Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean and comfortable rooms Great location near a couple major chain restaurants ruby Tuesdays, Applebee's, etc. Walmart and target less than 5 minutes away. 1 mile off 95 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Place & Staff! A very clean and nicely furnished hotel that should satisfy even the most picky customer. My wife could not say enough about it!! Marissa was also very helpful in getting a room for us for our first night and again a couple of nights later. She also gave us excellent directions to the Lobster Claw Restaurant in Saco. You need to eat dinner there even though it is a little bit of a drive. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice of staff smoking area What ever room we had over the lobby entrance , do not get it. It is a designated non-smoking room but the smoke from staff and guests smoking right outside the entrance doors spoils that. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute travel; few rooms available anywhere... I was travelling alone and very unplanned - during the peak of summer travel. Since Biddeford was my destination area - and I remembered the Holiday Inn Express from seeing it on previous trips to the area - I decided to see if they had a room for the one night. They were very accommodating, only one room was available but it was more than I had planned on spending (with my limited plans and budget...) but once I got into the room - it was well worth the cost. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom also. The bed and pillows were just what I needed. I planned to use the pool and have breakfast in the morning before leaving -- didn't happen because I was so comfortable in the room I decided to take my time and relax before getting back on the road. Returning in late October and I will reserve my room here (earlier this time!!). August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel...very clean, all the amenities you need this was an amazing hotel, we came for Leisure vacation summer trip it is close to all the beaches within 10 miles of wells beach and old orchard. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, breakfast had so many choices. The pool was nice also to swim in each evening. We definatelly would stay here and are going to chose Holiday Inn express in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great front desk personel We got a corner room which was very nice with windows on two walls. The room design and decoration was a cut above most Holiday Inn Express hotels we've been in. It had a columned archway separating the sleeping area from the rest of the room and the wall coverings and art were very well done. Marissa at the front desk was very pleasant and made us feel at home. We had an unusual rate request and she was very helpful suggesting the best way to handle it and accessing Tanja, the General Manager, who was also extremely helpful and granted our request. The breakfast area and the rest of the hotel we came in contact with was very clean and looked new. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms for double queen, great service Big rooms for double queen, great service. Responsive staff when you need them. Overall, the hotel is in great shape and decent breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new property Lovely property and friendly staff. It was a bit difficult to find, as it is tucked away in an industrial area - watch for signage at main street. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Servious Only complaint is they charged an extra amount of money for a second person staying in the room. That usually does not happen to us at a holiday inn. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay My wife and I needed a night to stay before a flight out. This was an excellent choice. HI Expresses are usually my first choice, if available. This one was exceptional and the staff extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service the only complaint I have is the pool was small and there were no chairs outside to sit if you wanted too after time in the pool, no hot tub either. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within striking distance of Old Ochard Beach Nice clean, comfortable room. decent location. a bit pricey for a night. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Inviting Super comfortable bed, pleasant staff, well appointed room. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maine visit Hotel staff was very helpful in our accommodations. Great location, very quiet and very good rates. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I stay primarily in Holiday Inn's all across the northeast, and this location is by far the most pleasant. The front desk had a lovely young girl. The room was very clean, and breakfast was great. You can't beat this location, and with this exceptional hotel, I would recommend to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No family vacation at this hotel. Family traveling through several northeastern states and end up in this Holiday Inn express. As a priority club member, we value the quality of this hotel chain. This hotel lacked the value. First when we arrived that evening around 8:30 the front desk was less the friendly. The young man did not look professional or evening courteous with us. He asked for an ID rather rudely before he would look up our reservation. We were told we could not use the indoor pool, because it was late ant the noise from the pool would wake up the residence. The room never seemed to cool down enough to sleep. Since I could not get a good night sleep, I went to the breakfast area for coffee and to work. The young man in the front desk was still there working the counter. I guess 10 or 12 hours are normal? Then I saw this same young man working the breakfast area preparing (heating) the poor choice of food. In the hour an half of working in the lobby only saw around 5 people actually eat at this hotel. As he was tending the food, the front desk phone kept ring constantly. No room service or customer service? This hotel is definitely needs help with hotel quality and customer care. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff friendly, very clean! Breakfast good was not hot enough. You need to keep the vending machines stocked at all times. There was no water but was given 1 by front desk. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great stay June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The room appeared clean and modern. The bathroom was also clean and roomy with enough towels. The only change I would make is replace the king bed with a queen. We would've preferred the extra room space. Breakfast was a nice surprise; many options to choose from. Would recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room I stayed at this hotel on two consecutive weeks when the outside temperature was near 0°. On both stays the heat was turned off in the room. The temperature in the room was around 50°. It took several hours for the room to warm up. I travel to this area twice a month, and have always stayed at this Hotel. If this is what they have to do to save money, I will find a Hotel that puts the comfort if it's guest above saving a few dollars. . February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A FANTASTIC STAFF Thank You for all the help!!!!!!!!!!!!! I stayed here twice this week and during the second stay I had a medical issue and the staff did everything they could. The only problem was at check-in when I asked for aspirin I was told I could go back to the gas station when you can't walk that was disappointing. I would have hoped that maybe there would have been a first-aid kit somewhere. But the day staff was outstanding. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wonderful The staff were incredibly accommodating! Bed was very comfortable and my stay was very peaceful and easy. Only complaint is that gym equipment was lackluster. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool Too Cold! I often stay at the HIE Biddeford with my three grandchildren who love to swim in the indoor pool. Over our recent 3 night stay, the indoor pool's temperature went from 82 degrees on a Thursday, to 77 degrees by Sunday. The staff informed me there's a law in Maine that indoor pools must be kept at no higher than 77 degrees. I don't know which is worse, that there is a law made by politicians, or that they think 77 degree water is comfortable during the winter. Pathetic. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER WE RETURNED TO THIS HOTEL AND FOUND IT TO BE EVEN BETTER THAN OUR PREVIOUS STAY. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION - GREAT STAFF- GREAT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ONE OF THE BEST BENEFITS OF "POINT SAVERS" IS TRYING HOTELS ONE MIGHT NOT OTHERWISE AND BEING PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal, clean, comfortable I had to travel from CT to Maine for personal business and the receptionist Krista was great! We needed to change the room from a single king to queens and she did it with no questions asked. In the morning during check out in the reception was also very friendly. Oh and my kids loved the pancake making machine and of course the cinnamon buns! Thanks for a great stay! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect We had a great stay. My husband had to go to Biddeford for work and it was a very convenient location. The hotel was clean and pleasant overall. I even had to ask if it was new and the staff indicated that it had been newly renovated and it showed. The continental breakfast was perfect. The only negative was we could hear a mechanical noise most of the night which interrupted our sleep a little. We would stay here again for sure. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I spent an overnight in Biddeford every other week for nine weeks for business. I found the rooms clean, staff friendly and only one week where room was not to temperature. Trevor (don't know how to spell) Tanya, and other permanent staff were helpful and friendly. Was always quiet and pleasant clientele. Breakfast and staff were great. I work part time in housekeeping so I know the work is hard. Would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or pleasure December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly staff, horrible fitness room, terrible heat I redeemed Point Breaker points to stay here and that's why I give it an excellent value. The hotel is clean and the property is well kept. The rooms are clean and up to date. Staff was friendly but not very helpful. The fitness room was THE WORST of any IHG property I've ever stayed at and I use the fitness facility at every hotel I stay in.The room was tiny, hot and stuffy. There were three pieces of equipment- A barely working, old and wheezy treadmill, an ancient recombinant bike with no foot straps on the pedal and a dated eliptical which I didn't try. A poor excuse for what they advertise as a "fitness center". When I entered the room I was favorably impressed but the room seemed cool eventhough the thermostat read 70. I turned up tthe temperature but even after a half hour the heater was not blowing warm air. I called the front desk and the gentleman who answerd asked me a coule of questions. Finally he said "I don't know what to tell you sir other than to turn it up all the way. I think it maxes out at 75. That was it. The next morning the thermostat still read 70 and the room was still cold. For 5,000 points I guess I'd stay there again but I would never pay to stay at this property unless they do something about the fitness room. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Pool was nice, warm and relaxing. The room was spacious. Bathroom was a tad small but was clean and functional. Really liked that the hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. It was easy to find and very quiet. Would definitely go back if in the area again. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>