• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is $20.00 per day with unlimited in and out privileges. Regular parking hours 6am to 11pm. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our first experience at the Midtown Hotel Indigo and our expectations were exceeded. We will be back for future Fox Theater events. Highly recommended for comfort and service and value. Who could ask for anything more? As Kurt Vonnegut's uncle is quoted as saying: "If this isn't nice, I don't know what is." June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel indigo never again promises that werent keep , I wanted to pay for the room and they stayed that was fine and then we got to check out they stated they already charged my room to my card and i clearly stated at arrival that thats how i wanted to pay so needless to say i wasnt wanting the charge to come out of my account thats what i brought the cash for. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I came home with an unexpected souvenir My husband and I have stayed at this hotel together and when we were traveling solo. I have one concern about our stay last weekend and it includes a complaint: I picked up athlete's foot while I was there (my husband is a believer in shower flip flops so his feet were never in contact with the tub). So, ewwww. I know. Sorry. I hate to say I got it at your hotel, but the evidence is pretty damning (and I didn't do any shoe shopping either so no chance I picked it up elsewhere). Now I'm going to travel with my own shower flip flops too. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo The hotel staff was kind and welcoming. I was traveling with my dog, which is difficult, but always a reliable location for this. I like that I can walk to everything once I get there and the neighborhood is decent. The price is a bit much for parking, bar, or any in-house service. So I will try to avoid buying drinks and hope to find a better parking situation soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Attending the Fox Theatre I was extremely pleased with quality and value of the hotel. The staff was very courteous efficient and geniunly concerned that we had a pleasant to experience. The easy walk to the Fox Theatre (just across the street) makes this a great location if you are attending an event at the Fox and want to overnight. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was able to obtain a Platinum room upgrade, as one was available. Front desk staff very attentive to check-in request. Also, asked to borrow an iphone charger and Front Desk Mgr went to his office in the back to get one for me to use. (Easily could have said they don't have one.) Just wish bar would be open at 3pm, vs 5pm, but I understand they would incur overhead. (Thanks for reinstating the Wild Heaven beer on tap!) Don't like how they issue a credit for breakfast off your bill only if you take the breakfast. So if, for some business reason I were to miss breakfast, then I don't get the credit on my invoice for that date? Prefer a free breakfast card that can be used at any time, as in the past. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service, friendly staff Very enjoyable stay, would go again if in Atlanta, staff A June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated We were able to access all areas of Atlanta. Good availability of taxis, and MARTA around the corner. Quiet night meaning good sleep. Pleasant overall, although room on the small side. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but great staff Small rooms and Flooring was coming up in the room. Staff was great. They billed me twice and i cannot get a call back from them to fix it June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Indigo. We were aware of the small rooms and smaller bathrooms due to the reviews, but wanted somewhere cozy and charming. Taking in the whole experience I would have to give them an Excellent, however there were 3 things I was not crazy about. #1 When we arrived the gentleman checking us in apologized and asked "if there was anything he could do to rectify any situation" to let him know. Now remember we were checking in and I felt like he was apologizing for something that never happened...weird! #2 The food in the restaurant. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner which was ok and breakfast which was not very good. However, the drinks at dinner were flowing and they were fantastic! And finally #3 the lack of valet. A guest at Hotel Indigo has to self park in the parking garage dedicated for the hotel next door. And as you guessed the hotel next door has prime parking, which means you park practically 8 floors down underground. Now while some people would be ok with this, I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. There is absolutely no where for you to go if you are approached...scary! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design and great service. This was my third stay at this Hotel Indigo and as always, the service was excellent. People are friendly and more that willing to assist and answer questions. It is a great location too that is very convenient to lots of attractions. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Love it! Great Staff and excellent service. I will definitely be back. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Atlanta This was my first trip to Atlanta, and sister recommended this hotel. It was very nice. Most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Other niceties, the service was first class, and it was centrally located within walking distance to the local establishments, Did I mention the service was first class? The restaurant is open only for breakfast and dinner. The bar was well stocked and I got to try an excellent single malt scotch that I've never had. I should mention the service was really great. One final thing for Atlanta, GO SAI?NTS, beat the dirty birds! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! My wife and I stayed at the Indigo Midtown on the weekend of April 26 – 27, 2014. We found it competitively priced and very conveniently located. We had a delightful stay, with courteous, efficient, and smiling service at check-in and check-out. Every request we made of any hotel staff member was satisfied quickly and cheerfully. Our room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed (the armchair was even comfortable, a rarity in my travel experience). The bed was comfortable, and the linens were clean, fresh, and, if not new, were certainly nearly new. Elevators worked efficiently, as did everything else we encountered. Our room overlooked the fabulous Fox Theater, a visit to which was the main purpose of our stay. It was delightful to look down from our seventh floor room window upon Peachtree Street and at the Fox Theater, as we watched the crowds come and go from the theater, which was additionally hosting a high school prom. Even though the Fox had four thousand theater attendees, plus the prom attendees, there was adequate parking for hotel guests, and parking was convenient at the adjoining parking garage. We had been advised at the time we made our reservation of the cost and conditions of parking, and found it very competitively priced for Midtown Atlanta. I believe that the hotel is officially a historical building, but I am not certain. In any event it is approximately one hundred years old, and still maintains its original structural elements and room sizes, since, I’m told, no wall has ever been removed. This means that the rooms may not be as large as a visitor to modern hotels may be accustomed, but does not mean that they are at all uncomfortable or inadequate. It simply means that the hotel guest has the opportunity to enjoy something from a vintage era, adapted to modern convenience. Many reviews complain about the bathroom size. The bathroom in our room was indeed small, but not in any way uncomfortable or ineffective. It held a sink, a toilet, and shower, which seems to me to be adequate facilities for most people. Personally, I have never found the idea of spending a large portion of my travel time in a bathroom very attractive. To me, the bath is a room designed to be used for its purposes, and then vacated. I would rather have the additional space used for the area where I plan to spend the most of my hotel time, which is in the living and sleeping area. For those who would feel seriously deprived by a small bath, I note that Atlanta has many modern, cookie-cutter hotels available, and many of them might suit your needs better. But, if you are looking for a fairly priced, historical hotel close to the Fox and everything else in mid-town Atlanta, I suggest giving the Indigo a chance. We did. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Para el teatro excelente Buena ubicación para el Teatro principal de Atlanta, solo cruzar la calle. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction!!! We were in room 1005 which seemed very nice. It could use some paint touch ups but overall was great & exactly what we have come to love about Hotel Indigo properties. However, we were woken up at 7:30am on Saturday morning to construction going on in the three rooms (1006, 1007 & 1008) around us. We weren't warned about this when we checked in (or made the reservation) so at first I wasn't sure if it was just some noisy guest. Once we listened though, it was clear the construction folks were hammering and scraping away at the walls that connected to our room. They also made their presence very known in the hallway by letting the guest room doors slam over & over again as they walked between rooms, talking loudly in the hall and moving equipment. I realize this is their job site for the day and they are just doing their job but the hotel really should have thought of that. Some suggestions: (#1) it would have been really great to have been warned about this when we checked in so we could request a room that wasn't in the middle of a construction site, (#2) for the heavy construction (nailing wood panels/scraping/etc) to wait until closer to checkout time, (#3) for the hotel that was clearly not full to not put us right in the middle of a construction site or (#4) for the construction crew to be asked to keep it down since 7:30am on a Saturday is still a reasonable time to be resting, or (#5) for a note about the ongoing construction projects to be posted on the website. We had no idea until we arrived that several rooms and the lobby were under repair. The website says it was just redone in 2012 so heavy construction this weekend was not expected. We used points to stay so I'm not sure if they put us in the "worst" room in the place on purpose but it was not a pleasant memory or experience. We were only staying for one night and the line at the front desk Saturday morning was very long with only one employee on duty so it wasn't worth our time to wait in line since they couldn't do anything about it at that point. So much for a restful, relaxing night away. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was awful. I hope that when the remodel is complete that it'll be better, but it was very lacking. The bathroom is tiny, you can't even turn around in there and when you shower you water runs out everywhere. The staff was poor. Food came out lukewarm and only came out after the bill was given to me. I really don't recommend this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! Outstanding service. The staff was very helpful and two staff members, Eddie (front desk?), and Derrick (server/bartender?) went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but this is an older building that has been redone. It reminded me of bathrooms in some European hotels. The lobby is very nice and the restaurant (bistro/bar) has great food and an attentive staff. All in all, a great place to stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor representation The room I stayed in was dated and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. I could hardly fit into it. Another thing was that I wanted a cup of good coffee and had to wait at the bar and then pay $4 for it. I own a Crowne Plaza and now building an Indigo and I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. The bar and public space was great, but the second floor hallway had major holes in it with sheetrock just attached. Bad impression. Nice bathroom amenities April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I enjoyed the stay and I can recommend the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the room. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff that was very accommodating. Areas to sit downstairs with family members. Bedrooms are great, bathrooms are VERY tiny. Would be nice to have free coffee available for guests in the lobby area. Parking is expensive, but that maybe everywhere in midtown. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Stayed 3 night in hotel while traveling for work. Bed was unconfortably hard and only received soap, shampoo, and conditioner first day. Atmosphere was nice but couldnt get past beinf so tired from bed being so hard. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! I totally enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo! From the moment I arrived and even after I left, the staff was so friendly and caring. I cut my knee and they brought me up band-aids! Josh gave me ideas on things to do in town and places to go and was quick to answer any questions that I had. With employees like Josh and Michael, Hotel Indigo is destined for great things. I can honestly say I was well taken care of! Anything I needed they were able to provide... umbrella, phone charger, band-aids, even directions for safe routes to my conference and other places I wanted to go! This will definitely be my number one choice for all my trips to Atlanta! The room was refreshing, comfortable, and clean. Housekeeping was friendly and non-invasive. Even after I left and had to call back to check on a lost item, they were still completely professional and helpful. I loved Hotel Indigo and will certainly be referring others to stay there! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to hang your hat. I booked a corner room that was light-filled and airy. Great view of the Fox Theatre. The wooden floors are a nice alternative to creepy carpet. Bathroom is small but efficiently designed. If you have mobility issues or are on the large size you might be unhappy. The shower is large, bright and comes stocked with Aveda products. Water pressure/temp excellent. Beds at Indigo are very comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and off-beat in a good way. I usually stay in high-end luxury hotels but never use any of their services so I figured why pay high prices if I can get as good a nights sleep at Indigo. And, as a newly joined IHG member they cheerfully extended my check-out time so I didn't have to drag my bags around Atlanta. Thank you Indigo!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Room is a little smaller than normal but has everything you need. The location is great as it is near some nice restaurants and a theater right across the street. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff Comfortable room, small bathroom but don't spend much time there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence and shower don't trump space waste Tacky faux distressed armoire and massive empty flat screen TV cabinet take up huge amounts of already tight space. No logical place to put suitcase or rack to put it on because of bulky furniture. This is the number one complaint. Big round basin sink is inches away from your face when seated on toilet. No slim fit toilet tank or rectangle basin to maximize space. This is the number two complaint. These are the two worst things about the room. But what almost makes up for it is the scale and ratio of staff to guests. The scale of the hotel is ideal, not too many rooms, not too few staff. The BEST thing - Every guest has the ability to sincerely be remembered and attended to by staff who sincerely remember them and their needs. You never get lost or feel forgotten - this is an impossible goal to meet in a large hotel. Gabriele the manager explained this, thank you. This experience opened me up to a whole new world of concept hoteling. I had never thought about scale before. Other hotels have pools, but none have this level of personalization. (big chain in Chicago offered a wonderful welcome tray of delicious chocolate covered strawberries after a troubled previous stay, so it's sometimes possible depending on unique staff) Business area is lacking, but lobby is fantastic. It's basically a great hotel to come and immerse yourself on personal levels with the bright and knowledgable staff to learn the area and even make a friend. John the night auditor explained his perspective that the rest of the hotel echoes - "The InnKeeper Philosophy". The one who looks after you, as you would to a guest in your home, only more like an old world innkeeper making a living renting rooms in their home by the night. A book must be written about this. It must become the Bible of hoteling. Indigo started the correct scale concept, John's philosophy completes it. That said, it's an experience you don't need every time IF the hotel itself is managed to perfection and there are no issues. This level of service is not always helpful if you don't ever have special requests or even complaints that need addressing. If you do, other hotels will leave you wanting. But if you don't, you're paying for boutique levels of service you don't need. Still, you can get good rates at this hotel so why not stay here? For this reason, if I was on business and this hotel was located next to a certain other chain in Buckhead and the rates were the same, I'd choose the other property because of it's better thought out rooms, pool and upscale room design, materials and predictability. However, the other big chain lacks in unbelievably delicious grab and go chicken sandwiches, a restaurant that turns out quality meals in an inviting, non-corporate feeling dining atmosphere, and in the personalized service only possible in correctly scaled hotels that do MORE than apologize. For example, Indigo doesn't have a free breakfast, but it does give free breakfasts as compensation for service issues which I thought was more than fair. Stay here if you like the boutique nature of the place, want to dip in and dip out throughout the day as you explore the area, stay here if you enjoy the actual front room life the lobby offers. Don't stay here if the poorly planned rooms bother you. The historic rules prevent this hotel from bumping out walls and making bathrooms and other rooms bigger. I respect that and ENCOURAGE it to keep historic plaster and character in place. But you won't know that if somebody doesn't tell you that like John did. So if you operate such a hotel, you must choose furniture and fixtures to accommodate the space and make the most of space efficiency. And don't resort do obviously fake distressed furniture cliches to be "different". The smaller room size itself is not a problem if filled correctly. The shower glass, curtain, tiles, step in, space, water pressure, shower head and Aveda soaps made it the BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. The new renovated bath tubs and showers at the big chain in Chicago are abysmal and cheap compared to Indigo showers. Materials don't have to be expensive, but they do have to look and work well. Such as the terribly cheap wood to tile transition strips at Indigo - they have to go. Same with the run down apartment coat hooks and horribly bright room entrance lighting. Halls are just ok, confusing photos framed on wall mean nothing compared to specific and identifiable theatrical displays in the lobby. Lobby and dining rooms are magnificence pure and simple, but common areas on first floor are bare and unwelcoming - an easily fixed situation. You'll understand the theatrical theme IF somebody explains the connection to the Fox Theater across the street. If nobody does, you're not sure why they chose the motif. When they fix the room fixtures and furniture and put in a proper business center where vending machine users can't see over your shoulder, this place will be IT. Why? Because then it will be about top rank service AND hotel group points without sacrificing the room experience. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Indigo is one of the greatest hotel experiences I have had! First off I would like to say that Eddie (I guess you would call him our concierge) was great! He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Hotel Indigo! He got us checked in quickly and when there was a slight issue with my daughter's room (location only#, he fixed that! We were there for a concert at the Fox Theatre and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether they stay one night or several nights. The room itself was quite spacious #and I had a great view of the Fox Theatre). The bathrooms were small but that was part of the history of this hotel. Hotel Indigo has made up for that in the style, cleanliness and hospitality! In the future, this will be my hotel of choice! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Besides the tiny bathrooms...lol Amazing staff with friendly atmosphere. I would recommend Indigo to anyone!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We really enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location. The room was very nice and comfortable, the only down side would be the small bathroom if you are a person. Would definitely stay again :-) March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading