• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIDDEFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but we do not allow pets at the hotel there are kennels availble near the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for Guests and Visitors. All vehicles must be registered upon Checkin with the front desk. Visitor vehicles are allowed between 6am and 11pm and also have to be registered with hotel employees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay
View More

Situated in Biddeford, Maine off Interstate 95 at exit 32 and near to all southern Maine’s vacation destinations along Route l, including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport, Old Orchard Beach & just 15 miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze.

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Soleras, Fiber Materials, GWI, General Dynamics, University of New England and the Shops at Biddeford Crossing. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or relaxing while on a leisure get away in our spacious and modern guest rooms.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in Biddeford, Maine, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
We have a great indoor pool for those who want to relax by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Parking Nightmare There were not enough handicap parking spaces and those that did exist were way too small. I suggest that the hotel come up with some system of assigning a legitimate size space to each handicap room assignment. The accessible bathroom was a bit awkward. You had to wheel in next to the toilet and lean back to shut the door in order to turn and get under the sink. The threshold into the bathroom was a bit high. The shower head was well placed in the roll in shower. You could reach the controls from the bench. The a/c was extremely loud. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but really enjoyed the shuttle service to places we would have never known! Our shuttle drivers were fabulous!!! Very friendly, polite and accommodating for us as we are seniors and needed assistance. I had to go to the eye doctor while there and they found his office for us and dropped us off and picked us up, which was not expected but oh so convenient! Love this place and would and will come back! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I always stay here when I go visit portland. It is a great location to walk to many sites, easy parking right at hotel, staff are very helpful & rooms are always clean. It's worth the little higher price because of the location and the bay view from your room. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff I love the hotel and the location is great. The staff was very friendly and treated me very well. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn by the Bay Older property in need of renovation. room was adequate, but not outstanding. I frequent this property, recently they began to charge for parking in addition to the hotel room charge, this would be acceptable to me in a more modern facility, but seriously this is not a 5 star location. cleanliness of the room leaves to be desired, heat / ac are loud and outdated. not sure how this property escaped the mandatory Holiday Inn updates, but it was unfortunate. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room and expensive parking. We were not satisfied at all. The room was dirty. There was dust on the tables, chairs etc and a lot off dirt (e.g. crumbs, parts of fingernails) on the floor. After complaining it was not much better. The parking was really expensive although the hotel is not located in the center of the city. The beds were too soft and incomfartable. On the second morning other guests stepped into our room at 7:30 am. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds We stayed at Holiday Inn By the Bay in August. Right away, our first impression was not a very good one. The rep checking us in was somewhat rude, barely cracked a smile or made any eye contact. Our room was clean. We got two beds instead of one King but, unfortunately, neither one of the beds was comfortable (to say the least). The mattresses felt old and worn out. The pillows were lumpy and sheets were so old they even have "fuzzies" on them. Needless to say, we did not get any sleep during our stay. We asked to be moved to a different room but were told that the hotel was fully booked. Upon checking out, we got yet another rude rep. While she did inquire about our stay, she did not seem interested in hearing what we had to say. She gave us a very short "Mattresses were replaced last year" and handed us the bill. We have done extensive travel for business and leisure but have never encountered such bad service and such horrible sleeping accommodations. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Near the harbor and conveniently walking distance to restaurants and night life. Quiet and pay parking available at the hotel. Nice, spacious pool. Coffee and Lemonade available to hotel guests near the entrance. Probably an isolated incident where a cleaning personnel walked passed a spilled coffee on the floor without taking action and neither did the concierge. I told the front desk about it and the problem was immediately resolved. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland made perfect! Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted at the front desk by Amber, who was fantastic. She immediately and proactively upgraded us, provided us with late checkout, and directions to the restaurants we wanted to visit. The hotel room was clean and quiet, updated and modern. The location cannot be beat and it really wasn't that expensive. Will definitely be back! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Attendant was obnoxious Our stay at this hotel overall was very good. First let me point out what was Excellent: the room, housekeeping staff, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel (and my son had a blast in the pool too). The food in the restaurant was fine, nothing exceptional. I appreciated the server attending to my special order due to food allergies, although he was a tad condescending and did admit to wearing someone elses name tag that day when I called him by name. However, what puzzled me is why he gave us 2 bills for our breakfast. One was inclusive of the price of my 8 year-old son's meal (kids eat free), and one with his meal taken off the bill. Huh? Well my husband almost fell for it and nearly paid the more expensive bill. Having said all that, my initial impression at this hotel was destroyed by a front desk attendant #I think her name was "Amanda". I stood in a line of, well only me, for about 10 minutes watching another couple signing in and being given the most exceptional help, directions, and friendly customer service I rarely see. I noticed 2 other staff ("Amanda" and another male) typing away at their computers and refusing to even look up and acknowledge me. Normally I would have spoken up, but I was actually hoping to get the same girl helping the other couple. At any rate, I finally got a "are you with them?", and when I said no then I received a "oh, I couldda helped you". Right. From there I got the coldest, most unfriendly service as I was handed my room keys and (whippee) a half off coupon for a drink in the lounge. Nothing else. No directions to my room. No directions as to where we could unload our car, no directions to anything in the hotel. "I guess so" was the reply when I asked if I could use a dolley to bring our stuff to the room. Really?? I guess it was up to us to figure how to get around the hotel. I'll stop there. On a better note, that evening there were different staff at the front desk, and a young gentleman did produce a map of Portland and did a great job of recommending some eats for us as we were headed to dinner. I would stay here again, but hopefully somebody gets some customer service training in the meantime. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place to stay in Portland We were vacationing in New England for 16 days in August, 2013, and spent the first 2 days and last day of our trip at this Holiday Inn. We couldn't have been more pleased. In fact, the last night, they upgraded us to a deluxe king room. If you have the chance, be sure to get a bay side room that overlooks Casco Bay. Everyone on the staff was super accommodating. We scheduled a shuttle to return us to the Portland Jetport. The shuttle was unavailable so they gave us cash to cover a taxi that they called for us. This hotel is within easy 10-minute walking distance to Old Port and the harbor. Best place we stayed at during out entire trip. Thanks to the people who work there. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Nice Holiday Inn with excellent location. Near all to do and see. Rooms were clean but could use an update. Did find a dark hair on pillow case. We have very light hair. Sometimes our room had a vague damp scent. We had a bay view which was wonderful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast that was off the menu was very good. Would not get the buffet. The napkins over the hot food were a turn off. I was not recognized as a IHG Club member on arrival. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and great service I have stayed here maybe 10 times in the last 10 years, and the hotel consistently exceeds expectations. Room servcie orders were pricey (as are most), but the portions more than compensated for the price. My only complaint is with the in-room coffee. We never received refills, cups, or sweeteners for our second night's stay. I asked for additional supplies at the front desk, a note was made, and we still never received the supplies after several hours. I then phoned down to the front desk after which we received additional coffee supplies. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in and check out service was very easy, Staff was attentive, answered all my questions, and accommodated a special request flawlessly. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All around Totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was terrific!! Had breakfast every morning at the hotel it was very good. The waiter and the hostess were excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed!!!! Thanks August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Walking distance to everything yet quiet and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent as well. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Affordable Choice for Families that Offers Cleanliness & Great Views We have stayed here a few times visiting family in Portland. The rooms are clean and the views of the harbor are stunning. There are no particular luxuries, but the location and views (if you get one and ask) make this a better choice than other family-priced hotels. On the down side, the full beds seem smaller than a regular full and now that my children are teenagers, they were hard to share. The bedding itself felt very institutional, like a hospital's, just not homy. I was also told the fee was all-inclusive, yet I was hit with a $10.00 parking fee for each night and a tax. If you don't care about the views and location, you might find a better price in South Portland, a place that offers complimentary breakfast and free parking. Really, the beds' size was the biggest problem. Also, the Wifi was really, really slow. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reservation coordinator, got the room I wanted on the bay side. Clean room, support help was appreciated, and friendly staff made my stay enjoyable! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had a nice room, very clean, very quiet, for a very good price! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed I asked for a king bed and got two very small full beds. Too small for two people to sleep in the same bed. The hotel was too over priced for the condition and comfort of the room. I would rather pay more money to have something more comfortable. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and calm Nice place to stay. Good location for walking around Portland. Staff is very helpful, friendly, and kind August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable, nice pillows, had what you needed to relax I enjoyed my stay and the location was great, close enough to the wharf and other shopping areas. Easy to get around. The room for the most part was clean except for the mildew in the shower, I expected better. Airconditioning was louder than I would have appreciated. I had ordered the room under my name for multiple days and had another couple staying with me. I was surprised to learn that the hotel tried to charge the couple staying with me one day of room charges. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Staying here for a few years now. Excellent customer service. Great asccomidations. Reserved room 5 months in advance was told at checkin they now charged a $10.00 parking fee and had to park on the lot next door with no connection to hotel. Hotel parking lot said full-it wasn't. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Whenever I travel to Portland, I always stay here. It's in the heart of downtown and you can walk everywhere in the downtown core. The rooms are great and the bed is super comfortable! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Delight I attended the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Northeast Regional convention for four days in July at this hotel. The meeting rooms were pleasant and the main meeting area in the ballroom was excellent. Large screens made it easy to see the speakers no matter where one was seated. The food was superb and the wait staff was very accommodating throughout the conference. Our room overlooked the city, but the ones across the hall had a fabulous view of the bay. There was a restaurant inside the hotel and a nearby restaurant (less than a block away) with excellent food and drinks. The art museum lies directly across the street and there are many things to see and do in Portland. The hotel staff directed us to Exchange Street for shopping and to some local shops such as a cupcake store and an amazing candy store that had chocolate covered blueberries! The entire hotel was neat and clean and everyone went the extra mile to be sure we all had a great experience. I will return! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special Rates for Maine Med Patients and Families Thank you to the Holiday Inn by the Bay for the special rate available to patients being admitted to Maine Medical Center in Portland and their families. Because of the reduced rate, my husband and I, along with my mother, were able to stay comfortably at the Inn for the night before her surgery, then for two more nights while she was recovering at the hospital. This is a valuable service, and helped us during a most stressful time. We really appreciate this special consideration. Thank you. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normal room but bloked TV Movie selections on the Holiday Inn TVs for my kids was: 1 movie. I tried connecting my computer with an HDMI cable and also tried playing directly from my USB on the TV (I have the same model at home and it works great). Holiday Inn TVs are modified to block connections to any external source. Why? So you only have their poor selection of movies to watch at their rates. Seriously at the price of their room, this seems awfully cheap on their part. Trying to gouge every penny from your customers is not a great long-term strategy. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discounted stay for local hospital visits We stayed at the HI by the Bay in order to monitor a parent who was having surgery at MaineMed. The HI provided a heavily discounted rate, which we greatly appreciated. Our stay started with two rooms, one being a handicap accessible (roll-in shower) unit. (Unfortunately, it had one bed, so my wife used a cot, which are never very comfortable.) The location for anything in Portland is great, with lots of nearby restaurants and walking distance to the Old Port and Waterfront sections. And only 0.8 miles from MaineMed. We never tried the pool, gym, or TV, so can't comment there. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from the 10th floor of the sunset and a bonus was the free apps in the lounge at the hotel My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn the last week in July 2013. Nice room, comfortable bed, free WIFI. The gym was small, no free weights, they do have a sauna but need a jacuzzi instead. Nice Keurigs in each room was also a bonus for us along with the free apps in the lounge and bonus drinks for IHG members. The sunsets were spectacular from our basic room ont the 10th floor facing the citiy. Not on the water but a 10 minute walk to commercial street so we felt it was a good value. The parking was $10/day but the spaces were extrremely tight so don't bring your big SUV. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a very average hotel a fairly long walk to downtown ask for a bay view room. we asked them if the two vans parked outside would take us anywhere and the front desk said no, we don't shutttle. I thing we heard later that that' what the vans are for. We won't stay here next time August 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Our spacious lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford View from the Front Desk at the Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading