Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Clean We stayed here after we got married and we didn't get in until late but the staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. They had a bunch of options for breakfast the next morning. Then my husband thought he left his wallet in the room and I called and they checked the room while they were on the phone with me. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Great place to stay if you are looking to get away for shopping! Room was clean and staff very nice. Would stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Good, facility fair Housekeeping never vaccumend during my 4 day stay. The AC unit was so loud when it kicked on in the middle of the night, it would wake you up. They were trying this new sensor thing on the TV, and mine kept falling so off so I BOUGHT some velcro and tried that to keep it on but it didn't work very well so I had to keep getting up and sticking this thin back on the TV in order to be able to use the remote to change the channels. Staff was very nice and professional but other than housekeeping, they couldn't help my problems, I guess?? August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay August 2013 This property is close to the highway and all amenities. The staff (with the exception of Brittany-front desk) are very friendly and helpful. The elevator was a problem. The button "stuck" when requesting it to your floor. It was not until the final day of check out that one of the staff gave us a "tip" in working it. Better just to have it fixed! The luggage carts are extremely NOISY!! Our room was very comfortable, however, the 2nd day it developed a terrible "OLD" smell, very mildewing, though we could not find a source. Overall, this property was a great choice for our 2 night stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable stay Have stayed here before rooms were clean and bed was comfortable . Very quiet as it sits always from main highway breakfast was ok if you like the biscuits and mushroom sauce. It was a pretty basic breakfast , eggs were salty coffee was not not good . You'd be better off to go to a restaurant to get a good breakfast. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and loved the pool This was one of the most relaxing vacations lately. The pool and hot tub were fabulous after a long day of shopping. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comfort comes from getting what we expected. We stay at Holiday Inn Expresses frequently. The chain has standards for the brand, and pretty much every individual site meets the criteria of the designed "model". That's what we count on when we book a Holiday Inn Express room. We do not anticipate any ugly surprises, and no wonderful surprises. Frankenmuth meets the model criteria, and that speaks well for the operation. There is one suggestion I would make, and it probably Is an issue at a few other "high traffic" Holiday Inn sites. The breakfast serving layout is REALLY inefficient for both staff and patrons when the "breakfast bulge" comes through. The space saving attributes of the buffet design creates long line ups and delays. The "four door" hot food unit is a pain to use. You have to juggle your juice or coffee with one hand, and lift and hold open one of four doors to get at the eggs and bacon and biscuits and gravy, use another hand to serve out the food, all the while holding your plate . . . . that's four or five hands required to get some food. Everybody has to figure out how to do this trick on their own, so the line moves along at a snail's pace. On top of that the kitchen staff are obliged to re-fill the hot trays for this unit from the front . . . where everyone is trying to pluck some food. Patrons have to step back while the kitchen staff person does the 3 or 4 hands trick.This slows the line even more. Reloading from the back would be an obvious help. And of course there will be short periods of time when the person at the hot food unit is not going to move along because the sausage tray is empty; so we ALL stand in line, every body waiting for more sausages, even if we only want eggs. Or worse, because you do not want to "butt in", you could be 20 people back and stopped from getting even close to the orange juice or a cup of coffee. This is the only time we've ever seen the breakfast buffet layout at a Holiday Inn Express work so poorly. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Free Breakfast The room was comfortable and generally fairly clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was a busy weekend but they accommodated the breakfast overflow in another room. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and Comfortable From the warm greeting when we checked in to the friendly good-bye when we checked out, our experience was fine. Rooms were large, accommodating, with an additional sink outside of the bathroom. Beds were comfy, and plenty of towels for the two of us so that we didn't need room service for our two-nite stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Next time we are in Frankenmuth we will definitely check for availability here first! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel -but needs some refreshing My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express/Birch Run. Hotel is reasonably priced and is conveniently located near the Birch Run Outlet Mall and also the village of Frankenmuth. Service is great and so is the morning breakfast bar. Our room had two queen beds that we felt the mattresses were lumpy and a bit uncomfortable and are due for replacement.. Other than that, we like the hotel and recommend it, August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Golf and Shopping Weekend My three girlfriends and I stayed here for our annual golf weekend. There was a minor snafu at check in with one of the ladies points/payment. Although they said that she was without a room for the second night, the other desk clerk received a call of cancellation as we were standing at the desk. All worked out fine! However, the clerk that was checking us in appeared indifferent and rather cranky about this mix up. Not sure why it upset her but the other gal was able to resolve the problem. Overall, the hotel is modern, clean, and close to Frankenmuth, the mall, Starbucks, and many great restaurants. The kitchen area is large and we were able to play cards at night without bothering anyone in their rooms. This is a nice hotel and we will stay here again for future golf trips!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, clean rooms, good service We were please with the amenities - included refrigerator and microwave in room. Because we registered as senior citizens we were given a room close to the desk, an exit, breakfast, and the pool - without our asking for it. The beds were great and the room and bathroom were clean. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay really enjoyed my stay , room was great , service and breakfast were delicious. A short trip to Frankenmuth is a must but please stay at the holiday inn price is reasonable. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfy but obnoxious The rooms were wonderful, and if u like super soft mattresses than this is the hotel for you. We woke up with sore backs every morning. Sleeping was a challenge not only because of the bed, but because every hotel room door would slam shut! Blame it on the people that weren't courteous enough to pull their door closed so it wouldn't slam or blame it on the hotel for installed this type of door so the patron doesn't accidentally leave their door open. Either way it was a vet loud nuisance. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay & Recommend HI-Express Birch Run I was very pleased with the HI-Express in Birch Run during my recent stay (7/21-23). The room was very clean and was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The selection of foods at breakfast was also very good. I only have two minor "negatives" to note: 1) A little disappointed that the beds were not as "luxurious" as the ones at other HI-Express hotels and 2) The tables in the breakfast area should have been wiped down more frequently between guests. Overall, it was a good stay and I recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not entirely pet friendly We've stayed at this hotel on many occasions in the past and it has always been very clean, with a very good complimentary breakfast, though personally I would like to see a greater variety of meat than the standard sausage that is always served. Ham would be an excellent choice for those of us who are somewhat more health conscious. My only complaint, however is the one time $25 cleaning fee the hotel charges on top of the $10/night fee for pets. I can fully understand charging extra for a pet that sheds, and therefore creates more work for cleaning staff, but to charge that fee for a 12lb non-shedding Shih Tzu is ridiculous as there was absolutely no additional time required to clean our room. As a matter of fact, the cleaning staff upon our departure were not even aware we had a dog with us. I'm sorry, but charging us an additional $45 for a two night stay is, in my opinion excessive, and more than likely will result in us checking out other hotels in the area during our next trip to Birch Run. I would also add the Wi-Fi connection at the hotel was not very strong, fluctuating between 3-4 bars [out of 5] and resulting in us getting disconnected on our laptop computer far too often. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was very nice and the service was great. We felt welcome when we fist came in. The pool was fun had a great time. We have enjoyed our stay there. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Very good service , the air conditioner was making a noise ,i talked to the front desk and it was fixed right away .Room was clean and quiet . Breakfast was good July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were visiting for the Tall Ships in Bay City and this was a great choice for us. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very well managed. It was close to shopping, and Bay City and we really enjoyed our stay. I would say the only disappointment was that there is no recognition for Priority members. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay . room was clean and fresh. pool was clean and the water was warm to swim in . people at desk where very nice .close to shopping and places to he .breakfast was good . grounds was well cared for. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for an Overnight Stay My husband and I stayed here on the way to a college reunion in northern Michigan. It was a great place to stop for the night. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable; it was a plus to have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was great and I loved the proximity to the outlet mall - I only wish I had allowed more time to shop! I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area and would recommend it to others. I prefer staying at Holiday Inn Express and this one was the usual reliable good experience. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really enjoyed Rooms are clean and spacious, only 5 minutes drive from Frankenmuth Downtown, we really enjoyed spending some time in the pool and jacuzzi, staff very kind and helpful. Extremely recommended June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peter guerra The hotel was excellent . The service was excellent The room was clean . The only negative as is the case of many hotels now is the pricing is too high June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice; but This is a nice property but twice I have traveled to this hotel and upon check was informed the internet was either intermittent or out completely. It would have been nice to have to been informed when making reservation on-line or prior to check-in. The last time I had to go elsewhere to do emails. Staff is always very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room The room was comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and spacious with all the breakfast choices we have come to enjoy with Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations The hotel was very clean too. The breakfast bar was fabulous (everything was warm) and plentiful. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I Loved my Stay, what a VERY nice Place, we were so impressed with how Clean everything was, the Beds were very comfortable, and what can I say about the Breakfast Buffet? I was so surprised to see what variety of food was offered. Geeze Reasonable Rates, and you get a full Breakfast to boot. What more could you ask for. This trip was a little Business, but also made it into a Shopping Trip. Decided to take along my 2 Daughters, for a little Mothers Day Gift. The Mall is wonderful also. I give our stay the highest Ranking. Thank You Holiday Inn Express. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Mother's Day get away! Had a great time! Very clean hotel. LOTS of variety for breakfast. Mattress was extremely comfortable!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Where to start.....great staff & service....comfortable beds....quite location.....excellent breakfast area.....great value.....will be back again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Aging/Not-Super-Clean Room Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room rate was very competitive. Public areas seemed well cared for. Only complaint was that the room seemed to be old and starting to show signs of wear & tear. Sheets had a stain that wouldn't come out (we believe it smelled like it had been washed), sticky spot on the bathroom floor, wall paper starting to peal.. One bag for Priority Club Members had crackers and a bottle of water. The other bag had only a bottle of water. April 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>