Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short stay A clean and friendly hotel ideal for short stays. Room comfortable and wifi readily available. Staff very helpful. Would recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere Stayed for four nights at Holiday Inn Express, lovely and clean Hotel, Breakfast very enjoyable, with lots of choices,Highly recommend the sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. Staff very polite and friendly, rooms were cleaned every day, enjoyed every minute . Would definitely go back if we were ever in the Bedford area again. Visited Bletchley Park , went to Milton Keynes shopping precinct and Duxford Imperial Air Museum, lots to do in the area. Found lots of restaurants nearby to eat out, not too far from Hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not to bad , bad breakfast On arrival reception staff were not to bad had to wait a hole for room keys. Room was clean and tidy but bed rather uncomfortable. breakfast on both mornings not very good, cereal and hot food not replenished regularly, spillages on floor in breakfast area, staff slow to clean up. We normally love staying at holiday inn express but this one was very poor and would hesitate to stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Central Reservations Fault but....... Probably a central reservations fault but the actual Hiliday Inn Express were good & efficient. They of course cannot (allegedly) magic up the room type you booked, and got confirmation for. Pretty poor that I didn't get told previously and would have been easier to check in somewhere I could get what I requested! Managed to get correct room for the next night, so had to move all the stuff over. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for our needs Booked one night stay as we were attending the Flying Proms at Old Warden Airfield. The check-in receptionist was extremely pleasant and efficient, even forewarning us that a later breakfast might be advisable as there was a party of 30 students who tended to eat early! Our room was of a good standard with a comfortable bed and sofa bed and very clean throughout. Adequate choice at breakfast and we enjoyed the addition of hot items. Check-out was speedy. We have stayed here several times previously and have never been disappointed. My only criticism is that although the hairdryer has been thoughtfully placed near the mirror, there is no power point for hair tongs/straighteners. So please consider providing one or for a cheaper solution provide a mirror near the power points over the desk. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant convenient and great service This hotel was great value for money. A really convenient location and good in every way. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in for a long, long time. We mis-timed breakfast, going down at 9.00, but the food was replenished as soon as it ran out so there was more than enough for everyone. It was a really good breakfast too. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel We enjoyed our stay in this clean and comfortable hotel, which had everything we needed for a family of four. The M&S shop at the petrol station was very useful. It's a shame that there was no pub or restaurant next to the hotel as most Holiday Inn Express hotels. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and bedroom comfortable We stayed at the Bedford Holiday inn express as we were house hunting and needed a convenient place to stay in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bedrooms were very comfortable, the airconditioning machine didnt seem to be operating but it wasn't a very warm day so that wasnt an issue. All other amenities were good and the breakfast had some good variations. Handy to have an M&S in the nearby petrol stations which was very convenient. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value The boys and I have been going on a lads weekend every year for the past 11 years. Every time we always book Express by Holiday Inn. The rooms are superb value for money and the staff are always great. Wouldn't go anywhere else!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great value as booked early. Lovely clean and very comfortable room. Great quality linen and towels and a clever room design. Breakfast was function but good and a great choice for this level of hotel. Fantastic, would recommend to all. Staff could be more welcoming though. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed almost 4 weeks at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with good working a/c's. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy My family and I had just traveled for 4.5hrs to get to your hotel where I had booked two rooms, one for my parents and one for my wife and myself. We use your hotel quite often, however when we arrived we wanted to shower and dress to go to a restaurant in Letchworth to celebrate my fathers 90th birthday and my aunt's 80th birthday. Can you imagine how we felt when we could not wash, or even freshen up due to no water and no electricity at your hotel. The staff apologised and said an electrician was on his way. We had to be in Letchworth in less than an hour. We were offered free drinks on the house, but as I was driving and we were about to have a meal with drinks, we declined. When we returned to the hotel the water and electricity was back to normal, however when we got into the room there was a puddle on the floor where the Air conditioning was leaking. We were offered drinks again and this time we accepted. when we received the bill on my card it had been reduced from £69.99 to £49.00 per room. Whilst I can appreciate this was a one off, I forward this in response to your Email. We will use you again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm The alarm rang during late evening whilst we were asleep. We were told in the morning that another guest hadn't closed the bathroom door , had a very hot shower which set of the alarm in the room. Perhaps a notice in each bathroom would be a good idea. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trevor27 1 night stay June 2013 Modern, clean, bright and comfortable hotel. Everything in very good condition and room was spotless. Relaxing stay. Would highly recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Tables Nice location for us on our business trip. Dining was very slow. Tables were sticky. We changed 3 times and found all table tops were the same. Meal itself was very nice though. Breakfast was good also. Drinks overpriced. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay at this hotel when in he Bedford area We have found over the years that we get good value for money and a comfortable nights rest. The staff are very friendly and I would recommend this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - all round! During my everyday business, I stay in 3/4 star hotels on a regular basis, usually for one or two nights, perhaps twenty times a year. Despite the fact that the hotel was full, all aspects of the customer service were exemplary. I would not hesitate to stay again, should I be in the area in the future. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lift broke and nothing available for Breakfast I'm a regular user of Holiday Inns and with my ever growing points balance i decided to treat my parents for a few days away. I chose this hotel as they usually use Travelodge's. Before they arrived I was greeted by a weird phone call asking me if the names on the bookings were right, Mr Steve XXXXX (deleted for confidential reasons) and Mr Roy XXXXX. The lady asked me if 'we' would be more comfortable in a twin room opposed to the King sized bed we had booked, as this was for my parents unbeknown to the lady calling she must have thought that Mr & Mr couples never visit such a place as Bedford. I found the call patronising 'If we were or were not a same sex couple'. After they checked in they were told that they were on the 2nd floor and the lift was broke, no alternitive room was offered to them on the ground floor. The Sunday's Breakfast was really busy and limited spaces to sit, no organisation in the dining room was to be seen. Monday's breakfast was quite the opposite, an emply dining room, which lead to no hot food upon arrival. You would have thought that if the hotel was not busy a minimal amount of food would have been kept out, however quite the opposite was the reality, no staff visibility to ask to assist and no hot food available to eat. It looked like Bank Holiday premiums in wages meant limit staff out to serve the customers. I felt compelled to write this review as my parents didn't and don't expect much staying in Travelodges when they usually go away however I thought a little more luxury would be just what they needed. I'll seriously consider using this chain again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Great little hotel. Extremely clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel also has take away menus , the Chinese take away was great. Would certainly return to this hotel and highly recommend. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brekkie lets it down, but a great hotel for short stays The rooms are excellent other than the lack of a bath. Bit old fashioned, but sometimes it's nice to have a good soak. (In their competitor's TV advert, they specifically promote this bathroom feature). We came back from a wedding at about midnight and bought a round of drinks from a friendly member of staff and played pool with the TV in the background. Very relaxing. Brekkie choices were very limited and most things were running out very quickly, for example, scrambled eggs and sausages. By the time they brought out more scrambled egg, the sausages had run out and so on. The scrambled egg also didn't taste very nice, as though it had been made with old milk or maybe even powdered eggs? I gave up in the end with cooked stuff and had some toast/cereal. Also, the staff manning reception seemed to be also responsible for topping up the breakfast stuff, or at least there was no-one else around to tell that something had run out, so you had to walk over to reception to get something done about it. All that said, I would still use this hotel again because of the comfort of the rooms, parking and handy location. Thumbs up. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay The staff are always friendly with a welcome smile when you arrive. It's an Express and not a Holiday Inn so other than facilities this is a great nights stay. 32" flat screen TVs in every room now with Freeview which is a great improvement. Rooms alway clean and tidy which is a key consideration when I stay away from home. Breakfast could be improved with more selection of pastries for a continental selection. Evening food selection much improved and enjoyable. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 poor very poor breakfast, only sausages on offer absolutely nothing else hot. huge cluncking tv in room room standard poor, inferior bathroom accessories. very defensive staff (male)on front desk in morning very nice staff on chek in (female) May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff First class service from staff, room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had more choice than expected. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming experience The room was reasonable size and clean. We had a meal in the evening as the weather was too bad to go into Bedford. It was a very good meal in comfortable surroundings. Breakfast was the usual and everything expected was there and of a high standard. Overall a very good place to stay on a journey and reasonably priced compared with many. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I only booked my one night stay at 8pm and did not arrive until 1030pm - the staff were expecting me, offered additional tea and coffee should I have needed it - were really helpful and friendly. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gravy please please supply gravy , the pudding was a bit dry. and more to choose from. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disappointed Having stayed in another Holiday inn hotel, my expectations were met and I found the Bedford hotel equally excellent. I will keep booking Holiday Inn for future short breaks. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Lovely room, clean, comfortable, good size, bathroom excellent. bed a little soft but overall stay was satisfactory. would definately stay again and recommend to others. January 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only one night Only 50% of the meals available in the evening, very limited. The room was cold and the heating system never really operated properly until it the morning of check out. Would have mentioned it at check out but no one asked "how was your stay?" January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New staff don't really want to be there We have been staying at the HIE for many years now as its very convenient to our favorite restaurant. The staff have always gone out of there way to ensure your stay is comfortable and you have everything you need. However on this occassion I don't know if it was because the hotel was busy but the way we were spoken to and the level of service was very poor...... One example I asked for a straw and the response was (snapped back at me) we don;t have straws, how do you have a bar with no straws..... this was just one of the incedents from that evening maybe a bit of customer service training wouldn't go a miss. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>