Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Great just a little less noise. Good breakfast and good service staff. People need to be a little more considerate of others staying here. They should not slam there door shut when leaving their room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure When visiting Birmingham this Holiday Inn Express will always be my home. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Breakfast! My family and I have stayed at this HIE about 5 times now in the last year and I must say it's def worth going back we tried 2 other hotels in that area and none had the breakfast and friendliness of the staff at this one! It is an older hotel but so are All the ones in the area at this budget price we did have one complaint one of the rooms we were to stay in the tub around the edges was a Lil messed up and I'm weird about bathing my kids in public tubs anyways so we called the front desk and the maintenance guy was there in less than 10 mins and re culked it for us and they all worked with us Picky ppl the entire stay in an Extremely friendly manner! Recommend this hotel! Just ask if your not happy they will help! :):) indoor pool is a plus when traveling with kids too! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Water temp in swimming pool was just right! Great breakfast. Very good staff - friendly! Good location, convenient to numerous restaurants and shopping. Have stayed here numerous times since it opened. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as always 3rd time staying at a Holiday Inn Express over the last year, twice at this particular HIE. Both times the check-in & check-out were very smooth. They asked how I was doing, if I needed anything extra, and advised me about connecting to Wi-Fi. Breakfast was from 7-9am. Had a decent assortment of food and everything tasted great! From multiple brands of cereal to eggs, sausage, biscuits, coffee, juices, etc. Location is good, but a little tucked away from highway 280 so you can miss where to turn if you're not paying attention and not familiar with the area. Zero road noise while enjoying my stay...I think I heard an ambulance drive by once? Stayed in a 1 King before, clean, comfortable, peaceful. Stayed in a double bed room with same results. My only tiny observations were about the double beds and television during my 2nd stay at this hotel. The LG 32" tv's brightness was a bit low...and you're not able to adjust the picture setup. I was able to watch tv just fine but I'm a tech fanatic and it's the small things that get to me sometimes haha. When you sat down on either bed the top mattress gave in and the foot of the mattress raised up a few inches, I weigh 215lbs....so not the greatest double mattresses but still slept well and I strongly recommend staying at this hotel. Thank you. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These guys These guys know exactly what they're doing the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time and I'll definitely be back soon March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. The hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The hot tub was nice and hot. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My experience at this hotel was great. The staff were friendly and the service was fantastic. I would recommend staying here to other business colleagues. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise My family stayed at this hotel over a soccer tournament weekend and we were pleasantly surprised at the overall state of the place. It seemed fairly new, it was immaculately clean everywhere, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Great experience. Only issue (a bit) was that the AC unit woke me up everytime it started, a few times during the night, but I'm a light sleeper so perhaps it wouldn't bother other people. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was sorry and morning staff breakfast was late opening and all was served was cin. rolls and juices. morning staff was not to good March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. As an past employee in a hotel I know not everything will work right especially with technology. Somehow the system put charges on my card and charged me for the stay when it was to be covered by my companies card. When I addressed the situation the slender mid 40's gentleman behind the counter corrected it and even called my credit card company to take it off. He was as good as you can get when things go wrong. So I really appreciate it and appreciate him being worried about me, the customer, right at that point. He didn't tell me "well it will go away" he took care of it right there. So I loved my stay and felt well taken care of. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Room in need of help Room was quiet and comfortable. Frig in working order. Breakfast- limited variety- eggs and sausage each morning Exercise room- have been staying in this hotel and have complained of the poor repair of the equipment. Treadmill would not register I was on it and had to continue to hit enter so it would not shur off. Elliptical was loud with the striders striking the frame (been this way for at least 6 months). Water bottle was empty. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was very hard When I checked in as a platnum level the young girl offered me bonus points and I said yes but also asked for a bottle of water that costs the hotel no more than .40 cents she told me i cant have both and that the vending machine was on the third floor. Sad considering its the second trip and I stayed at this property twice. Great southern Hospitality I say not February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOT of value for $$$! CLEAN FACILITY WARM GREETING FROM STAFF! CLEAN AND QUIET ROOM INDOOR HEATED POOL BREAKFAST In room: Micro/refrig, coffee pot, blow dryer, iron and ironing board. GREAT VIEW AND.....REST!!! AHHHHH!!!! ☺️ This Mommy says, THANK YOU!!!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck Here During Snowstorm "Stuck" here for two days during a surprise snowstorm. Staff was excellent and cared for us well. Property/room was very good for this class of hotel. Staff services and housekeeping was as good as a non-snow event and I'm sure they were working with limited staff. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unheated Swimming Pool/dust in room Stayed here in Nov, Dec and Jan. On each occasion was promised verbally on telephone swimming pool would be heated to proper temperature. Chalk board showed temp of 85 degrees for pool each time but our temp gauge indicated much lower. - pool was not heated on either of the three visits. Spa/whirlpool was not working properly on either occasion and there is something in the room where the pool and spa are located that is making a very loud noise. Dust was on baseboards/carpet in motel room on each occasion. Black mold in shower! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I had two rooms. Neither were cleaned Saturday by housekeeping. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed a little attention. Overall I would recommend this property. Decent room, comfortable bed, just a little housekeeping needed. Curtain off the rod in room so not dark, shower plugged, so water up to my calves and bathroom floor looked dirty. (could be dried grout all over floor). Housekeeping should of been aware of these issues and passed on to maintenance. Breakfast had no sausage or bacon and I always look for hot sauce to spice up the boring scrambled eggs but there was none available. Banana's were over ripe. Not good looking. The highlight was the 3-11 front desk person. He was charming when I checked in and wonderful helping me with a fax issue. I wish I had written down his name because he was 5 star, and I appreciate it. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and staff Friendly staff and a great place to stay. Close to Birmingham's attractions. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is lacking Rooms seem much smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in recently. The furnishings in the room seemed smaller and cheaper/lower quality than what I accustomed to at this chain of hotels. The hot tub was not functioning There was a long hair in the sausage gravy from the provided breakfast. I reported to the person serving that area. Pancake machine was not operational. Staff was unable to find or link my room to my IHG rewards account after two request to two different people. Location is hard to identify from the road and access is tricky. Holiday Inn 'cheaped out' at this location. I will not be staying here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I have stayed at this property a few times now and every time has been pleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn, quiet location On par with almost every other Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. The room was nicely furnished, quite, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast area was large and the selection of food was quite adequate. Parking area was large enough for the number of guests, and the Inn was far enough away from the road to be peaceful. The gentleman on night duty the 29th of November had a very cold and matter of fact personnality. There was no acknowledgement of my Priority Club membership or Gold level status. That stood out, in comparison to other IHG properties that I have stay in. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Holiday Inn Express Please note that this location is a Below Average Holiday Inn Express. This includes cleanliness of Common Areas, below average Televisions and below average staffing. I have been a Platinum Card Member for 4 Years and was recognized as a Loyal Member by being given one (1) bottle of water that was pulled from below the counter. The staff member did not acknowledge me by name and/or a Platinum Member. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Nice front staff and breakfast staff. Rooms are clean and neat. Beds are comfortable. They have a deal with the local fitness center and that is only about a mile away, very convenient. They need to get the hot tub fixed as I often come and it is out of service. Good value otherwise. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFIi Upgrades needed This is a very good unit and has always been very clean. The breakfast room attendant is a delight and makes the day start with a smile. My only complaint is very slow internet access. At times it is difficult to simply stay on line let alone transfer or receive files of any substance. At one point I went to McDOnalds down the street to complete business. As a business traveller, this is a big deal. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD Experience The first room I checked into wasn't cleaned, bed wasn't made up and trash was in the floor. The front desk clerk changed room and this room had no alarm clock in it. After going to get alarm clock returned to room only to find unknown bugs crawling on curtains. Bad experience overall. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI Express Standards My wife and I have stayed at 7 HI Expresses in the last 30 days, including Ohio, Indiana,Wisconsin,Kentucky, Louisiana and Alabama. All the others were excellent and we would highly recommend but we would go out of our way to avoid this one. The elevator floors were filthy morning and evening as were the floors leading up to the elevator. The knob was missing from our room desk. The breakfast was not up to par and the pancake machine was broken. This was by far not up to your standards.If this had been our first HI Express experience we would not go back but fortunately we know better. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed sheets were worn out. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The first night I brought it to the cashier's attention about the worn out bed sheets after trying to call and report it; however the phone in our room wasn't working. So I had to walk down to the desk to report problems we found with phone and worn out bed sheets. These sheets looked like an old sweater that was thread bare and worn completely out!!! I requested that they change these sheets the next day when housekeeping cleaned. They didn't even change the bed! So I complained again on the second day! After 2 nights, we expected a new set of linens to be put on since front desk workers said they had new sheets and didn't know why the old sheets were used in the first place. After speaking with front desk manager about these issues when checking out, we got our room at a discounted rate. But my point is, if my room would have been up to par or standard, I would have been happy to pay original price. We don't travel as a family much, so I wanted to enjoy our time away from home. I can't say we will be coming back anytime soon to this hotel!!! I had rather pay twice as much somewhere down the street than have to deal with issues like this!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee went out of his way! First time to travel with my toddler and staff was very helpful!! An employee even went out of his way to get us a coupon for a local museum. Very safe parking lot, great area to stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The parking is very messed up at this hotels. Most of the guests have to park in a parking area that belongs to a store due to the fact that alot of the guests there were working in the area and had work trailers, large trucks and other machinery taking up extra spaces such as 3 spaces or parking sideways so no one would block them in. I spoke to the manager about tis problem & I was told he had spoken to these people but they had ingnored his complaint. I found out I wasn't the only guest complaining. The handicap spaces were the same. Most of spaces were blocked where you could not get into spot or was pared there illegally. I am handicapped and can barely walk and I had to park in the vacant lot and walk thru dirt and grass to get into main entrance. That is my biggest complaint. Parking! Needs to be addressed and corrected! September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>