• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Management Service; Staff service not so much Upon check-in I was put in a regular room after I had reserved a Corner King room. I insisted that my reservation was for a King Corner room, but the front desk staff just didn't seem to care to hear my explanation and concerns that I was being charged for a King Corner room and that was not what I was assigned. I had to go to your business center and print out my reservation confirmation email and take it back to the front desk before I got any satisfaction. The front desk clerk called a manager out to help me and the manager promptly resolved the situation. The hotel room was nice and clean, but certain things around the room are starting to show signs of age and wear. The food menu served at the Mix Bar was very tasty. The elevator situation was frustrating at times. Areas of the hotel were very uncomfortably warm, mainly the room floor corridors. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well geared up for conferences Check in was assured and timely. I resided on the 15th floor and noted the magnifying make up mirror with pleasure. The room was simply but well designed with a very responsive cleaning staff. The lounge had a full service breakfast and evening pre cocktail snacks with free wine. Out of hours access for sodas and chips. The key pass did not always work. Also of concern were the elevator wait times, due mainly to 25% of them being out of order for many of the 5 nights that I was there. Banqueting was well prepared and above 'rubber chicken' standard. Bars were well run with very observant and hard working staff, especially Anna and Hugo. We all had an excellent time and were consistently and discretely served by all those staff whose jobs put them front and center with our fellow conferees. The managers were noticeably prominent by the bus boy stand and attentive to requests. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues with maintanance Several days two or more elevators were inoperative. The entire stay the hot water in our room at the shower was barely warm at best. Pool was at a very chill 64 degrees. Last day of stay, maid service ...even when asked to and followed up by a phone call to the front desk, did not provide washcloths and hand towels that were taken from the room during cleaning, but not replaced. On the plus side, the staff I found extremely friendly and receptive to our group and what we were representing. Overall though, I found the rate charged for the room was a bit extravagant for the condition of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room could use some bonuses We had a great stay. The staff is always pleasing and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers have great temp and pressure. The rooms could use a mini fridge and microwave. The elevators could be updated and have a nice music. Also the heat was out of the pool so it was unbearable to swim. We always enjoy the court yard, trails, and the gym. It is a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be I have been to this hotel for extended stays a few times over the last 8 years. While the grounds and the lobby area have always been top notch, the rest of the hotel has seen better days. The elevators were rarely all working at the same time, resulting in 8+ minutes of wait time (no exaggeration) to catch the elevator. Many of the plugs in my room did not work, and the bathroom lighting (florescent bulbs) were dying off but when I FINALLY got someone to come to replace them, they instead told me that that was how they were supposed to be (no, those were dying bulbs that needed replaced - and/or the ballast needed replacing). They no longer allow the windows to be opened, so the rooms are all beginning to have a mildew smell to them (this hotel was NOT designed to be sealed up, so the ventilation system is inadequate for removing the moisture from the air). September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable! I stayed at this property last week while attending a conference and this had to be one of the worst hotel stays I have every had. Just to name a few problems I experienced. -Broken elevators -Broken pool heaters -Broken ice machines -Broken vending machines -Horrendous housekeeping -Terrible service in the on site restaurant There are many very nice hotels in Atlanta and this is not one of them. When I approached the evening manager about some of the above mentioned issues, his response was "Thank you for bring this to our attention" was the only thing he said and then walked away from me. I would highly advise you to find a different hotel when visiting Atlanta. This property is a disgrace to the entire IHG hotel group. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed extremely comfortable and staff very accomodating. Suggestion, another lounge type chair could be used in the room. The refrigerator we requested, did not get real cold, need to check that out. Service in the Bistro was very slow and the food was not piping hot....though I realize there was an over flow of guests. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't be my first choice. The air condition in the room never turns off. The fan on the unit keeps running. I had to turn the AC up in the 70s so it wouldn't be so cold in the room. The beds was comfortable. There isn't a vent in the bathroom so after hot water runs in the shower I couldn't use the mirrors until the steam get out of the bathroom. I thought for the price I would receive more for mt money. I was highly disappointed. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever! My towels had hairs in them, it took an hour to get new towels. My room had a roach and when I told the manager he asked me what I wanted him to do! The hotel staff was very rude. I will never stay here again! September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Roach Motel Bugs, bugs, bugs everywhere! Coffe shop Danish display full of gnats! Staff pleasant, but simple-minded. I requested silverware and was brought a napkin and knife. It took two more trips to get a fork and spoon. Staff that brought the spoon was holding the end that goes in your mouth in his hand and handed it to me handle first. Yucky place with a pest control problem! September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service! I asked for a wake up call every day for five days and never got one. I thought it might have been a phone issue and asked for a new phone but ever got one. The front desk and cleaning staff were rude and acted like we were bothering them when we asked for assistance. The house cleaning staff do not knock before entering and to top it off my friend staying in another room came back to her room to find a giant tub of used shower gell left in her shower that was not hers. Gross! The rooms are musty and dusty, my allergies went in full drive staying in this room. It is also supposed to be smoke free on the grounds but there were people smoking everywhere. I had to stay here for a conference, otherwise I do not recommend this hotel for a leisurely vacation. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Enjoyed the hotel, the lobby and lobby personal. My room was never cleaned. Left at 10 am came back at 8, no clean towels, bed unmade, etc. You get the pictures. They did send up clean towels after calling August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only perks are the beautiful grounds Will not return. Check in bascially asked for my card then gave me the key. No welcome. No info on the restaurants, parking, elevators or anything. And there was not even a line... they just dont seem to want to be bothered. I did not know my breakfast was included until I asked the next day. The eggs tasted and smelled like fish. Another guest made a comment and they changed them. Parking in the garage is horrible. The spaces are so tight that you can expect to get your door dinged. They will charge you $25 for a fridge and $25 for a micro per night in your room. I honestly have never heard of this and will stay elswhere before adding $50 per night to my room for something that equall priced hotels already provide. Housekeeping is not great. They did not empty my ice bucket so I returned to a bucket of water. The bathroom counter tops were sticky. Room was dusty. I had to wipe down the room service menu to see it. Room service person who took my order was cranky. I actually asked him if he was okay as his tone was so bad. I was charged wrong on my final bill which was fixed. At no point was I asked about my stay. The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to food and shopping as well as the walking trails. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone on the staff is there to help your stay be comfortable and relaxing. Customer service was 5 star August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location; mixed bag. a little over-priced Wi-Fi service is poor. Appears to be a recurring problem with ventilation/HVAC or plumbing at this property. Have been here multiple times are there are always leaks and large wet spots in the hallway carpets. Last trip there was a dehumidifier and an industrial floor dryer blowing the the 5th floor hallwway outside my room. Last time I was here, same thing on the 2nd floor. Best reason to stay here is if you're part of a large function being hosted here (they're well set-up for that# -- or if you're doing business at the Raviinia buildings. It's a quick stroll to the other Ravinia offices. The walking/running paths around the Ravinia are very nice. Breakfast buffet is way overpriced. Recommend walking over to Starbucks right next door. I do like that they offer both USA Today and WSJ as complimentary #WSJ only in the lobby). August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience My room was stuffy and the a/c was not working properly. Chair and carpet was dirty. I reserved a king size bed, and recived a double. Registration staff was somewhat snippy and sarcastic. Shuttle driver was very rude to us. We walked everywhere. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The amenities was great. Loved the food and the staff very was very helpful and friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby - Uncomfortable Bed The staff here was really great, and the lobby is fantastic. I enjoyed everything about the hotel - except the beds. Beds are hard, and have very light/itchy blankets. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Old Favorite I have stayed at this property for many years and have recommended it to my organization for conferences. While I still love the lobby, I see the rennovations that need to take place in order for the Crown Plaza to remain a Crown as in Queen. The elevators need work, the bronze needs shinning, many hands have taken the gleem from the push buttons on the wall. My bathroom needed minor repairs to be brought up to expecation. The wall art in the rooms remain intriguing. The Fitness Center is still a great feature and in working order, though towels were all over the place and wine bottles and glasses were in the locker room, which I reported to the front desk. The staff remains wonderful, the views from the rooms magnificent and with a little work, this old favorite may once again wear her old glory! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall - just a little improvement Everything from the staff, service, food & beverage, ambience was outstanding as was greeted several times by various staff and always their willingness to be accomodating. Had breakfast & lunch in the restaurant (Bistro 55) and particulary enjoyed the lunch menu with lots of great items to choose from and the food was well prepared and tasted yummy! I look forward to eating there again very soon on the next time I stay there. My only cons were with the room itself...my AC took awhile to cool off the room like I like it and in the bathroom, my toilet paper rolls were just sitting on the back of the toilet lid as doesn't appear the holder was in place under the counter anywhere. I did not bring any of these issues up to anyone as was only there for 1 night and wasn't in my room much so didn't give anyone a chance to resolve it as was not a huge deal when everything else was so nice! Keep up the great work! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for the service received Unfortunately, my stay was not so great. Most of what I felt was decent was ruined when I noticed there was an open and used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. I can't say if the room was cleaned or not cleaned, but it certainly left some doubt about how well the rooms are cleaned when I saw this in the shower. I had already worked out and was getting ready for my departure so I really couldn't say or do anything about it. Just makes me wonder about this hotels sanitation practices???? August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ... good Hotel inside Lobby , nice hotel staff front desk. but bellman pick up the nice to Guest . Room is very good and clean. and Restaurant staff nice good friend. thank you for Hotel staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very well pleased with my stay at your property. I was in town for an event for the weekend. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Check- In was smooth, the room was clean, the event I attended was first class, the hot buffet breakfast was great also. I really liked the location of the property which was right by a Mall and there was a Wal-Mart a few blocks up the road. I will be certain to remember the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Atlanta. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joy Joy at the front desk made my stay the best stay imaginable. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Really great room...spacious, fridge and microwave. Everything was great especially having free parking inside the hotel so you never have to go outside.lol August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mildew First room I checked in had a spore almost a quarter inch high behind the chair. When my eyes began to itch and get red I knew something was in the room. The internet did not work and they didn't know when it might be in. Since I was there for business and required internet, and bothered by the mildew, I asked if they could relocate me to a hotel that had internet. The MOD gave me two numbers to call. They did not have rooms. I was trapped. They finally moved me to the "quiet floor" which didn't remain quiet for long with the children running up and down the hallways. They said that room had a fridge and microwave, and it didn't. I asked them to bring the fridge from the other room up. During my stay, I was in the elevator lobby and I heard someone yelling they were stuck. I saw an employee who heard the same thing. She didn't respond, so I went to the house phone and called the front desk. The bell desk helped me when I needed help. The GSR who checked me in was a trainee but tried very hard. Bad first day. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impresion We were very excited to be attending a pageant that was being hosted by this hotel. Only to have our little girl her a foul mouth vallet on arrival. I do understand the hotel was very busy ,upon arriaval one of the other valets asked another one to retreive a luggage cart for us. His repley was F.......are you kidding me there is not a F....... luggage cart to be found any were.My husband urged us to go inside while he talked to the vallet. I did mention the issue apon check in to the hotel. The gentelman that check us in was in tranning as it stated on his badge. He said OH Im sorry to hear that .... nothing else. I would never wast my money again staing at that hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I never write a review but I have to... Number one the elevators are awful! We waited a half hour to get to our room upon arrival! There was always a line to get into the elevator from main lobby but the worst part is waiting on a floor for one. There are only 4 elevators for all those floors. Waiting to get one was like waiting on water to boil. We were at this event for a pageant and the girls were all showig up late for their line up because of the elevators. Also we were told there are only "2" luggage rollers for the whole hotel. This is crazy for so many rooms to only accommodate two people to their rooms at a time. Especially for a weekend arrival when people are all coming in Friday night at once. Secondly I went to the bar area for a drink during intermission and the bartender told me my card wasn't working so I had to get a friend to pay for my beverage. This was the day of departure and I did not check my account before leaving that night. Not only did my card work but I was charged twice for the beverage and he gave himself a tip that pended for three days after I left the hotel. The staff all seemed very friendly and the food was good. The hotel is in a scenic area and is pretty. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Violated My stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia was terrible. Upon my last day of a two night stay, my truck was broken into and vandalized in the hotel parking lot. My computer bag with two computers and an Ipad was stolen. Management's response was to refer to the sign that says "We are not responsible for valuables left in vehicles". What about the welfare of your clients. The policeman who was called mentioned that this is a recurring incident at this particular hotel. He even mentioned that ten (10) vehicles were broken into on one particular day. With a recurring pattern of break ins, I would think that the hotel management would provide either a better form of security or a better warning system. I would like to see management take some responsibility for the items that were taken from me. I am definitely not going to recommend anyone to this hotel for fear of the same thing happening to them. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Crown Plaza Lobby area was very nice. Staff at the front desk were friendly and curtious. Room was basic, carpet was stained, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bath room. Bed was comfortable. Club Lounge was very warm, possibly AC wasn't working, food was very basic. Not what I expected from a Crown Plaze especially the one next door to the IHG Corporate Office. I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn near by. July 31, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading