• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is $20.00 per day with unlimited in and out privileges. Regular parking hours 6am to 11pm. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Indigo is one of the greatest hotel experiences I have had! First off I would like to say that Eddie (I guess you would call him our concierge) was great! He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Hotel Indigo! He got us checked in quickly and when there was a slight issue with my daughter's room (location only#, he fixed that! We were there for a concert at the Fox Theatre and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether they stay one night or several nights. The room itself was quite spacious #and I had a great view of the Fox Theatre). The bathrooms were small but that was part of the history of this hotel. Hotel Indigo has made up for that in the style, cleanliness and hospitality! In the future, this will be my hotel of choice! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Besides the tiny bathrooms...lol Amazing staff with friendly atmosphere. I would recommend Indigo to anyone!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We really enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location. The room was very nice and comfortable, the only down side would be the small bathroom if you are a person. Would definitely stay again :-) March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! Loved the Hotel Indigo! They have great style and you feel right at home. The staff rocks and makes you feel like VIP. Great rooms full of style. Situated in a great part of Atlanta. Money well spent. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is a great hotel in a great location. The neighborhood is filled with culture and great food. We came to enjoy a show at the Fox, and chose this hotel for convenience. But the overall experience of the weekend was enhanced by staying at the Indigo. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for Fox Theater events Hotel location was perfect for our Fox Theater event. Many unique restaurants within walking distance. Covered parking felt safe and secure; definitely worth the $25/day. Staff very friendly and helpful when asked about what to do and where to go. Bathrooms are a little tight. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying stay in a small room The visit started with checkin at a table in the corner. I am a Platinum rewards member but was not given the welcome pack. The rooms were very small. The bathroom was so small I could barely turn around in it. Our keys had to be reprogrammed every day. We decided to leave a day early. The staff was unconcerned we were unhappy. We had two rewards rooms and they did not offer to refund our points for the night we did not stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay I always find this Indigo location easy and convenient for work. The price is great. The staff if friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, tiny bathroom We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, from the bar to the front desk. It's right across from the Fox Theater, and walking distance to several great restaurants. One peculiarity was that the bathroom in our room was tiny. The shower part was a good size, but outside of the shower, there was no room to move around. There is a large counter with a mirror outside the bathroom. This was not really a problem for us, as we're not really large people. But folks that are a little larger might be less comfortable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown event! We attended a concert at the Fox Theater which is directly across the street - you could not ask for a better location! The rooms were very clean. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled so don't expect a huge bathroom. What you will get is excellent customer service and cleanliness and a comfortable bed! We were also traveling with a pet and the hotel is very accommodating with pets. Will definitely stay at this property again! March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Experience I booked this stay to experience something different and unique. That's what I got. Watch out for the $25 parking fee. That's one downfall. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by :-( I was very excited to check into hotel indigo Atlanta. I was so disappointed when I unlocked my room and stepped into a cubby hole of a room at top nightly rates. The bathroom was so small, my legs where underneath the sink and I could wash my hands in the shower - ALL AT ONCE. This room reminded me of a cheap Miami Beach motel. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Location Hotel staff was "above and beyond" to make sure your needs were met. Great location in Midtown right across the strret from the FOX and next to the Georgian Terrace Hotel. Just a wonderful 3 days- February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I will be back for staying again , it is comfortable and the staff is very nice and warm . February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway The room and lobby décor were excellent - art deco...bathroom was small but shower was nice size. We had a city view room and was nice to look at Fox Theater from 12th floor. Fitness room was adequate and super clean! Again view from fitness room was at Fox. Staff was great...would def stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you are attending an event at the Fox Theater. I love being right across the street - no driving, no having to park . There are several excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks. The small size of the hotel makes it easy to navigate and they are dog friendly! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel especially for value. Teeny bathroom but rest of room nice and beds were great. Service staff excellent! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Atlanta Blizzard of 2014 I was snowed in (2" of snow) at the Hotel Indigo during the Atlanta blizzard of 2014. The room was warm and comfortable. The surrounding roads were covered with ice. People were stranded in their cars on the interstates for more than 24 hours. The news was telling everybody to stay off of the roads. So when I asked the Hotel Indigo if I could extend my stay one more night, I was a little surprised that they told me they were booked and I had to be out by noon. I had no choice but to leave Atlanta that day with ice covered roads and no snow plow in sight. But I made it home safely. The bar/restaurant area is too small. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service, Gorgeous Accommodations This was my second time staying at Hotel Indigo-Midtown, and I will keep coming back as long as they will have me! The staff is super-friendly and accommodating. My friend forgot his tie to attend a formal event, and the concierge was kind enough to find us a substitute so that we didn't have to go out of our way to find one at the last minute! They are super dog-friendly (the reason I chose them in the first place) and I have recommended this Hotel to my dog-loving friends. I plan on staying again very soon! January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing went right From the minute I checked in I had problems, all the way through checkout. Although the staff was very nice and tried fixing the issues, it is not a property I would recommend or stay at again unless I had no other options. The rooms are the size of European hotels, so if you want a roomy hotel, this is not for you. But it was clean. The toilet in my room ran constantly, very loudly. Within the first 10 minutes, I called housekeeping who sent a maintenance person who attempted to fix it. They had to come back 3 more times that night as it wasn't truly fixed. The next morning, I was given a new room and was told my luggage would be put into the new room, which of course it wasn't, so then I had to wait while they located it and delivered it to me. Because of all the trouble, they gave me a credit for breakfast. I used it and was told that even though it wasn't reflected on the bill, it would show up when I checked out. In addition to the bill being wrong, the staffing at breakfast was so poor that a guest had to jump behind the counter to pour coffee for everyone. Of course the bill at checkout wasn't correct so I had to go through the hassle of getting it fixed. Very disappointing. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta The hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant. If I visit Atlanta again I would definitely stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel indigo! The room was comfortable, in spite of the very small bathroom. The entire staff was pleasant and knowledgable. We especially enjoyed getting to know the staff of Bistro 683. I will definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room! Quiet We stayed one night in a King size bed. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom is small, but it did its job. The Staff was nice, check in was easy. Parking was confusing, but the staff explained how it works after we parked. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View from room - Excellent Trip was for my daughter to watch the Atlanta Ballet perform the Nutcracker. Chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Fox Theater. When arrived the receptionist was assisting a couple if ladies who did not speak English very well. I was impressed how well she handled the situation. Then another hotel staff member came to assist me. He was very polite and said to check out room and if not to my satisfaction to please let him know. That was another plus for the service. After my daughter and I watched the Nutcracker, we went to the hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations! We felt very safe because of all the hotel cameras. Lastly, the noise level was almost nonexistent! Usually in a hotel you can heard the traffic outside or other guests opening their hotel doors or the door slamming and at this hotel there was silence! I would recommend it and will stay there in the future! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great pet-friendly option in Atlanta You can't beat the location and convenience if you are traveling with a pet. The rooms are small and Peachtree can be a little loud, but otherwise the experience is top-notch. The staff is excellent and the parking is a breeze. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve Kudos to Aikeeko, Emily, Joshua and the chef for their great service and attention on a challenging work day. Thanks for keeping your restaurant open when others would not. Weary travellers appreciate it! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little too pricey for what you get. Rooms are pretty small, basic, and the bathroom is the size of a closet and gets soaked when the shower is used. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and overall excellent concierges. Parking was also bit of a hastle, and more money. Overall it was a nice and good hotel, but pricey for what you get. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 2 weeks on business. This hotel is great!!! I enjoyed the view outside of my window and it was peaceful and quiet throughout my stay at the hotel. I've really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel for your future stay! 683 Bar and Bistro food was great and their staff was amazing!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely GREAT! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and i will be back!!!! Stars all across the board!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort and value I'm in hotel rooms around the country 75 nights a year. This is easily one of the nicest properties, especially due to the knowledgable and welcoming staff as well as the very comfortable rooms. December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading