in some cases. The breakfast area is tight especially when they are sold out, not enough tables and chairs for everybody. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location off of the high way and plenty of eating options very close by. Rooms were decent size Front desk was friendly when i checked in. Only thing i have to complain about is there were some hairs in my bath tub. I just washed them down the drain. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep safe near everything you need great hotel near I-95, food and gas helpful staff and no surprises little pricey Complaint: like to listen to news while in bathroom but constant exhaust fan prevents that. Should have separate switch. Also, no shaving mirror. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying here I stayed here for the Richmond race for the second year in a row. The hotel was busy and I thought everything was great. Breakfast was being filled as fast as they could for as busy as it was. There was something to eat at all times sometimes you had to wait for them to bring more out, but they did. Will stay there next year also. Lots of food places near by also. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness? My family and I stayed here for spring break. The day that we checked out we went through the room to make sure that we wouldn't leave anything behind. My son lifted the bed skirt and found a pair of underwear on the floor. They didnt belong to anyone that was in the room. Seeing this was an immediate indication that the bed sheets did not get changed out prior to us staying there. It was disgusting to see a pair of underwear on the floor that one of my kids could have picked up. I talked to the asst. manager upon check out and explained what was found and how disgusting it was that my kids slept in the bed that they were found. I received an apology from the asst manager. Later that day the asst manager called me and asked more details about the findings and nothing more. I wouldnt expect to have received a full refund but it would have been of good practice to have offered some type of compensation for the lack of cleanliness. Prior to the finding I would have given this establishment 4 stars. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager So enjoyed our stay at your hotel. I can not remember the name of lady at the front desk. She checked us in and helped us sign up for rewards credits and was at the desk the next morning and made sure everyone at breakfast had what they wanted and was very attentive to everyone. Very professional. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property/Bad Guests We have used Holiday Inn Express on many occasions in the past. Always satisfided until we recently stayed one night (4/4/14) at your North Ashhland location. No sleep because of Loud noises, doors slaming, kids running up and down the corridors most of the night made it Very difficult to get a nights' sleep. Breakfast in your other locations have always been pleasurable, this location IT was not. Too many people/kids milling around, long lines because the staff couldn't keep up with the demand for food so folks stood around waiting for coffee, eggs, bacon, gritts, etc. Again, very,very noisy. My wife and I bought breakfast at the 7-11 accoss the street. Too bad management could not control a situation when some guests make it so uncomfortable for other guests. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patsky our stay was wonderful, which is why we returned on our way back from Florida as well as on our way down south. The stay was excellent accomadation's along with a very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent night's sleep. Very quiet and restful,very clean Inn! A lot of place's to eat in this area. This place deserves 5 star's !!! March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>