• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 26 hours in Atlanta I really enjoyed the "boutique" feel of the Hotel Indigo. There was a sense of the theater atmosphere in the decor with a feeling of history in the building. The staff was fantastic. Thank you for a great experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Come for the awesome service and stay for the great bed! I highly recommend all the staff members, I felt welcomed and cared for by everyone there. The small bathroom is a minor inconvenience, when you are rarely there! I found that the staff more than made up for any lack of space in the rooms. I felt that the cafe was a bit over priced but not so much so that I avoided it. I found the bar staff to be very helpful and highly efficient which more than made up for paying a bit higher price for the food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost WE were not told ahead of time that we would be charged a parking fee. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midtwon Atlanta Getaway We so enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent. When we asked for a recommendation for a Thai restaurant, we were sent to a simply marvelous meal! The ambiance of this hotel is beyond compare. It is close to everything in downtown/midtown Atlanta and we look forward to our next stay! July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff, close to everything I had originally thought that Hotel Indigo hotels were supposed to be a little more "up scaled" than a standard Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but I was badly mistaken. I found out that these hotels are much more "down scaled" than a Holiday Inn or Express. I was very disappointed in the size of the rooms and especially the bathroom. The bathroom was so small, you could actually sit on the toilet seat and brush your teeth at the same time and still be leaning over the sink. And the shower stall was immediately next to them both. The bathroom could not have been any bigger than 4'x6'. The entire room wasn't any bigger than 10'x20' including the bathroom.' I was very disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff! Without exception, all staff were warm and friendly, making my wife and I genuinely feel like everyone was happy to have us and provide service. The hotel is conveniently located approximately one mile from many of the significant sites in Atlanta. The rooms have that boutique quaintness. We enjoyed the ambience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable stay I had an excellent experience staying at the Hotel Indigo. The price was extremely affordable for an excellent location in downtown Atlanta, and I was therefore unsure of what to expect in terms of hotel quality. The room was small but this was evident from the pictures online. The room was clean, the channel selection was excellent, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was also incredibly accomodating to my sometimes demanding wedding party, delivering items to our room with great promptness and doing so in a very friendly manner. My stay exceded my expectations based on the price of the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service I strongly believe this hotel only cared about recieving money. we were going to stay 2 nights for a birthday celebration. My aunt was put in the hospital and we had to come back the second day. So, the second night was wasted. I dont understand why we couldnt be credited that night. We are planning on returning next month and would use it and extra nights. So, they would get more nights out of me. Unfortunately, I loved the hotel and will not be able to stay here again due to principal. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad bathroom nice hotel but wold never stay here again due to size of bathroom June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Even at 2 in the morning Indy delivered great customer service. She is the reason I will be back are back next month. No more Georgian Terrace for me! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Left items in hotel room and I got them all back On our ride home I discovered I had left my fancy camera and my dress in the hotel closet. I immediately called the hotel to inquire about my items. The front desk employee was very friendly and contacted housekeeping immediately. They hadn't cleaned the room yet so both my items were found. Several days later the housekeeping manager worked with me to get them sent home to me via FedEx. I am very grateful for the willingness of the staff to help me out of this situation. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I needed a place to stay for a few days-- your hotel was perfect! Cute, simple, but practical and clean rooms -with nice shampoos, etc...friendly staff and very dog-friendly (really apprecaited this!) My only disappointment during the stay was the lack of healthy options for dining. I loved that you offered a grass-fed burger! But that was one of the only things that I wanted and it came out overcooked... Also really love that you offer local coffee --- the more of that sort of thing, the better! Thanks for a great visit! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpfull. They accomodated all of our questions and requests. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff If your looking for a great hotel in the Atlanta Midtown Area, this is the place to stay!!! Very nice facility and the staff is AWESOME! It is themed around the old Fox Theater across the street. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view Josh was not able to provide Ocean View LOL just an inside joke with Josh June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our first experience at the Midtown Hotel Indigo and our expectations were exceeded. We will be back for future Fox Theater events. Highly recommended for comfort and service and value. Who could ask for anything more? As Kurt Vonnegut's uncle is quoted as saying: "If this isn't nice, I don't know what is." June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel indigo never again promises that werent keep , I wanted to pay for the room and they stayed that was fine and then we got to check out they stated they already charged my room to my card and i clearly stated at arrival that thats how i wanted to pay so needless to say i wasnt wanting the charge to come out of my account thats what i brought the cash for. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I came home with an unexpected souvenir My husband and I have stayed at this hotel together and when we were traveling solo. I have one concern about our stay last weekend and it includes a complaint: I picked up athlete's foot while I was there (my husband is a believer in shower flip flops so his feet were never in contact with the tub). So, ewwww. I know. Sorry. I hate to say I got it at your hotel, but the evidence is pretty damning (and I didn't do any shoe shopping either so no chance I picked it up elsewhere). Now I'm going to travel with my own shower flip flops too. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo The hotel staff was kind and welcoming. I was traveling with my dog, which is difficult, but always a reliable location for this. I like that I can walk to everything once I get there and the neighborhood is decent. The price is a bit much for parking, bar, or any in-house service. So I will try to avoid buying drinks and hope to find a better parking situation soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Attending the Fox Theatre I was extremely pleased with quality and value of the hotel. The staff was very courteous efficient and geniunly concerned that we had a pleasant to experience. The easy walk to the Fox Theatre (just across the street) makes this a great location if you are attending an event at the Fox and want to overnight. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was able to obtain a Platinum room upgrade, as one was available. Front desk staff very attentive to check-in request. Also, asked to borrow an iphone charger and Front Desk Mgr went to his office in the back to get one for me to use. (Easily could have said they don't have one.) Just wish bar would be open at 3pm, vs 5pm, but I understand they would incur overhead. (Thanks for reinstating the Wild Heaven beer on tap!) Don't like how they issue a credit for breakfast off your bill only if you take the breakfast. So if, for some business reason I were to miss breakfast, then I don't get the credit on my invoice for that date? Prefer a free breakfast card that can be used at any time, as in the past. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service, friendly staff Very enjoyable stay, would go again if in Atlanta, staff A June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated We were able to access all areas of Atlanta. Good availability of taxis, and MARTA around the corner. Quiet night meaning good sleep. Pleasant overall, although room on the small side. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but great staff Small rooms and Flooring was coming up in the room. Staff was great. They billed me twice and i cannot get a call back from them to fix it June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Indigo. We were aware of the small rooms and smaller bathrooms due to the reviews, but wanted somewhere cozy and charming. Taking in the whole experience I would have to give them an Excellent, however there were 3 things I was not crazy about. #1 When we arrived the gentleman checking us in apologized and asked "if there was anything he could do to rectify any situation" to let him know. Now remember we were checking in and I felt like he was apologizing for something that never happened...weird! #2 The food in the restaurant. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner which was ok and breakfast which was not very good. However, the drinks at dinner were flowing and they were fantastic! And finally #3 the lack of valet. A guest at Hotel Indigo has to self park in the parking garage dedicated for the hotel next door. And as you guessed the hotel next door has prime parking, which means you park practically 8 floors down underground. Now while some people would be ok with this, I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. There is absolutely no where for you to go if you are approached...scary! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design and great service. This was my third stay at this Hotel Indigo and as always, the service was excellent. People are friendly and more that willing to assist and answer questions. It is a great location too that is very convenient to lots of attractions. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Love it! Great Staff and excellent service. I will definitely be back. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Atlanta This was my first trip to Atlanta, and sister recommended this hotel. It was very nice. Most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Other niceties, the service was first class, and it was centrally located within walking distance to the local establishments, Did I mention the service was first class? The restaurant is open only for breakfast and dinner. The bar was well stocked and I got to try an excellent single malt scotch that I've never had. I should mention the service was really great. One final thing for Atlanta, GO SAI?NTS, beat the dirty birds! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! My wife and I stayed at the Indigo Midtown on the weekend of April 26 – 27, 2014. We found it competitively priced and very conveniently located. We had a delightful stay, with courteous, efficient, and smiling service at check-in and check-out. Every request we made of any hotel staff member was satisfied quickly and cheerfully. Our room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed (the armchair was even comfortable, a rarity in my travel experience). The bed was comfortable, and the linens were clean, fresh, and, if not new, were certainly nearly new. Elevators worked efficiently, as did everything else we encountered. Our room overlooked the fabulous Fox Theater, a visit to which was the main purpose of our stay. It was delightful to look down from our seventh floor room window upon Peachtree Street and at the Fox Theater, as we watched the crowds come and go from the theater, which was additionally hosting a high school prom. Even though the Fox had four thousand theater attendees, plus the prom attendees, there was adequate parking for hotel guests, and parking was convenient at the adjoining parking garage. We had been advised at the time we made our reservation of the cost and conditions of parking, and found it very competitively priced for Midtown Atlanta. I believe that the hotel is officially a historical building, but I am not certain. In any event it is approximately one hundred years old, and still maintains its original structural elements and room sizes, since, I’m told, no wall has ever been removed. This means that the rooms may not be as large as a visitor to modern hotels may be accustomed, but does not mean that they are at all uncomfortable or inadequate. It simply means that the hotel guest has the opportunity to enjoy something from a vintage era, adapted to modern convenience. Many reviews complain about the bathroom size. The bathroom in our room was indeed small, but not in any way uncomfortable or ineffective. It held a sink, a toilet, and shower, which seems to me to be adequate facilities for most people. Personally, I have never found the idea of spending a large portion of my travel time in a bathroom very attractive. To me, the bath is a room designed to be used for its purposes, and then vacated. I would rather have the additional space used for the area where I plan to spend the most of my hotel time, which is in the living and sleeping area. For those who would feel seriously deprived by a small bath, I note that Atlanta has many modern, cookie-cutter hotels available, and many of them might suit your needs better. But, if you are looking for a fairly priced, historical hotel close to the Fox and everything else in mid-town Atlanta, I suggest giving the Indigo a chance. We did. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Para el teatro excelente Buena ubicación para el Teatro principal de Atlanta, solo cruzar la calle. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Patio
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading