Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This property is being renovated but is still comfy. I think we were the first people to stay in our room. Gorgeous! I do wish that Holiday Inn would stop using Styrofoam cups and plates, especially the room cups that are wrapped in plastic. Like most other hotels, they have a card in the room asking you to help conserve by not having laundry done every day. Wish they would show sincere concern and get rid of the Styrofoam. That said, this property was relaxing; everything else was great. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little getaway for one night! The overall experience was quite good. The room was nice and large and clean and newly renovated. The pool and jacuzzi were great, however the hotel is providing large balls for kids to play with in the pool. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to use the hot tub, as I have some lower back issues. The hot tub was great, however we were unable to relax and enjoy. We attempted to use the pool/jacuzzi on two separate occasions, but there were screaming kids throwing balls into the hot tub which we had to deflect in self defence. I agree that parents should take ownership of their children and be more respectful of other guests, however the hotel is fostering the loss of business from adult guest, who's kid's have grown up and left the nest. Perhaps a little monitoring of noise levels and aggressive behaviour would be in order. On a last note we foolishly left the cord and charger for my I-Pad mini in Room 211 on the 22nd of February. So far no one has turned in the cord to the lost and found, but the front desk says they are unable to check the room as there is a do not disturb sign on the room? ? ? February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Everything was good except my Priority club number did not show in the local hotel's system even though I was signed in when I made the reservation. Was not recognized as a member and worried I won't get my points for a 4 night stay February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Post-Remodel Decor We've stayed at this location several times, but on this occasion, we happened to arrive just in time to be the first to stay in a recently remodeled room. The new furniture and carpeting definitely made the room, as well as the public areas, more attractive and comfortable. The downside of the remodel experience was that the pool and spa area were closed during our stay. Since a swim and a hot soak are aspects we look forward to when we come here, this was a bit of a disappointment...as was the lack of either prior notice of the facility closure or any offer of discount or future comp for the lack of these amenities. Still, we will be back next time to enjoy both the new decor and the remodeled pool and spa! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel! This is my second time at this hotel and it was as good as the first. Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't they tell Us? We look first for Holiday Inn Express, when we travel. For this stay, We called the front desk to make our reservation, and called again to move the stay a few days back. Neither employee said anything about construction, much less that it would start at 8:00 AM on a holiday. We don't plan on returning. We can't trust this property to give even reasonable service. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling The only reason I am giving this just an average rating is that they are remodeling and I was in one of the newly remodeled rooms and the fumes were still in there and gave me a headache. The actual remodeled room was excellent. Very nice. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, gorgeous room We were very surprised. Huge room and the bathroom was beautiful! The breakfast was great! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the heart of shopping; the morning breakfast buffet was great with the exception of the egg omlets which were rubbery and filled with a less than desirable filling. Morning newspaper delivered to each room. Newly remodled rooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed one night on our way to Honolulu and highly recommend this hotel, especially if you need a place to park. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, breakfast was really good and our vehicle was secure while we were gone. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff very friendly ang knowledgable. Room clean and bed comfortable December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs in rooms and around eatig area On the Saturday there was a dog barking all night, I suggested to the girl at the front desk to maybe put all dogs in one section of the hotel, so they don't disturb the other guests. Also on the Sat while having breakfast a guest brought there dog in the eating area and let it up on the counters and wonder through sniffing the food. There was several staff that I think saw this and should of asked her to leave the dog in the room. Maybe put up a sign in the eating area. Pillows were not very comfy, other then that, nice staff and enjoyed my stay. Will stay again and recommend to my friends and family. Thank you November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of sleep taints my rating If you don't mind an ultra-firm mattress, this might suit your needs better than it did mine. For me, the mattress felt like a rock so I slept terribly. The rooms are clean, but there's very little open space. In fact, the roll-away bed we needed wouldn't fit anywhere- we ended up squeezing the mattress between the bed and the wall on the floor because the fram wouldn't fully fit. Other than those two negatives, the place was very clean and the breakfast was great. Well-priced. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cash payment We enjoyed your hospitality many times, but this time we were quite upset that we couldn't pay cash. We tried when we checked in and when we checked out and it didn't work. Cash payment should be beneficial for your company, so you don't pay comission to Master Card and beneficial for us, because we carry US $ account and as Canadians this way avoid paying Master Card convertion charge. I hope you will take it into consideration. With best wishes, W.Sylwestrowicz November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still has best quality of Bellingham The Holiday Inn Express on Meridian is still my favorite choice in Bellingham. I have stayed at some bad hotels in Bellingham, and the more expensive places. Value, cleanliness, friendly staff, and the excellent breakfast are what brings me back. My most important objective in any hotel stay is getting the room as quiet as possible. I had to complain to the front desk on this trip to turn down the radio in the drive-through. If your room is on the front side near the drive-through, call the front desk and remind them to turn their radio down at night. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too god We were put in a handy cap room, we are not handy capped. The bathroom was very uncomfortable and difficult. Even after the cleaning on the second day there were bites of paper scrap on the floor and a lady's hair clip under the desk. Just so you know. Thanks Marg October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Good Staff very good at meeting needs, room wasn't as clean after serviced each day. Especially bathroom. Long stay for us, 2 rooms, location was good and they are going through some renovations. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security Hotel under renovations and staff gave us a room next to the construction. Later in the evening we discovered that the door had a large open space that would have permitted anyone easy access to the room. Front desk clerk put "duct tape" over the open area. Needless to say we did not sleep that night. If room is not safe, it should not have been rented! No apologies or compensation was offered. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable, love the comforters instead of blankets and nice pillows (soft and firm). The TV is very nice and they give you popcorn to snack on while watching it. Overall a very good experience and we will definately stay there again !!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, terrific hotel We've stayed here many times and we very much appreciate how clean and comfortable the hotel always is, how friendly and accommodating the staff are. The breakfasts are ample and the nearby gym is a plus. Many luxury hotels now don't provide free WiFi, but this hotel does. Thanks and kudos to all the staff and to Holiday Inn Express for making this an excellent place to stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We arrived after 11 pm, following a bumpy flight from Reno, only to be greeted to a miserable storm in Bellingham. When we arrived at the Hotel, the host gave us a warm welcome and a speedy check-in. The room was on the top floor - totally quiet, and I'm sure that if we had not requested a wake-up call, we'd still be asleep!. The person who called to wake us up was super nice, too! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay there was amazing. The location is in a wonderful part of the city but also in a major busy part of the city which is the down side so if in a hurry you want to give yourself some extra time. You have easy accuses to the mall, wal greens, gas station and an amazing restaurant that will deliver to the hotel. (The restaurant has a lot of different choices and they are fast. Simply because there only a block away!) the room was always clean and breakfast was always good with different choices! I will be staying there again on my next trip! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent friendly staff Hotel is clean and comfortable in a good location and all staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff. Thank you for a lovely stay! September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy stay and extremely hard beds We often stay at Holiday Inn Hotels and have always shared with friends what a great experience we have. Unfortunately this particular hotel has thin wall, outdated furnishings, the pool area was a loud daycare center atmosphere with 8 children and 1 adult. The floor would have been more comfortable than the beds, gave my whole family backaches. We will not stay again. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drastic need for renovations I've been a priority member for many years. This is the first location I've ever encountered which is in drastic need of renovations. The staff were young, but helpful. I needed to check in and print my boarding pass before turning in for the night. One computer was down and there was a woman on the other computer playing poker????? After an hour or so she finally left. I was able to check in but printer wasn't working. Girl at front desk very helpful and said she can do it from her computer behind the desk. Very inconvenient for she had to sign me back in and redo the entire process I just did. Outside lounge patio area employees are having lunch. Why do they not have their own break room??????? I've never seen employees taking up space in the guest area as I did in this facility. Very uncomfortable feeling to be in lounge areas when full of employees. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service from all Staff All the Staff, from Housekeepers, Front Desk, Breakfast Bar, Laundry and Maintenance were friendly, helpful and very efficient A BIG THANK YOU GOES TO ALL OF THEM FROM US. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel! Check in was a breeze, girls were super friendly. Room was great, AC worked, beds comfortable, pillows varied by firmness and were labelled - nice touch! Room was very clean, good ratio of towels to humans. Loved the kitchenette! Parking was great, we were even able to detach our trailer an leave it chained to a bike rack in the back parking area. We felt very comfortable leaving it. Breakfast was varied, hot and plentiful. Coffee was delish! Excellent breakfast to get us on our way travelling home! Thanks holiday inn express - we will definitely stay again! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, quiet hotel in nice location. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed ou stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by less than expected This time, we picked this location instead of downtown Bellingham to avoid the crowd, and since Holiday Inn Express has been consistence for us in other cities. BUT this one is a bit cram, older, creaky elevator, small kiddy wading pool. We did not have the same comfortable stay/relax as other Holiday Inn, like one in Portland/OR, and a discount rate of $87/night for a double bed is a bit stiff for not being downtown. Friendly front desk but cleaning staff was a bit grumpy. We stayed one night, so didn’t get to experience the variety of breakfast, but our kid love the pancake machine, the bacon & the sausage, who doesn’t. The only healthy option is oatmeal packages, a bowl of apples/oranges/banana, and cold bagels, though the wife likes the corn flakes, not as sweet. The eve cookies went fast. There were a few families staying. We admit, it’s close to a few shops and restaurants but the traffic on Meridian is a mess. We walked to Costco and it was faster. We ended up driving downtown for meals. The drivers here are not that friendly, they wouldn’t let you merge in while you’ve waited a while. One good perk to this hotel is CityGym access with your room key, which is right next door, with all the weights & machines available to you till 11pm. An average experience, don’t think we’ll return just for the gym. 2 stars September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet yet close to action We missed the turn to this property as we were expecting it to be located "smack dab" on Meridian... It is far enough off this busy street to have quiet rooms. September 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>