Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We always make it a point to stop at this Holiday Inn Express. No matter how many times we have been there, or who is working the front desk, the staff is cheerful, friendly, efficient and welcoming. The same is true of every other person there we encounter from breakfast staff to housekeeping. Kudos to the management for the wonderful customer service! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around experience The best motel I ever stayed in. everything was top notch. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay Great stay!!! Everyone is extremely helpful and take care of your every need. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel first time stay here. front desk employees very nice and helpful Coffee, tea and soup available evenings in the lobby. It was nice not to have to go out to eat, just had some soup for dinner I was a bit surprised when making reservations that some HI Express hotels still have smoking rooms. I was told when making my reservations that the only rooms left were smoking rooms. I don't like sleeping in smoking rooms - makes me ill. Upon arrival, Rick changed my room to a non smoking room, apparently, there was a cancellation. This is a nice clean hotel right off the I90 exit. Would definitely stay again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated & smelled like cigarettes This Holiday Inn Express was a disappointment for us. We travel a lot and often stay at HIE because many of them take pets and they are very clean. This location wasn't the best. First I have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful. However, the usual little perks you get at most HIE were not present. My husband especially missed the warm cookies! All this location offered were peppermints. While the lobby was decent you knew you were in an older location as soon as you got off the elevator. The smell of cigarette smoke nearly knocks you out! The hallway and room were dated. However, the room was clean. We did not have our dog with us this time so we weren't concerned that they don't take pets, but believe me I would much rather have dog hair then that awful cigarette smell! The breakfast sausage was very greasy while the eggs were dried out and the biscuits hard. Next time we are in this area, we will stay somewhere else. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personable staff The staff are very friendly and go out their way to assist. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOME AWAY FROM HOME. JUST WANTED TO GIVE A SHOUT OUT TO THIS HOTEL PROPERTY FOR IT"S EXCELLENT STAFF AND OVERALL ACCOMMODATIONS. I"VE BEEN A REPEAT CUSTOMER FOR THESE EXACT REASONS. LOVE THE FLAT SCREEN T.V. AND SPACIOUS ROOMS. JUST LIKE BEING HOME WHEN I"M AWAY FROM HOME. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN GREAT. I WILL CONTINUE TO STAY HERE EVERYTIME MY WORK BRINGS ME TO ASHTABULA!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, friendly staff Very accommodating, helpful and friendly staff. Thanks! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay Was Comfortable I resided at the Ashtabula-Geneva HIE in Austinburg, Ohio for almost four months. During this timeframe I never experienced any of the normal snafus one can anticipate during a long term hotel stay. Reservations were always made and confirmed correctly when promptly - correctly communicated to the staff. The staff is very unassuming, very unpretentious, yet very efficient. Specifically, the staff is very professional overall in their approach to their work. As an IHG Platinum member (at the time of this writing) I was always initially greeted, and subsequently treated "special" as an IHG Platinum member. The staff regularly inquired about my stay and comfort, though not to a point of being a nuisance. Upgrading to a suite when requested was never denied. The hotel itself and the furniture is a bit dated, but very clean. I've no complaints regarding the housekeeping overall and the individual rooms. I constantly left feedback to the management regarding the weekly upkeep of the rooms I occupied. It was always highly rated. Overall I'd recommend this HIE to anyone staying there for a short or long term stay. An IHG Member January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice and very clean hotel! The customer service was second to none! Will stay again for sure! Best free breakfast ever! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest I'm a huge fan of this Holiday Inn Express. You couldn't ask for worse weather then we had during my stay. Subzero temperatures and lake effect snow. Great fun. Through it all the entire staff was incredibly professional, efficient and supportive. I couldn't have asked for more. The room was always spotless, bathroom was always clean and breakfast was always hot. I only wish there was more of an exercise room. I'm in a wheelchair and let's face it, what is there just doesn't work for me. I need free weights and a few other pieces of equipment. There just isn't room for these things. Oh well, so it goes. Thank you to all for the incredible hospitality you have always shown me. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula, OH What a wonderful, well-run hotel! Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast is too good to be complimentary. We were in the middle of an unexpected drive due to flight cancellations and this hotel was just what the doctor ordered! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made Me Feel At Home I travel extensively and I must admit, this place does it right! Staff knowledge and their courteous demeanor always made me feel at home. From clean rooms to the early bird breakfast each day simply made my extended stay there all the better. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Staff The check in staff was courteous, gracious and welcoming. Our room was spotless and maid service went the extra mile in folding bath mats and towels into flowers and little shirts. Peppermint candies were placed about the room. Just little things to make you smile. Bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Nice breakfast area with TV. We have stayed here twice and both times everything was just perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi suite issues Worked a very late night and thought the jacuzzi suite would be nice. I checked in around 10pm. Neither hotel key worked. Had to drag my luggage and laptop back to get a second set. Room was nice. Tried to use jacuzzi, their was hair floating in the water. Also I had trouble getting it to fill since the drain wouldn't seal right. During operation it would vibrate and drain. I gave up and decided just to get some sleep since I had to be out by 5am. I didn't want to make a big deal about cause I figured the hotel would make it right. I was wrong. Upon check out I explained the situation to the desk clerk who instead of trying to help told me there is nothing that can be done since I didn't complaining the middle of the night. All I wanted was to be credited the difference in room rate between that room and a regular. Didn't seem like a huge leap there. He said he would leave a message for the manager. I asked to be called once the credit was made. So far no call. I find it hard to believe that the desk worker isn't empowered enough to give a 20-40.00 credit. Anyway I'm really struggling to find reasons to continue to use holiday inn as my hotel of choice anymore. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too much in the area, so it's a nice place to stay I've stayed at this location a few times for work. Not many options in the area, but this place is always clean and the staff friendly. There are smoking rooms (I don't smoke) and I haven't been able to notice a smell which is really good. My only real complaint is that the internet connection is really quite bad. I haven't had to do work from my room and I'm glad because I wouldn't be able too. If this wasn't an issue, I'd highly recommend this hotel. With needing to stay connected anymore, Internet is a make it or break it for me. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in Geneva Very clean. Close to attractions. Would stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with son Stayed for a weekend get away with 12 year old son. Actually for a soccer tournament. I made reservations on line. We were looking forward to swimming and relaxing between games. We were a little disapointed to learn when we got there the pool was closed for renovations. It would had been nice to receive a discounted rate due to this. Overall stay was good, staff was GREAT, room was clean, close to everything. I will stay here again when in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!! Awesome staff! Tammy at the desk was so helpful with dinner recommendations! Rooms were nice and clean! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel like I am at home Myself and about 10 other co-workers are working on a project for work and have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express on and off since March 2013. The employees are like family they are so receptive and concerned that we like everything about our stay. They always ask and then wait for the answer. So business owners ask just as protocol. When I walk in to check in they actually know my name. The breakfast is awesome, so many choices. The rooms are clean but a tad bit darker than I like. The project takes me away from my family a lot but it's not so bad when I think of the great experiences while staying at Holiday Inn Express. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Corporate Stay I travel a lot. I stay in all types and calibre of hotels around the world. I must say the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ashtabula was a very good stay. I've no complaints, and any complaints I would have, could be said about any hotel from the one star to the five star, such as people and loudness related issues. I will be in this hotel in the Ashtabula area for the next few months. I've stayed in the other "Chain" hotels. I strongly recommend this hotel, as compared to the others in the area when staying on an extended trip. Mr. B. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family and I had a great time. The rooms were clean and large enough for our family of 6 October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff this hotel has me coming back to ihg brand. devon and other staff were very accommodating and treated us very well. 4.8 is not enough give it a 5 October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Welcoming I have been staying at this hotel since March for work sometimes up to three weeks a month. I just had my last stay at the hotel this past week. I have to say that staff is wonderful. Tammy and Bree are exceptional at their jobs and always go above and beyond to make the stay great. If I could change anything about my time there It would have to be the variety at breakfast. They have added an express breakfast from 4am to 6:30am. and that is wonderful and helps with the variety. However having some different choices at the regular breakfast would be nice. Just an idea the pancake machine seems to have a lot of problems, maybe change to a waffle maker instead. I have stayed in other hotels where the batter is pre filled in cups and you make your own waffle. Just a thought. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable atmosphere Very helpful and pleasant staff in all departments. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY BEDS!!! Staff was very nice, Breakfast was good. The fitness center was a nice touch. Very clean hotel!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WoNdErFuL sTaY!!!! The stay was just absolutely wonderful!! Rooms super clean, Staff is just the nicest people ever!!! They make you feel like family and that you are at home. The pool is a nice touch as well!!! Definitly will be staying again at this hotel!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and restfull The staff as we entered we very nice. The suite was beautiful and clean. We were surprised with the size of the suite. We will stay here on our next trip to the wineries. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have enjoyed the new breakfast on the go options for breakfast with the different variety as well as the freshly baked cookies in the evening after work. The 1 thing I would like added would be a non-pork breakfast meat option. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool and Hotub Pool and hotub area was clean. Pool was heated and hutub was warm without being too hot. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>