Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Birmingham The location was comfortable, there was a strong chlorine smell on the third floor. Beyond that experience, it was great! The staff was fun and friendly.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back I have stayed at this HIE several times and although it is further to drive to and from work I continue to stay there because of the great staff, and proximity to numerous restaurants, bars, etc. Location is excellent. Rooms are all well kept. Cleaning staff is very helpful if you ask for assistance. The staff including Tiffany, Denise, and Trent are all very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay! The girl at the counter was very nice and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall a excellent place to spend a night, when traveling !!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly front desk, helpful. Clean rooms. Updated hotel. Lobby has warm feeling. Makes you want to sit down. Definitely will stay there again. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All employees very pleasant The following people wer great. Tiffany, Karen, Hannah, Charity and the breakfast girl went out of there way to may us feel welcome. We stay here for every Talladega race and will be back in October. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Use Very nice and clean place. I will definitely use this hotel again when needed. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast lady I stay at this motel very often, like 4 nights a week and the lady that does the breakfast is rude and will not keep the breakfast up, but no worry I enjoy the rest of the staff and will continue to use this motel April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk clerk was exceptionally good at her job I stayed at this property the night of April 3, 2013. At the time I checked in, four other people were checking in ahead of me. Despite the stress of handling so many guests, the desk clerk (I believe her name was, Melanie, but could be mistaken) was cheerful and efficient. Her attitude made it impossible for a guest to be disgruntled. She greeted me by name each time I passed through the lobby. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service The breakfast choices was not what I was accustomed to at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast attendant was extremely rude to her guests. At one moment, she blurted out to all the breakfast guests "If you make a mess, clean it up... I am not your maid! I am talking to you all." This behavior was unwarranted and embarrassing. She spent much of her time visiting with the desk clerk instead of keeping breakfast items replenished. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good service, nice area convenient to any thing needed. very hospitable staff February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this property were the best I have experienced. During my stay I met 3 people of the HIE staff, but there was one that really stood out to make me feel like a valued customer and as if I had been there many times. Tiffany at the front desk is a real gem. She is friendly, polite and personable. She made me feel very welcomed at this property. Please make sure that his is passed along to her. Thank you. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Excellent place to spend the night on our way to visit family. We arrived about 9pm, and the crackers and water bottles we were offered were very much welcome to cure the travelling munchies! Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, warm, comfortable room. Stay here, we probably will again! January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub did not work and pool was too cold to swim. Beyond the pool area issues, the fitness room was in disrepair and the eliptical machine made a horrible racket for the whole 45 minutes. There was no binder in our room telling us anything about the area or the hotel. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Tiffany is great! I have been staying at this hotel for a long time and have always found the front office folks to be VERY nice and easy to deal with. I stay here primarily because of the free access to the local gym. My only complaint is that sometimes the breakfast has very limited choices or no meat at all! Thanks, January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds The hide-a-bed was in very poor shape. I had three adults in this room. It was late at nite when we found this and did not wish to move rooms. overall I feel I paid way too much for this and really I'm truly let down by this. December 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI standards Stay at HI properties on a regular basis. This was not up to the standards that I have experienced and consequently expect. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham HIE True to the advertisement this is a brand new Hotel and very nice for an Express. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friiendly lady at service desk the only problem we had was the a/c was very loud something was wrong with the fan on it very hot in the room reason for the stay was grand daughter had eye surgery the next day we didnt get any sleep she didnt sleep much at all.the lady at the front desk was great very friendly and helpful with whatever you needed. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable service and great bed arrived very late / early am. staff was extremely helpful in making sure i was swiftly off to my room with a late check out already noted. slept well. bed was great! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room on front Great place - stay here all the time as kids and grand-kids all live in Birmingham. Clean, good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. One question - I did forget I-phone charger and must have left it in room. does housekeeping keep items like this - yiu must have a lot of phone chargers. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Host Desk Help Tiffany, your front desk host was outstanding. checked us in quickly and had a Great attitude towards having us as a guest. Her Energy level and assistance with directions was super! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area My wife & I spent a Saturday night at your hotel. Shortly after 9:00 a.m. when I went to the breakfast area Sunday morning I noticed that there was a rather large group of folks (I assumed a family reunion) that had pulled most of the tables together. Even though it appeared they had long since finished breakfast they continued to sit and visit without regard to being considerate of other guests that might need a place to eat. When I arrived there were only 2 open tables, and I was fortunate to get one of them. However, as I sit there I saw a number of other guests come and go without being able to get a table to eat their breakfast; it appeared they had to go back to their rooms. As I was making several trips up and down the elevators to pack my car I also heard a number of guests commenting/complaining that the group was still there – even well after the area was supposed to be closed. While the gathering did not impact me personally, I think you need to be aware that a number of guests were impacted and were obviously annoyed by this inconsiderate group and the inconvenience they caused. This was unfortunate as it appears to me this problem was completely avoidable. Your web site indicates that you have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. In my opinion, on-site management should have recognized the potential inconvenience that morning to other guests and made this meeting room available for the group to have breakfast and visit. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay! The staff were incredibly nice to me and my group. The hotel was in excellent shape. All facilities were great too! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for location Very nice facility. Room was clean and comfortable. Only disappointment was that I wasn't offered a welcome gift for being a priority member. Price was great. Location is a bit hard to find as it is sort of hidden behind other businesses, it would help to have a larger sign near the main road. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was fantastic. There was a young lady there named Tiffany. Tiffany always had a smile on her face. She made me feel very comfortable and was very pleasant to talk to very upbeat and very happy. The breakfast bar was good and had lots of except they offered no kind of meat. When staying at HIE before they always offered some sort of meat in the breakfast bar. all in all was a great stay October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location The facility is located off of the main highway so you don't get all of the highway noises. Friendly staff but we came in late and the poor guy was running the counter and answering phones so he was not able to be as attentive as we would have liked. Not his fault, he needed help. The room was clean and comfortable but could have used a fresh coat of paint. Plenty towels a great plus, i hate running out of towels. In the morning we made coffee in the room and when i passed the coffee maker it was spitting water out which splashed a bit on me. Not a big deal for me but would be an issue if you had a small child there, would have spit hot water on the kids face maybe. We should have told the front desk but we were in a hurry on the way out and forgot to mention it. Overall, great place to stay and I would stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Terrible Beds The beds made popping sounds every time someone rolled over. The mattresses were far too soft to provide any kind of support. However, I have to say that the breakfast was very good. And the room was spacious enough and very clean. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at Birmingham--Iverness 280 We had a great trip and the stay at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. the room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed. We would recommend anyone to stay here and we will stay again when in the area October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4