Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 SO-SO 1. Fitness Center was really lame. 2. Tub fixture spun around and around. 3. Desk staff were marginally interested. 4. Breakfast was good! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The people that worked here were wounderful. They cooked cookies every night and tried to ensure everyone was happy with them. They took care of problems right away. they also helped us find restaurants. We were not from this area. They had a list of them from the area. We used the list every night to decide were we could eat. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, good parking and very clean We were on a rewards night and had to change plans which meant arriving at the hotel a week earlier. They receptionist was absolutely fantastic in sorting out revising the date for our stay with the IHG reservations team. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The room was well maintained and the staff very friendly. Good choices for breakfast. I would recommend staying in this hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent, Affordable Choice It was clean, the decor was nice, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was well appreciated by my kids, the room was large, the housekeeping staff went the extra mile and actually made up the little bed my son had made for himself using the couch cushions because he wanted his own space. It was a little far from SF, so we did more driving than I would have liked, but it was perfect in every other respect and so very worth it. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Benicia Business Trip October 2014 My business trip to Benicia, California October 2014 was the most relaxing business trip. My typical work day travel in other locations in California is 30-40 minutes on a freeway and paying toll fees. The Benicia Holiday Inn Express location was approximately 5 miles daily to work, with no freeway and no toll ways. The hotel was also convenient to the nearby historic downtown shops and restaurants. Going out to dinner was 5 minutes away. Benicia's beautiful Bay area community has walking/biking trails. I look forward to my next visit. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the check-in staff that really stood out! It started out as another ho-hum experience at Holiday Inn Express - strange location. Parking was under the hotel -but at least off the street. But when we were checked in - it was clear that she was one of the best - professional, but cheerful and friendly with a good sense of humor. She really made us feel welcome. When we arrived at our room - it had not been cleaned (after 8:00PM) - and she was the only staff on site. She moved us to another room swiftly - with apologies. We were impressed with her quick resolution. Later in the evening - my husband ran into her as she was cleaning the first room. The place was fully booked and she was trying to ready the room for another guest, while keeping an eye on the front desk. She's a keeper. P.S. The cookies and lemonade were great too! :) October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ending of a nice Weekend To cap off a nice stay we were watching the game on Sunday morning waiting for checkout time. My wifes team was playing a rare televised game, we called to see if we could get a late checkout and it was no big deal. This allowed us to just relax some more and watch the game. Thanks! That was a nice ending for our trip!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Your employee at the Benicia Holiday Inn Express, Dulce, was extremely helpful!! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean and comfortable room, great breakfast, convenient location, friendly and accommodating staff, especially Brittany. No in-room safe, fridge in inconvenient cupboard, window directly to common patio area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable and quiet! I stayed 2 nights and slept very well both nights. The bed was more comfortable than most hotel beds. The room was clean and had all the amenities I needed. While the surrounding location isn't that pretty, the hotel is a very short drive to the downtown area and to local shops and restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Hotel Experience The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Benicia is one of the best hotels to stay at if you're visiting the Benicia, Vallejo, or Concord areas. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean, and the location is terrific and safe. Plus the breakfast they serve in the morning is awesome. Our family really enjoyed our stay here and we would definitely come back again! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hospitality Lisabeth was delightfully and caring. Outstanding employee, always smiling. An excellent hostess to interface with customers, starting their day off cheerfully. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción En nuestro mas reciente viaje al condado de Napa buscamos opciones que estuvieran cerca debido a la alta demanda de hoteles de la zona, y este hotel cumplió con las expectativas en referencia a costo/beneficio. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Bay Area The front desk staff was very accomodating to all of our requests. Most important of all, the requests were attended to quickly and efficiently. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin staff friendly, great room and breakfast I had a great experience during my stay, when I walked in and could get a cup of lemonade and the front desk associate was very friendly. I had a problem with my room key and the maintenance man helped me. The room was very nice and the breakfast was probably the best hotel (non-restaurant) breakfasts I've had. My room backed into the courtyard with other rooms and the air conditioning units from the other rooms were a bit noisy, but that is the only complaint. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice room, very clean. Comfortable work area and friendly staff. A great stay August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay We had a very nice stay here. The beds were super comfy as werte the pillows that were labled 'soft' and 'firm'. A nice touch! I was a little disappointed that when I booked, the price was much higher than when I had searched for hotels in this area only a few weeks earlier. While I won't mention the exact cost of our stay, I will say that the price I searched 4 weeks ago was about 30% cheaper. We will stay here again, but will try to book much further in advance next time. Warm cookies and lemonade in the lobby was another nice touch. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were very welcoming when I first arrived and throughout my stay. They always greeted me when I came and went. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bath towels. After drying off with the towels they left lent all over my body and it ended up getting on the black clothes I put on that same morning so I had to spend time cleaning all of it off. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect for Business Trips Quiet, comfortable, and completely worth the $5 to cross the bridge every day. I spend weeks at this property and I sleep better here than I do in my own bed. The only downside is the lack of walkable restaurants, however, there is a good chance, if you are staying at this hotel, you have a vehicle; so, go downtown Benicia and enjoy the wonderful community they have built. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Being a Platinum Elite frequent traveler I stay at Holiday Inn because they always offer a good room at a good price, and don't feel the need to write reviews because they are always of good quality. However, staying at the Benecia Holiday Inn Express at first glance I thought it was a nice quaint hotel. Checked in and went to my room which had two beds (luckily), the first bed when I pulled down the covers I found had been unmade and the cover simply thrown over to look made. I called the front desk to advise them, they said the cleaning staff was gone and no one was available to clean the room.Luckily the second bed was made so I slept in it. On my second night upon returning back to the room found it had not been made at all. The trash was still there, both beds unmade, towels still on the floor, basically it was terrible. I again called the desk and was advised that there was no one on duty to take care of the room and that they were having issues with the cleaning staff. The desk person seemed pretty clueless as to what to do, I wasn't offered another room but was offered a discount which I never got. Basically, I won't be staying at the Benecia Holiday Inn Express again and IHG needs to have a talk with them in regards to the standards the hotel needs to maintain. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition and very dirty but it looked like a newer motel. Room was dirty, unpainted patch on the drywall. Mold in the shower and what looked blood on the bathroom wall switch. Take a look at the attached pictures to see for yourself. I'm a platinum member and had asked for an upgrade. I was told that I had received the upgrade and that there were no upgrade rooms available. I later met another member of my party that was not a Priority member who was upgraded at no charge to a two room suite with a corner balcony and a view. It would have been nice if that had been offered to me when I asked for the upgrade. I didn't complain as I was too tired to deal with it. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it use to be The area is very nice to visit. The motel was disappointing this time from the last few times when we stayed there. The first room was not as clean as we have experienced in the pass. One of the beds had been made, but seemed to have not had the sheets changed with sheet still looking slept on and hair. We were looking for a wonderful time to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We made it down to breakfast by 9 and there was little to eat. No eggs and when asked if there was going to be any more we were told they were instructed not to cook anymore for the day. Breakfast is shown to be until 10 on all printed information. Enough said. We will try them again soon to see if they have improved any since we did like going and staying there from time to time. We are hoping it was jus an off time for them. The staff was friendly and apologized for problems. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par on a holiday weekend The hotel was having staff issues with housekeeping and front desk. It may not be an indication of "typical" performance, but worth some caution. Rooms were better than typical for Holiday Express, high ceilings and a fresh property. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I am sure that no one will experience what I went through, but I was very disappointed in the room preparation, cleanliness and response to our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding, but understaffed Staff was very young and appeared to only be one or two on staff at any given time. The front desk clerk was also washing towels in the evening which pulled her away from the unmanned front desk. The breakfast area staff was very attentive and hard working. Hotel is not bad, as long as you don't have any problems. Young, minimal staff not very helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room Really appreciate the upgrade. Only a few issues. The room had no towels when we arrived and staffing for late check in was insufficient. Had to wait 1+ hours for the towels. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed and Unresponsive The hotel was understaffed. I believe only 1 person was on staff that night, and there were several of us needing help. The hotel was booked, so I couldn't change rooms even if I could find a worker to help. I waited a total of 30 minutes several times and no one ever came. I even called the hotel from my cell phone to see if it would transfer anywhere to be answered. 1. Air conditioner didn't work. 2. Had to open window, and it was on the ground floor. Made me very uncomfortable. And made for a fitful night's sleep. 3. Hole in wall that was patched up, but not painted. 4. Holes in carpet. 5. Shampoo came apart, as if it was opened previously. 6. Couldn't find anyone at night… OR in the morning for help with the room. 7. An automatic text came to me in the morning wondering if they could help with anything. I texted back, and no one responded or contacted me. If I would not have been awake for 22 hours, I would have found another place to stay. It was that bad. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall Rooms were large and easily accommodated 4 people. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful with all of our needs. The breakfast was awesome! Many of our family members stayed here as we all attended a memorial service for our Uncle. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if in the area again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 lack of housekeepers an no air conditioning units that worked I stayed here along with several colleagues for a week. Check in times were nearly a hour because there was no clean rooms and they were after 6pm. My air conditioner was broken and would not cool. My 6 note stay they were not able to get me a room with a working air conditioning unit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable Our room was attractively decorated and very comfortable and quiet. I never heard noise from neighbors or the surrounding streets. The bathroom was very well done with a walk in shower and ample water pressure. The room needed a couple of minor repairs. Lamp shades were cracked and there was a patch in the wall ready for paint. I highly recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>