Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop when Oakland was booked out. Clean comfortable room. Area around the hotel did not feel safe. Ordered pizza delivery to stay in, encountered no problems with safety. For got to make reservations for the night before flying out of Oakland. Checked availability a few days before & it appeared there were plenty of rooms open. ALL hotels in town & around the airport were full when I called coming back in from Napa Valley. Would have liked a better rate being Platinum Elite member. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff training although the staff in the evenings were friendly they need to be a little more knowledgable about the surrounding area, people look for places to eat that the two young men that I encoutered both responded...I wouldn't know that...frustrating when you are in from out of town and don't know where anything is. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for work and Dinner possibilities This property is in a great location for when I am in the area for work. The hotel is positioned well for great dining in the area. The hotel was perfect for what I expect out of the Brand for IHG. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I'm glad I chose to go a little out of my way and stay in Benicia, CA. I had work in Fairfield and Concord, and this location was close enough to both. The hotel staff is friendly, professional and highly competent. There are two covered parking areas; the one closer to the lobby is a little small but with the other, there seems to be plenty of spaces. The check-in process went very smoothly, and the desk clerk was delightful. The lobby isn't huge, but is certainly large enough. The breakfast area is set up nicely, and I liked the counter style table in the middle of the room. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it's nice to have some hot selections: cheese omelet with biscuits and gravy one day and scrambled eggs the next, with both sausage and bacon. The room was very nice and very clean. I was upgraded to a double king suite, which I greatly appreciated. I don't know if all the rooms are like this, but the 12' ceilings added to the ambience. The mattresses are adequate, not the newest but still very comfortable, and I loved the full sized pillows. The wi-fi isn't the fastest #36-48 Mbps#, but it's certainly workable and I've seen a lot worse. They also have a 100 Mbps wired connection available, which I greatly appreciated. I also appreciated the shower stall; the shower head is tall enough to accommodate my 6'5" frame. The city of Benicia is very nice. I found several nice restaurants near by, one a sports bar that's right at the corner. There are a couple of nice waterfront parks near by if one has the time to enjoy them. I travel to this area every 3 months, and I'll definitely stay with the Benicia Holiday Inn Express again. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Bed - horrible service The carpet at this property was filthy from the elevator, to the hall, to my room. It also had a huge hole in the rug, two damaged lamp shades, a patch job on the wall where a hole had been punched, with no paint to cover it back up, breakfast was cold and horrid, I will never stay in this property or another Holiday Inn Express, ever. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Housekeeping failed to make up room one day, when we tried to complain later that night, the front desk was left unattended. We ended up calling the 800 number to reach the manager of the property. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but... This hotel had good service from the staff. The A/C did not work in my room, there was a patch on the wall where the thermostat should be. The muffins were hard and stale in the morning but they had a decent variety of breakfast. I don't see staying there again because of the cost. The front desk did say they were remodeling. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for business in Benicia This hotel was good for a business travel. I also drove 30 minutes to meet a friend in Napa. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Disappointment I have stayed at this hotel many times before with enjoyable visits, but this time was different. I was awaken at 2:00AM by loud noises in the room above mine which continued until sunrise. In the morning I found 4 older teenagers camped out in the breakfast area as if they had sent the night there. There was no one else in the breakfast room, which was interesting for 7:00AM on a Saturday. I found this situation very uncomfortable, but what was more unsettling was that person at the front desk was the same age as the people in the breakfast room. Hotels are expensive enough while traveling, but with this situation it was an insult to me. I will think twice before staying in Benicia's Holiday Inn again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and updated. The beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of options and was tasty. The customer service was very friendly. We'll probably choose Holiday Inn Express the next time we travel for business. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce site, close to business and downtown Clean, a nice walk to the waterfront/downtown area May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in, easy parking, great room Parking garage is under the hotel, which was free and felt secure. The room had a grand feeling with the vaulted ceiling, but the blinds could not be drawn to darken the room. There were sufficient lights but not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The breakfast had great selection with even an auto matic pancake maker. Great coffee and good juice choices. There was hot food as well as the typical breakfast at an express hotel. I would return to this hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised I was a little concerned after reading a few of the lesser reviews for this hotel, but I shouldn't have been. Our stay was fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean with all the supplies. My whole family really enjoyed the breakfast. And the staff were all very nice and friendly. We are already planning another trip to the area and will definitely stay here again. If you stay here, don't miss the Jelly Belly factory tour, it was great. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean and reasonably priced. The beds were too soft. The entrance is a bit hard to find. Don't know if we would have found it in the dark. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wearing Down Reception was slow and confused. He did not provide any Priority amenities (water etc.) or internet access. The room was not dirty but as clean as it should be. No hand towels, cleaning rags on counter and had several maintenance issues (loose toilet seat, shower head drip). The phones did not work. At breakfast the eggs and sausage were cold, the pancake machine was out of service. I reported this to reception and there was no reaction. We have stayed at this property numerous times in the last few years and it seems to be going downhill for lack of training, supervision, and maintenance. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service from lobby personnel Although the room was adequate, the service upon check in and check out was terrible. As stated before, there was no one in the lobby upon arrival and did not appear until the service bell had to be run multiple times. It was even worse upon check out. I had to leave early in the morning to make it to my destination on time. So when I went to check out, again there was no one in the lobby. I rang the sevice bell three times and when no one came around, I went searching for someone. I finally found a young man walking around with an ipod in hand and earphones plugged into his ears. I thought he was just an early rising guest walkning around looking for the lobby personnel too. He was the person that was supposed to be in the lobby! He never stopped me, never asked me any questions - just kept walking. It wasn't until I stopped him to ask if he worked there, when he confided that he was an employee. Terrible service. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just average the breakfast was one vast disappointment-ice cold coffee, greasy hot food-even the eggs were not decent-they were filled with ersatz, gooey "cheez" spread. Could not get the room temperature comfortable-it was at 78 degrees at arrival April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful quiet rooms Beautiful quiet rooms. This is a great hotel. We always stay at HI Expresses so are very familiar with them. This one has by far the prettiest rooms with the vaulted ceilings and glass enclosed shower. But I was hesitant to rave on them because I'm afraid if they become too popular it won't be as nice the next time we stay here. ;-) There was a glitch with my reservation but that was done over the phone with the 800 number not with this hotel themselves. I specifically asked the operator to enter a request with my reservation which she did not do. Why she didn't include it after I specifically asked her to, I don't know. Unfortunately, it wasn't able to be fixed because we arrived so late. From now on, if I have to use the 800 number again, I will then follow up with a direct call to the hotel to place my request. Another small issue was the room we were given didn't have any bath towels, but we called the front desk and had towels 15 minutes later...problem solved, We visit this area frequently and will definately return to this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindest Staff Ever! The hotel is fantastic - made so by the staff who welcome you as a family. My family. We've been staying at the Benicia Holiday Inn Express for a few years. These people take care of you. When the washer and dryer wasn't working, they took our clothes to their industrial machines in the back and DID THEM. They make fresh baked cookies every night and leave them out for the kids to devour. When available, they've upgraded us to their most beautiful rooms, one of which feels like home with a front door. Roll aways when needed are available. PS3 systems, available. Internet is fast and have optional ethernet output. Breakfast would be better if I allowed myself to eat the Cinnamon Rolls. :) But despite the decor, the comfort, the exercise room, flat screen TV's, etc. .etc. .etc. .the staff is the thing. They are the kindest, most accommodating, sincerely compassionate people in how they treat their guests. We love it here. The only drawback is the noise between rooms and roofs. But, it's a hotel, not a single family home - and I'm noise sensitive as my wife would gladly tell you - here, let me hand the phone to her. ("YES, he's too sensitive). . . April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lots of pillows and breakfast to go. This hotel offers four pillows for each bed. Toiletries including face wipes for make-up provided. Warm cookies and drinks offered in the afternoon as well as many options for breakfast. To-Go bags and containers available for those travelers on the run or rather take their breakfast selections with them when they leave in the morning. Under building parking as street parking is limited. Lobby offers brochure rack with information for surrounding attractions. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Hotel is poorly managed. Staff is insufficiently trained for basic tasks. 40 years of traveling and i don't know of a more mismanaged facility. Breakfast scheduled to open at 6 am. The breakfast items come out over a 20 minute delay, one item at a time with delays between items..sausage gravy out 20 minutes before biscuits. Cheese omelets out 15 minutes before breakfast meats. Pancake machine empty of batter...when told, they put new bag of batter but didn't reset machine. Guests still couldn't make a pancake until staff told machine wanted to know if a full bag was installed. On checkin desk clerk couldn't add guest reward number. House keeping was poor. Did not replace bathmat nor bath towel. Did not completely clean room. Traveling partner had same problems in his room, and he was on another floor. Notified front desk that bed side light did not work at 7 am. At 6 pm upon return to hotel, light not fixed. Desk clerk came to room after going back down and asking for repair to replace bulb. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, 3 Minor Cons I tried to write a detailed review, but when I signed in, it deleted everything I wrote. Awesome. So here is, in a nutshell, what I had to say: Great hotel, very nice and professional staff. Rooms always very clean and comfortable. Pricey for HIX, but, it's California after all. Definitely recommended, probably the best option in the area, however, some cons that you'll want to be aware of. Three Cons: 1# Noisy. Guy next door was having a normal volume conversation, and I could hear every word. I hesitated to have my own phone calls because I did not want everyone to hear my work/personal calls. Also, auto shop in back yard of hotel is noisy until about 5pm when it closes. Not a big deal unless you get off early and try to go back to the room to relax. Did not call front desk for either item, as I didn't feel the issue was out of the ordinary, or that anyone was doing anything wrong. Just thin walls/windows. 2) Water took 10 minutes to heat up. Probably due to someone or multiple people nearby taking showers at the same time. It did heat up after 10 minutes. #as long as it doesnt go from hot to cold I'm usually ok) 3) AC/Heat fan will not stay on. If the fan were constant on, I would not notice item #1. There is also a motion detector for the AC unit so if its hot or cold outside, you will be hot or cold in the middle of the night, several times. You do have the option of flailing your arms or feet to get it kick on again though. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hix pricey for hix - standard hix though, no other issues March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay are always worthwhile. I recommend the the variety and quality of food serve during breakfast be improved. Once in a while I will see frayed towels which were readily change upon request. Otherwise, my stay is worthwhile as I said. Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service! Due to business reason, I had to stay one night in Benicia area. I went to this hotel and the Front desk MS Dulce was really helpful, she anwsered all my questions and introduced many things which was helpful to me. Moreover, when I asked if there's a laundry service could take care of my dirty overall, she told me that the guest laundry machine was not working that time, but she asked me to give her my overall and specially had it washed using other washing machine, and returned to me in very short time. I'm really appreciated MS Dulce's wonderful service, and so happy staying at your hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay as always Fairly quick check-in and good location relative to where I need to go in Bay Area. Staff are always courteous and room was clean, comfortable, and better than I often see at other Holiday Express locations in Calif. Staff are long-term employees which is a good thing in this case. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice surprise nice clean and comfortable hotel, nice breakfast, large room January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud guest i had a room down the hall from me that had several people gathered in it that made a lot of noise pasy 11 pm. I called the front desk twice and ask for them to do something. Nothing changed and I called a third time and noone answered. I tried again a few minutes later and no answer. I had to turn my TV volume up loud to offsett he noise. Things got quiet just past midnight. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Close to a night spot. Clean and comfortable. Good service and friendly and attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to any staying in the Northern California area, or any area for that matter. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and updated. My family of four stayed here for three nights and loved it, for the most part. A gave 4/5 overall simply due to some minor misshaps that seemed to stack up. SLEEP: Bed was great and soft. We slept very well until the trash came. At lesat I assume that is what it was. Given it is a smaller location in a residential area, tight spaces and lots of homes put us right above the large and loud trash man and all the bang and beeps that came with it. But, that was only one night. ROOM COMFORT: We had a 2 room suite that was perfect for us and our two kids. They had one room and we had the other. Both had bed, chair, tv, fan and microwave. So, other than sharing the bathroom it was perfect for two couples or those prefering two bathrooms. STAFF: The staff had a language barrier and seemed more reserved or lacking confidence. However, they did all they could to help as best they could. I wasn't "recognized" as a "member". But, it isn't a big deal. It is nice and fun to be "acknowledged", and it is what they are supposed to do. But, it is not what I look for. That said, the bonus points or even the water and snack would have been nice when I checked in. Regardless, we didn't lack for much at all. As a small location there was only 2 on staff when we arrived and during the week days. One cleaning and one running the desk and the food. So, things didn't happen as quick. But, they did have a first for me. I could text a local number that was for the "On Call" person and they would respond and help. They even offered to bring me TUMS at 3:30 in the morning. ROOM CLEANLINESS: This was great when it happened. We were missed twice for romm service. We were gone all day and came back to a dirty room. They offered to fix it, but we were already settled and the kids were sleeping. If I had needed towels or anything they would have helped. It was simply an oversight, it seems. SERVICE: The services were very good, for what I needed. They had a small fitness room that was close to my room. The underground parking was convenient and simple to navigate. The stairs were a little weird, as some went outside and some went inside. I ended up outside once trying to get back to my room from the second floor where the only ice machine was. My largest complaint in this list of trvial items was the food was not as fresh as I would have expected. Biscuits were hard, "Hot" water wasn't plugged in and cold and the gravy was not very attractive with a thick layer of skin on. However, I think the first two days we were the only guests. So, it was out at 0600 and I didn't get there until 0900. But, that is a guess. HOWEVER.....they did have the pancake machine. It only spits one out at a time...but it was cool and they were hot and good. The assortment was nice. And Saturday morning everything was fresh and hot.....save the cold water. VALUE: Great. I was using points and felt like a king MEMORABLE: It was a great family vacation for a family that doesn't get to do it as much as they would like. ALL_IN_ALL: I would recommend the property. It was easy to find, in a nice spot, had very nice rooms and offered a good meal. If a place to relax, sleep and eat breakfast is what you want this is a Holiday Inn Express you can bank on. We liked it. Thank you IHG! January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>