Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wearing Down Reception was slow and confused. He did not provide any Priority amenities (water etc.) or internet access. The room was not dirty but as clean as it should be. No hand towels, cleaning rags on counter and had several maintenance issues (loose toilet seat, shower head drip). The phones did not work. At breakfast the eggs and sausage were cold, the pancake machine was out of service. I reported this to reception and there was no reaction. We have stayed at this property numerous times in the last few years and it seems to be going downhill for lack of training, supervision, and maintenance. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service from lobby personnel Although the room was adequate, the service upon check in and check out was terrible. As stated before, there was no one in the lobby upon arrival and did not appear until the service bell had to be run multiple times. It was even worse upon check out. I had to leave early in the morning to make it to my destination on time. So when I went to check out, again there was no one in the lobby. I rang the sevice bell three times and when no one came around, I went searching for someone. I finally found a young man walking around with an ipod in hand and earphones plugged into his ears. I thought he was just an early rising guest walkning around looking for the lobby personnel too. He was the person that was supposed to be in the lobby! He never stopped me, never asked me any questions - just kept walking. It wasn't until I stopped him to ask if he worked there, when he confided that he was an employee. Terrible service. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just average the breakfast was one vast disappointment-ice cold coffee, greasy hot food-even the eggs were not decent-they were filled with ersatz, gooey "cheez" spread. Could not get the room temperature comfortable-it was at 78 degrees at arrival April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful quiet rooms Beautiful quiet rooms. This is a great hotel. We always stay at HI Expresses so are very familiar with them. This one has by far the prettiest rooms with the vaulted ceilings and glass enclosed shower. But I was hesitant to rave on them because I'm afraid if they become too popular it won't be as nice the next time we stay here. ;-) There was a glitch with my reservation but that was done over the phone with the 800 number not with this hotel themselves. I specifically asked the operator to enter a request with my reservation which she did not do. Why she didn't include it after I specifically asked her to, I don't know. Unfortunately, it wasn't able to be fixed because we arrived so late. From now on, if I have to use the 800 number again, I will then follow up with a direct call to the hotel to place my request. Another small issue was the room we were given didn't have any bath towels, but we called the front desk and had towels 15 minutes later...problem solved, We visit this area frequently and will definately return to this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindest Staff Ever! The hotel is fantastic - made so by the staff who welcome you as a family. My family. We've been staying at the Benicia Holiday Inn Express for a few years. These people take care of you. When the washer and dryer wasn't working, they took our clothes to their industrial machines in the back and DID THEM. They make fresh baked cookies every night and leave them out for the kids to devour. When available, they've upgraded us to their most beautiful rooms, one of which feels like home with a front door. Roll aways when needed are available. PS3 systems, available. Internet is fast and have optional ethernet output. Breakfast would be better if I allowed myself to eat the Cinnamon Rolls. :) But despite the decor, the comfort, the exercise room, flat screen TV's, etc. .etc. .etc. .the staff is the thing. They are the kindest, most accommodating, sincerely compassionate people in how they treat their guests. We love it here. The only drawback is the noise between rooms and roofs. But, it's a hotel, not a single family home - and I'm noise sensitive as my wife would gladly tell you - here, let me hand the phone to her. ("YES, he's too sensitive). . . April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lots of pillows and breakfast to go. This hotel offers four pillows for each bed. Toiletries including face wipes for make-up provided. Warm cookies and drinks offered in the afternoon as well as many options for breakfast. To-Go bags and containers available for those travelers on the run or rather take their breakfast selections with them when they leave in the morning. Under building parking as street parking is limited. Lobby offers brochure rack with information for surrounding attractions. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Hotel is poorly managed. Staff is insufficiently trained for basic tasks. 40 years of traveling and i don't know of a more mismanaged facility. Breakfast scheduled to open at 6 am. The breakfast items come out over a 20 minute delay, one item at a time with delays between items..sausage gravy out 20 minutes before biscuits. Cheese omelets out 15 minutes before breakfast meats. Pancake machine empty of batter...when told, they put new bag of batter but didn't reset machine. Guests still couldn't make a pancake until staff told machine wanted to know if a full bag was installed. On checkin desk clerk couldn't add guest reward number. House keeping was poor. Did not replace bathmat nor bath towel. Did not completely clean room. Traveling partner had same problems in his room, and he was on another floor. Notified front desk that bed side light did not work at 7 am. At 6 pm upon return to hotel, light not fixed. Desk clerk came to room after going back down and asking for repair to replace bulb. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, 3 Minor Cons I tried to write a detailed review, but when I signed in, it deleted everything I wrote. Awesome. So here is, in a nutshell, what I had to say: Great hotel, very nice and professional staff. Rooms always very clean and comfortable. Pricey for HIX, but, it's California after all. Definitely recommended, probably the best option in the area, however, some cons that you'll want to be aware of. Three Cons: 1# Noisy. Guy next door was having a normal volume conversation, and I could hear every word. I hesitated to have my own phone calls because I did not want everyone to hear my work/personal calls. Also, auto shop in back yard of hotel is noisy until about 5pm when it closes. Not a big deal unless you get off early and try to go back to the room to relax. Did not call front desk for either item, as I didn't feel the issue was out of the ordinary, or that anyone was doing anything wrong. Just thin walls/windows. 2) Water took 10 minutes to heat up. Probably due to someone or multiple people nearby taking showers at the same time. It did heat up after 10 minutes. #as long as it doesnt go from hot to cold I'm usually ok) 3) AC/Heat fan will not stay on. If the fan were constant on, I would not notice item #1. There is also a motion detector for the AC unit so if its hot or cold outside, you will be hot or cold in the middle of the night, several times. You do have the option of flailing your arms or feet to get it kick on again though. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hix pricey for hix - standard hix though, no other issues March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay are always worthwhile. I recommend the the variety and quality of food serve during breakfast be improved. Once in a while I will see frayed towels which were readily change upon request. Otherwise, my stay is worthwhile as I said. Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service! Due to business reason, I had to stay one night in Benicia area. I went to this hotel and the Front desk MS Dulce was really helpful, she anwsered all my questions and introduced many things which was helpful to me. Moreover, when I asked if there's a laundry service could take care of my dirty overall, she told me that the guest laundry machine was not working that time, but she asked me to give her my overall and specially had it washed using other washing machine, and returned to me in very short time. I'm really appreciated MS Dulce's wonderful service, and so happy staying at your hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay as always Fairly quick check-in and good location relative to where I need to go in Bay Area. Staff are always courteous and room was clean, comfortable, and better than I often see at other Holiday Express locations in Calif. Staff are long-term employees which is a good thing in this case. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice surprise nice clean and comfortable hotel, nice breakfast, large room January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud guest i had a room down the hall from me that had several people gathered in it that made a lot of noise pasy 11 pm. I called the front desk twice and ask for them to do something. Nothing changed and I called a third time and noone answered. I tried again a few minutes later and no answer. I had to turn my TV volume up loud to offsett he noise. Things got quiet just past midnight. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Close to a night spot. Clean and comfortable. Good service and friendly and attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to any staying in the Northern California area, or any area for that matter. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and updated. My family of four stayed here for three nights and loved it, for the most part. A gave 4/5 overall simply due to some minor misshaps that seemed to stack up. SLEEP: Bed was great and soft. We slept very well until the trash came. At lesat I assume that is what it was. Given it is a smaller location in a residential area, tight spaces and lots of homes put us right above the large and loud trash man and all the bang and beeps that came with it. But, that was only one night. ROOM COMFORT: We had a 2 room suite that was perfect for us and our two kids. They had one room and we had the other. Both had bed, chair, tv, fan and microwave. So, other than sharing the bathroom it was perfect for two couples or those prefering two bathrooms. STAFF: The staff had a language barrier and seemed more reserved or lacking confidence. However, they did all they could to help as best they could. I wasn't "recognized" as a "member". But, it isn't a big deal. It is nice and fun to be "acknowledged", and it is what they are supposed to do. But, it is not what I look for. That said, the bonus points or even the water and snack would have been nice when I checked in. Regardless, we didn't lack for much at all. As a small location there was only 2 on staff when we arrived and during the week days. One cleaning and one running the desk and the food. So, things didn't happen as quick. But, they did have a first for me. I could text a local number that was for the "On Call" person and they would respond and help. They even offered to bring me TUMS at 3:30 in the morning. ROOM CLEANLINESS: This was great when it happened. We were missed twice for romm service. We were gone all day and came back to a dirty room. They offered to fix it, but we were already settled and the kids were sleeping. If I had needed towels or anything they would have helped. It was simply an oversight, it seems. SERVICE: The services were very good, for what I needed. They had a small fitness room that was close to my room. The underground parking was convenient and simple to navigate. The stairs were a little weird, as some went outside and some went inside. I ended up outside once trying to get back to my room from the second floor where the only ice machine was. My largest complaint in this list of trvial items was the food was not as fresh as I would have expected. Biscuits were hard, "Hot" water wasn't plugged in and cold and the gravy was not very attractive with a thick layer of skin on. However, I think the first two days we were the only guests. So, it was out at 0600 and I didn't get there until 0900. But, that is a guess. HOWEVER.....they did have the pancake machine. It only spits one out at a time...but it was cool and they were hot and good. The assortment was nice. And Saturday morning everything was fresh and hot.....save the cold water. VALUE: Great. I was using points and felt like a king MEMORABLE: It was a great family vacation for a family that doesn't get to do it as much as they would like. ALL_IN_ALL: I would recommend the property. It was easy to find, in a nice spot, had very nice rooms and offered a good meal. If a place to relax, sleep and eat breakfast is what you want this is a Holiday Inn Express you can bank on. We liked it. Thank you IHG! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient inexpensive hotel near SF I stay at this hotel when I am traveling in the bay area and want to spend a day in San Francisco. This hotel is much less expensive than SF hotels, and you can drive a short distance down I-80 to a convenient BART station. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay nice facility Excellent hotel with good help but the desk clerk took her some break in the indoor parking lot and caused discomfort for several people who are allergic to smoke January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an interesting location A newly renovated hotel with great amenities. It meets the high level of every Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in the West. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite because of my rewards status and we were staying on points so I thought that was great. We were passing through on our way home from a Christmas vacation with our 30 kids so the extra rooms great. Breakfast was the typical warmed omelets and sausage with all the cereal, pancakes, and bread choices. The only thing we had problems with was the treadmill seemed to freak out and change speed for no reason. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Very recomended I have staid at this Holiday Inn Express many times. I choose it because of the convenient access from I-680 and from I-80. The staff is always very helpful and the breakfast starts at 6 AM instead of 6:30 like other HI Express properties. That gives you a warm breakfast before going to work at 7. Overall a great value. It is very nice knowing what to expect and not surprises. Recommended. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & friendly staff My daughters and I really appreciated the excellent attitude and professional manner in which the staff conducted themselves. they actually made us feel safe and secure, since we were so far from home (Cincinnati) Thank you again, This will be our home when we return. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stayed in this hotel for ten weeks. Everything but the mattress was very nice. The king mattress sagged on both sides which made it uncomfortable unless I slept in the middle.The staff was very nice and helpful throughout my stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't recommend The room was clean and quite when you got in it. The room keys would not open the door when I checked in. I went back to the desk and they remade the keys. After swiping the key about 16 times, the door would open. Each time I left the room, I would have to swipe the card 16 -30 times before the door would open. Many times during my 3 night stay I had to go back to the front desk to have the keys remade. When I got in the room, the clock radio was not working. The next morning I found out the coffee pot was not working. I cant recommend this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem in the greater Bay Area... Regarding my recent stay (Veteran's Day weekend), my only regret is that it was just for 1 night. Staff was great in answering my questions and making my stay most enjoyable. Room was well appointed and a good value. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like-new room, old-world quality! I couldn't believe the height of the ceiling or the style of the lamps, beauty and comfort at the same time! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean and Roomy This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find the room was nicely decorated and much larger than I expected. We will be checking out Holiday Inn in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Great The staff and the facilities are very nice. My room was clean and spacious, but was against the courtyard so I could hear the piped-in misic all night. And relative to other Holiday Inn Expresses the breakfast offering was pretty thin. Not enough to keep me from staying here again but mentioned toward improving an otherwise nice hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice bed , the best part of our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the free internet did not work most of my stay, very frustrating and the staff had no idea how to fix it. Bath towel smelled like greasy kitchen towels. Staff took my husbands recyclable bottles, that were not in the trash. Probably will not stay again... September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing We were surprised to see how the room was great and quiet, the two queen beds were very comfort. We slept good that night. The staff was helpful and went extra mile in their service. Definitively we will return here if we are in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was cold The room was great, the employees were great. But breakfast was not. The biscuits were hard and the edges were bad. What bothered me the most was the trash was over flowing with plates and no on empties not one of the three trash cans that were over flowing. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Also when room service brought clean towels I was not brought a towel that you step out of the shower on and had to use a bath towel. I will not be staying there again. I will not recommend this hotel September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>