• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our
View More

Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham.


It offers on-site parking, as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need.


Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham.


We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour.


The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city.


This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Great hotel, great room!! My only issue was with the taxi company which the hotel uses. The hotel did not advise me that my 0.5 mile journey would cost me £9. When I complained, the taxi firm advised the hotel should have advised me, and the hotel told me I needed to take it up with the taxi firm. Poor service by hotel by not informing me of the charges of the taxi firm of their choice and poor complaint handling skills displayed by staff in reception. No response to emailed complaint to H.O. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff Really great hotel it is the 2nd time we have stayed here and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. The staff are really helpful and friendly, the service is great and the rooms are large and comfortable with air con which was great as it was really hot when we stayed. The food in the restaurant is very tasty and well presented. The location is great for the NEC and the airport and there is free transfers to the airport which is great. We will definitely stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through For a Crowne Plaza I thought it was not up to that standard although the hotel is very well kept and staff are extremely friendly the service in the restaurant was not up to standard. The manager did however react by taking an amount off the overall bill, again the quality of the food was excellent. Just a little niggle is that each individual item of vegetables were charged as an extra which I thought was very tight, no medley was available, the steak we ordered was not served with mushrooms or onions etc. so it was necessary to order extras at high prices. I haven't stayed at this hotel for sometime and it would not be my first choice when next passing through which will be more frequent in future. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom The toilet seat were not clean!..I couldn't use it.. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Found this hotel online at a great price with car parking included for the 2 week holiday. Food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent. Didn't try breakfast as felt it was overpriced. Shame it didn't have a pool and spa. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and air conditioning We had a great stay at this hotel - the staff were very helpful and pleasant - could not do enough for us - the rooms were very good and as our air conditioning was not working we were given another room with no hesitation. The only negative point would be the price of a glass of wine which we found was very expensive in all the hotels we visited. Well done all. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The service of IT people are so bad and finally I was charged an extra of 8.5 pound I stayed for 6 nights at Crown Plaze-Birmingham NEC, the total service this time is worse than last time: 1) The room was not cleaned everyday, and the tea bag/biscuit is not filled when I finish 2) I bought internet package for 5 days with 50 pound, and my friend bought 7-day package with 70 pound, she checked out the 5th day and want me to use the remaining internet, the receptionist said it was ok and they would like to help me, but then my call was transferred to IT people, a guy blaim me in the telephone saying that I can't speak on behalf of other person, he speak with a very bad mode, so I said can I just ask my friend to call you if you want her to speak to you...moreover, IT said the internet is not valid when people check out, but there's no such a sign or notice when we purchase the internet, otherwise my friend will only purchase 5 day's internet which can help her save 20 pounds. Finally my problem was solved, after 1 hour...with some people brought me with a lobby internet voucher, but it was nearly 12 am in the night, I wasted 1 hour of my sleeping time to negotiate... 3# The other morning #27th July) when I check out, the receptionist told me my internet was included in the package, and I don't have to pay anything because my company has already paid them...however, later, I received a bill from my bank that there's a 8.5 pound charge, I don't know what it is...and will try to speak to Birmingham NEC later when I get free time. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alan My wife and I stayed here on 24/07/2013 on our way back from a cruise and really enjoyed our stay. We were travelling between Southampton and Edinburgh and felt that this stay would break our journey, which it did excellently. The room was very good with comfortable beds and the staff were excellent. The hotel is in a very nice location and we enjoyed our walk round the lake. Would we stay there again? Yes August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 Rooms for Business Booked 7 rooms on 21 day advance saver - great value for a quality 4 Star Hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience very easy aqccess from motorway The Hotel was very nice very comfortable bedrooms, nice receptionists, very close to NEC just a few minutes level walk. Nice restaurant. Noisy building works which were not mentioned at rear of hotel. Good car parking facilities and reasonable breakfast. would visit again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neil Young Concert Stayed at hotel as part of concert package and stay was ideal. Would do it again if ever have to come to the northern outposts in future. . July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for concert at LG Arena Only booked on morning of stay. Straightforward check in, room was excellent and as described. Very comfortable beds and even though this was a particularly hot day and night room was comfortable and not oppresive. Good sized bathroom with good products available if required. We ate in the bar area before going to our concert and again this represented good value for money. After the concert the bar was busy as expected but we didn't have to wait too long to be served. Would definitely use this hotel again if the same deal was available. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking We had a lovely stay, however I do wish to highlight my extreme disappointment as a guest staying in the hotel, at being charged £10 a day for parking!!! I think this is truly outrageous, when you are not in the city itself and there is ample parking on the premises. As a guest staying in the hotel and using the facilities - it should be free. I understand the need for the ticketing system, but nevertheless, as guests I do not see the reason for charging. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by witholding money four of us stayed here 10th july for one night..on arrival the hotel is lovely,however they dont tell you that they r gonna hold money from your debit card..a guy at the front desk called saeed held 2 transactions a £159 and a £50,, i paid my bill in full at the end of the stay and the monies witheld didnt go back into my bank til a week later!!..we paid for a lake view and there is a HUGE building bein built right nxt to it,we wasnt advised of this building work goin on as we wouldve just changed to a budget room..in june this year we stayed at the crowne plaza manchester and found the service much better and the staff more polite...overall a very disappointing stay.. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable night's rest comfortable room with a good shower and tub. food not so great, bit pricy competent staff July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I chose the hotel as had a meeting there, but was paying personally. It was more expensive that some of the surrounding options but am very pleased with the choice. All the staff were great - very friendly and professional, including putting up with my late night / tired checkin and queries. Bar area was welcoming and professionally staffed, and a Starbucks next to it served well in the morning. Complementary water in the room and good breakfast buffet was appreciated Would definitely stay again July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you're working at NEC - it's OK Reception - efficient and helpful Bar - soulless and pricey Restaurant - food average, service less than average, prices seemed a tad steep to my mind Room - bed very comfortable, pillows excellent, shower very good July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SWEET DREAMS The most comfortable beds ever experienced in a hotel - had a great night's sleep! July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy stay Room heater not working, instructions for which did not resemble the control panel.. Room was COLD Strange & sleep-inhibiting buzz in room ( presumably from duff heater) Sachets but no kettle- took *two* phones calls to reception to get one.. Interestingly, check-out staff din't even ask 'how was your stay'?.... #unimpressed July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've been staying here once a year for the past few years, and I find the place and the staff to be very helpful and nice. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL FOR THE LG & NEC Very comfortable room and service by staff very good. We were there to go to LG for concert, as were a great many people in the hotel. so bar was extremely busy as was the restaurant and the bar for food before concert, with a 40 minute wait for food. If you weren't there for the concert I imagine it would have been pretty overwhelming, and annoying . Perhaps the hotel should state when you book that it is a concert night and therefore the hotel may be very busy. Would use again if going to a concert. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location. Great location for the L G arena. During our stay, there was extensive building work taking place but did not interfere with our stay. The staff were superb through-out. The bar was under staffed but can be improved. Dont really understand why paying customers have too pay extra to park while staying at the hotel. The restaurant was very busy at breakfast and the staff were rushed off their feet, but they were superb with no waiting time for a table and the choice was good. Overall we will stay at this hotel again and thankyou for a good expeirience. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent From check in welcome, through assistance with all queries, to bar and restaurant service, all staff were both friendly and genuinely really helpful .. A rare experience in the world of day to day chain hotel stays June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very pleasant stay only downside was the poor service in the bar. Guests were told to take a seat and they would come and serve them. We, and the other guests ended going back up to the bar after about 20 minutes as no one came to serve us. Once served we still had quite a wait for the drinks to actually arrive. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Perfect for a nights stay if your going to nec. It's just a short walk to the venue. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad room 133 was lovely but situated above the staff car park so if you want to open a window you have the noise of staff coming and going, we booked as a xmas present to ourselves as seeing rod stewart and being able to walk rather than get stuck in traffic seemed perfect. we arrived early settled in the hotel lounge ordered a glass of wine(£9.55) and a coffee, already we could see the bar struggling ,tables not being cleared,food coming out without cutlery . after the show the bar area at the hotel could not cope they had enough staff but only 2 tills the upshot being if you could get served staff had to queue to take money,although some of the grey suited people didnt seem to be enjoying themselves or understand customer service,my round came to £8.50 i offered £20 and got £8.50 change. the hotel is lovely and situated in a prime site,apart from the building going on around it . June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service , central & pleasant BUT overpriced. Breakfast at £15.95 p\p is expensive for what is provided. Location is excellent and free car park is a bonus. Breakfast room staff were very good and the foreign Supervisor was a real professional . In house movies are also over the top in terms of price. In room complimentary refreshments was very very poor. Reception staff were very professional and friendly. Bed was comfortable but room was a tad faded. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEC Convenient for the NEC concerts, shows etc. Positives: Hotel is appealing in its design, staff are excellent. The food in the restaurant both for the evening meal and breakfast was cooked to perfection and of a very high quality. The rooms are well laid out, comfortable, well equipped and functional. Negatives: Paying for Internet, in this day and age is extremely poor service. Car park £10 overnight charge, OK if in London but we are on the back roads. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stopped for one night as we had a concert at the Arena. Found the welcome very warm as we entered the reception, room were as expected, clean, tidy and well equipped. The only negative was the service at the bar, it wasn't busy so went straight to the bar, we were told to take a seat and they would take our order. Then waited 15 minutes before we saw a waitress while half a dozen people got served at the very same bar that we were told to leave! Small point but one I felt needed saying. Overall worth a visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza N.E.C Birmingham Friendly atmosphere, excellent food,profesional staff,comfortable room overall very pleasant stay Thank you for making it a very enjoyable experience. June 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Stay revved up.