• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Liberty Bell
Distance From Hotel:14.0
Attraction:
Betsy Ross House
Distance From Hotel:14.0
Attraction:
Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.3
Attraction:
Philadelphia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:17.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking: Valet: Not Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE-Bensalem hotel, centrally located between downtown Philadelphia and Bucks County in Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Our Northeast Philadelphia hotel is situated off I-95, only 16 miles from Philadelphia’s historic district and 30 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Enjoy a family vacation touring sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Betsy Ross House. Take your children to Sesame Place to meet their favorite Sesame Street characters. Win big at PARX casino and Horse Racing. Our hotel northeast of downtown Philadelphia is close to diverse shopping venues. Browse for bargains at Franklin Mills Mall, only one-half mile away. Nearby Bucks County features historic buildings and sites, museums and outdoor recreation in Pennsylvania’s beautiful countryside. Our hotel provides convenient proximity to the University of Pennsylvania and other colleges, major corporations, and professional sports venues such as Lincoln Financial Field.
View Less
Features
Close and convenient to all major highways, Bucks County, and downtown Philadelphia

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovating/updating The walls between rooms are very thin, which generally isn't a problem on the executive levels unless you have a neighbor with a cold or who is otherwise noisy. Air conditioning unit was loud and turned on and off constantly throughout the night. Finally, the amount of colored lights in the room made it feel like a Griswold family Christmas. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff super, We were greeted by professional, friendly desk employees. Our room was lovely, answered every question. Our room was kept exceptionally clean and always made up at a reasonable time. Having the breakfast buffet was certainly an added bonus. Unfortunately the barber shop was not open Labor Day, as the previous time my husband used that service, it was a real plus. The housekeeping staff is superb. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and Noise We were staying at this property for a wedding party. The reservations department would only make our reservation for the nights of the group room block. We wanted to check in a day earlier and they would not give us the group rate for the day prior. We had to go with a $5 higher rate that gave us a $5 gift card which was not necessary. On top of that they could not even just make it one reservation for the 3 nights, she said we would have to call the front desk in the morning and tell them we are staying in the same room. I work at a hotel and find this a bit ridiculous and poor guest service. When we checked into the hotel, the front desk agent had adjusted our rate for the group rate the night prior to the block and because we had one reservation now for the consecutive 3 nights she had to move our room to the executive level. So it seems like our 2 separate reservations would not have worked out to where we could stay in the same room. Now that we have our room on the executive level, they have a sign that says it will be quiet from 9pm until 10am. I couple mornings I heard children crying and screaming in the hallway prior to 10am. This made it hard to sleep in. Speaking of sleep, the air conditioner turned on about every 15 minutes and was very loud. It took us a while to fall asleep at night because of this noise. My fiance and other family members tried to use the gym equipment but from what I gathered they were less than satisfactory. Our family members ended up just taking a run outside. Overall, during our stay, the hotel employees were very friendly and willing to assist our family as best as possible. It was a busy weekend with lots of wedding parties so it was nice to see that they knew the differences with all of the weddings. Breakfast items in the restaurant and banquet room exceeded expectations. Although, I was a bit disappointed no one offered me a beverage when I had breakfast in the restaurant. I did arrive much later than the rest of my group but that shouldn't be a reason not to offer a glass of water. I would stay at this hotel again because of the staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back! Very clean room and facility. Staff very friendly and willing to go the extra step to make you comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast and it was great. We would go back if we are in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service a My overall experience here was great! The front desk assistant Amy was very nice and knowledgeable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Checked in early, no problem. Staff very helpful. Room very clean. Fridge bigger than micro size. Towels, linens, toiletries of a higher quality than most hotels. Pool towels very small and thin tho. Pool way too warm, like a hot tub. It was already hot in pool area and water so warm, could not tolerate it. Nice bar in hotel. Great breakfast. There is a pretty big flea market you can walk to next door on Sundays from spring to fall. We stayed here for a wedding that was close and would highly recommend this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... Overall, the property was top notch. The staff didn't seem to be particularly in-tune with business travelers as this is in close Proximity to Sesame Place (Theme/Water Park) and they are probably used to dealing with families. They were quick and courteous, but when I asked if I was upgraded (Platinum level), I got a puzzled look and the reply was "We have you in a King single". Now, I booked a King single, but maybe that was the top-tier room? I wasn't sure. In any event, the room was adequate. Fixtures and everything were clean, comfortable and efficient. The bar had an impressive draft and bottle selection, but I got the impression that many of the drafts aren't poured that often as the first two I had were on the old side. The only point of concern I can alert any reader of this to is: As I said above, this is very close to Sesame Place. As such, there are many vacationing families in the summer. And vacationing families equals screaming, excited children running through the halls. If you're looking to sleep late in the AM, you may be better served elsewhere. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet and paper thin walls Title says it all. Don't bother trying to work out of the hotel. Stay at your work location because the Internet connection will go in and out the whole time. Plus, if you are trying to get some sleep, pray you aren't next to someone watching a few more hours of tv before going to bed. Could even hear phone conversations in the rooms on either side of me, and I was on what was called the "executive" floor. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price Solid stay for sesame place. Short drive, kid friendly, and definitely wallet friendly. Restaurants on premises and very close to plenty of chain restaurants. Room was decent sized and clean. Recommend. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room I stayed here overnight with my daughter. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful with extra activity Although the place was nice and clean there is a lot to desire from the making your customer satisfied aspect. I look for the wow effect and it would not have taken much. I was there with a group of 30 hockey players and parents for a tournament. I wanted to use a room to have a pizza party for them and not only was told NO but was not even offered an alternative. I even asked if I could have something outside in the back parking lot that is not being used and was told NO. I would have had NO problem giving them the $400.00 I spent less then a mile from the hotel at a local pizza place if they would have offered an alternative. There concern was me paying to use the room and I couldn't have pizza's brought there cause they serve food. Now if they would have offered to purchase the pizza or something else and charged me I would have been fine with that. The girl as she was young was very unprofessional and possibly not trained very well. Unfortunate but it was reality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to what i did we stayed there to go to sesame place was close and only took about ten mintues to get there from hotel.Staff very freindley when asked question answered right away.would stay there again with my family just wish they had a breakfast buffet included August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Needs Help I stayed here with my children. The overall appearance of the hotel looked great. The room was very nice. At bedtime my daughter pulled down the comforter and I noticed these mystery stains all on the under side of the blanket. This was gross. I pulled the blanket right off the bed and slept without. Later noticed the hotel toiletries in the bathroom were already used. You could see through the white bottles and they were almost empty! Really??!! I just wanted to leave. Had anyone bothered to ask how our stay was at checkout, they would of heard all about it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay at The Crown Plaza was great! The rooms were very clean and the upkeep was wonderful. Someone was at the desk latenight and I was able to ask for a cot because I had an extra guest staying with me for the night. I would deffintly recommend the hotel to someone, and I would stay here again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Comfortable, clean and good value hotel. The front desk staff were exceptional to the point that when I had an issue with the local taxi firm the frontdesk sorted it out. Recommend August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The hotel looks to be recently renovated, however, there were noticeable dips in the two beds in our room. The air conditioning unit was extrememly loud and the walls were very thin. The alarm in the room next to ours started going off at 3AM and after 30 minutes I ended up calling the front desk to have someone turn it off because the room seemed to be vacant. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessiblity Generally we were pleased with the hotel. Our biggest complaint was about the handicap accessibility. Our room had a shower chair for the tub but this was not adequate for my husband's limitations. He still had to negotiate lifting his leg into the tub which he was unable to do. The shower chair did not adequately fit the tub so it was a rocky balancing act. The chair had a bent leg. Bathrooms that are handicap accessible should not have tubs but have showers that have roll-in ability and a secure chair or bench. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean nice room, clean and comfortable, however, I would have preferred a smoking room and free continental breakfast August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is a nightmare, but the hotel's all right I stayed here with my wife and our two-and-a-half-year-old son for two days, visiting Sesame Place. The hotel is a bit shabby, which I have the impression is the norm for this area, but clean and not very noisy (with the exception of very excited small children in the halls in the morning). Parking around the back of the hotel was not at all crowded, and very convenient to the rear entrance. The beds were very firm, to the point my wife and I found them uncomfortable, but others might appreciate it. However, on the second night, at 11:45pm, I was woken up by what I thought was a prank call – someone who did not speak, and hung up on me abruptly. When my wife went to the front desk, however, she discovered it had in fact been them! The girl claimed that I just hadn't heard her speak, and that she had only been trying to find out if our toilet was running, because apparently the ceiling of the room below was leaking. I'm not really sure what a leaky flapper in my toilet tank has to do with leaky pipes in the floor/ceiling, and I didn't appreciate the midnight wake-up, or her absolute conviction that she'd done nothing wrong. The token recompense she offered did not at all lead me to feel that they valued our patronage. We purchased passes to Sesame Place, so we will be back in the area several times in the next year or so, but we will NOT be staying at the Crowne Plaza. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property! I was in the area on business and enjoyed the time spent at your hotel. The room was very updated and the dining experience was wonderful. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Comfort with Great Service This was my second time staying at this hotel. Great experience both times. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Me and the family slept great. Kids loved the pool and had a pleasant stay both times we've stayed at this hotel. Front desk staff very efficient and respond quickly to any concerns or questions. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. We reserved two rooms for our stay. In one of the rooms, the A/C was not working. The maintenance dept. did try to fix it, but could not. Michelle at the front desk did compensate us for a night's stay, but it was after we were uncomfortable in the room for 4 nights. The hotel is nice, the employees are very helpful, but there was a slight set back with the A/C. We also thought the price per night was higher than the normal for the type of room we received. $100.00 per night would have been a more reasonable amount to pay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Stayed overnight while visiting sesame place,room was clean,comfortable and overall good hotel August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week at this hotel!! My family and I spent a week at this hotel. It started off a bit rocky as they were out of cribs and we had requested one but they were very quick to fix the situation to beyond our satisfaction. We ate at the buffet every morning and the wait staff was great, especially Andrea. Brady's had a great selection of beer but was nothing special and very limited for food. Front desk staff was amazing, super friendly and very helpful. Our only complaint was the air conditioner leaked and caused our carpet to be wet. It didn't bother us or make the room smell, just annoying. We did mention it to staff twice in passing and nothing done but we also didn't follow up as the unit worked well! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best craft beer selection I've ever seen in a hotel. First tiime in this hotel and area, there was a great bar inside the hotel with about 20 different craft brews on taps! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a great price. My husband and I stayed here overnight cause we were visiting Parx Casino. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very nice. It had a restaurant and bar on the property which is convenient. It also had an indoor pool and jacuzzi which was nice.I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I also would stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms and accommodating, amiciable staff We stayed for 2 nights for our son's wedding. The hotel allowed me to tape decorations to the door of our son's wedding suite, which they could have not allowed. The rooms were very comfortable and nice and cool!! The only negative aspect I need to mention was that the halls and elevators were extraordinarily. oppressive hot, paricularily given that it was the end of July, and even the lobby was uncomfortable temperature-wise. Aside from that, I can honestly say that our visit was outstanding and we would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in this area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendable Staff and Service Our MFRW Reunion was a success due to the service and cooperation of your staff. The staff was truly wonderful to work with and did everything with a smile. The service was excellent and I would recommend your facility to family and friends. Thanks MFRW July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pitiful management Hotel is nice enough. Service was beyond bad. Closed the restaurant over 30 minutes early, so we were forced to go out after a long day of driving. Tried to get breakfast the next morning. Arrived at 9:30 - seated at 9:55 (we weren't the only ones). No plates on the buffet. Staff seemed more concerned about shutting down at 10am than serving their guests who had been waiting. Obviously no supervision or a true understanding of hospitality. We won't be back. Shame on IHG. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good. I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was much more than what is offered at other hotels. It was not continental. It had everything you wanted at the buffet. Breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs, really good potatoes, and a great selection of freshly cut fruit. Plus all the extras. Easy check-in and check-out. what else can you ask for? July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place
Select to close.
Hotel minutes from Philadelphia and Sesame Place Hotel Lobby Outdoor Pool
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.