Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly employees Over all it was a great stay. Everyone working was very nice and willing to help in any way. Room was kind if small but other than that great hotel and great service! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I Found This I have to come to downtown Atlanta on business periodically. Have stayed in other IHG hotels in the area, but haven't been thrilled with them for various reasons. As a gold Priority Club member, I was given a corner room....a suite....which was a nice surprise. It was very clean, except for a stain on the bedspread. I was on the 9th floor so it was free of traffic noise, although the ferris wheel could be heard when all else was quiet in the room. I used the valet parking, but will self-park in the future since I learned that the parking deck was just adjacent from the hotel. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but was certainly better than a "continental" breakfast. A coworker of mine stayed here on the same night and we were were able to easily walk to a nearby restaurant, so the location was great for us. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly Recommend After doing research on many hotels in the Atlanta area, I was happy to find Holiday Inn Express! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we didn't arrive to the hotel until almost midnight. The valet offered valet parking or to self park and gave us information on self parking ($10 a day) across the street from the hotel! Our room was clean and comfortable. The modern decor was a pleasant surprise :) Breakfast was delicious! Checkout was quick and we were on our way. I don't usually write reviews, but after having so much trouble finding a hotel myself, I had to write one! I highly recommend this hotel, and if I am in the Atlanta area again, I will definitely be staying here! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location !!!!! We were at Atlanta for CNN and coca-cola tours - we walked to both locations (very close). Rooms are nicely furnished, but maybe a little small. Staff was very helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome location The staff was very helpfull and understand your needs for a relaxing staiyng. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Downtown, Atlanta This stay was a rewards stay that I booked for my daughter and her husband. I spoke with both of them and they, being young, would only say that "it was awesome". I am not sure what that term means but I think it is good. My daughter said she was impressed with everything there from the valet parking to the staff and their friendly attitude to the room. She not only said she would go back but asked my wife and I to accompany them, if I pick up the tab. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and welcoming My stay here was overall hassle-free and enjoyable. There is some construction going on due to the Streetcar project, but wasn't much of an inconvenience at all. A slight annoyance was that they are an "IHG Green Engage" hotel, yet housekeeping threw out a bar of soap after one use, washed my towel that was hanging up (and not on the floor#, and left the lights on in the room after cleaning it. Parking is a bit expensive, especially outside prices. I believe the shared lot is $12 max, but the unlimited in/out privileges through the hotel made it worth it #$15/night) for me. Aside from those things, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was clean, staff was very friendly, and everything was freshly renovated. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and quiet room The front desk staff was wonderful, cheerful, helpful, friendly every time I saw them during my four plus day stay. The room was amazingly quiet at all times -- cannot recall the last time I had such a quiet room over the past several years. Cinnamon rolls were as delicious as ever. The hotel was well located to most of the places I wanted to go on foot -- Georgia Aquarium, World Congress Convention Center, MARTA, etc. The main problem I had was trying to figure out what channel was showing what programs; the channel listing in the binder did not match the Direct TV programming. Was nice to have so many channels, however I missed programs I would have liked to watch because didn't know what channel they were on at what time. Second 'complaint' would be I prefer a local/Atlanta newspaper instead of USA Today. Would definitely consider staying here again when I return to Atlanta at some future time. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff and parking valet manager The Front Desk Staff and the Parking Valet Manager were very helpful with things to see and do. This is my hotel for all future ATL trips. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great service The hotel staff was very wonderful to my family and I. Any questions or problems we had the staff was more than happy to assist us. The telephone in our room was messed up and they sent a technician up to our room to replace it immediately. The employees at the front desk were always polite and even gave us great dining options and the directions to the restaurants. The food was good, I wish there were more meat options for non-pork eaters but other than that breakfast was decent. The hotel was located in the BEST area for tourist. I thought we would have problems sleeping due to the location but that was not a problem at all. We were in walking distance of everything we planned to visit. Parking was very convienant and priced very reasonable through the hotel. The hotel rooms were kind of on the small side but very clean and well decorated (expecially the bathroom). Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will most likely stay there again whenever we return to Atlanta. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if attending a convention. Great location if attending a convention. Rooms are small but a refrigerator and microwave are provided which is a plus. The breakfast was average but the staff, especially Jessica made breakfast very delightful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aarp convention Our stay of oct3rd --- oct 6th.We loved the location.Easily walkable to many restaurants and places of interest.It was very clean and friendly.I am an IHG rewards club member and used points and it was the best deal I found in that area and I have stayed in that area before.Short drive to the baseball stadium.The Georgia dome and Phillips arena close by.There was a lot of construction in the area but didn't cause any problem.I wished Parking was less. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Holiday Express Inn Atlanta My husband and I were in town for a concert and we stayed at the Holiday Express in downtown ATL. The room was really nice, clean and smelled good. We were provided friendly service at the check-in counter and we even given suggestions on place to grab a drink. The breakfast bar was also better than expected. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled The room smelled of sewer. Parking was horrible. Very noisy. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The room was a little small but very clean and very nice. For a hotel that I am sure has been there for a while...it was very modern and up to date. The hotel is in downtown and within walking distance to most every attraction. The hotel validated our parking in the LAX garage next door which helped tremendously! We will definitely stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and stuffy This hotel's aged elevators, narrow hallways, poor air quality and cramped, stuffy rooms create an atmosphere such that you wish you would have stayed somewhere else. There is no safe in the room - the hotel appears to have a grand total of 5-6 safes in a utility room near the front desk. The internet connection wasn't solid enough for gaming. I've had a much better experience in hotels where the rooms had cost less. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The original room assignment had a bath too small for me being disabled. The staff promtley moved me to a different room to accomidate my needs. They even helpped move my luggage to the new room. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissatisfied With this Holiday INN I have been a rewards member for several years and always choose a Holiday inn or Express when possible. We were guaranteed a late check out when I made the reservations.. Paid in advance to insure this late Check out.. Brought my family to Atlanta with me While I attended a meeting with FORD MOTOR co. My Family was informed that the late checkout was not possible and that the guaranteed late check out was in fact not really a guarantee.. But a noted request. The morning front desk was blunt and stated you must leave. They road around Atlanta for a few hours and informed me of the situation. I will stay at the many other choices available in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service I stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the Tabernacle. The hotel was within walking distance to the venue and other attractions and parking for the hotel was actually not as difficult as I anticipated. Every employee I came into contact with was very friendly...especially Vira at the front desk..she's amazing! The room was very small, but clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast is what you would normally expect to find at most hotels, but the staff was very helpful and kept things well stocked. I would definitely stay here again if making another trip to Atlanta. One word of warning...I stayed here on 09/22/13 and there is a lot of road construction taking place by the hotel at this time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Good central location. Room was very good and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially Cory. Happy to recommend. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Lacking Amenities Upon entering Holiday Inn Atlanta, I was greeted by a friendly face. We were on our way into our suite in less then five minutes. We proceeded to bring our bags in(no bellman available.) We had an incident while bringing the bags in. The route in which we had to take to get our luggage inside was bumpy. Some of our luggage fell into the street and in a puddle. Breakfast was mostly carbs and pork. They didn't have a variety of food. There wasn't any fruit or eggs. Our suite looked like any other room. There was an alcove separating the main room from the sitting area. Yet, there was no door to separate the two. My husband and I didn't have any privacy and neither did my brother. I would not recommend getting a suite here. You will be disappointed. I have to say, although the amenities were sparse, the staff was excellent. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visited twice, great experiences! I stayed at this hotel twice, almost exactly a year apart. The hotel and rooms felt modern and comfortable. The staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly - one of the staff members at the front desk even went to the neighboring convenience store to find a bottle opener for me. The location is fantastic and is in walking distance to the Tabernacle, The Georgia Aquarium, the Coca-Cola Factory, the Peachtree Center MARTA Station, and some great restaurants downtown. This will always be my first choice of hotels when I visit Atlanta. Oh, and the cinnamon rolls in the breakfast buffet are AMAZING! :D September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This was the 2nd year we've stayed in this hotel for Dragon*Con and this year was by far better than last. Our room was larger, which helped since we had 2 adults and 1 almost-teen sharing it, plus it made it easier to have folks over to socialize. The staff at the front desk and the bellman, Corey, were friendly and helpful and really lovely. They seemed ready for the con this year and handled the full hotel much better than last year. I'm pretty certain we'll be booking it again for next year. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Crew are Stars We checked in for DragonCon (costumes and all) and the staff were just bundles of smiles. They got a kick out of us, and their enthusiasm and friendliness spoke volumes! Ever so accomodating, I truly hope that you give these folks a big applause. When we would come down in the morning to set forth for our day, the manager would squeel with excitement and run over to take our picture for their facebook. Housekeeping and breakfast attendants were posing for pictures with us and it was like family. I cannot say enough for our FRIENDLY the staff was. Rooms were updated, a little small, but comfortable. Beds comfy and plenty of towels etc... A/C didn't get very cold, probably 74 most of the time, so no one was frozen. The closet in our room was ginormous as hotels go, so we even made it an extra changing area for the 2 ladies in the room while the husband stayed watching TV. Breakfast, simple, but would have liked flavored creamers. Eggs were okay, sausages, pancakes, all just fine. Just wish that the coffee ran ALL DAY! LOTS of channels on the TV!!! Loads. Quiet area, to us. Sidewalk was being worked on, so there was a little construction to be aware of, but they worked fast even when we were there, so it should be tidied up. C VS in walking distance. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Clean. Fresh. GREAT STAFF! WOULD stay there again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dragon Con 2013 Wonderful weekend at this HIE! Hotel staff and manager were awesome to my family as we enjoyed Dragon Con. Clean, comfortable, easy access, close to the host hotels, easy access to food and entertainment. Our room had a beautiful view of the Ferris wheel. Would recommend them to everyone. Thanks for making our weekend even better! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I must say I was taken aback by the warmth of my reception by vira and floret amongst others,the staff went out of their way to communicate a warmth of hospitality in a very unique and personal sense to everyone who walked through their doors,I will not hesitate to return to this location as it truly is an experience of a lifetime.the hotels unique location is also an added advantage as you are in close proximity to very many tourist attractions. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to all of downtown Very good value with self-parking right across the street. We were able to walk to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, and to the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca Cola from our hotel. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic. Staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom was small and cramped. Items in the breakfast area were not replenished timely and we had to wait both mornings for them to bring out more food. Overall a good deal, mainly because of the great central location. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Building and It Shows When I made this reservation I thought it was another hotel a few miles away I had stayed at before and liked. When I arrived I discovered it was not but a "new" Holiday Inn. When I checked in I was not recognized as a Platinum Member and I guess given the "next" room. The first room I was in was so small I literally bumped my shin on the dresser trying to get to the other side of the bed. I felt claustrophobic and called to be moved which I was and given a suite for my troubles. The room was fine but it did not hide the fact this was an OLD building. On my future stays in Atlanta I will make sure I get the right hotel and not end up here. The staff were great but I wished I had stayed somewhere else due to the building. IT is obviously EXTREMELY old! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Downtown Atlanta From the minute we walked in and every staff member engaged us, we knew this was no ordinary stay. From making sure we knew where the attractions we wanted to see were located, to remembering our name when we came back, these people are great. Staff at bed and breakfast outfits could learn something from this crew. Location was ideal, could walk to everyplace we wanted to see. There is construction at every turn downtown, so be patient. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Thanks to all for making us feel so welcome. ~Mr. Peter August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free room in excellent location Hotel claims to be smoke free and it is! We find a lot of hotels make this claim, but once you enter your room, a whiff of smoke hits you, but not here. Our room was fresh smelling, a very nice suite in a great location in Downtown Atlanta near the Centennial Park. If you plan on taking your car out several times during the day I recommend using the hotels service ($15/day) this gives you unlimited trips to and from the parking garage located right next to the hotel (LAZ parking). If you don't go through the hotel you will pay a fee every time you exit the garage. Breakfast was spectacular for both my wife and I. I got my hot eggs/bacon and my wife got her favorite cinnamon rolls/yogurt. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>