• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drayton Manor Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has a two-level car park. There is a parking charge of £5.00 for non-IHG Rewards Club members and £3.00 for IHG Rewards Club members. Please note that there is a maximum vehicle hight restriction of 1.8 metres.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express
View More
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this Birmingham hotel, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and well located to stay during your trip to Birmingham. Expect a warm and friendly welcome from the guest services team at Holiday Inn Express A45 . The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham – Don’t take it from us, check out our trip advisor reviews. This modern new generation Holiday Inn Express offers many ammenites such as our bar and restaurantserving food every evening (apart from Fri & Sunday, ) a state-of-the-art meeting room with all of the business facilities that you need and complimentary WIFI in all guest areas & bedrooms. All rates include a hearty breakfast to get your day off to a good start with a continental choice and three hot items. Secure onsite parking is also available to hotel guests at £5 for 24 hours. The hotels modern bedrooms are of high quality, and with a variety of different styles to for you to choose from whether it be standard double rooms, twin bedded or spacious family rooms - Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South, is situated on the Coventry Road, one of Birmingham's major arterial roads connecting the affluent city centre to Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Conveniently placed just off the M6, makes it easily accessible for all our guests, whether visiting
View Less
Features
Our Birmingham hotel is on one of Birmingham's major arterial roads. It therefore has great connections to Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham International Airport, the National Exhibition Centre, NIA and LG Arena. We also have 83 rooms at the hotel, if you are looking to stay in Birmingham, and all guest rooms have Internet access. You can also take advantage of our business services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles at the LG From reception to departure a first class experience. All staff, from managers to trainees showed respect and understanding during this busy event. Our second time doing the Crowne Plaza/LG experience and will not do a concert without the stay ( bearing in mind we only live 7 miles away). Make your concert special, do the Crowne Plaza, but leave a room free for me and my wife!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for LG Arena Stayed one night for a The Eagles tour. Good location for LG Arena. Comfortable night with excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and attentive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay This is a great location for the LG Arena or the NEC, walking distance to both venues and a great bar area for pre and post drinks if you are attending a concert. Also good for Birmingham airport with taxi fare costing £6. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated for the LG arena Didn't know what to expect. All the staff were very good with the service. Did not hear the building site, slept very well. The breakfast was ok but I am not a fan of the pick your own food. I like my eggs freshly cooked as well as the mushrooms. All in all a very comfortable stay and I would stay again June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideally located for lg arena concerts we had an overnight stay as we were lucky enough to to see the Eagles in concert at the LG arena. We booked 3 rooms as we were with two other couples, and all were pleased with our rooms as they were clean, reasonable size and comfortable. the restaurant service was a little slow, which wouldnt normally bother us, but it meant we were under pressure to finish our meal quickly to get across to the arena in time for the concert. The arena is only about 5 mins walk from the hotel which is perfect. I would recommend booking an even earlier meal than 6pm if going to a concert. The gourmet burger is tasty! The breakfast was excellent quality with plentiful choice. Post concert the bar area was very busy, with no seats free which was quite disappointing as we would have liked to have sat and relaxed over a few drinks before retiring. We would all stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for the NEC Great service and clean, comfortable accommodation. If you're going to the NEC there is no competition. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great concert deal I stayed there on May 28th 2014 and had booked the concert package. The hotel was full that night because of the Eagles playing. There was a queue to check in but staff came round offering drinks, already poured, or a hot drink if we wanted one. Room was spotless. Very welcome water and a couple of chocolates ready in the room, lovely towelling robes in wardrobe and a well stocked bathroom. The early doors meal was very good. Breakfast was also good and staff at both dinner and breakfast were extremely attentive and helpful. Check out was again a queue but because we had nothing extra to pay a staff member noticed and just took our key cards/parking ticket and checked us out, so very smooth and much appreciated. I have stayed in so called bigger and better hotels in London which have not been a patch on the service in this one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and great for LG Arena. Stayed here a few times now and always a good experience. The staff are courteous, helpful and generally very happy. This time when we arrived there was a problem with the air con in our room and the carpet had bits on it . I rang reception and we immediately got attention. The heating was fixed almost immediately and when we went out to our concert at the LG someone came and vacuumed the floor. We were also given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Can't fault it really. Lovely big comfy bed and tasteful room. We also had a really nice meal in the restaurant with really friendly fun staff. Will come again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value An excellent hotel with great facilities. Close to many places of interest and the centre of Birmingham for a great ladies shopping experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service - lovely hotel Lovely hotel - good location for NEC. Excellent welcome and service from staff at all times throughout our stay. Good bar menu and great wine list. Lovely room with lake view, comfortable bed and clean room. Bathroom perhaps slightly dated. Lovely white towels and good rage of bathroom products. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice We only stayed for one night but staff made us so welcome very friendly and helpful , we was going to see a show at the LG Arena and the bar manager offered us a complimentary Costa Coffee to take with us which was a nice touch ,would Definatly stay there again , the only downside is that they charge you for parking there .. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by four star service, not four star room First room was dirty so they changed us no fuss, the service of the staff is friendly. The rooms are not what we expected. Water damage on the ceiling, plastic toilet seats, not very clean... thought four star would be more. Expensive car park charges and WiFi charges. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Fabulous - from the chap on the entrance/exit barrier to the reception staff and the restaurant staff, everyone was great and contributed to making my brief stay outstanding! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 years later We have used this hotel for the last 6 years for an nec show and its always first class. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are great, We always eat in the main restaurant as a large group and are treated very well and the food is top class. Only small gripe this stay with a/c not working, Didnt bother most of us but our athletes struggled to sleep. But on the whole an A1 stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services, near the lg arena. Very good services. Right next door to the lg arena. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not just about the hotel... I am a regular visitor to this hotel. I rarely have any issues with the rooms or the hotel bars and restaurant, and the food, which was always good, has got even better in the last couple of months. However, it's not the above that makes this a great place to stay when in the NEC area... It's the staff, who always make you feel welcome, and provide such a helpful and excellent service. My thanks to them all! John May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOSPITALITY We had the pleasure of staying at The Crowne Plaza for an overnight visit to the LG Arena to watch McBusted. We were very impressed with the outstanding service provided by all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble from an easy pleasant check in through to the bar staff, breakfast staff and check out. We just cannot speak highly enough of the quality and attention to detail. At breakfast we were greeted by friendly staff members who took the trouble to explain where everything was and made us feel very much at home. Superb Hotel with Fantastic Staff Members that made our LG Experience all the better. Would I stay here again ?? ABSOLUTELY without a shadow of a doubt and by far the very best hotel with the frindliest staff we have ever stayed in. Fantastic - THANK YOU to all of you from a very impressed Pearce Family. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed here on 5th April prior to our flight out of Birmingham. We had a package which included transport to the airport, room, evening meal and parking for 4 weeks. The location of this hotel and the staff are the main strengths of this hotel. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were very comfortable and very clean. My only negatives is the cost of bar snacks. I had a glass of house red, and came in at just under £10.00, a tad expensive. However the overall experience was great and I would use this hotel in the future. Thank you. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room and a lovely sleep! From the moment I checked into the hotel the service was excellent. Raj checked me in and I mentioned that I was really tired and would appreciate a quiet room. Raj was so friendly, professional and courteous and found me a lovely quiet room. This made such a difference to the quality of my stay as I managed to sleep really well. I then spent the next day holding meetings in the hotel and the staff in the coffee bar also delivered excellent service. When I checked out I was met with yet another friendly chap (unfortunately I didn't take his name!) and I left the hotel having had an excellent experience. I will definitely stay in this hotel again based on the service I received and will recommend it to all my colleagues. Thank you for making it such a pleasant stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely room excellent stay only drawback was problem with key card had to keep having it reset not so convienient when on the 5th floor April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Very Convenient for the NEC/LG Arena 2nd Time I have stayed at this hotel and was excellent both times. Lunch and Breakfast were both great, room was very comfortable, warm and clean and slept very well during the night. The location is extremely convenient if attending a show in the LG Arena. Will definitely return if I was to book tickets at the LG Arena again. Thank You to all the staff for the hospitality. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great toiletries Great complimentary spring water and I loved the pillow spray and pulse point sleep enhancer Liked the room Bed very comfortable The hotel bar had no atmosphere Drinks expensive April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I booked relying on these reviews. Excellent room, excellent staff and a great stay. The reception team were particularly attentive and knowledgeable and the room was spot on, clean and well presented. We had a very good nights sleep. However the bar prices were steep, over £3 for a cup of tea and the food prices were definitely geared towards the business market, so be warned! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Good Hotel with excellent staff service, knew exactly what to do and reacted immediately, but - limited choice on restaurant and bar menu - reception area smelled of chlorine, but maybe I just passed shortly after cleaning (two times) Less busy compared to other hotels and therefore more relaxing. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restauant We have stayed at the hotel previously and on this occasion we choose to take the evening meal package. When invited to book a table in the restauant at checkin we agreed and asked for a table at 5.30 pm. We were told that the restaurant did not open until 6.30 pm but we could eat in the bar. As we we going to the LG Arena this was too late and as this was a birthday treat we were somewhat disappointed. That said Mario was most helpful and obliging and the food was delicious. It is just that we would not have booked the evening meal package if we had been aware of the opening times of the restauant.! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but restaurant service so slow The hotel room was excellent and very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints. However the food service in both the restaurant and bar was excruciatingly slow. We waited almost an hour for food to be served after ordering and we were not the only ones. When the food did arrive it was delicious but by then anything would have tasted good as we were so hungry. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel & Staff 5* I cannot rate this hotel more highly. The staff were simply brilliant, from Reception, Bar, Restaurant and House Keeping. This hotel deserves all the praise and sets a standard others should aspire to. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really Crowne Plaza standard I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons. It is surrounded by building work which is very noisy. It is on the flight path for Birmingham airport, again very noisy early in the morning. There are no leisure facilities and no club lounge. On check in, we were handed a welcome letter saying that a bottle of wine would be waiting for us in the room. It was actually a miniature bottle. Half a glass each! This hotel does not come close to any of the other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed in. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax before enjoying the concert we arrived 2 hours before room availability and were treated superbly by the reception team including complimentary drinks young lady looking after the bar area who served us with coffe and the lady on reception who arranged the complimentary drinks deserve a mention for their customer skills both made us feel very welcome room was excellent size and very clean staff in the bar had to deal with a huge number of guests after the concert ended and handled this superbly breakfast and departure reception excellent will definately consider flying out of birmingham rather than gatwick in future and staying here for early morning departures April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and service at this hotel were fantastic I don't think we have ever experienced such helpful and courteous staff. The hotel itself and the food in the restaurant was great but the staff must be brilliantly trained and well chosen. Thank you April 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 Front of Hotel A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express B'ham-South Front Desk Our staff will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive The Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading