Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Common Room TV Please get PROPAGANDA TV off the tv in the morning; Fox or Msnbc. How about something neutral like the weather channel. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the fridge ;s didnt work ths staff was nice hanna, tiffany was nice , we just had to change rooms 4 times is all, the pool was cold, and i have had a bettter freckfast need apples. very nice place lobby, paige2013 August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Arrived late in the evening and were warmly greeted by front desk staff. All were determined to help in any way possible for the length of our stay; Looked forward to my morning chat with desk staff. We were greeted like friends each evening upon our return. Being our first trip to Birmingham, the staff was helpful with any city questions we had. I would have liked to have a general city map available or some city brochures. Breakfast staff were outgoing and helpful as well, I was asked every morning by at least one of the breakfast staff if there was anything they could get for me. Very nice. Room itself was fine, little dated but not unpleasant in any way & Room amenities were nice. But it's the staff that makes the difference. Thank you Will certainly stay again next trip August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this staff With all the choices in Birmingham, this is my favorite! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average Pros: room was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly. Cons- when using stairs no ability for return access; exercise equipment- elliptical was worn out, had duct tape holding a portion together and was noisy; breakfast- same meal 2 days in a row, on one day they were out of sausage and told me it would be 10 minutes to get more- that is the full time I budget for breakfast on a busy work morning. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City The night clerk when I checked in had a lot of personality and was so helpful. She was great! The next morning I was greeted by a gentleman who never really smiled. Not a big thing, overall, but it made an impression. The shower didn't work very well in my room so perhaps I was just grumpy... August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable sleeper sofa, loud ac unit, & unfriendly Breakfast staff Upon arrival notice the sleeper sofa was damaged and in poor condition. Air condition unit very loud and performed poorly. When condtions were reported to the front desk, i was told it was nothing that they could do for uncomfortable sleeper sofa and was offered a fan for warm room. Breakfast staff was very unfriendly. Staff started removing food half hour before breakfast ended. Breakfast staff observed taken a cigarette break during breakfast and would often disappear. They were very rude at times. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air conditioners This was my second stay at this loaction and my first stay I was upgraded to a suite. This stay they were all taken whcih was fine, but the room they gave me had an airconditioner that sound like a tractor-trailer every time it started up. I went so far as to take the cover off to try to eliminate the vibrating noise, but it made no difference. When I mentioned it at the front desk the next morning, the girl made no note or offered no apology. I sat and ate my breakfast in the lobby as they ran out of hot foods, so it was coffee and a muffin and heard 3 other rooms complain of the same thing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect We had 2 rooms, one across from the other. When we went into one room, it had a very nasty odor. We got maintenance to review and they agreed. They moved us to another room next to our second room. Both of them were great. Only other issues were 1) ran out of pool towels and 2) ran out of juice cups and when I asked, was told "Just use the coffee cups". July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Suite" Stay- AKA Sweet !! We loved that we decided on the King bed with couch instead of the two double beds. We had a little mini bar area with the refrigerator, microwave and bar sink. We were there for a softball showcase and were able to relax in between games. It was nice to have a couch to sit on in our down time. It gave us space for some of the players to come and hang out. There are about all the major restaurants around and a mall about 1 1/2 miles up the road. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very clean with a wonderful staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed The front desk clerk was running like a chicken with his head cut off, cleaning rooms, front desk, etc. This hotel has very little parking, and we where told to park at another companies parking lot at our own risk of being towed.. The room was nasty, and due to the poor front desk clerk being over worked and covered up, we cleaned it our selves and took the dirty towels down and got clean ones, as well as the trash, we got clean sheets , and soap as well.. When we left the new front desk clerk didn't seem to care at all, and simply said well we are under staffed and thanks for cleaning the room, but in a way that was in no way a real thank you June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Room was great. Staff was very helpful, especially Trent. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! All your staff were very nice and helpful. Answered any questions we had. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never needed to ask for anything I came to Birmingham to visit my daughter. Hotel about a mile from my daughter's apartment complex. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, everything you could possibly need or want. Loved the room. Housekeeping very efficient, never had to ask for anything. Front desk staff very courteous. Breakfast delicious. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Birmingham The location was comfortable, there was a strong chlorine smell on the third floor. Beyond that experience, it was great! The staff was fun and friendly.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back I have stayed at this HIE several times and although it is further to drive to and from work I continue to stay there because of the great staff, and proximity to numerous restaurants, bars, etc. Location is excellent. Rooms are all well kept. Cleaning staff is very helpful if you ask for assistance. The staff including Tiffany, Denise, and Trent are all very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay! The girl at the counter was very nice and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall a excellent place to spend a night, when traveling !!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly front desk, helpful. Clean rooms. Updated hotel. Lobby has warm feeling. Makes you want to sit down. Definitely will stay there again. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All employees very pleasant The following people wer great. Tiffany, Karen, Hannah, Charity and the breakfast girl went out of there way to may us feel welcome. We stay here for every Talladega race and will be back in October. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Use Very nice and clean place. I will definitely use this hotel again when needed. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast lady I stay at this motel very often, like 4 nights a week and the lady that does the breakfast is rude and will not keep the breakfast up, but no worry I enjoy the rest of the staff and will continue to use this motel April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk clerk was exceptionally good at her job I stayed at this property the night of April 3, 2013. At the time I checked in, four other people were checking in ahead of me. Despite the stress of handling so many guests, the desk clerk (I believe her name was, Melanie, but could be mistaken) was cheerful and efficient. Her attitude made it impossible for a guest to be disgruntled. She greeted me by name each time I passed through the lobby. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service The breakfast choices was not what I was accustomed to at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast attendant was extremely rude to her guests. At one moment, she blurted out to all the breakfast guests "If you make a mess, clean it up... I am not your maid! I am talking to you all." This behavior was unwarranted and embarrassing. She spent much of her time visiting with the desk clerk instead of keeping breakfast items replenished. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good service, nice area convenient to any thing needed. very hospitable staff February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at this property were the best I have experienced. During my stay I met 3 people of the HIE staff, but there was one that really stood out to make me feel like a valued customer and as if I had been there many times. Tiffany at the front desk is a real gem. She is friendly, polite and personable. She made me feel very welcomed at this property. Please make sure that his is passed along to her. Thank you. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Excellent place to spend the night on our way to visit family. We arrived about 9pm, and the crackers and water bottles we were offered were very much welcome to cure the travelling munchies! Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, warm, comfortable room. Stay here, we probably will again! January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub did not work and pool was too cold to swim. Beyond the pool area issues, the fitness room was in disrepair and the eliptical machine made a horrible racket for the whole 45 minutes. There was no binder in our room telling us anything about the area or the hotel. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Tiffany is great! I have been staying at this hotel for a long time and have always found the front office folks to be VERY nice and easy to deal with. I stay here primarily because of the free access to the local gym. My only complaint is that sometimes the breakfast has very limited choices or no meat at all! Thanks, January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds The hide-a-bed was in very poor shape. I had three adults in this room. It was late at nite when we found this and did not wish to move rooms. overall I feel I paid way too much for this and really I'm truly let down by this. December 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>