• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only the fee is $25.00 per day, per car with unlimited in and out privileges. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff, Front Desk and Valet Parking The Hotel Staff and the Front desk personnel was great! The Valet Parking Staff on the other hand was not so great.. They are the first staff or personnel your guest encounter upon their arrival. If they were more friendly, courteous and smiled more, it would make your arrival more pleasant. Also, when your guest leave to go on an outing and then return to the hotel, the Valet Parking staff does not greet, (Good Morning, good afternoon or just plain "Hi or Hello"), instead you get looks, stares and stone faces when you pass them. Please fix!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to share my experience where I think it will count. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Poor Execution Great location and has great potential. Housekeeping is a serious issue and attention from staff is fragmented and frustrating. I would love to use this hotel for future stays but based on a very dirty room, dusty furniture, lack of ironing board, billing issues, and other frustrations, I am not sure that I will stay again. Shame as the location is great for everything in downtown Atlanta. You have great potential... you need to work on the execution and follow-through. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food the location was our need for the aquarium, the hotel was a little pricey for the value but the location and the known name was our reason for staying September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient location the property is in a convenient downtown location and was clean. the staff were pleasant. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist attractions I came to Atlanta to celebrate my birthday and visit two main tourist attractions: the Georgia aquarium and World of Coke. This hotel was the perfect location because I was able to walk to both attractions, which definitely helped me save time and money on parking. The front desk and hotel restaurant staff were great- very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed my stay here so much, I will return to this location even if I don't plan on visiting the attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Accomadations When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were promptly checked in but there were no bellmen. Our room was alot smaller than we expected. The carpet was so dirty that my daughter's feet were black from walking on it. The furniture was dusty. The bathroom was very small. We parked in the parking lot next door, which was identified as hotel parking. Because we weren't there to pick up the car at 6:00 a.m, a boot was put on our car which we had to pay $75 to have removed. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Hotel was in perfect location for event at Phillips Arena and Centennial Park. Area was very safe and well lit. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some of the furniture seemed a little old, but other than that I had a very nice stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for my Labor Day trip to Atlanta For Dragoncon. Great place to stay. Not as Close as being in one of the Host hotels but it's the next best thing. Only one block from one of the host hotels. Great restaurant on property. Walking Distance from the Peachtree MARTA Station. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Dragon Con My friend and I stayed here for Dragon Con 2014. It's really close to the convention, and a lot of con-goers stay here or nearby, so it's a great option. It's much quieter and more relaxing than the con hotels! The hotel itself is pretty good. The staff was mostly very polite and helpful, with the exception of one woman at the front desk who was rather dismissive. The bed was hard. In theory the chair in the room was a pull-out bed, but it was so horrible as to be laughable -- the mattress was about two inches thick and you could feel every spring. No thank you! They didn't have blankets for it, either. Housekeeping was good. The plastic cups and ice bucket liner weren't replaced, but that's a minor thing, obviously. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - helpful staff Live north of town and made an overnight escape with wife downtown to relax and ride the big Ferris Wheel. We could see it one block from our hotel room so the location was perfect. Staff was very helpful - there was an A/C issue in our first room and they quickly reassigned us and minimized the inconvenience. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where i needed to be Great location, walking distance to Phillips Arena, Teds Montana Grill, Aquarium, and almost anywhere else you would want to visit. Good bed and water pressure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I was visiting ATL 8/7-8/11 and I must say the front desk clerks (Ms. Casey & Ms. GiGi) gave extraordinary hospitality. These young ladies were very Pleasant, Polite and Attendant to my needs during my stay. If ever in the ATL, I will definitely stay at you establishment. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but efficient room. Great location!!! Needed a place to spend the night for an early flight out the next morning. Opted to stay downtown for restaurants and local fare. Plenty to choose from. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Atlanta This hotels location is very good if you are staying downtown Atlanta. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel needs updating If location is what is most important, this is a good choice for being close to Continental Plaza. If you are looking for the traditional Holiday Inn quality normally found in their rooms, this is not you place to stay. Also be aware that there is a $20 per night Valet Parking charge - no free parking that I could find in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exellance Staff exceeded all expectations for helpfulness, parts of facility need remodeling but staff is one of best I have ever encountered August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable! Good price! Good price! Felt safe and was comfortable walking back and forth downtown. Rooms were clean, nice and comfy! Will return! Good value for the $$ August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel need to be remodeled This hotel need to be remodeled in the worst kind of way. Been staying here for several years and it has needed to be remodeled for years. But they have the greatest staff at this hotel they deserve a better dressed hotel to run. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed IHG really needs to invest in new beds. The bed at this hotel was like sleeping in a hole. My wife and I did not get any quality sleep. Plus the be was tiny. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Everything went as planned. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and attentive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Atlanta Atlanta was amazing! We walked from our Hotel to the Aquarium! the park was filled with families playing. i've never been treated with such hospitality by an entire community! The hotel was wonderful. My family will return to Atlanta! My 3 year old grandaughter was playing with a little boy on the playground and when she said goodbye, he asked her for a hug. It was so precious! We love you Atlanta! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I misplaced an item. The stay in this hotel was adequate, however upon my leave I accidentally left a personal item. I called into the hotel to speak to hotel house keeping management but was redirected over and over in a 4 hour period. It was very difficult reaching this person. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great location for events at Philips Arena or Georgia World Center. Walkable for a downtown location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service When I checked in I was greeted immediately and the man that greeted me helped check me in. He thanked me for being a member. The valet helped direct me what to do. I had a very good nights sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly friendly and competent staff. I'll be staying here again for future business meetings. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again Called for directions and was made to feel like I was wasting her time. Bathroom had hair all over the floor. Wall paper in hallways falling off the wall. Reserved the room online and was quotes one price and was charged a higher price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception and Farewell Your hotel provided a warm and comfortable environment. The staff and the facility gave way to a very enjoyable evening. The valet service served my families needs above the norm of expectation and the resturant provided a breakfast that made my tummie smile. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr freundlicher Service, Hotel ok Personal war wirklich sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Gebäude und Zimmer etwas veraltet, aber trotzdem komfortabel und gut im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice people The staff are real nice and helpful. Having parking and a shuttle bus to get you around would be a nice feature. The business center is nothing special. The staff are real nice. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service in Atlanta downtown The best part was the friendly staffs and services - front lobby, parking etc. However, the room could be cleaner. In sum, it was a good staying and I can recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading