Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable This was a very clean and updated place to stay. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, and service was pleasant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great home away from Home I stayed at this Hotel for 26days on business travel. I must say, one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over the many other that are in the area was the Manager Benjamin. He was accomodating and personable. He made sure that I had what I needed and he made my stay hastle free. The kitchen/breakfast staff were EXCEPTIONAL. They fixed my plate for me when I was running late some mornings, they always made me feel special. The Front Desk Staff, Tiff, Rossie and Nicole were ALL exceptional. They were accomodating and friendly. They made suggestions on good places to eat, shop and educational/historical "sites to see". The staff at the hotel as a whole ROCK! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can always count on HI Express! Great experience, except a/c was slow to cool the room. Also would suggest a microwave for the oatmeal, as the hot water did not cook it completely. I would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Had no problems, enjoyed my stay, would stay again! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here overnight and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was almost better than the one we have at home. Excellent stay! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend and stay here again staff and hotel exactly what was needed after 8 hours on road. staff was professional and knowledgeable and also recommended a great sea food restaurant within walking distance. just overnight but could have stayed longer if time permitted. scale of 1-10 they rate a solid "11" and are working on a "12". September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We were in town for my wifes birthday. The staff was very nice and helpful for any problems I had. This was my 2nd time staff there and would go back. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay at a lot of hotels for my work. This is by far one of the best yet it is under new management and you can tell by the improvements being done. The Manager and staff are very nice and well informed, it is a breath of fresh air to stay in. It is very peaceful because of where is it located off the main hwy. I will make it my hotel to stay at from now on when i stay in Birmingham. This is a must for anyone who wants to feel like they are at a Home away from Home. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep, great service, great food=Great place to stay The front desk staff was very helpful prior to our arrival assuring us that our room wolkd be available enven though we were arriving late, during our arrival by giving directions over the phone. (This place is a litle off the road and difficult to find at night). The lady running ghe dining room (Great room?) Was most gracious, helpful, efficient, cheerful and really hustled to make sure we had everything wew needed /wanted. I only wish I could remember her name. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all pleasant stay. HIX is dependably clean comfortable, and usually a GREAT breakfast! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by **** nice hotel, associates very nice and helpful, breakfast good September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Good................................................................................. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms, great location, very clean hotel! VERY sound proof rooms for a great quiet night! Staff was attentive and helpful. Very nice and clean hotel inside and out. Rooms have extra amenities such as paper towels, dish soap, cups, etc. Perfect location to shopping/restaurants. Definitely in the nicer area of Birmingham. I recommend restaurants in The Summit area- Seasons 52 is fantastic! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Very friendly staff, good food and comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and other business. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Nice, clean and well maintained. I would stay again. The access road was difficult to manuever. A lot traffic and could onlyl turn right when exiting. This was the case all along this stretch of the road. Not their fault. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem If your not at night you'll miss the turn, but once at the hotel the staff, facilities and room was excellent. A great stay for a person with very high expectations August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed great service Good clean motel for business travel. Pool and whirlpool nice. Like complimentary USA Today. Enjoyed late checkout ttime. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Very comfortable room and good location. Much better experience than what we had at the location in Piegon Forge, TN. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Stay My family of 5 stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Inverness for the weekend. The staff was terrific, the room was the perfect size for the 5 of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for families. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Inverness Love staying at this place due when I am in town. Wouldn't consider staying elsewhere in the area. Friendly staff who make you feel welcome from the moment you step in the door. All amenities in good working order, clean room and great breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great staff! We were upgraded before our arrival and the suite was perfect. Everything was great except for the fitness center - great equipment but none of the pieces were working the week we visited. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Travel A perfectly adequate hotel for a short business trip. Convenient location, close to restaurants and shopping, clean, helpful staff. No complaints other than the fitness center, which was very disappointing. Most similar hotels at least have free weights... this hotel only had 3 machines and they weren't working well during my visit. Free breakfast was nice. Not a huge variety, but free is free and it is always appreciated! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you for making our recent visits so pleasant. Southern hospitality at its finest. A great staff that makes you welcome the moment you step in the door. Clean and comfortable rooms, good choices for breakfast, swimming pool temp always just right and a very good spa. We will return every chance we get and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. Pat all of your staff on the back for us!~ August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff was attentive and very friendly. They made you feel like they wanted you there and appreciated you. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but......... I have been staying here on a regular basis for the last 3 years and my one major complaint has not been addressed- the exercise room. The same run down equipment is still there. When I have asked when it will be replaced, the same answer- it is in the plans. Advised again this visit that it was in the plan and they have a year to execute that plan. Well, you will have to do it without me, I will not stay at this property again. Too many quality choices in the area, 3 years is long enough. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value. The room was nice but a little outdated. The room was a good value for 2 adults and 3 children. The room had 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied IHG Member The front desk agent Tiffany was very Professional and Courteous, and she went out of her way to make us feel like we were their top Priority!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food The breakfast was one of the best I had had in a long time and it started my day off the right foot. I knew that I had a long day of meetings a head of me and this was the way to make me smile. Plus the room was clean and the food was hot and I was a happy camper. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GO-TO Hotel My daughter lives off 280. We always stay here when we visit. It is a great value. The staff is always friendly. Free breakfast is great. It is ideally located near the Summitt and I459. Rooms are clean. Beds comfy. You can actually walk to Logan's for dinner or drive to many nearby places. My son always enjoys the indoor pool. I've stayed here at least 3 weekends in the past two years and have never had a bad experience. Will continue staying here when in town. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and location The room was perfect. The HIE had a great location with easy and quick access to many restaurants and services. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>