Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crayola Experience Wonderful over night stay with the grandchildren. We stayed here because we planned a Sunday trip to the Crayola Experience (10 minute drive) and it was wonderful.. I have always had good experiences staying at Holiday Inn Express. The pool was great for the kids and we ordered in Pizza (Papa Johns) for dinner (they deliver). As always friendly accommodating staff and clean and comfy. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows We will stay there again next month. Comfortable room Great location April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great. Front desk staff on point, and quality of customer service was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was well worth the stay! The free breakfast was very well organized. Staff very friendly and helpful. 5 mins. from Sands Casino. Would definitely be back! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employees. Good price. Fine location Good people on staff. Nice distance from Lehigh university. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love to travel me & my family love to travel and stay in different hotels. my kids loves to swim so when there is a pool its perfect! This hotel was the best it had everything pool , Jacuzzi good breakfast parking the rooms had everything in it. It had 2 big beds a nice pullout sofa a mini kitchen nice bathroom & a good view from the window. Yes I would go back to this hotel again.. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel loved the hot tub and the Staff Great hotel to stay! will do again. Shuttle service was awesome to and from the Steel Stacks. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Hot tub and indoor pool a big plus! Great value- great stay and will definitely do again anytime in the area. Thank you! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, whirlpool.... Liked this HIExpress a lot. It's located close to I-78, but not too close. (didn't hear traffic noise) Room was comfy. Best feature for us was the heated indoor pool and esp. the whirlpool. (wonderful - wish more HIE had these.) Breakfast was much appreciated, though a little on the spartan side for an HIE. We were (barely) acknowledged as Platinum Club members, but no room upgrade available and just an hour for late check out. Busy season apparently. One alert for long distance travelers. There's apparently no restaurants close by to this hotel, other than a Wendy's. We did get a vague tip to go over into Bethlehem..... but as it was a cold night, we weren't up to exploring the dark streets for local pub fare. Hotel might want to add a page of suggestions and directions to its in room folders. (or even phone #'s of this or that delivery options....) Not such fun being at a nice hotel, but at a loss for where to eat. Wendy's sufficed. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property / Excellent Staff The property and facilities are in top condition. The room, pool, and hot tub were all fantastic. Front desk and Shuttle staff were exceptional and accommodating. We are returning for music-fest in the Summer! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I can't say enough about the staff of this hotel! I came to Bethlehem to be with my sick father. After a long day on the road and at the hospital I had a little trouble getting comfortable in the room I was assigned and getting to sleep. I called the front desk, and asked that they get me another one the following day. I got an emergency call to the hospital, and apologized that I would not be able to move because of the emergency. The front desk assured me that they would take care of moving me. When I got back that night, all of my things were moved and I was able to just lay down and rest, finally, thanks to the staff. Thank you so much! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad weather brought me in... ...good, friendly service made me come back. Stayed there twice recently because it's close to work, and I didn't want to mess with the highway in the snow. Nothing's perfect, but I can't say I found anything to complain about. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed. They seemed a bit pricey without a discount, but I guess it's about normal for being right off the highway. If I had one request, it would be to make some shovels available for use when it snows. I wouldn't expect anyone to do the work for me, but few people carry standard size shovels in their cars, and it's hard to use car shovels in 6-plus inches, even when the snow's super fluffy. I'll stay there again if need be, and I'll definitely recommend this place to others. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by affordable, but HARD beds I would have given it 5 stars for the overall experience, if the beds were not so hard. I don't know why hotels have not replaced these hard beds with foam mattresses w/ memory foam yet. They sell a Grand Hotel brand on Overstock.com for price lower than what these hotels are probably paying for their mattresses! I would rather sleep on a soft comfortable bed, as I have arthritis all over my body... so a hard bed hurts. The staff was nice and helpful... we didn't eat the breakfast, because we didn't sleep well so we didn't get up in time. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms clean, fresh and housekeeping staff blended quietly as not to disturb guests whether they were in room or walking in hallway. Unfortunately, road system is under severe construction which causes a great deal of angst trying to get onto I-78 but this is not the hotels fault. Eventually, this will change and access will be back to normal. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to wait out the weather We were returning from a week with family in West Virginia, and had planned to split the long drive anyway, so we chose this property. We'd already stayed here three times before, so it wasn't a pig in a poke. The staff has demonstrated professionalism and provided great service in the past, and the property itself is nicely appointed and conveniently located. Then came the storm. It wasn't so bad in Pennsylvania, and we knew it was going to hit the New England area (our destination was Boston). The forecast wasn't quite accurate, though, and the storm was late getting into New England, causing generally inconvenient conditions throughout New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, and Massachusetts - basically our entire path home. Just about everywhere was under a state of emergency. We asked if we could stay another day, and the answer was "yes". I noticed on the web site that the rate for the extra day was about $30 more than the rate we'd already paid, and just chalked it up to life. But when the bill was presented at checkout, they had maintained the same rate. Not at all expected, but very much appreciated! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at the end of a very long day After 20 snowy hours on the road, this was a welcome oasis. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location The front desk staff was very accommodating and professional.The hotel has great beds and pillows. Hot breakfast was great and the staff working this area were very friendly and ready to take care of the guests. Thank you Maribel. Pool and whirlpool were excellent. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rate services We often stay at Holiday Inn Express and carry a rewards card. During check-in I forgot to request an AARP or AAA discount. I the morning when we checked out I remembered and asked to have the discount. I was told it was too late - that it had to be done at the time of check-in. Really? Jill January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Great price and nice to include breakfast Just with they had the hot food out January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and room This hotel was more than I expected, it was clean, the room was clean and smell fresh, the bathroom was clean, over all I will stay at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a quick getaway to Bethlehem Nice clean hotel, comfortable stay. Great value if you're coming down to Bethlehem for a weekend or to gamble, or even just a night on the town. Downtown is about a 5-10 minute drive (as is the casino), and the hotel is close to the I-78 entrance ramp (but quiet). My only complaint was the breakfast. Normally we're very happy with the Holiday Inn breakfasts, however this one had some issues. No sausage or bacon, the pancake maker broke down, and for the 1/2 hour we were there, the OJ and apple juices were both not working (they did have a guava juice drink though). Overall, we were happy with our stay and will definitely come back here next time we're coming to Bethlehem, but would really like to see the breakfast selections better and working. Other Holiday Inns have been much better in that regards. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This place was so nice our room was hugh. Location was great and staff was very nice. We sleep a little late so we missed breakfast loved having the restaurant right next door. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended A warm hospitable welcome awaited me upon arrival. Elite Status was recognized with a convenient and thoughtful snack bag. I was upgraded to a Junior 2 Queen Bed Suite. The room was a tastefully appointed for a Holiday Inn Express. This room had all the conveniences of a wetbar/kitchenette too. I would like to point out the excellent pool and whirlpool. Both are well maintained. The only feature it lacks is a rinse shower. You will be surprised as I experienced guests do not shower in their rooms before using public amenities. Being that the pool and whirlpool appeared clean and appropriately maintained I used the facilities. The pool temperature is wonderful! It was perfect on a winter's day. The whirlpool jets work as they are supposed to with continual even jet pressure. Just this feature made my stay more enjoyable. Bathroom had fluffy clean towels and a nice one time use miniature set of White Citrus Bath and Body Works toiletries. The short interaction I had with staff upon check-in and check-out was pleasant. They appeared sincerely concerned to make my stay from check-in to check-out a good experience. Unfortunately I can not comment on the free breakfast because did not have it. I did take a look at the breakfast room which was well maintained and appeared will offer an enjoyable breakfast to start your day. My only displeasure was wi-fi strength. I was unable to complete work do to all routers having low bandwidth. I noticed this started as soon as more guests arrived in the hotel. Perhaps this glitch will be remediated in the near future. All in all besides the wi-fi inconvenience which had me check-out early my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem surpassed my expectations. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the Bethlehem/Hellertown, PA HIE. It was very convenient for our visit with family. It's wonderful to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only negatives were the very coldness of the bathroom ( we had to leave the door open all the time to get heat in it), and the very weak shower stream. It was also difficult to use the coffee pot because it is placed at a place that is very high in the room ( I'm 5'1"). And it was wonderful to have a comfortable swim in the pool on Christmas night. Very pleasant staff was very helpful. And the breakfast is a great bonus. Much more than just a continental breakfast! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Twice On Business My wife and I were travelling to the Boston area to hold a Training Seminar. We were looking for a suitable place to stay that would leave us with a short trip the following day into Boston.It actually worked out so well that we stayed here again on the return trip home. Previous experience with HI Express along with the location were the reasons for choosing this property. We read reviews and felt that we would not be disappointed. Overall we were not! The staff was all great, the breakfast was very good. (although my wife did get a bad carton of milk on both stays). The room was comfortable and generally in good condition. The only area that I felt could use some attention is a deep cleaning. While the overall impression of the property was very clean, it was obvious that there is a great deal of dirt and such in the corners and along the base areas where the floor and walls meet. Spending some time and effort here would easily move this property into an excellent status. Don't get me wrong, if the need arises, we will stay at this property again! The experience plus for us...we got to brag that during the Christmas season...we spent the night in Bethlehem! And yes...there is even a star! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Weak Wi-Fi We've stayed at this inn often, as well as at other Holiday In Express hotels in other states. We like this place. The staff is good and the breakfast staff is especially good. But by 2013 standards, the wi-fi is weak--confusing, inconsistent, irritating. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Pleasant Convenient location. Professional staff. The room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory but nothing to rave about; good coffee. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and clean facility Clean, comfortable, and a pleasant hotel staff. Easy access to and from the main highway. Wonderful one night stay while traveling. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay Called the front desk ahead of time, about 7:00PM, to see if they had rooms. I was assured that there were many available and I did not need. On arrival received a friendly greeting. The bed was very comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Breakfast is calm and quiet with enough choices. Fitness center is cardio only and has limited hours. I did not try the pool. Odd numbered rooms are quiet. Even numbered rooms have road noise. I could not get the wireless internet to work. I used my Verizon wireless 4G card. The bathroom was cleaned, but I don't think the carpet was vacuumed during my stay. The heating was relatively quiet. I had a suite but no chair for the combination desk/table. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Local experience My family and I stayed at the hotel when my daughter got married at a local country club. The price of the room was fair, the hotel was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and supply was plentiful. I would have liked a large gathering space so that guests were not confined to their rooms. That would've make the hotel almost perfect! November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>