Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Very old hotel. In desperate need of updating but very clean. Staff is outstanding. Very friendly an accommodating. Great location, short walk to downtown Birmingham with great bars and restaurants August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Besides being a comfortable place to stay, the location was as good as we could expect. Wife and I were attending her 50th Hiigh School reunion and it was between the Friday and Saturday evening activities. As an added bonus I had a family reunion in the area, too. As ususal the facilities were great and the breakfast was exceptional. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Breakfast Very disappointed with the staff not allowing us the additional 45 minutes we requested (and were originally granted by management) to finish breakfast. Those of us that arrived MINUTES after 10am had a VERY limited selection, AND when the maid discovered the milk refrigerator was still unlocked, she IMMEDIATELY locked it in front of us as if we had violated the most precious rule of the hotel. I was VERY unimpressed with the cleaning staff who were impolite and forced us to wait for another elevator before getting to breakfast (which is why we missed part of the spread). The front desk staff, however, was VERY professional and helpful. Sorry for the mixed review, but the property and front desk staff were great, just apparently the rest of the staff needs to be given a lesson on customer service. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place I enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express, Birmingham. Cozy, friendly, best service I ever experienced. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and business partners July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your clerks are terrific. Your breakfast is amazing. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good option The hotel smells humid, the bed I could feel the coils, the lady at the reception when asked about a place to eat at 10:00 pm, she recommended places that were closed without providing specific directions, not the best place when there are many options in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel is quite outdated. The hallways and rooms have an old smell to it. Other than that the hotel is pretty average and the hotel staff was helpful. The fitness center was one of the low points. They have 3 machines are they are super old and not working very well. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A special thanks is due to the front desk staff. We unexpectedly had our granddaughter stay with us and the desk clerk allowed us to update our room from a queen to a king. There were also games to play available at the desk. This is a good location for the Birmingham area. Every time we stay here we are recognized as members. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit-Birmingham Nice hotel in a very nice area. Hotel staff was pleasant and décor was nice. Only complaint was the bathroom which had no shower curtain and the hair dryer was inoperative. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I was in town on business for two days. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were top notch. Outstanding breakfast bar!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best kept secret in Birmingham, MI I discovered this hotel 4 years ago and since, I haven't missed a month staying there. My work takes me all thru the Detroit area so I base myself out of this hotel. The staff is FABULOUS. The same people are always there to greet you when you arrive and make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are extremely comfortable, especially the pillows. And I'd be remiss not to mention the selection of breakfast items that are waiting for me first thing in the morning. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible facility and management I have stayed here for 10 days with 2 other staff members (30 combined days) over the past month and have to say the place is one of the worst I have visited in a while. I have Platitium status and stay at hotels alot. The rooms are run down, the heating is noisey and the windows allow all the street noise and cold air to enter the room so the noisey heating units keep turning on. Worst was that although I reserved King beds I was given full size and when I questioned it the manager was nasty. Worst on my second trip she had the nerve to put a letter under my door with a obnoxious tone. Someone comes into the rooms during the day and lowers the heat to 60 degrees although I had it set for 72. This happened at least 5 of the 10 days. The carpets are stained, fifth floor hallway has a big red stain in it and it looks like they haven't been cleaned in months Wen we asked for a bottle of water because the drinking water tasted foul, we were told we would have to pay for it. There are many other hotels within 5 miles of this facility. Try them before staying here. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When needing to change reservation they could not find orriginal reservation. The lady working front desk worked on it until it was resolved [over an hour and a half]. She made what could have been a night mare a great week end. We stayed there for State Wrestling at the Palace, so my son could get a good night sleep. It was very quite and fairly close, over all a very nice place. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed here many times. Clean and comfy. Within walking distance from Peabody's which has the best Prime RIb in the world! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I stay here frequently and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to many restaurants and great shopping. The in-room refrigerator is an added bonus. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was excellent, made this a great stay. Great location, nice hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal in Birmingham We were in the area for a family event and considered the Townsend in Birmingham, then opted for the Holiday Inn Express, which was great value for the money. No complaints about the room, the staff, or the breakfast, and housekeeping did a great job. We would certainly recommend this hotel to others! January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Upon arrival, I was greeted by the gentleman at the desk with a smile and a polite "May I help you?" Also, upon hearing that I was part of the block of rooms reserved for the wedding, the attendant handed over a gift from the bride and groom - per-arranged to give out to all guests. It was a very nice touch. My only knock on the room was the appearance - there was a spot on the wall where the wallpaper was peeling. Other than that, the room was quiet, the bed and blankets enveloped you into deep sleep, and the light block curtains were ideal for helping you sleep in. Complimentary breakfast and coffee were a nice amenity. Location within walking distance of downtown made it convenient to stay here, given that much of the weekend activities were there. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very pleasant stay in a nice room. Good breakfast choices in nice a nice separate breakfast room. October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed messages I stayed here for a nice girls weekend. The room was great, bed was very comfortable, location was nice although a full couple miles from downtown St. Joseph, and the lady working the overnight desk service was absolutely wonderful! BUT I am very disappointed to say that upon departure I had accidentally left 2 dresses hanging in the closet (one of which was my wedding rehearsal dress!)! When I discovered that I had forgotten them, I called to inquire if they were found and being held in a lost and found. BUT instead the young fellow that answered was completely unhelpful and just said, "I don't see any dresses". When I asked if they had a log of things found he said that they did but without even checking the log said that he didn't see any dresses. Grrrrr. I am still very upset by this! Were they stolen? What happened? If you took them, I want them back! Otherwise I do feel that I deserve compensation of some sort. Unbelievable disappointment after such a nice weekend.... October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3