• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only the fee is $25.00 per day, per car with unlimited in and out privileges. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have been a IHG member for a couple of years now. I chose the Holiday Inn Atlanta Dwtn - Centennial Park over the other IHG hotels in Atlanta because it was in walking distance from the Georgia Dome. I was there to see the NFL game that weekend. What I realized after I checked in was I didn't have to get in my car the whole weekend to enjoy the city. It was a great part of the city with so much going on. With the great service I received at the hotel and it's location, I was able to relax and forget about work. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay-Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn -- first impression of staff was awesome and stayed that way with every interaction and connection throughout the hotel. Appreciated the complimentary amenities: WiFi (fast/strong signal), in-room micro-frig, comfortable bed, desk size perfect for laptop and work "stuff"! Easy and safe walking to attractions and restaurants in downtown Atlanta. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but extremely poor hotel The check was a disaster as our room was not ready till 4:30 pm. They ended up changing our original room. The rooms are small and the windows are smaller, as are the pillows. They had an oversized chair in the room with plastic type covering. It was too large for one person and too small for 2 people. This made the room even smaller. The sheets had holes in them. The towels were clean but thin and threadbare. The sink was clogged and it took two trips downstairs to finally get it fixed. We asked for an extra blanket and got an unwashed/dirty blanket. Who doesn't provide extra blankets and pillows in the room? Overall this hotel is to be avoided as I doubt if management has any idea of what a hotel really is. Management either doesn't care or are incompetent. Need some people with IQ and lots of money to fix the issues. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long lines, poorly maintained hotel, loud rooms. I had to stay here for business. I'll do what I can to not stay here ever again. This place is maddening if you're not on a leisurely, cheap vacation. 25 minute line to check in. 30 minute wait for breakfast. Occasionally a 5 minute wait for an elevator, because once it's full it will stop on every floor, where everyone waiting will skip it, and wait for the next one. If you're on any sort of schedule, you'll want to build in a lot of extra time. The place was in disrepair. A phone cord in the hallway under a desk just lying on the floor. A carpet drying fan just left in the hallway near a maintenance closet for a few days. Lots of poorly repaired tiles, tarnished metal, cracks, and frayed material. I had a shower that didn't drain and a sink faucet with a wobbly handle, and no plug or anything in the sink, just a foul smelling hole waiting for me to drop stuff down it by accident. The doors aren't anywhere near soundproof, and every night/morning I was awoken by people talking, doors slamming, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I stay at this hotel about 5 times a year because of its location to centennial park/business and enjoy it every time. The staff October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Casey was the BEST! She was a great listener. Casey was helpful with restaurants in the area Knowledgable re taxi fairs to and from She made every effort to assure we were comfortable. I was disappointed the floor never got vacuumed before and during my stay. The bath room had NO towel racks therefore nowhere to hang towels?? That really needs to be corrected!. our room was on the 11th floor and well that floor had a strange odor like mold or wet carpet, something needs to be cleaned up. Will I stay again?? Convence me why I should otherwise???? The hall mirror was missing at the elevators, could never get a last min recheck The room fan was so Loud at night while trying to sleep October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed and more Staff were very professional and friendly. Recognized me as a Platinum member which does not always happen at other hotels. Cynthia in the bar is outstanding. Kept everyone in my group in drinks and recommended appetizers for everyone. The refrigerators are a really nice touch. Did not have those during my last stay. Everyone just seemed extremely happy to assist you when asked. Everyone in my group seemed very pleased with the hotel and service. Will return each and every time I am in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another Atlanta hotel Rooms are very small -- single bed in room is a queen. Room was not clean enough for me. Bed old and uncomfortable Closet too small -- I don't know where a second person could put a suitcase or hang clothes. Refrigerator and microwave in room but the noise of the refrigerator was annoying. Lots of street noise. Stay at another brand of hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable stay We were there for the Paul McCartney concert. Our stay was clean, quiet and restful. The housekeeping staff was a little too diligent, however. They knocked on our door and came in just before 8 am. That was a bit early since we had a late night. They left and a different one knocked 15 minutes later and then another one 15 minutes after that. That was a lot of knocking before 9 am. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little run down My overall experience was OK, but less then I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. The building is dated, the elevator is in obvious need of upgrade, it is also very noisy, not a confidence builder when your inside. The business centre has 3 computers and only one of them works, it is a very small space and when I was having problems trying to connect using the only working computer, I had to ask the front desk staff to help and they made me feel like I was bodering them and they were doing me a favour. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Convention center The room was fair and I slept well in the bed. However, the shower did not have enough pressure and my room was not made before my last night. Overall it was ok but for the price I paid, I have stayed in better places. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to convention center. Friendly, responsive staff. Fast check in and out. Efficient desk (albeit a bit small) for work. Room cozy (a bit small). Will choose again. If my experience is telling, the air/heater units in a few rooms on the second floor close to the lobby drive get fumes from smokers/trucks under certain conditions. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for concerts at the Tabernacle I stayed here for the sole purpose of attending a concert at the Tabernacle which is literally across the street. The location was ideal and the lowest cost with room service available. The room was average and nothing was really wrong or great about it. The only odd thing is that where the microwave and refridgerator were situated, there weren't enough outlets to plug them in with an additional light fixture. I moved the microwave to the desk area to utilize an addtional outlet. No big deal. The room service menu was sparse and pricey but they did have a vegetarian option available which was nice. Service was quick and friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice improvements the rooms have been very nicely updated with fridge and microwave - and the new carpet is great too. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable place to stay Tracey was outstanding, our stay was great, room very clean October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a 4/5. The front desk staff was wonderful and help with anything I needed. The staff at the restaurant was very nice and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during D*Con The staff was very courteous and the rooms were nice. It's in a great location for the convention, only a block from the nearest con hotel. There was a little mix up when I tried to modify my booking that took more effort to fix than I think it should have, but my experience at the hotel itself was wonderful. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but very poor service Was in town for a major convention and the hotel was packed. The service for breakfast, bar etc. was very poor due to limited staffing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 While in the ATL, do what the Atlantians do I was pleased with my overall experience and stay at this IHG property. First the staff was very accommodating and helpful, which made my stay that much more enjoyable. To be specific, Ms. Casey, Ms. Tracy, and Star, were the ladies that made sure all of my requests were addressed fully in an expeditious manner. The other part of my stay was the convenience of the location of the property. It saved me a little money in taxi cab fare, by being able to walk. For future travels, I will keep this IHG property in mind. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 In the ATL, city stuff Great and accommodating staff with a convenient location. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is perfectly located for downtown Atlanta and sporting events/concerts. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Hotel is Nothing Special As a Platinum Elite member, I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and thought the location of this one was very good, but the hotel itself was nothing special. On the way to the hotel, my GPS wasn't getting me there so I called the front desk and they were rude about giving me directions. When I checked in, I was disappointed I wasn't offered a complimentary breakfast buffet which is fairly standard for Platinum members at other Holiday Inns. I was told they didn't offer that. On the other hand, the rooms were clean and well stocked. We ate a late dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good and priced right. The waiter was very nice and efficient even though he was handling the restaurant and room service as well. The hotel should give him some help! Next time I'm in Atlanta, I will probably choose the HI Express I saw right down the street. I just didn't think this hotel was everything it could be. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by getaway Great time in our first visit to atlanta for a concert and ball game. Definitely the best placed holiday inn I've ever stayed at. A special recognition to Tracey working the front desk and the bartender whose name escapes me, but is originally from Kenya. Thank you for your professionalism, patience, and great conversation. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Welcome! After a ten plus hour flight and battling foot traffic in Hartsfield Jackson, I could not wait to see a bed. It was hot overseas in the sandbox, and it was hot in Atlanta on my day of arrival. Upon entering into the lobby, GiGi recognized my peril of being 20 seconds from sheer cottonmouth struggle and offered a small refreshing beverage as a sweet courtesy. Her soothing demeanor was sincere and reminiscent of true southern hospitality. Quick and efficient check-in, and next thing I know I was in my room. I always request extra towels and a extra bathmat (I loathe a cold floor); the charismatic housekeeper on my floor was too cool, and identified with my service in the Army - which is awesome, to meet someone who 'gets it.' My room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of outlets for all of my gadgets. Words cannot express how thankful I always am of this little detail. After my friends arrived to my room to meet for pregaming and adventure planning, we made our way downstairs and en route out, Casey inquired upon our destination. When I told her what I was doing, she gave me all kinds of great spots to grab a bite, and hipped me to it being Wine Down Wednesday in Centennial Park, which was pretty cool even to just observe. After a great evening out, my party and I closed out the night at the hotel's bar, where the bartender is a star in her own right. I could put her on TV right now and guarantee ratings, y'all. Breakfast was THEBOMB.COM - I sent up a silent shuck and jive when my doting eyes met that beautiful mound of crisp, applewood bacon at the buffet the following morning. The chef, who'd relocated from LA to ATL, made me an omelette just the way I wanted it. In return I offered to clean her station. Hey, it was only right, LOL! I'd been apprehensive about staying at this hotel prior to such because of the location and the rate (sometimes, it's a slight inflated - but I understand - getcho coins, IHG), but after this stay, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Atlanta. I will definitely be back for another getaway, and am recommending the hotel to everyone I know. Because great customer service is unforgettable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff very friendly, especially the ladies in the morning with the fresh coffee, very important to guest fresh coffee in the morning..convenient walking distant to fox theater. I hope I WIN.... September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was woke up 7:30am!!! The overall look and feel of this hotel was fine. Decent customer service. But i would HIGHLY reccomend that you see what events are scheduled for the following morning of your stay in Centennial Olympic Park! There were loud speakers blaring with what seemed right outside our window at 7:30 am! With the Garth Brooks show not ending until 2 am the night before it was a rude awakening at 7:30 am! I am sure the hotel cannot control events scheduled around dowtown but could def use better insulation, heavier curtains, thicker windows, SOMETHING to help with the sound proofing..... September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Great Location it was the perfect place to stay while at a trade show in Atlanta. great staff and the rooms and restaurant were good. will go back again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Stay I am always pleased to stay at a Holiday Inn, the staff is friendly and courteous, very responsive to my requests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Coffee is available whenever I need it and I feel safe inside of the hotel. I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn or Holiday Express because they treat me right! Sarah from SC September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff, Front Desk and Valet Parking The Hotel Staff and the Front desk personnel was great! The Valet Parking Staff on the other hand was not so great.. They are the first staff or personnel your guest encounter upon their arrival. If they were more friendly, courteous and smiled more, it would make your arrival more pleasant. Also, when your guest leave to go on an outing and then return to the hotel, the Valet Parking staff does not greet, (Good Morning, good afternoon or just plain "Hi or Hello"), instead you get looks, stares and stone faces when you pass them. Please fix!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to share my experience where I think it will count. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Poor Execution Great location and has great potential. Housekeeping is a serious issue and attention from staff is fragmented and frustrating. I would love to use this hotel for future stays but based on a very dirty room, dusty furniture, lack of ironing board, billing issues, and other frustrations, I am not sure that I will stay again. Shame as the location is great for everything in downtown Atlanta. You have great potential... you need to work on the execution and follow-through. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading