Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy My family and I had just traveled for 4.5hrs to get to your hotel where I had booked two rooms, one for my parents and one for my wife and myself. We use your hotel quite often, however when we arrived we wanted to shower and dress to go to a restaurant in Letchworth to celebrate my fathers 90th birthday and my aunt's 80th birthday. Can you imagine how we felt when we could not wash, or even freshen up due to no water and no electricity at your hotel. The staff apologised and said an electrician was on his way. We had to be in Letchworth in less than an hour. We were offered free drinks on the house, but as I was driving and we were about to have a meal with drinks, we declined. When we returned to the hotel the water and electricity was back to normal, however when we got into the room there was a puddle on the floor where the Air conditioning was leaking. We were offered drinks again and this time we accepted. when we received the bill on my card it had been reduced from £69.99 to £49.00 per room. Whilst I can appreciate this was a one off, I forward this in response to your Email. We will use you again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm The alarm rang during late evening whilst we were asleep. We were told in the morning that another guest hadn't closed the bathroom door , had a very hot shower which set of the alarm in the room. Perhaps a notice in each bathroom would be a good idea. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trevor27 1 night stay June 2013 Modern, clean, bright and comfortable hotel. Everything in very good condition and room was spotless. Relaxing stay. Would highly recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Tables Nice location for us on our business trip. Dining was very slow. Tables were sticky. We changed 3 times and found all table tops were the same. Meal itself was very nice though. Breakfast was good also. Drinks overpriced. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay at this hotel when in he Bedford area We have found over the years that we get good value for money and a comfortable nights rest. The staff are very friendly and I would recommend this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - all round! During my everyday business, I stay in 3/4 star hotels on a regular basis, usually for one or two nights, perhaps twenty times a year. Despite the fact that the hotel was full, all aspects of the customer service were exemplary. I would not hesitate to stay again, should I be in the area in the future. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lift broke and nothing available for Breakfast I'm a regular user of Holiday Inns and with my ever growing points balance i decided to treat my parents for a few days away. I chose this hotel as they usually use Travelodge's. Before they arrived I was greeted by a weird phone call asking me if the names on the bookings were right, Mr Steve XXXXX (deleted for confidential reasons) and Mr Roy XXXXX. The lady asked me if 'we' would be more comfortable in a twin room opposed to the King sized bed we had booked, as this was for my parents unbeknown to the lady calling she must have thought that Mr & Mr couples never visit such a place as Bedford. I found the call patronising 'If we were or were not a same sex couple'. After they checked in they were told that they were on the 2nd floor and the lift was broke, no alternitive room was offered to them on the ground floor. The Sunday's Breakfast was really busy and limited spaces to sit, no organisation in the dining room was to be seen. Monday's breakfast was quite the opposite, an emply dining room, which lead to no hot food upon arrival. You would have thought that if the hotel was not busy a minimal amount of food would have been kept out, however quite the opposite was the reality, no staff visibility to ask to assist and no hot food available to eat. It looked like Bank Holiday premiums in wages meant limit staff out to serve the customers. I felt compelled to write this review as my parents didn't and don't expect much staying in Travelodges when they usually go away however I thought a little more luxury would be just what they needed. I'll seriously consider using this chain again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Great little hotel. Extremely clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel also has take away menus , the Chinese take away was great. Would certainly return to this hotel and highly recommend. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brekkie lets it down, but a great hotel for short stays The rooms are excellent other than the lack of a bath. Bit old fashioned, but sometimes it's nice to have a good soak. (In their competitor's TV advert, they specifically promote this bathroom feature). We came back from a wedding at about midnight and bought a round of drinks from a friendly member of staff and played pool with the TV in the background. Very relaxing. Brekkie choices were very limited and most things were running out very quickly, for example, scrambled eggs and sausages. By the time they brought out more scrambled egg, the sausages had run out and so on. The scrambled egg also didn't taste very nice, as though it had been made with old milk or maybe even powdered eggs? I gave up in the end with cooked stuff and had some toast/cereal. Also, the staff manning reception seemed to be also responsible for topping up the breakfast stuff, or at least there was no-one else around to tell that something had run out, so you had to walk over to reception to get something done about it. All that said, I would still use this hotel again because of the comfort of the rooms, parking and handy location. Thumbs up. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay The staff are always friendly with a welcome smile when you arrive. It's an Express and not a Holiday Inn so other than facilities this is a great nights stay. 32" flat screen TVs in every room now with Freeview which is a great improvement. Rooms alway clean and tidy which is a key consideration when I stay away from home. Breakfast could be improved with more selection of pastries for a continental selection. Evening food selection much improved and enjoyable. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 poor very poor breakfast, only sausages on offer absolutely nothing else hot. huge cluncking tv in room room standard poor, inferior bathroom accessories. very defensive staff (male)on front desk in morning very nice staff on chek in (female) May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff First class service from staff, room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had more choice than expected. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming experience The room was reasonable size and clean. We had a meal in the evening as the weather was too bad to go into Bedford. It was a very good meal in comfortable surroundings. Breakfast was the usual and everything expected was there and of a high standard. Overall a very good place to stay on a journey and reasonably priced compared with many. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I only booked my one night stay at 8pm and did not arrive until 1030pm - the staff were expecting me, offered additional tea and coffee should I have needed it - were really helpful and friendly. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gravy please please supply gravy , the pudding was a bit dry. and more to choose from. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disappointed Having stayed in another Holiday inn hotel, my expectations were met and I found the Bedford hotel equally excellent. I will keep booking Holiday Inn for future short breaks. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Lovely room, clean, comfortable, good size, bathroom excellent. bed a little soft but overall stay was satisfactory. would definately stay again and recommend to others. January 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only one night Only 50% of the meals available in the evening, very limited. The room was cold and the heating system never really operated properly until it the morning of check out. Would have mentioned it at check out but no one asked "how was your stay?" January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New staff don't really want to be there We have been staying at the HIE for many years now as its very convenient to our favorite restaurant. The staff have always gone out of there way to ensure your stay is comfortable and you have everything you need. However on this occassion I don't know if it was because the hotel was busy but the way we were spoken to and the level of service was very poor...... One example I asked for a straw and the response was (snapped back at me) we don;t have straws, how do you have a bar with no straws..... this was just one of the incedents from that evening maybe a bit of customer service training wouldn't go a miss. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfort The bed quilt filling seems to have migrated to the edges and so you are not snuggling under a warm duvet hence the air con requires to be turned up and on all night. Thankfully no fire alarm activation this week December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit... ... but won't be the last. Excellent budget hotel, well located, with excellent staff. Rooms are clean, bright and very functional - bed is huge and comfortable. What more could you ask for... November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sausages Breakfast not bad but the sausages are tasteless really bland. try a good Lincolnshire sausage. Minimumm hot food I can appreciate due to the staff level. Staying at similar in Middlesbrough. Breakfast included in room price, free wifi, rooms as per Holiday Inn but with fried bread, toast, boiled, poached, scarmbled and fried eggs, black pudding, beans, hash browns, mushrooms, sausages, many cereals. Price much less per night per room everything else is on an equal setting, guess its just the north south divide, As en ex hotelier of 10 years I grade on food taste and satisfaction November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault the wonderful staff We would definately recommend staying here. The staff couldn't have done more to welcome and help us. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast all that you could wish for. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for leisure trip Room very comfortable and airy. Bed comfortable a good nights sleep was had.Staff always polite and very helpful. Would thoroughly reccomend the hotel to family and friends. Have stayed on a number of occassions and never disappointed, coming be back again soon. Good value. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for an enjoyable stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Room very comfortable and airy. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Staff always polite and very helpful. Would thoroughly reccomend the hotel to family and friends. Hopefully I will be back soon. A tiny bit out of the way but not a huge issue. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for an enjoyable stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering I booked 5 rooms for family who were all attending a party. Check in efficient with very pleasant receptionists. All other staff we encountered were equally as pleasant. Rooms very clean and comfortable Breakfast excellent and much appreciated. If I have one criticism it would be that drinks at the bar are very expensive. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay for Business I've stayed here a few times now and the standard of service and quality of the hotel has never wavered. I always know that I'm guaranteed an enjoyable stay The cleanliness of the hotel is apparent as soon as you walk through the front door. Nothing seems too much trouble for the experienced and friendly staff. One minor gripe at the time of writing this review is that the TV set along with the choice of channels in the room is now outdated when compared to other hotels in the Holiday Inn chain. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff Stayed another night at Bedford last week and it was fine as usual. Helpful, friendly staff, very fast check in, fast check out. Fresh, clean, new looking. Staff sorted me out with delivery from takeaway after restaurant closed. Breakfast clean, fresh, hot, scrambled eggs were good when normally that's hard to achieve. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4