Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Bay Area The front desk staff was very accomodating to all of our requests. Most important of all, the requests were attended to quickly and efficiently. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin staff friendly, great room and breakfast I had a great experience during my stay, when I walked in and could get a cup of lemonade and the front desk associate was very friendly. I had a problem with my room key and the maintenance man helped me. The room was very nice and the breakfast was probably the best hotel (non-restaurant) breakfasts I've had. My room backed into the courtyard with other rooms and the air conditioning units from the other rooms were a bit noisy, but that is the only complaint. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice room, very clean. Comfortable work area and friendly staff. A great stay August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay We had a very nice stay here. The beds were super comfy as werte the pillows that were labled 'soft' and 'firm'. A nice touch! I was a little disappointed that when I booked, the price was much higher than when I had searched for hotels in this area only a few weeks earlier. While I won't mention the exact cost of our stay, I will say that the price I searched 4 weeks ago was about 30% cheaper. We will stay here again, but will try to book much further in advance next time. Warm cookies and lemonade in the lobby was another nice touch. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were very welcoming when I first arrived and throughout my stay. They always greeted me when I came and went. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bath towels. After drying off with the towels they left lent all over my body and it ended up getting on the black clothes I put on that same morning so I had to spend time cleaning all of it off. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect for Business Trips Quiet, comfortable, and completely worth the $5 to cross the bridge every day. I spend weeks at this property and I sleep better here than I do in my own bed. The only downside is the lack of walkable restaurants, however, there is a good chance, if you are staying at this hotel, you have a vehicle; so, go downtown Benicia and enjoy the wonderful community they have built. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Being a Platinum Elite frequent traveler I stay at Holiday Inn because they always offer a good room at a good price, and don't feel the need to write reviews because they are always of good quality. However, staying at the Benecia Holiday Inn Express at first glance I thought it was a nice quaint hotel. Checked in and went to my room which had two beds (luckily), the first bed when I pulled down the covers I found had been unmade and the cover simply thrown over to look made. I called the front desk to advise them, they said the cleaning staff was gone and no one was available to clean the room.Luckily the second bed was made so I slept in it. On my second night upon returning back to the room found it had not been made at all. The trash was still there, both beds unmade, towels still on the floor, basically it was terrible. I again called the desk and was advised that there was no one on duty to take care of the room and that they were having issues with the cleaning staff. The desk person seemed pretty clueless as to what to do, I wasn't offered another room but was offered a discount which I never got. Basically, I won't be staying at the Benecia Holiday Inn Express again and IHG needs to have a talk with them in regards to the standards the hotel needs to maintain. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition and very dirty but it looked like a newer motel. Room was dirty, unpainted patch on the drywall. Mold in the shower and what looked blood on the bathroom wall switch. Take a look at the attached pictures to see for yourself. I'm a platinum member and had asked for an upgrade. I was told that I had received the upgrade and that there were no upgrade rooms available. I later met another member of my party that was not a Priority member who was upgraded at no charge to a two room suite with a corner balcony and a view. It would have been nice if that had been offered to me when I asked for the upgrade. I didn't complain as I was too tired to deal with it. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it use to be The area is very nice to visit. The motel was disappointing this time from the last few times when we stayed there. The first room was not as clean as we have experienced in the pass. One of the beds had been made, but seemed to have not had the sheets changed with sheet still looking slept on and hair. We were looking for a wonderful time to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We made it down to breakfast by 9 and there was little to eat. No eggs and when asked if there was going to be any more we were told they were instructed not to cook anymore for the day. Breakfast is shown to be until 10 on all printed information. Enough said. We will try them again soon to see if they have improved any since we did like going and staying there from time to time. We are hoping it was jus an off time for them. The staff was friendly and apologized for problems. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par on a holiday weekend The hotel was having staff issues with housekeeping and front desk. It may not be an indication of "typical" performance, but worth some caution. Rooms were better than typical for Holiday Express, high ceilings and a fresh property. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I am sure that no one will experience what I went through, but I was very disappointed in the room preparation, cleanliness and response to our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding, but understaffed Staff was very young and appeared to only be one or two on staff at any given time. The front desk clerk was also washing towels in the evening which pulled her away from the unmanned front desk. The breakfast area staff was very attentive and hard working. Hotel is not bad, as long as you don't have any problems. Young, minimal staff not very helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room Really appreciate the upgrade. Only a few issues. The room had no towels when we arrived and staffing for late check in was insufficient. Had to wait 1+ hours for the towels. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed and Unresponsive The hotel was understaffed. I believe only 1 person was on staff that night, and there were several of us needing help. The hotel was booked, so I couldn't change rooms even if I could find a worker to help. I waited a total of 30 minutes several times and no one ever came. I even called the hotel from my cell phone to see if it would transfer anywhere to be answered. 1. Air conditioner didn't work. 2. Had to open window, and it was on the ground floor. Made me very uncomfortable. And made for a fitful night's sleep. 3. Hole in wall that was patched up, but not painted. 4. Holes in carpet. 5. Shampoo came apart, as if it was opened previously. 6. Couldn't find anyone at night… OR in the morning for help with the room. 7. An automatic text came to me in the morning wondering if they could help with anything. I texted back, and no one responded or contacted me. If I would not have been awake for 22 hours, I would have found another place to stay. It was that bad. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall Rooms were large and easily accommodated 4 people. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful with all of our needs. The breakfast was awesome! Many of our family members stayed here as we all attended a memorial service for our Uncle. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if in the area again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 lack of housekeepers an no air conditioning units that worked I stayed here along with several colleagues for a week. Check in times were nearly a hour because there was no clean rooms and they were after 6pm. My air conditioner was broken and would not cool. My 6 note stay they were not able to get me a room with a working air conditioning unit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable Our room was attractively decorated and very comfortable and quiet. I never heard noise from neighbors or the surrounding streets. The bathroom was very well done with a walk in shower and ample water pressure. The room needed a couple of minor repairs. Lamp shades were cracked and there was a patch in the wall ready for paint. I highly recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop when Oakland was booked out. Clean comfortable room. Area around the hotel did not feel safe. Ordered pizza delivery to stay in, encountered no problems with safety. For got to make reservations for the night before flying out of Oakland. Checked availability a few days before & it appeared there were plenty of rooms open. ALL hotels in town & around the airport were full when I called coming back in from Napa Valley. Would have liked a better rate being Platinum Elite member. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff training although the staff in the evenings were friendly they need to be a little more knowledgable about the surrounding area, people look for places to eat that the two young men that I encoutered both responded...I wouldn't know that...frustrating when you are in from out of town and don't know where anything is. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for work and Dinner possibilities This property is in a great location for when I am in the area for work. The hotel is positioned well for great dining in the area. The hotel was perfect for what I expect out of the Brand for IHG. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I'm glad I chose to go a little out of my way and stay in Benicia, CA. I had work in Fairfield and Concord, and this location was close enough to both. The hotel staff is friendly, professional and highly competent. There are two covered parking areas; the one closer to the lobby is a little small but with the other, there seems to be plenty of spaces. The check-in process went very smoothly, and the desk clerk was delightful. The lobby isn't huge, but is certainly large enough. The breakfast area is set up nicely, and I liked the counter style table in the middle of the room. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it's nice to have some hot selections: cheese omelet with biscuits and gravy one day and scrambled eggs the next, with both sausage and bacon. The room was very nice and very clean. I was upgraded to a double king suite, which I greatly appreciated. I don't know if all the rooms are like this, but the 12' ceilings added to the ambience. The mattresses are adequate, not the newest but still very comfortable, and I loved the full sized pillows. The wi-fi isn't the fastest #36-48 Mbps#, but it's certainly workable and I've seen a lot worse. They also have a 100 Mbps wired connection available, which I greatly appreciated. I also appreciated the shower stall; the shower head is tall enough to accommodate my 6'5" frame. The city of Benicia is very nice. I found several nice restaurants near by, one a sports bar that's right at the corner. There are a couple of nice waterfront parks near by if one has the time to enjoy them. I travel to this area every 3 months, and I'll definitely stay with the Benicia Holiday Inn Express again. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Bed - horrible service The carpet at this property was filthy from the elevator, to the hall, to my room. It also had a huge hole in the rug, two damaged lamp shades, a patch job on the wall where a hole had been punched, with no paint to cover it back up, breakfast was cold and horrid, I will never stay in this property or another Holiday Inn Express, ever. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Housekeeping failed to make up room one day, when we tried to complain later that night, the front desk was left unattended. We ended up calling the 800 number to reach the manager of the property. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but... This hotel had good service from the staff. The A/C did not work in my room, there was a patch on the wall where the thermostat should be. The muffins were hard and stale in the morning but they had a decent variety of breakfast. I don't see staying there again because of the cost. The front desk did say they were remodeling. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for business in Benicia This hotel was good for a business travel. I also drove 30 minutes to meet a friend in Napa. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Disappointment I have stayed at this hotel many times before with enjoyable visits, but this time was different. I was awaken at 2:00AM by loud noises in the room above mine which continued until sunrise. In the morning I found 4 older teenagers camped out in the breakfast area as if they had sent the night there. There was no one else in the breakfast room, which was interesting for 7:00AM on a Saturday. I found this situation very uncomfortable, but what was more unsettling was that person at the front desk was the same age as the people in the breakfast room. Hotels are expensive enough while traveling, but with this situation it was an insult to me. I will think twice before staying in Benicia's Holiday Inn again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and updated. The beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of options and was tasty. The customer service was very friendly. We'll probably choose Holiday Inn Express the next time we travel for business. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce site, close to business and downtown Clean, a nice walk to the waterfront/downtown area May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in, easy parking, great room Parking garage is under the hotel, which was free and felt secure. The room had a grand feeling with the vaulted ceiling, but the blinds could not be drawn to darken the room. There were sufficient lights but not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The breakfast had great selection with even an auto matic pancake maker. Great coffee and good juice choices. There was hot food as well as the typical breakfast at an express hotel. I would return to this hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised I was a little concerned after reading a few of the lesser reviews for this hotel, but I shouldn't have been. Our stay was fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean with all the supplies. My whole family really enjoyed the breakfast. And the staff were all very nice and friendly. We are already planning another trip to the area and will definitely stay here again. If you stay here, don't miss the Jelly Belly factory tour, it was great. May 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>