• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in ideal location the hotel is a great place to stay. in an ideal location the staff are friendly and professional. it is just a lovely hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but room was small and old Bedroom area was very small and there was a crack in the ceiling that looked like it was caused from a previous water leak. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Nice place to stay. Yes the bathroom is small but that is not a complaint by me. It is what it is and it was just right for me. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by genuinely friendly staff great location. super friendly staff. will stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Hotel is nice the staff pleasant The staff did not have a good knowledge of the area resturants August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upbeat hotel located in a great location to local interests. Overall great stay and nice rooms. Key card to parking deck malfunctioned a couple of times, but was easily resolved and would not affect my decision to stay here if visiting the Atlanta in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and Great room for the money We came down for a meeting and a Braves game and arrived early .Earl at the front desk was very nice and helpful in allowing us an early check in.The room was wonderful.The bathroom is small but we were told of that before we checked in,it was fine for us.The parking was easy and the neighborhood had plenty of food options near the hotel.We will stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh change from "big box" hotels I have stayed at this location before, so I was familiar with the room layout and was not 'surprised' by the size of the bathrooms. Being a historical property, it was fitting. Desk staff was very nice and accommodating. Since I am a 'pick-up man' my vehicle would not fit in the parking garage. But staff was flexible and helped to get me situated directly behind the hotel. Like any high-traffic location, there is a bump or scratch here or there on the walls. But overall, it is a cozy hotel and easy to access. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Indigo Inn is a great place to stay! Love the decor and friendly staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Atlanta Overall I thought the hotel was great. Bar was very nice with nice patio out front. Food was also good. Location in Midtown was perfect. Room wasn't huge, but plenty big. The bathrooms were small, but well designed and very functional. Highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room with a refreshing hotel layout, very pet friendly. Eddie and Gabrielle went out of their way to make my day better! They were both professionally nice, remembered my name and trip schedule, and made me feel right at home. I definitely recommend this location! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was the best It's rare for me to give all "excellent" but this hotel met the criteria. Located in an old men's boarding house, this hotel reflects the Indigo brand of being different and modern, but in an historic setting. Quite, comfortable, and convenient to MARTA's North Station. But the best part was the staff - friendly, but not cloying. Overall a very enjoyable stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed to hard not comfortable at all This hotel would need to upgrade there bathrooms, they are entirely to small and need to be enlarged even just enough to dry off your body without hitting your knee against the sink every day you get out the shower, there air oonditioniers need some help also, they are very very loud and at some point start blowwing out warm air instead of cold air. I use the breadfast inside the hotel and had hair cooked inside my skiiet omelet. just terrible was not given any discount or offered any thing due to this errror. Just said would you like another one. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay was great The stay was great except for the people having a party, then fighting in the corridor and room next door. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Atlanta Nice design hotel on Peechtree Street, great staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not My Style Interesting hotel. Very friendly staff. However, guest rooms are very small especially the bathroom. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again, Another Wonderful Stay My stay here was so great that I decided to stay again. Again I was Not Disappointed At All. Spoke with Eddy about my reservation and again he took care of me very professionally. Then at check in Michael made me laugh and with ease he sent me up to my room. My housekeeper is always a delight, but I keep forgetting her name but she takes care of me the best every time. Her service is impeccable! She has a warm smile and is very gracious, I really appreciate her. Thanks Ms Webster once agin for a awesome stay and a amazing staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly atmosphere I like this hotel for its proximity to the Fox Theater, but also for its friendly staff and ease of access from the parking deck. The rooms are comfy and colorful with functional furniture and nice views. My only complaint is that there are no baths, only showers, but for one night, I can live with that. All in all, a great place to stay at an affordable price. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in midtown! This was our first time traveling and what drew us in to hotel indigo was it's unique design. The location was also great! Midtown is a very clean friendly part of Atlanta and when we come back we'll definitely be staying at hotel indigo! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but very small Room is nice, in a good location and has a friendly staff. Would not recommend any more than 2 persons in a room, just too small for any more. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad time in Atlanta Our room was small, cramped, poorly furnished and in bad repair. the bathroom was almost nonexistent and only one elevator in the Hotel worked. For the price I was expecting a bit more. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and helpful staff staff was great, all were very polite and friendly. nice to see the dogs that people had brought with them! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! The history of this area is so incredible and this hotel found a very comfortable and eclectic way to bring history into modern times! The room was very comfortable. We appreciated having an auxiliary adapter compatible with our iPad so we could listen to music. The view of the Fox was amazing and the staff were so helpful and courteous. We have stayed here now twice and look forward to our return! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as the pictures online... The staff was great. Very hospitable, but the mattress and bathrooms left one wanting. Also never restocked the shampoo and conditioner during my 3 night stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by eh... I was underwhelmed. For the cost, I would have expected comfortable beds, instead of rocks with a mattress cover. Water pressure in the bathroom sink was next to nothing, so rinsing your toothbrush was a pain. The tiny little place to put bath products didn't even hold the samples they put in the room, they kept falling through the spaces between the bars. The selection in the sweet store in the lobby was very poor, didn't even have chocolate bars, pretty much cookies and breakfast bars, and the vending machines had really old mix matched products that had gone bad from heat. Was clean enough though and the shower had fine water pressure. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun hotel Hotel was fun designed to compliment the Fox Theatre. Had everything I needed for my business trip, internet, restaurant, business center, and great location. Close to Marta and other restaurant choices. Room and bed was comfortable, and quiet. Staff was EXCELLENT! Would stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tiny rooms The location is stellar and the traffic at this hotel proves it. This is an incredible place to stay if you are taking in a show at the Fox. The bar scene is always active downstairs and has a real city vibe... however, the front desk suffers immensely from this hustle and bustle. When calling the hotel, if you are lucky enough to reach the front desk, it sounds like you are talking to someone in a crowded bar... because you are. I had numerous service related issues with the front desk. The way they were handled was NOT what I've come to expect from the Hotel Indigo brand. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The bathrooms are smaller. There is minuscule clearance between the sink and toilet. However, the shower is well designed, but could use the small wooden bench in the shower that all other Indigo hotels I've stayed at have. Overall, it's a lively hotel with a great location, but a mediocre value compounded by poor service. I likely won't stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy Hotel My husband and I, and our two daughters (11 and 12), stayed here for two nights while attending a play at The Fox, which is across the street. The location was great for this, and there were many good restaurants in the area. It is also located near a MARTA station so you can catch that to downtown tourist attractions. Overall the hotel was well kept, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was the small room and especially the bathroom, which was tiny. There was not a lot of closet or storage space in the room, so we were constantly stepping over luggage. I love my "morning coffee," so I was a little disappointed at the run-of-the-mill coffee maker in the room. We had stayed at another Hotel Indigo before, and it had a Keurig. We had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant one morning, and found it to be pretty good. Our waiter was very prompt and helpful. The hotel has a trendy youthful look and is probably more suited for singles or couples. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small place to stay The bathroom and bedrooms are very small. Meldew on the tiles in thebathroom, AC unit would stop working everyday and the food smell spoiled. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for two! Hotel was beautiful and very chic! I would LOVE to visit again with just my husband, however we brought 2 teens with us to attend a concert-and it was tooo smalll!!! The bathroom was VERY tiny (we joked about it being an airplane restroom)! STILL- it would have been perfect for 2, but 4 people in a standard troom was NOT practical . July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading