Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an interesting location A newly renovated hotel with great amenities. It meets the high level of every Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in the West. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite because of my rewards status and we were staying on points so I thought that was great. We were passing through on our way home from a Christmas vacation with our 30 kids so the extra rooms great. Breakfast was the typical warmed omelets and sausage with all the cereal, pancakes, and bread choices. The only thing we had problems with was the treadmill seemed to freak out and change speed for no reason. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Very recomended I have staid at this Holiday Inn Express many times. I choose it because of the convenient access from I-680 and from I-80. The staff is always very helpful and the breakfast starts at 6 AM instead of 6:30 like other HI Express properties. That gives you a warm breakfast before going to work at 7. Overall a great value. It is very nice knowing what to expect and not surprises. Recommended. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & friendly staff My daughters and I really appreciated the excellent attitude and professional manner in which the staff conducted themselves. they actually made us feel safe and secure, since we were so far from home (Cincinnati) Thank you again, This will be our home when we return. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stayed in this hotel for ten weeks. Everything but the mattress was very nice. The king mattress sagged on both sides which made it uncomfortable unless I slept in the middle.The staff was very nice and helpful throughout my stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't recommend The room was clean and quite when you got in it. The room keys would not open the door when I checked in. I went back to the desk and they remade the keys. After swiping the key about 16 times, the door would open. Each time I left the room, I would have to swipe the card 16 -30 times before the door would open. Many times during my 3 night stay I had to go back to the front desk to have the keys remade. When I got in the room, the clock radio was not working. The next morning I found out the coffee pot was not working. I cant recommend this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem in the greater Bay Area... Regarding my recent stay (Veteran's Day weekend), my only regret is that it was just for 1 night. Staff was great in answering my questions and making my stay most enjoyable. Room was well appointed and a good value. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like-new room, old-world quality! I couldn't believe the height of the ceiling or the style of the lamps, beauty and comfort at the same time! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean and Roomy This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find the room was nicely decorated and much larger than I expected. We will be checking out Holiday Inn in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Great The staff and the facilities are very nice. My room was clean and spacious, but was against the courtyard so I could hear the piped-in misic all night. And relative to other Holiday Inn Expresses the breakfast offering was pretty thin. Not enough to keep me from staying here again but mentioned toward improving an otherwise nice hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice bed , the best part of our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the free internet did not work most of my stay, very frustrating and the staff had no idea how to fix it. Bath towel smelled like greasy kitchen towels. Staff took my husbands recyclable bottles, that were not in the trash. Probably will not stay again... September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing We were surprised to see how the room was great and quiet, the two queen beds were very comfort. We slept good that night. The staff was helpful and went extra mile in their service. Definitively we will return here if we are in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was cold The room was great, the employees were great. But breakfast was not. The biscuits were hard and the edges were bad. What bothered me the most was the trash was over flowing with plates and no on empties not one of the three trash cans that were over flowing. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Also when room service brought clean towels I was not brought a towel that you step out of the shower on and had to use a bath towel. I will not be staying there again. I will not recommend this hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Benicia This hotel goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are updated and clean. The staff are friendly and will take care of just about any need you could have staying in a hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Room looked fairly new and comfortable. Hotel was quiet. I was in the area on business and after working a long day, it was easy to crash. Had scrambled eggs and ham as main breakfast choices and some cereal. Can't beat it for the price! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location nice hotel and location, Benicia is a nice town, and we went to NAPA from here and its close enough to NAPA and san fransisco and the rates were great. I would recommend August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise Always satisfied with this hotel. Always c-l-e-a-n and quiet. I wish the view from the windows on 2 of the sides of which I have stayed would be a bit more scenic - and less dumpy. Benicia is a lovely little town but zoning laws seem to be non-existent, hence the view of a ramshackle backyard from our window complete withy rusty cars, sheds and lawn furniture. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Upgrade Was a Nice Surprise! We stayed at this hotel, using Priority Club points, and were pleasantly surprised that we received an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. This obviously doesn't happen very frequenty, but I'm very happy that my Gold Elite Status was recognized not just with a greeting, but also with a very nice deed! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel at Home while on the Road As you arrive a very professional staff is there to greet you! We were made to feel at home even thought we had been on the road for a week straight! Once we were checked-in the room was quite and relaxing. This property was a jewel found in the rough! We would gladly stay again here. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel.....poor issue resolution. Stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent.......left for one night and returned to a different room for 2 more nights and the air conditioning did not work.....no one available to fix it on night one and no other rooms available so we slept in a 79 degree room. They sent a maintenance person up the second day and they fixed it.........they promised a discount for night one which they did not give me........pretty disappointed since I even asked about discount upon checkout........If you get a good room your going to enjoy this hotel....hopefully you won't have any room issues. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and a great price I love staying at the Holiday Inn, Express. The hotels and staff are always so great and very affordable. Because when you really think about how much time you spend in the room, why would you ever want to pay double or tripple for the same great experience using another hotel. Thank you Holiday Inn, I will always seek you out when traveling. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping makes a difference The Benicia Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located, and the rooms are nicely appointed. My only complaint about it is that the Housekeeping staff needs a checklist to complete their jobs properly. I'm familiar with the "green" concept sweeping the hotel industry, and I have no objections to re-using towels and sheets, however it's important to set guest expectations by having a sign in the room to instruct the guest that the "green" concept is being implemented. I had no sign, and when the towels weren't replaced the first day, I made the assumption that if I wanted my towels replaced I should put them on the floor -- which I did the next day. Unfortunately Housekeeping didn't bother to clean my room at all the next day, so when I came home late that evening, I had to get fresh towels from the front desk --- which was the only time during my entire stay that I had a full complement of towels. On all other days I was always missing something -- washcloths, hand towels, a bath towel, always missing something. One day they said they'd bring back washcloths, but they never did. Even on days when the maids got the towels almost right they would forget to dump the trashcan. The job was just never done entirely properly. I worked as a hotel maid one summer during my college years, and I can tell you from personal experience, that job is just not so difficult that it can't be done right at least one day out of 5, which was the length of my stay. Your housekeepers need a checklist, some supervision, and the understanding that their failure to complete a job properly reflects badly on both themselves and their employer. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Very friendly and accommodating staff upon arrival. Room was large, clean and overall I was happy. Plenty of underground parking too. Decent location. Recommend for the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Holiday Inn Benicia is new, clean, and comfortable. The staff is kind and friendly...make you feel at home. The location is great...access to the freeway and about a mile from downtown Benicia where one may enjoy nice restaurants, good wine bars, and a lovely sunset by the bay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! I had reserved a King Executive and was upgraded to a suite due to my Platimun status. I believe this was probably THE nicest Holiday Inn room I have ever stayed in! Too bad it was only for one night! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I stayed at the Benicia hotel while visiting my daughter and son. The young ladies at the desk were wonderful. The fresh baked cookies made me feel welcomed and at home. In the morning the lady working breakfast was very friendly and asked me about my visit. All in all it was a great stay and I will be back for another visit will soon. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cwood They are a wonderful hotel and it was very clean. The desk clerk girls went out of there way to make sure everything always perfect all the time. Five stars to such a great bunch of employees!!!!! WILL ALWAYS BE MY FIRST CHOICE WHEN I AM IN TOWN!!!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Good Staff, In a Great Little Town Happy and comfortable stay! A short drive to downtown and many nice restaurants. You won't be disappointed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Clean and very freindly staff. Room are great for the value When you stay at a play that the staff make you feel good and the service is exceptional.... you must share the experience. Great job, keep up the good work. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly No safe in room, many choices for breakfast but not very tasty. Maybe just sticking to a continental breakfast would be better. Parking is a little strange but we managed. Other than that, rooms very clean, staff very friendly, perfect location for us. Overall this hotel was a good experience for us. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services of front desk staff and breakfast Hotel Manager & staff Allysa & Dulce are very helpful, knowledgeable and prompt in reponses to guest questions. Breakfast items are good & different every day during our 3-day stay in December. Will recommend this hotel and definitely revisit and stay in future. January 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>