Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room conditions It was great, all the extra I needed. Big room nice bathroom. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What ever the traffic will bear When I checked in the only thing from the desk person was "we don't give discounts because we are almost full" My IHG card didn't mean much as there wasn't a room up grade ore any thing and not very friendly! They didn't even have have water to give,maybe I'll get a few points? July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Room I was quite surprised at the quality of the hotel room. Located in an industrial area and I was very wary of the hotel room appearance. I was completely surprised at the accommodations. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is close to the freeway and near our event place. The beds are comfortable, the room is clean and there is a small refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. The internet is free but we only had time to sleep. The breakfast is modest but at least you will not leave hungry. There is one problem - the water temperature in the shower is too hot! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical out lets It seems that most hotels I stay at, the night stand has to be moved to access the outlets. I travel with a cell phone I use for an alarm clock and a CPAP machine for steeping which needs to be by the bed. On This stay I had just had back surgery and it was difficult to move the nightstand. I suggest that you start putting an extension like what was on the desk for easier access. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valifornoa Buying Team Member Excellent place to stay! Would recommend to everyone! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel if you have to stay in Bakersfield. Rooms are clean, nice, and very comfortable. Beds are exceptional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast Comfortable room and great breakfast for the price we paid. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware they won't turn on the a/c before you get there! We checked in around 7pm one hot night in June and didn't bother to go to the room first as we wanted to grab a bite to eat. Big mistake.....when we returned from dinner around 9pm our room was 93 degrees F. They make no bones about cooling a room if no one is in it. Too bad.....the rooms themself are very acceptable otherwise. Took at least 2 hours to get the temperature to a comfortable level. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again! Nice rooms, convenient location, accommodating staff. Love the shower! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Great Facility with great value. The rooms were furnished beautifully. Breakfast was the best we had at any of the hotels we stayed in during the 4 weeks we were traveling. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I love the location of the Holiday Inn on Buck Owens Blvd. Right on the 99 and Golden State Freeway. Great service as always and such a great value. (I was looking forward to the waffles I had during my last stay but the food was warm and the eating area was clean. THANK YOU, I ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AT THE BAKERSFIELD HOLIDAY INN. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. We had a very good one-night stay with a comfortable bed, quiet AC in the room and a good breakfast the next morning. Two things would've made it perfect: a cool room to welcome us -it was 80 degrees and we needed to quickly get ready for an event- and good coffee in the breakfast room, the one offered was too light and tasteless. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall review i'm a fire fighter for the U.S.F.S. All the time there is a major fire in the area or when i'm going further north . the staff always find a room. thank you all very much May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality soft goods, comfortable bed and room, warm comfort service. I like the comfortable bed and the service from the team there is outstanding. Good job! I'm switching from La Quinta's to Holiday Inn Express. I am currently an elite member with La Quinta chain. Your quality of service and value are making me a customer of yours. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Melissa there was awesome she had great restaurant recommendations. Nothing was too much for her! She deserves a raise May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because it was one interchange from the the location of my cousin's Memorial Service. The staff accommodated my request for a reservation change as my wife was not up to traveling with me to Bakersfield. The staff provided me with maps and directions to my cousin's home, advised me not to drive into unsafe areas of Bakersfield, lent me scissors to trim photos to fit an album of pictures from the Memorial Service reception that I prepared for the husband, sister and brother of my deceased cousin. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. The Holiday Inn Express was very close to everything that I needed to purchase at Costco and Walmart. If you enjoy having helpful and courteous desk attendants, then the Holiday Inn Express in Bakersfield is a good choice. The employees at Costco and Walmart were very helpful and friendly, too. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Being a platinum member, I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. They all have breakfast, and it should be the same at each location. Bakersfield, however, was far better than the others. Seemed to be more choices, fresher food, and overall, a better breakfast. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average HIE This is one of the better HIEs, as the building is quite new and the rooms and installations are nice. Breakfast is the typical industrial "quick start", as found in other HIE properties. It serves the purpose of grabbing a quick breakfast before you hit the road again, nothing special. Dining options are found in the same street. Upon check in, it was already quite late, we were given some bottles of water which I found a nice gesture. When we got to the room, nice, new and clean, I found a large dead insect in the bathroom which seemed to be a roach. Called the front desk, the lady came up immediately and declared it was "just a water bug that came up the drain" and removed it, offering me to change to a different room. It was already late so I rejected her offer and there were no more incidents. The staff was generally nice and helpful. Noise might be a problem for light sleepers, as the back of the hotel faces a highway and the front street (which was completely quiet when we went to bed) has a lot of trucks driving by very early in the morning. Overall I liked this hotel and I would stay there again when in the area. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Went 25 miles out of my way to stay here due to previous good stay. Was not disappointed, good location, friendly staff and good breakfast. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to like it Not a very good stay. Got there 50 minutes before check in time. I apologized and asked if I could check in, before they even asked my name or checked the status of my room I was told no. I came back 50 minutes later and the woman at the desk said "oh I should have checked before, your room was ready" Was not recognized as priority club member. Room was dirty, the TV kept shutting off due to a timer I think. I was looking forward to the spa bathtub but the water wouldn't get hot. The bed skirt was stained really bad Not a good experience on any level April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Bakersfiled It was a nice stay in Holiday In Express Suit Nice clean Hotel at easy access to free way Super nice staff and owner Good breakfast March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed only one night and wish it would have been more. Had spent the previous 2 nights at the HIE in Lebec (40 miles south) and it is a dump. This one is great, very helpful staff, the breakfast starts at 530 which is great for people who work for a living. Great restaurants real close, Hungry Hunter is as good a steak as you will find--I put it up there with Ruth's Chris. Very polite and helpful staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL! Second time we have stayed here. Probably one of the nicest Holiday Inn's ever! Beautiful rooms, really clean, nice furniture & and a large room. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to all stopping in Bakersfield!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is very noisy We were on the 4th floor, the room was very noisy, could hear the TV in the next room, plus street noisy never quite it down. The pool and hot tub were filthy This is not inexpensive hotel I would choose something different next time. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party til midnight We stayed two nights.. When we arrived, we were greeted with friendliness and what appeared to be excitement in the Manager's mood. They were serving free hot dogs, hamburgers, and beer. Although we did not partake in the festivities, we thought it was very nice of them to do this for their guests. Until, later. The Manager obviously was having a very good time himself! He was so loud that at about midnight, I woke up to his laughing and loudness which echoed down to our nice spa suite. I wanted to call, but resisted because I didn't want to wake up my husband. Couldn't fall back to sleep for a while. Second nite, same celebration, but at least, not as loud, thank goodness! I would have complained if it was a repeat of the previous nite! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALIABLE I have been staying at this HIE for a a couple of years now and have never ever been disappointed. If i stay one night or all week, the service is awsome. This my first review for this location. All the folks here have always been very friendly and accomodating. My local office is a only a few minutes away and when I come in from Fresno even if it is a short notice they always seem to accomadae me. This kind of service always keeps me coming back and not going anywhere else. Thank you all for great service!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and ambiance The room was beautiful and comfortable. The lobby was very nice. It was unseasonably cold while we were there. However, the heater in the room could not keep the temperature up. It was so cold, I had to sleep in my clothes! The breakfast omelets were hard and the cinnamon rolls were dry. I think one would have to eat at 6:00 in order to have fresh food. I would stay here again, however. The location was perfect for my needs, and our room was quiet. With a little attention to the food, all would be well. I doubt if we'd experience the extreme cold that took place during our stay another time. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and ambiance The motel is beautiful, with a spacious and welcoming lobby. Our room was also nice. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The reason I couldn't give it five stars was because the room was freezing cold and the heater just couldn't keep up. It had been unseasonably cold while we were there, but the heater should have worked better. I had to sleep in my clothes. I was sorry the breakfast wasn't up to the usual standards of most Holiday Inns. The omelets were very hard and the wonderful cinnamon rolls were dry. I think one must get there at 6:00 to get fresh-cooked food. December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT I have a billing problem this hotel manager will not return calls or emails. When I checked into the hotel I informed the front desk clerk I was only staying 1 night not the 2 i reserved. But during check in we discovered the system had changed the room I reserved to another type, in order to change it back she had to get the manager on duty, he did change the room but somehow the information about only staying 1 night got missed. I leave the next morning as usual thinking I had automatic check out like I do any of the other 200 nights I spend in Holiday Inn's. So when I get my CC bill I see they billed me for both nights, I have called twice to resolve and I get "the manager will have to call you back line" which he never does. I also sent an email with no response as well. WORST service ever, Ive been a PC member since 1991, never had this happen before. December 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>