Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and staff Friendly staff and a great place to stay. Close to Birmingham's attractions. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is lacking Rooms seem much smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in recently. The furnishings in the room seemed smaller and cheaper/lower quality than what I accustomed to at this chain of hotels. The hot tub was not functioning There was a long hair in the sausage gravy from the provided breakfast. I reported to the person serving that area. Pancake machine was not operational. Staff was unable to find or link my room to my IHG rewards account after two request to two different people. Location is hard to identify from the road and access is tricky. Holiday Inn 'cheaped out' at this location. I will not be staying here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I have stayed at this property a few times now and every time has been pleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn, quiet location On par with almost every other Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. The room was nicely furnished, quite, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast area was large and the selection of food was quite adequate. Parking area was large enough for the number of guests, and the Inn was far enough away from the road to be peaceful. The gentleman on night duty the 29th of November had a very cold and matter of fact personnality. There was no acknowledgement of my Priority Club membership or Gold level status. That stood out, in comparison to other IHG properties that I have stay in. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Holiday Inn Express Please note that this location is a Below Average Holiday Inn Express. This includes cleanliness of Common Areas, below average Televisions and below average staffing. I have been a Platinum Card Member for 4 Years and was recognized as a Loyal Member by being given one (1) bottle of water that was pulled from below the counter. The staff member did not acknowledge me by name and/or a Platinum Member. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Nice front staff and breakfast staff. Rooms are clean and neat. Beds are comfortable. They have a deal with the local fitness center and that is only about a mile away, very convenient. They need to get the hot tub fixed as I often come and it is out of service. Good value otherwise. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFIi Upgrades needed This is a very good unit and has always been very clean. The breakfast room attendant is a delight and makes the day start with a smile. My only complaint is very slow internet access. At times it is difficult to simply stay on line let alone transfer or receive files of any substance. At one point I went to McDOnalds down the street to complete business. As a business traveller, this is a big deal. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD Experience The first room I checked into wasn't cleaned, bed wasn't made up and trash was in the floor. The front desk clerk changed room and this room had no alarm clock in it. After going to get alarm clock returned to room only to find unknown bugs crawling on curtains. Bad experience overall. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI Express Standards My wife and I have stayed at 7 HI Expresses in the last 30 days, including Ohio, Indiana,Wisconsin,Kentucky, Louisiana and Alabama. All the others were excellent and we would highly recommend but we would go out of our way to avoid this one. The elevator floors were filthy morning and evening as were the floors leading up to the elevator. The knob was missing from our room desk. The breakfast was not up to par and the pancake machine was broken. This was by far not up to your standards.If this had been our first HI Express experience we would not go back but fortunately we know better. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed sheets were worn out. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The first night I brought it to the cashier's attention about the worn out bed sheets after trying to call and report it; however the phone in our room wasn't working. So I had to walk down to the desk to report problems we found with phone and worn out bed sheets. These sheets looked like an old sweater that was thread bare and worn completely out!!! I requested that they change these sheets the next day when housekeeping cleaned. They didn't even change the bed! So I complained again on the second day! After 2 nights, we expected a new set of linens to be put on since front desk workers said they had new sheets and didn't know why the old sheets were used in the first place. After speaking with front desk manager about these issues when checking out, we got our room at a discounted rate. But my point is, if my room would have been up to par or standard, I would have been happy to pay original price. We don't travel as a family much, so I wanted to enjoy our time away from home. I can't say we will be coming back anytime soon to this hotel!!! I had rather pay twice as much somewhere down the street than have to deal with issues like this!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee went out of his way! First time to travel with my toddler and staff was very helpful!! An employee even went out of his way to get us a coupon for a local museum. Very safe parking lot, great area to stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The parking is very messed up at this hotels. Most of the guests have to park in a parking area that belongs to a store due to the fact that alot of the guests there were working in the area and had work trailers, large trucks and other machinery taking up extra spaces such as 3 spaces or parking sideways so no one would block them in. I spoke to the manager about tis problem & I was told he had spoken to these people but they had ingnored his complaint. I found out I wasn't the only guest complaining. The handicap spaces were the same. Most of spaces were blocked where you could not get into spot or was pared there illegally. I am handicapped and can barely walk and I had to park in the vacant lot and walk thru dirt and grass to get into main entrance. That is my biggest complaint. Parking! Needs to be addressed and corrected! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Common Room TV Please get PROPAGANDA TV off the tv in the morning; Fox or Msnbc. How about something neutral like the weather channel. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the fridge ;s didnt work ths staff was nice hanna, tiffany was nice , we just had to change rooms 4 times is all, the pool was cold, and i have had a bettter freckfast need apples. very nice place lobby, paige2013 August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Arrived late in the evening and were warmly greeted by front desk staff. All were determined to help in any way possible for the length of our stay; Looked forward to my morning chat with desk staff. We were greeted like friends each evening upon our return. Being our first trip to Birmingham, the staff was helpful with any city questions we had. I would have liked to have a general city map available or some city brochures. Breakfast staff were outgoing and helpful as well, I was asked every morning by at least one of the breakfast staff if there was anything they could get for me. Very nice. Room itself was fine, little dated but not unpleasant in any way & Room amenities were nice. But it's the staff that makes the difference. Thank you Will certainly stay again next trip August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this staff With all the choices in Birmingham, this is my favorite! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average Pros: room was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly. Cons- when using stairs no ability for return access; exercise equipment- elliptical was worn out, had duct tape holding a portion together and was noisy; breakfast- same meal 2 days in a row, on one day they were out of sausage and told me it would be 10 minutes to get more- that is the full time I budget for breakfast on a busy work morning. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City The night clerk when I checked in had a lot of personality and was so helpful. She was great! The next morning I was greeted by a gentleman who never really smiled. Not a big thing, overall, but it made an impression. The shower didn't work very well in my room so perhaps I was just grumpy... August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable sleeper sofa, loud ac unit, & unfriendly Breakfast staff Upon arrival notice the sleeper sofa was damaged and in poor condition. Air condition unit very loud and performed poorly. When condtions were reported to the front desk, i was told it was nothing that they could do for uncomfortable sleeper sofa and was offered a fan for warm room. Breakfast staff was very unfriendly. Staff started removing food half hour before breakfast ended. Breakfast staff observed taken a cigarette break during breakfast and would often disappear. They were very rude at times. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air conditioners This was my second stay at this loaction and my first stay I was upgraded to a suite. This stay they were all taken whcih was fine, but the room they gave me had an airconditioner that sound like a tractor-trailer every time it started up. I went so far as to take the cover off to try to eliminate the vibrating noise, but it made no difference. When I mentioned it at the front desk the next morning, the girl made no note or offered no apology. I sat and ate my breakfast in the lobby as they ran out of hot foods, so it was coffee and a muffin and heard 3 other rooms complain of the same thing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect We had 2 rooms, one across from the other. When we went into one room, it had a very nasty odor. We got maintenance to review and they agreed. They moved us to another room next to our second room. Both of them were great. Only other issues were 1) ran out of pool towels and 2) ran out of juice cups and when I asked, was told "Just use the coffee cups". July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Suite" Stay- AKA Sweet !! We loved that we decided on the King bed with couch instead of the two double beds. We had a little mini bar area with the refrigerator, microwave and bar sink. We were there for a softball showcase and were able to relax in between games. It was nice to have a couch to sit on in our down time. It gave us space for some of the players to come and hang out. There are about all the major restaurants around and a mall about 1 1/2 miles up the road. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very clean with a wonderful staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed The front desk clerk was running like a chicken with his head cut off, cleaning rooms, front desk, etc. This hotel has very little parking, and we where told to park at another companies parking lot at our own risk of being towed.. The room was nasty, and due to the poor front desk clerk being over worked and covered up, we cleaned it our selves and took the dirty towels down and got clean ones, as well as the trash, we got clean sheets , and soap as well.. When we left the new front desk clerk didn't seem to care at all, and simply said well we are under staffed and thanks for cleaning the room, but in a way that was in no way a real thank you June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Room was great. Staff was very helpful, especially Trent. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! All your staff were very nice and helpful. Answered any questions we had. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never needed to ask for anything I came to Birmingham to visit my daughter. Hotel about a mile from my daughter's apartment complex. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, everything you could possibly need or want. Loved the room. Housekeeping very efficient, never had to ask for anything. Front desk staff very courteous. Breakfast delicious. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Birmingham The location was comfortable, there was a strong chlorine smell on the third floor. Beyond that experience, it was great! The staff was fun and friendly.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back I have stayed at this HIE several times and although it is further to drive to and from work I continue to stay there because of the great staff, and proximity to numerous restaurants, bars, etc. Location is excellent. Rooms are all well kept. Cleaning staff is very helpful if you ask for assistance. The staff including Tiffany, Denise, and Trent are all very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay! The girl at the counter was very nice and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall a excellent place to spend a night, when traveling !!! May 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>