Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard and excellent service The staff are very friendly and welcoming. For an overnight business stay, all the basics are delivered to a good standard eg comfortabl, clean rooms and a reasonable selection for dinner and breakfast options. Free WiFi is also very convenient. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is a great hotel. The beds could do with updating and the breakfast choice is not great but apart from that everything is spot on. The staff are excellent and the pricing is good. I have stayed here many times and will happily return. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points yet again I won't be staying again. The manager of this establishment seems to think it right to withhold IHG reward points. Myself and all other personnel from my company will only use this hotel as a last resort in future because of this situation. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elstow HIE Very convenient to Bedford and well placed for access to Cambridge as well. Staff very helpful and attentive when needed. Room quality and cleanliness is very good with most of the usual facilitated easily accessed. With free parking, free wifi and free breakfast, there is nothing else that I could normally want. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to see family in Kempston near Bedford. The stay was very enjoyable. The false alarm of the fire alarm was sorted out very well by buy the receptionist on our departure. We have used your hotel several times before and have always had an enjoyable stay. we would recommend the hotel to anybody the want's a pleasant stay in modern comfortable hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay I thought that all aspects of our stay was very good. The staff were exceptional. The only downside was the hot option for breakfast is poor quality and very limited on choice, shame really, it was all that let it down. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much road, rail and residents noise The proximity to the main railway line and dual carriageway ensures that if you have a room near these you will not have a quiet night. Added to that the noise of people up and down the corridor, banging room doors late in the night and hearing them through paper-thin walls - I regret having booked this hotel. Sofa bed was uncomfortable for my little girl so she ended up sleeping in with me, which is just as well as the poor quality of curtains meant that daylight came in underneath them flooding that area in sunlight at around 6am. All this and I'd asked the receptionist for a room in the quietest part of the hotel when arriving late that evening after a 4-hour journey! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Cleanliness of hotel in general poor and messy. Staines int the hotel room. Not sufficient towels/cups for the occupants Lifts out of order Lack of bar service April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A total surprise. I was attending an event in Bedford and was booked into HIE because original Hotel double booked a large number of our party. I found the HIE unexpectedly excellent...and I was glad that I was staying there. The staff were very friendly & polite and the high level of decor and cleanliness of the room and public areas was the best I have seen for a very long time. The breakfast was well laid out and easy self service. Perhaps the choice of hot food was rather limited.....but none the less fresh and well presented. On our return each evening the relaxing area was calm & quiet and we were able to enjoy a relaxing drink. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Bedford. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Kings House - CILEX ceremony Travelled from London with my parents the night before and relieved that it was such a good choice. Very peaceful, friendly, clean and professional. Lovely breakfast. Less than 3 minutes drive to where the graduation ceremony was taking place. Excellent value for money and guaranteed peace of mind. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I was going on a course the next day and so decided to stay in Bedford the night before. The hotel was easy to find and in a good location. Staff were very friendly and willing to help. We had booked a twin room and were initially given a double on arrival but this was soon rectified. The room was very nice and provided what we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was good. Overall good standard that you know you can expect from Holiday Inn even if it is slightly more expensive than some of the local B&Bs. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The evening men on reception were lovely and very friendly and welcoming,they made the stay pleasent March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPACIOUS RELAXED WELCOMING Non intrsuive stay, exceeded expectations, attentative staff.... March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Friendly and helpful staff. Room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Great value for money too. Breakfast good too with choice of hot and cold items. Would definitely stay here again! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel Very friendly staff on reception. Charlene was extremely helpful with a local client's location. Clean and quiet room. Breakfast OK. Evening meal choice OK. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedford Brilliant service, clean, comfortable and great value!! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Hotel, Nice room, Nice Breakfast, Good location, Very helpfull and friendly staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2013 stay Very accommodating to me and family spending new year in the lounge with family playing pool and celebrating the new year with family. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service On entry to the hotel, I was quickly and warmly greeted. The receptionist was attentive and answered all of my questions. I was asked if I would be going out for the evening and offered the number of a local taxi company, which was helpful. I found my room, the key card worked in the door first time and made my way in. Everything was where it should have been, the room had been recently cleaned and linen laundered. The bathroom was clean and fully functioning. The only issue that I could have taken with the room (if I were being pedantic) was that there was a small stain on the carpet close to the bin and that the showerhead was had a rim of blue limescale where the head had not been removed and cleaned properly. I didn't feel that this needed to be complained about as everything else was fantastic. As I had opted for breakfast, I made my way to the buffet and was quite disappointed as the choices were quite limited. It became obvious that there is not a full kitchen on site. There were a few sausages and baked beans which I avoided as they looked to have been there for some time and a small selection of cereals as well as croissants and yoghurts. The coffee machine was leaking and had no milk in even though I had pressed for a latte. For me, the breakfast was a real let down which is the only reason that I have marked the hotel down. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Night stop over Staff welcoming, good size room for two. Clean and tidy, bed linen and towels appeared new and not worn. Decent size TV and air con in each room. A good choice of breakfast knowing it was a generally a continental breakfast which also offered three hot choices (scrambled egg, sausages and beans). Was it worth the money? At nearly £50 per night easily good value. would recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good modern rooms that are very clean... what more can I say. 10/10 for the price. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good budget hotel For a budget hotel, I was really impressed. My room was a good size and very clean. There's a bar and lounge area which has a pool table. Breakfast had a good range of cereals, teas, coffees etc as well as the three hot options. Overall my stay was quiet and relaxed. The only downside was the location which is a couple miles out from the town centre, however I had a car so it was not a problem. Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight Just a short stay but everything you could want: convenient location and easy to find; welcoming staff; comfortable room; Dominos pizza; great night's sleep. If I'm in the area again, this will be my first choice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with good staff Very good value for money, staff excellent, very helpful, would recommend November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again. Room very plain was fairly clean. To start the day with a breakfast of poor quality which consisted of cardboard sausages rubber scrambled egg hard tasteless beans and a toaster that burns toast was very poor. God knows what it would of been like if there was more than these items which we were told was not. We only stayed the one night instead of the two booked as we could not face being insulted by a nasty breakfast the next morning. Would have been better to have stayed at a cheap B & B. We have used many B & B places but would butt this in the bottom 1. Will never stay again even if they paid me. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again. delivered what we expected.staff were so helpfull in every aspect . nothing was to much trouble when asked any questions. the rooms could do with some draw space, but there is plenty of areas to put things. martin. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit The staff were all very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. The room was lovely, tidy and clean. Had all the basic needs and the layout was nice. We liked the door in the bathroom that could work in 2 frames, either closing on the whole bathroom or just the toilet. The lighting was also lovely and atmospheric. Little blue lights round the ceiling and door frame were really nice. The bedroom also had a nice choice of light levels. The breakfast was a good spread of choice, I'm not a big eater in the mornings but always found something suitable to tempt me and my partner was very happy with the choice. The location is very easily accessible with great amount of parking. Overall it was a fab stay and I would recommend it to anyone. Was quite good value too. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful. We felt we had everything we needed and would recommend the hotel to others. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The staff were all helpful and smiling, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great. The whole family felt welcome and relaxed. We'll definitely be back! Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend Excellent facilities and service. Very helpful and friendly staff. November 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>