Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem If your not at night you'll miss the turn, but once at the hotel the staff, facilities and room was excellent. A great stay for a person with very high expectations August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed great service Good clean motel for business travel. Pool and whirlpool nice. Like complimentary USA Today. Enjoyed late checkout ttime. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Very comfortable room and good location. Much better experience than what we had at the location in Piegon Forge, TN. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Stay My family of 5 stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Inverness for the weekend. The staff was terrific, the room was the perfect size for the 5 of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Inverness Love staying at this place due when I am in town. Wouldn't consider staying elsewhere in the area. Friendly staff who make you feel welcome from the moment you step in the door. All amenities in good working order, clean room and great breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great staff! We were upgraded before our arrival and the suite was perfect. Everything was great except for the fitness center - great equipment but none of the pieces were working the week we visited. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Travel A perfectly adequate hotel for a short business trip. Convenient location, close to restaurants and shopping, clean, helpful staff. No complaints other than the fitness center, which was very disappointing. Most similar hotels at least have free weights... this hotel only had 3 machines and they weren't working well during my visit. Free breakfast was nice. Not a huge variety, but free is free and it is always appreciated! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you for making our recent visits so pleasant. Southern hospitality at its finest. A great staff that makes you welcome the moment you step in the door. Clean and comfortable rooms, good choices for breakfast, swimming pool temp always just right and a very good spa. We will return every chance we get and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. Pat all of your staff on the back for us!~ August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff was attentive and very friendly. They made you feel like they wanted you there and appreciated you. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but......... I have been staying here on a regular basis for the last 3 years and my one major complaint has not been addressed- the exercise room. The same run down equipment is still there. When I have asked when it will be replaced, the same answer- it is in the plans. Advised again this visit that it was in the plan and they have a year to execute that plan. Well, you will have to do it without me, I will not stay at this property again. Too many quality choices in the area, 3 years is long enough. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value. The room was nice but a little outdated. The room was a good value for 2 adults and 3 children. The room had 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied IHG Member The front desk agent Tiffany was very Professional and Courteous, and she went out of her way to make us feel like we were their top Priority!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food The breakfast was one of the best I had had in a long time and it started my day off the right foot. I knew that I had a long day of meetings a head of me and this was the way to make me smile. Plus the room was clean and the food was hot and I was a happy camper. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GO-TO Hotel My daughter lives off 280. We always stay here when we visit. It is a great value. The staff is always friendly. Free breakfast is great. It is ideally located near the Summitt and I459. Rooms are clean. Beds comfy. You can actually walk to Logan's for dinner or drive to many nearby places. My son always enjoys the indoor pool. I've stayed here at least 3 weekends in the past two years and have never had a bad experience. Will continue staying here when in town. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and location The room was perfect. The HIE had a great location with easy and quick access to many restaurants and services. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We're from the Northern Alabama area, but travel to Birminham frequently for soccer tournaments. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and will definitely continue to use this location when it conincides with our tournaments location. Friendly staff that were more than willing to help when needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor Whenever I visit Birmingham on business this Holiday Inn Express is always the one for me. All employees are very pleasant and make you feel welcomed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had reservation with another motel, on the way to Birmingham I got an email saying that they had overbooked. Thanks to Holiday Inn express they not only accommodated my family but about 20 other families that came to the area for a ARPA State Swim meet. Thanks Holiday Inn we will stay with you in the future. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Comfy beds, best sleep we've had at a hotel in awhile! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sfaff Great stay and we enjoyed our time in the area. The staff was great and friendly. The breakfast food, staff and area was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice Comfy bed and pillows, yummy warm cinnamon rolls for breakfast - what more could you ask for? July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Only negative about this hotel is access to interstate AFTER the stay... not the hotels fault but frustrating traffic design. Parking limited for larger vehicles (towing). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and large rooms Very comfortable, only issue was the humidity level in the room - the A/C worked fine, but didn't remove the humidity. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel The staff was professional and friendly. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Internet worked well. The breakfast area was spacious with decent amount of choices. The only negative comment I could make is the shower looked like it could use a little maintenance. The shower itself had hot water with good flow. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. Accommodating staff. Bed and pillows were like at home. Only issue was with getting the room dark enough....I'm used to total darkness. Bathroom was clean and towels were fluffy. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay This is a nice hotel. Compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, I have seen better. Breakfast buffet was substandard. Sausage patties were dried out, tasted like they were cooked several hours before serving, then re-warmed and overcooked... almost a rancid flavor. Scrambled eggs were bland. I didn't like the coffee either. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We traveled to Birmingham to celebrate a family member's 50th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make our stay the BEST. When the breakfast area was too busy to accommodate all of the patrons, the staff opened an overflow area. Wow that's the epitome of customer service! When we forgot some of our belongings in our room, the staff at the hotel sent it to our home. Nothing was missing. I love this Holiday Inn Express and look forward to our next visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed in two different rooms two different trips My family stayed here as a half way point in our trip. Both times the rooms were well clean and the beds comfortable. One room did have issues with the air but it was very humid outside. The staff was very nice and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Great just a little less noise. Good breakfast and good service staff. People need to be a little more considerate of others staying here. They should not slam there door shut when leaving their room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure When visiting Birmingham this Holiday Inn Express will always be my home. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>