Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean quiet room. I wish they had Tempurpedic beds but for them this would be costly... Seldom disappointed with HI and this was no exception. very comfy. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sensitive to Guests with Disabilities We (as both being deaf and my wife also being NIGHT blind) want to thank hotel management for providing some things we needed such as extra lamps as well as TDD's and TV closed captions. Additionally, the rubber mat was put on the bottom of the bath tub upon our request. Breakfast food are ok and convenient for us. Rooms et al are well cleaned. Also, there are two computers in business area for guests. At times, they did not work for some reasons but they worked well on all other times. We have no reason to complain at all. Thank you again, hotel management. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Son at College My son attends WPI and this is the 3rd or 4th time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel to visit him. Each one of our visits have been equally good. The rooms are spacious and clean and at the breakfast we can always find something to eat which is nurishing and satisfies our needs. Sometimes we want to eat healthy and choose cereal, fruit and yogurt, while other times we let our guard down and go for the pancakes and breakfast meat. Its all good. The location is great, just off of the Mass Pike exit, and only 10 minutes from WPI. Near the mall and away from the inner city. I like this location better than the downtown Worcester hotel choices. The location seems safer, and I am more of a suburban person anyway. My son has two and a half more years in Worcester and this hotel will always be our first choice. January 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Strike Three For my business travel, I require five things - clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, good desk and desk chair, and good wi-fi. This hotel passed on the first two and failed on the last three. This room was clean and had the great Holiday Inn mattress and pillows. I had to run the water for very long periods to begin to get hot water, and then it was in and out. Staff explanation - Maybe everyone else is showering at the same time? The wi-fi was terrible, so slow I elected to use my own data plan and use my smartphone for a hotspot. Staff explanation - The wi-fi tends to slow down when everyone hits it at one time. Hotels should be built to maximum capacity requirements,not minimums. I don't have hot water or wi-fi problems at any other HIE that I stay in nearly every week. The third - good desk and desk chair - is just a good ole Holiday Inn Express curse. They are terrible. it takes two pillows to get them up to the desk, and then they are not comfortable. I told the front desk of the problems. Staff comment - I hope you will come see us again. Fat chance, I'll try the HIE five miles up the road. Strike three. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change from the stress My wife and I were on our way back from the Hospital after her treatment. We needed a place to stay and relax. The Holiday Inn was just the place. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable. I would recommend this stop for anyone traveling from Boston to Albany.. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel When your job requires frequent travel to numerous locations around the country, it is a real pleasure to find a hotel that offers top notch service and accommodations for a reasonable price. This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inn's that I have found. We came back to this one recently even though it was slightly out of the way. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW - the staff were amazing. I had never stayed in a Holiday Express before. Always thought that it would be a lower class hotel with minimum ammenities. Boy was I wrong. Our room was VERY spacious and comfortable. Shower was better than some of the "other" hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was good. But the most enjoyable part of our stay was the staff. I have NEVER stayed anywhere that comes close to the Auburn, MA staff. from Doug at the front desk to the Breakfast crew to the staff we met in the halls. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. With our daughter attending Grad school there, we sure will be back !!! BC from New York January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a convenient location The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location is close to the Mass Pike and I-290, Holy Cross, the DCU center, and downtown Worcester. There are a lot of places to eat within a short drive, too. Just be advised that the hotel is on top of a small hill. I'm not sure I'd want to drive up or down the hill if it's very icy. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always happy with our stay. When in the Worc. area we almost always stay at this H.I.E. We are very pleased with it's location and staff is always pleasant. My wife especially enjoyed reading by the fireplace on this visit. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HIE Auburn Nice hotel with convenient access to major Interstates, shopping, and to downtown Worcester. Hotel is clean, has spacious rooms, and a pleasant staff. Only thing missing was the traditional welcome to a Priority Club member along with the token amenity (bottle of water, snack bar, etc.) November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis In A Storm I live just minutes from this hotel and drive by it often; I never expected I would ever have a need to stay here. Hurricane Sandy struck the area just before Halloween and left a mess. It left a lot of us with no power or heat. I was in desperate need of a place to sleep that had heat and a place to shower. I called this hotel directly, not trusting the hotel website to know if this hotel had been damaged or was open for business, and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Within about a minute I had a room reserved and the staff welcomed me to check-in immediately, despite it not officially being “check-in time” as of yet. When we arrived I was greeted promptly and checked in with seconds. The staff recognized my Platinum Elite status and apologized they did not have an upgrade available; given the situation I wasn’t upset by that. They were nice enough to give me the top floor room though. The staff offered cookies, and bottles of water, and snacks as a courtesy which was a nice gesture after such an unpleasant day dealing with the storm. The room was rather large and quite clean. It had a fridge and microwave which was appreciated and made life a little easier. The room was everything you expect from a Holiday Inn Express; it was bright, clean, didn’t smell musty or stuffy. It had a new TV and WIFI. It was a comfortable place to call “home” while the community recovered from the Hurricane. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were friendly and kind, which is always appreciated. Beyond that, they could tell this wasn’t a stay that I had planned on – this wasn’t a business trip or a planned vacation – and they could tell I wasn’t having the good week, thanks to the storm. They were very flexible with both check-in and check-out time, which was vital due to the ever changing nature of recovery from the storm. They were also very flexible with my check-out date; they allowed me to extend or shorten my stay as needed (based on when my power at home was restored) without an extra “early departure fee” which most hotels have. Through this entire stay, they were very pleasant and the hotel was an oasis that I badly needed! In a certain ironic twist, a lot of the guests staying at this hotel during my stay were employees of the power and telephone company, and though this doesn’t impact how great my stay was, I did find it a little funny. I stay at a lot of IHG hotels many times a year so I tend to have certain expectations when I stay. I can honestly say that the hotel itself was everything I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I can also say the hotel STAFF exceeded my expectations in nearly every way! Though it’s a different caliber of hotel, the staff here certainly have the “service attitude” I usually find at an InterContinental Hotel. They did a great job! Though I hope I won’t have the need to stay again, if I do, I certainly would book this hotel! When I stayed, I felt the hotel rate was a little higher than what I normally pay at a Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps because I booked last minute or perhaps because of hotel rooms in the area being in high demand. Perhaps the rates are closer towards the "normal" Holiday Inn Express rates at other times during the year. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a personal touch I arrived at 5:00 pm with a broken surpentine belt. Two hours later thanks to Vicky at the the front desk it was fixed and I was t to enjoy my evening. Vicki went out of her way to locate a mechanic who came to the hotel and fixed my car on a Friday night in two hours-- WOW. On top of that the assistant manager noticed my credit car was over charged and sought me out to correct he matter before it came to my attention. This is simply five star service motel....Thanks! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very much enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean, room was well decorated, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were good. Had no complaints what so ever. Would absolutely stay here again. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI's I have a daughter in a local college and have stayed here about 10 times, or 20 nights. Alway consistent at check in, food area well kept and organized, and a 360 parking lot. Highly recommend. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean! This hotel is spotless!! From the front lobby to the oversized hot tub, the property is extremely clean. Our room was very large, with a separate little "kitchen area" for the coffee maker and the refrigerator. The sheets were crisp and comfy! We enjoyed the hot tub, but the temperature could have been a few degrees hotter. The breakfast had a wide range of choices, hot and fresh. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Clean and comfortable. Wonderful staff, great breakfast. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Newer hotel clean and comfortable decent breakfast my only complaint is that very close to highway so if your a light sleeper the road noise may bother you. If I were to stay hear again I would request a room on the other side of hotel October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and the rooms were nice and large. Would definitely stay there again. It was easy to find. October 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8