• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arboretum at Great Hills
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Located just 11 miles from downtown Austin and the University of Texas, the Holiday Inn Express Arboretum Area is your best choice in Austin. You'll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Business travelers can rest easy with the knowledge that we are close to IBM, Apple and National Instruments.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Arboretum is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business,
View More

Located just 11 miles from downtown Austin and the University of Texas, the Holiday Inn Express Arboretum Area is your best choice in Austin. You'll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Business travelers can rest easy with the knowledge that we are close to IBM, Apple and National Instruments.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Arboretum is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies, faxing and support. And if you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Austin has in store.

No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Arboretum, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Arboretum is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Austin and we want to become your favorite too.

View Less
Features
We look forward to serving you at the newest IHG hotel in Austin. Our hotel has the features that you would expect from a new modern hotel. Whether you are looking to relax at our resort style pool and cabanas or get a workout in at our oversized gym. We have what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Austin NW Arboretum Area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a Very Good Stay The staff at this hotel was great, including the manager. Upon checking in a received, with my room key, a small note saying that, if I had any problems, to contact the manager - and his cell phone was listed. I had an issue with my breakfast and brought it to his attention. He was extremely, and genuinely, interested in my problem, and very willing to resolve it. There were no excuses made, and that was very refreshing. When I had the issue with my breakfast, the waitress was beyond helpful in resolving - going to the extreme to make certain that I had what I needed, and never exhibited an attitude... not even a rolled eye. My only disappointment with the hotel is that they are located in an area that has no restaurants within walking distance, and no shuttle service to compensate. A few restaurants deliver, but have a $15.00 minimum order, and a delivery charge. For me, I was not able to eat that much food. And the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and dinner. Overall, however, I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had business fairly close to this hotel so the convenience factor made it a good choice for me. It was a good decision. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, secure and convenient. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Only ate breakfast there. The first day went well. The second day, no one came to seat me. The person working the front desk walked past and saw me waiting. She immediately remedied the situation so I really have no complaints there. It also helped improve my overall opinion of Holiday Inns. It's been a while since I stayed in one. If this one is an example, then I'll definitely be checking them out on future trips. If in the area, I would definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hi, I really enjoy my stay! And its location is very convenient for my needs. I hope to come back soon! Kind Regards, April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I only rated food/drink low because we didn't really eat there. The hotel was wonderful. We got there at around midnight and the clerk at the desk was so friendly, as were other members of staff in the area. The room was super clean and the towel bunny was adorable. It is out of the way, but that just meant after a long day of site seeing our rest was quiet and undisturbed. Will definitely go back. Two thumbs way up! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The front desk was extremely courteous and assisted me each day with getting a cab to get around. I enjoyed the complimentary pop corn, it was a favorite at the end of my day when I returned to the hotel. I have no reservations recommending Holiday Inn for your stay while in the Austin area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room breakfast was great, staff very helpful,room very comfortable April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stop Stopped here on my way back home. Everything was excellent and the location was convenient. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service (just some minor feedback for improvement) I prefer a lower pillow that doesn't tilt my head and torque my neck as high. There are two choices: soft and firm, but both are high. I prefer a lower pillow height option, yet still firm. At home, I use the memory foam, contoured/indented pillow. My bed was softer than I'd like. I prefer a more firm mattress. Staff was excellent. If these these two things were addressed for me personally, I'd be even happier. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Great location. Professional & accomidating staff. Would recommend. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value- weird location Much nicer than I expected- I loved my room-- was surrounded by loud kids and their families tho--otherwise it's a great hotel for the price March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning coffee and sports bar Stayed two nights. Found the food to be great in the sports bar and grill. Breakfast was also great in the restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation fulfilled I put my son and family up here and they both said it was the first time in years they felt they had a vacation. It was wonderful and I will not hesitate like in the past to use this property again. The only down thing is it is very tricky to get to. I had to take my son there as I live up the street and if I had a nickel for every person who has stopped me and asked directions..I would be rich!! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel don't stay in room 249 Hotel itself could not ask for anything better. My bad luck was I stayed in room 249. Which had a adjoining room with no number. My guess is this room is used by staff. At night I thought seine was coming into my room. Could here everything going on. Running water loud tv. Would not advise anyone to use room 249 had a rough sat due to lack of sleep. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This holiday inn does not offer the level of service that a holiday inn express does! Although the rooms were clean and comfortable we prefer a room with more conveniences. No Microwave, Fridge, or Continental Breakfast we left feeling "uninspired". The staff was aloof, felt like we were being spoken "down to". The Restraunt had a good menu, but food was cold and pricey. The evening offering was popcorn and flavored water- I prefer coffee and cookies. I think next time I will book at the "Express"- they are more my kind of people. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome We needed a temporary home - a place to stay between the time the movers packed all our worldly possessions in a van a drove off and signing documents to finalize a home sale. What a great choice! It was in our same neighborhood and easy to find. Beautiful environment, comfortable clean rooms and breakfast was pretty darn good even for these foodies. Staff was friendly throughout. We'd just hung up the phone to report a leak in the bathroom when maintenance knocked at the door. Good rates, too. Thanks to this great experience, we stayed at a Holiday Inn every night we stopped as we drove to our new home. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff here is wonderful! Because of a glitch with the IHG website there was an issue with my reservation. Both the clerk and manager were nice, understanding and went the extra mile to clear up the situation. I stayed here with my daughter and grandson so we could use the pool. It was a great time! We will return! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff the desk staff Jordan and Josh were very helpful and friendly, made you feel at home. Callie the waitres at breakfast did and outstanding job. Thank you all January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warm indoor pool during winter with outdated rooms I booked room because of the heated indoor pool. Kids loved the pool but hot tub was broken. Rooms were a lot less to be desired. Full size beds instead of queens were small and uncomfortable. Popcorn ceilings and torn shower curtain. Shower did have good water pressure. Air conditioner was noisy and loud. Housekeeping barged into our room at 8:45am even though check out wasn't until 12:00 noon. No complementary breakfast. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Hot Tub I enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and attentive. I booked this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. I was extremely disappointed to find that it was broken during our entire stay. The awkward layout of the indoor pool makes it difficult to stay warm when you get out (especially young children). Overall, it was a good stay. We live in SA and visit Austin often. I would stay there for future visits if everything was in working order. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always We always stay @ H.I. Northwest when traveling to Austin on business. ( we average 2 nights/month) . This was the first time we have had three persons to a room, and the 2 double beds were just too small for people accustomed to king size . Otherwise; another wonderful overnight in Austin. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I went to the market place looking to buy some cough drops. When I didn't see any, I asked the front desk person. She told me you didn't carry them. And the next thing I know, there is a knock on my room door, and a staff person had gone to the drug store and purchased some for me. To top it off, he refused to take money for them. That is what I call service! I hope to stay here each time I come to visit my children, grandchildren and now, great-grandchildren. Thank you for making our stay a good one. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, clean room, clean bed, a little firm for my taste. Super soft pillows. Huge atrium space available for large events. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We paid for the rate that included breakfast...the Buffet was limited but the bacon was crisp ,the service pleasant,etc....however...I believe I read the breakfast was custom cooked...not true it was a short buffet...scrambled eggs,bacon,hot cakes,fruit,orange juice...maybe abit more,but no menu,no grapefruit juice, no bagels and cream cheese,that I recall...also,there was no price mentioned anywhere...we had a voucher which put a $20 limit on the two of us,which was apparently sufficient ,but I first got a bill for $12 plus each,which would not have worked,but the waitress said she forgot we had a voucher...all of this seems inconsistent withe the advertised rate..the room was fine,everything worked,the check in pleasant,etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below average I expected more from this hotel. I've visited a lot of the new Holiday Inns and they are great hotels. I expected this hotel to be similar. My room appeared to have been updated, but once I stepped into the restroom I was not sure that was the case. There was also the scent of smoke in the restroom only. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and sports bar staff were okay. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Shuttle Service I feel that I was deceived into booking at this hotel. I called the front desk on 11/01 to inqury about shuttle service. I made three calls, and placed on hold for two - and forgotten. On the third try I spoke to a young lady and asked about the shuttle - she stated that they had one, though she did not have the schedule. She advised that once I checked in on Saturday - it would be provided. We checked in on Saturday only to be told that the hotel did not have a shuttle. I explained the conversation I had the previous night with the clerk and asked to be provided with the name of the young lady. Monica was at the front desk on saturday she would not provide the name but explained that she was the "boss" and would speak to the young lady. I asked again - and she stated she needed to know the time frame - I shoed her my cell phone, which reflected the time and number - for all three calls. Again - would not provide. Very disappointed with my stay and the lack of professionalism of the staff. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! No complaints here, beds were very comfy and the room was super clean. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closest Hotel to St. Edwards Professional Educational Center This is my third stay at Holiday Inn Arboretum. It is very conveniently close to St. Edwards Professional Educational Center. The check-in and check-out process is always swift, and the rooms are clean and quiet. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money~ Thinking this was an "up-scale" choice in the area, we booked. The price was a bit high, but in considering the amenities as well as the brand name, we felt comfortable. .... At first. I own a cleaning company, so I notice the details. Tops of headboard beds were covered in dust, table tops were dusty, so much so that when I put a black shirt down, it ended up looking like a dust rag. The bed was more of a "bowl" then a bed & you could hear the coils creak every time you moved. There was a horrible smell in the hall ways, bad enough to run & hold our breath while passing through. Excited to hit the hot tub (which looks nothing like the picture) we were promptly met w/the overwhelming smell of chlorine. It burnt our eye's so bad we had to leave the area. Breakfast is a joke! SAVE YOUR MONEY & go some place else! $2.50 for coffee @ the table, served up w/a side of horrid attitude & cold eggs. Free coffee in the lobby! Over priced, under cleaned, needs updating, new beds & customer service in the dining room is beyond poor! We promptly decided @ breakfast Saturday morning that we would not be returning Sunday, even though we had paid for it. The front desk refunded the next morning breakfast. When we explained of our lack of service & disappointment of our accommodations, the front desk clerk simply smiled & said "okay, will there be anything else"? If your that dense in getting what is being displayed to you, then NO, there is nothing else you would be able to do! Needless to say, will not pay to stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home For A Week When I arrived The front desk clerk was not welcoming. She just stood and stared offered no assistance with bags/luggage. I had just flown in from Australia To san Antonio picked up a vehicle and driven to Austin I was tired exhausted and just wanted a hot shower and a cup of hot tea. The clerk did not tell me what was available at this time 7.10pm. Did not offer any assistance on where to go. Handed me this little packet and told me my room number. I got to my room No kettle for tea no tea bags. I went back down stairs and asked for a tea bag and was told "I don't have any" I asked was there somewhere I could get one? She Replied "NO" You could try going to the bar. That's not my job" I went back to the room and thought I would have a shower. No hot water. Wow wonderful. I went back down and asked. This same receptionist answered just" leave it run for about 30 mins go for a walk or eat and when you come back it will be hot." That's great for the drought I thought to myself . Hungry and tired I went to bed. The room was freezing. The next morning I got up and went downstairs the service was totally different "good morning breakfast is in the restaurant come this way" Cassandra tended to me every morning she was exceptional, polite and her appearance was very professional. This girl couldn't do enough for you. I went to work very happy. I come home and the other girl was back. I asked for an extra blanket and she replied" Im not housekeeping." I asked where could I get one. She shrugged her shoulders and told me to adjust my air conditioner in my room. In the evening the second evening a house keeper told me food was available in the Bar and grill. I went there and the gentleman was awesome. Explained how things worked gave me a menu and asked did I have any questions. He even got the blanket for me when I told him about the situation. Each night he was impeccable very attentive to our groups needs and very polite. I got sick on the third day and he arranged for food to be sent to me in takeaway containers when my group told him I was unwell. That's wonderful. The rest of the stay mornings and evenings were great service big smiles and the best service its just a shame about the one afternoon clerk. I would highly recomemend this place to others and am going back for another week. Thank you to the employess who provide quality customer service they made up for the one whom didn't . October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel I travel a lot and I always stay at this hotel in Austin. The staff remembered me the second time I came in and acted like I was a regular. I am now. I always get five star service. The food is great and the rooms are very nice. Everything is here that you need including a bar and restaurant. The food is great. It's close to all the retail and also to any major roads you might need. October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Front Desk staff is ready yo welcome you
Our Front Desk staff is ready yo welcome you
Select to close.
Our Front Desk staff is ready yo welcome you Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading