Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and quiet location Rooms where very clean, and staff was very helpful to surroundings. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep I was a little upset that I had a family with half dozen children above Me and got totally no sleep that night ,when I spoke to front desk to be changed from rooms I was told they would be checking out so my night should be better tonight,,I was not happy with that I paid good money for a suite and felt I should of received some type of credit ,I would of got more sleep if I slept in the car,Putting someone with 7 children on third floor is not a wise choice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. Well kept, great staff and an overall pleasant experience! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and Cinnamon Rolls Everyone was very friendly and helpfully Also, I am sure my room rate will go up, but the Cinnamon Rolls were so good, that over 2 mornings, I ate 8-10 rolls. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next trip and possibly stay at Holiday Inn Express' for all my future stays. Thanks for a wonderful vacation stay August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation We visited the hotel by bicycle, i.e., we had no car. Because of the location somewhat distant from interesting (i.e. NOT McDonald's, Denny's, Bob Evans etc.) places for a Saturday evening dinner, we had the Front Desk arrange us a cab to Laurello Winery for the evening. This worked out great. Our compliments to Jason and the lady on duty with him (sadly I've forgotten her name) for all their help and advice. The room was fine - clean, perfectly functional, and roomy. I thought the shower spray was really nice - a welcome thing after a day on the bicycle. Our main and really only complaint was the lack of more fruit with the breakfast buffet. As I remember, bananas were the only option. Just a bowl of peaches, pears, or mixed fruit salad would have been a great thing. We cyclists are all about fruit and a variety of good healthy foods in general. The hot foods choices were fine and the cinnamon rolls were very good. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the 2nd year in a row that I have stayed with this HIExpress in Ashtabula/Geneva. The staff is very accommodating and polite. I would more than highly recommend this hotel to any weary traveler. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking facility I inadvertently chose a king smoking room. After arriving I was advised it was a smoking room and I told them I could not stay in a smoking room. Jason went above and beyond to change my room for me to non-smoking. Then next day, Kevin did the same thing to locate a non-smoking room from me. The hotel was supposed to be sold out. I compliment both individuals for their effort to help me. Just remember, there are some hotels that allow smoking in rooms. So be careful when selecting a room. Nice job guys, Thanks. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! The staff at this hotel is amazing, my check-in experience was the best in all my years of travel. I felt welcomed home like an old friend. Also, I wake early in the morning and the breakfast to go option next to the coffee station was a great added bonus. Definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay ! We came back for a family reunion visit, and stayed at this hotel. We were lucky enough to get one of the last rooms available. The room we ended up with was a King Suite, it was absolutely beautiful, and it was spotless. Everything about this Hotel is #1, and it was a relaxing weekend, loved it....look forward to coming back and staying again. Love it.. !! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Stay Great hotel staff willing to help with whatever needs you may have. I was traveling with alot of food and they kindly assisted me and enabled me to use their fridge/freezer. Personable and friendly. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet,comfortable and helpful front desk. Easy check-in and great recommendation by the front desk personnel for a local restaurant. We were given a list of local restaurants and chose one from the list which turned out to be one of the best places we ate at while traveling the whole week. Beds were very comfortable and everything about the hotel was neat and clean. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged for Room after using points I was charged 34.54 that should have been charged to Priority Club when I used points to pay for my room. This I feel was billed to my credit card even after I told the gentleman at the desk about the error. I am having my bank refuse the charge when they open in the morning tomorrow 8/12/13. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was traveling long days, and was pleased to find the hotel clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Great service, Beds are comfortable, room 235 could use a good wall washing in areas by the garbage cans and good bathroom cleaning. Staff is awesome! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay very clean, nice and updated, quiet, friendly staff July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! It was a nice stay with friendly staff. Only one minor complaint - the information in the room on the services and facilities said the pool open at 8:00AM. So, I got up at 7 and had coffee and a muffin and worked out in the fitness room until 8 and then went to the pool to take a dip. But... the pool did not open until 9! Annoying, but not a big deal. Just had to skip the swim and get ready to head out. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our rooms were very clean. We stayed for three nights and would definitely stay again. The Whole staff was very friendly, professional and more than willing to help you in any way they could. I can't say anything bad about our visit. Very pleased.! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent Staff, room very clean. The WIFI needs some updating as it was very slow at peak hours of the day. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful, understanding staff We were in Ashtabula to bury a long-term dear friend. The staff, particularly housekeeping, couldn't have been more understanding and helpful, particularly when the funeral arrangements pushed us into a late check-out. The staff made our difficult situation much more tolerable. The room, the comfort, the breakfast were all up to the usual and expected level of excellence for this franchise. It was the personal attention to detail that raised it even higher. However, if you use a credit card, be mindful that the hotel puts a transitional hold on that card that can last longer than a week. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay! My son and I drive all over the country and we always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress. We can count on spacious, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. This hotel is one of the best we have stayed at - everything was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better place. If we ever get back this way, we will definitely stay again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff here are extremely nice and accomodating. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and friendly staff. This is the second stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. The hot food for breakfast was just ok, they need a new pankcake machine, both visits a month apart, always issues with the pancake machine and that is the only issue... June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean comfortable room, friendly staff. Convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful desk staff and nice, newer, clean hotel. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the desk staff. Brie in particular seemed willing to go out of her way to assist us with not only "normal" things but she helped us with several little issues that she really could have brushed off. Both young ladies at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and seemed new. The breakfast was good and the woman working was keeping up with everything very well. The pancake machine broke but, after staying less than a week prior at a Holiday Inn Express in Baltimore and having the same problem, it seems to be an issue with the machine. Really, no big deal at all. There were plenty of other options. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and much of that would be due to the hotel staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, better staff! This was my first stay at this location of HIE but the staff welcomed me like an old friend. Hotel was very neat and clean. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean bathroom, and all amenities at my finger tips. Breakfast was as good as it gets in both variety and quality. I wish I had asked the name of the young lady at the front desk so I could compliment her properly (baker). Next time I am in NE Ohio and need a place to stay this is the first and only place on my list. A+ May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I have received in years This hotel looks like it was just remodeled. Very Clean and the breakfast bar was fantastic. I was greeted by name every time I passed the front desk area and they made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. I was always stop at this hotel while traveling thru the area. The staff in all departments is the best ever. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. the staff were very friendly. There were great choices for breakfast. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Really enjoyed our stay here. The Cleaning Staff was exceptional. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The staff here is wonderful, and will adjust to any special need or noise issue. They try very hard to make your stay wonderful. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Nice Hotel Staff is always very nice and welcoming. Would like to see the exercise room get a second treadmill. Otherwise very nice hotel. April 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>