Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, dated hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is fantastic. The hotel itself is dated, tired, and in desperate need of updating. The HIE breakfast is also in desperate need of updating, but at this location you have awesome dining alternatives just steps away. Staircase was consistently dirty. Fitness roon has three pieces of equipment, only one worked. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay It's always a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Plenty to do and see in Birmingham. Great area restaurants. The staff here is always pleasant and takes good care of me. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Dry air in room; electrical shocks from bed. I would not stay there in the winter again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean I had a spotless room, large and convenient to Beaumont Hospital where my husband was a patient. Good value hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, room needs attention Curtains falling off rod, tried to fix it, unable, reported to staff. Mildew scent in bathroom. Pancake maker broken, repaired, functioning poorly afterward. November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Although it has an excellent location, this was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The service was terrible; unfriendly, unwilling to help, nonresponsive. The rooms were small with noticeably limited number of outlets. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by October 22, 2013 Stay Arrived late - reservation was correct and room was available. Went to my room - was pretty dismayed. Stains on the floor. Bedding was clean. Called front desk for toothpaste - as I had forgotten mine - 17 rings - no response, nor did it go to voice mail. Same for the guest services. Slept poorly - lots of street noise. Went to take a shower, the water ran brown at first and NEVER got warm. I checked out in the morning. I met with the Manager and was told they are in the process of renewing/refreshing all the rooms. She also asked how she could have made it better - I would have expected them to return my charge, but that did not happen. I will not stay at this property again - even when it's renovated. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay We stayed at the Birmingham Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights, and we found it comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very nice with choices that cover most tastes. The bed was really comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The room was in desperate need of an update. Poor quality of linens and bedding. I'd try another hotel in the area. Kind fo hard to sleep with lumpy matress and thin sheets. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ** As Always ** It's always a great trip when I go to the Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham. Expect a clean and comfortable room, and a friendly staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but building and rooms need some TLC - Hotel was in a very convenient location for my work assignment - Hotel is old and needs some immediate upgrades - Room AC works well but lobby, elevator and hallways were like steam baths - Room TV lacked Fox Sports Detroit for Tiger games which was surprising September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice balcony & view Stayed in one of two 5th floor rooms with balconies which was very nice. The staff was great. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent location and very helpfull and friendly front desk. Bed not very comfortable but understand a complete renovation is forthcoming so that should remedy that. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Only a one night stay, rooms have been upgraded since my last visit and were very comfortable. Reception staff were very helpful and very pleasant August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this property several times over the years. The location and value are great, but the cleanliness of the rooms has really gone down. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Very old hotel. In desperate need of updating but very clean. Staff is outstanding. Very friendly an accommodating. Great location, short walk to downtown Birmingham with great bars and restaurants August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Besides being a comfortable place to stay, the location was as good as we could expect. Wife and I were attending her 50th Hiigh School reunion and it was between the Friday and Saturday evening activities. As an added bonus I had a family reunion in the area, too. As ususal the facilities were great and the breakfast was exceptional. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Breakfast Very disappointed with the staff not allowing us the additional 45 minutes we requested (and were originally granted by management) to finish breakfast. Those of us that arrived MINUTES after 10am had a VERY limited selection, AND when the maid discovered the milk refrigerator was still unlocked, she IMMEDIATELY locked it in front of us as if we had violated the most precious rule of the hotel. I was VERY unimpressed with the cleaning staff who were impolite and forced us to wait for another elevator before getting to breakfast (which is why we missed part of the spread). The front desk staff, however, was VERY professional and helpful. Sorry for the mixed review, but the property and front desk staff were great, just apparently the rest of the staff needs to be given a lesson on customer service. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place I enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express, Birmingham. Cozy, friendly, best service I ever experienced. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and business partners July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your clerks are terrific. Your breakfast is amazing. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good option The hotel smells humid, the bed I could feel the coils, the lady at the reception when asked about a place to eat at 10:00 pm, she recommended places that were closed without providing specific directions, not the best place when there are many options in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel is quite outdated. The hallways and rooms have an old smell to it. Other than that the hotel is pretty average and the hotel staff was helpful. The fitness center was one of the low points. They have 3 machines are they are super old and not working very well. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A special thanks is due to the front desk staff. We unexpectedly had our granddaughter stay with us and the desk clerk allowed us to update our room from a queen to a king. There were also games to play available at the desk. This is a good location for the Birmingham area. Every time we stay here we are recognized as members. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit-Birmingham Nice hotel in a very nice area. Hotel staff was pleasant and décor was nice. Only complaint was the bathroom which had no shower curtain and the hair dryer was inoperative. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I was in town on business for two days. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were top notch. Outstanding breakfast bar!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best kept secret in Birmingham, MI I discovered this hotel 4 years ago and since, I haven't missed a month staying there. My work takes me all thru the Detroit area so I base myself out of this hotel. The staff is FABULOUS. The same people are always there to greet you when you arrive and make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are extremely comfortable, especially the pillows. And I'd be remiss not to mention the selection of breakfast items that are waiting for me first thing in the morning. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible facility and management I have stayed here for 10 days with 2 other staff members (30 combined days) over the past month and have to say the place is one of the worst I have visited in a while. I have Platitium status and stay at hotels alot. The rooms are run down, the heating is noisey and the windows allow all the street noise and cold air to enter the room so the noisey heating units keep turning on. Worst was that although I reserved King beds I was given full size and when I questioned it the manager was nasty. Worst on my second trip she had the nerve to put a letter under my door with a obnoxious tone. Someone comes into the rooms during the day and lowers the heat to 60 degrees although I had it set for 72. This happened at least 5 of the 10 days. The carpets are stained, fifth floor hallway has a big red stain in it and it looks like they haven't been cleaned in months Wen we asked for a bottle of water because the drinking water tasted foul, we were told we would have to pay for it. There are many other hotels within 5 miles of this facility. Try them before staying here. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When needing to change reservation they could not find orriginal reservation. The lady working front desk worked on it until it was resolved [over an hour and a half]. She made what could have been a night mare a great week end. We stayed there for State Wrestling at the Palace, so my son could get a good night sleep. It was very quite and fairly close, over all a very nice place. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed here many times. Clean and comfy. Within walking distance from Peabody's which has the best Prime RIb in the world! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I stay here frequently and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to many restaurants and great shopping. The in-room refrigerator is an added bonus. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>