Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and Front desk Staff, Kelly I have said this before and I will again. I would not stay anywhere else in Bloomington. Kelly and Dawn really make this Hotel the place to stay and return to. Housekeeping staff please check to see how many kleenex are in the box. Do not leave a box with only 2 left, Please. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service staff is warm and friendly and provide a good atmosphere May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated as a member I stay with this hotel 13-15 days per month. I have problems with my keys working, every time. Nothing like getting to the hotel and I just want to get my things to my room and relax. I have problems with the keys and have to take all my stuff back down stairs to have the keys made again. It is so frustrating. May have to start staying at the Homewood Suites. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I appreciate the upgrade and the managers dinner.. Great place to stay and an excellent opportunity for the money. Erbb May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK My stay was OK. I have had better at HIE and I've probably had worse. I did find a couple of ants in my room, and a few hairs in the bathtub which always gross me out. It didn't seem like enough to call the front desk and complain about. Looking back I probably should have let them know about the ants so they could fix the problem in the future. The breakfast was fine. Check in was pretty fast and they had a complimentary dinner available, but I skipped it to get out and try something else. I might stay here again because the location was convenient where I needed to go this time, but I wouldn't stay here if I wanted to be in the heart of Bloomington. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...3 times this year We enjoying staying at the HIEXP in Bloomington ... Our upgrade and the managers special mon-Thursday are a special bonus...thanks..ERBb' April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comfortable Had an excellent stay. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is easily accessible to the highway, and also to the center of town. I'll definitely be back. Thanks for a lovely stay! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a bit of attention While the staff and the hotel were nice, the business office needs an upgrade!! There are some who don't have a laptop computer and the computer in the business office needs to be updated. Actually, it needs at least two functional computers. I'm hoping they actually read this and do something about it. Also, my room smelled a bit funky only to find out that the last person to use it, before the weekend, left part of a pizza in the fridge--guess housekeeping is to busy to clean everything. So when i told the front office staff, they didn't seem concerned--guess since i took care of it, it was a done deal. I might try the hotel across the street next time. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lost some of the attention to detail my room key did not work well and took 4 attempts to unlock my door. Found crums on the floor and signs that the room had not been vaccumed properly. Did not attempt to bring this to anyones attention as I was focused on returning to the Hospital and my Mother. This was not my normal visit experience at this location , which I have stayed at over 12 times in the past year. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only minor issues but otherwise good experience. We have stayed at this hotel at least once in the past. Our room was not ready at check-in time. Sat in the lobby waiting but had to check back with the front desk instead of the desk clerk just telling us the room was ready as we were sitting right there. Had to wait approximately 40 minutes +/-. The fold out bed was horrible but wasn't expecting it to be particularly comfortable anyway. I would rather have slept on an army cot in the middle of the desert than on that fold out couch....The other beds in the room were just fine. The room was clean and everything worked. The fitness room, while very well equipped had no guest towels nor drinking cups to go with the water dispenser. The TV remote did not work in the fitness room. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visits The rooms are clean the staff is very friendly and the breakfast and the dinner were good. I know I will be staying there any time I come down to Bloomington to visit my kids at college. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep no service Great sleeping, but no morning refresh after two night stay. Would have appreciated fresh towels and beds remade. Cleaning crew seemed inattentive and very slow. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home This is our home when visiting our daughter at IU. Love the breakfast and the proximity to campus. We've even done laundry there:). March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... Thanks for the upgrade... Nicest stay we have had within last 6 months of many stays.... ERBb March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. As a return customer, we expected a clean, quiet room and friendly staff and that is exactly what we got. The breakfast had plenty of variety including an automatic pancake maker. Fun! I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Bloomington area. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and guest entretainment I went to Bloomington to review a program with a supplier, unfortunately the hotel was booked for the last night of our trip, we waited on list for cancellations but there wasn't any, the manager help me to get a reservation in Indianapolis, she book our stay using the data on file and give us options and book us in the best available option, but beyond that she printed the instructions reservation number and directions. A great place to stay, the staff is friendly and always ready to help. thank you very much. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Student visit Nice Hotel and staff, wouldn't hesitate to stay again February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Bloomington I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. However, our room was on the second floor of the hotel and the bright lights from the parking lot shone bright in the room the entire night keeping us awake. The window coverings are sheers with long heavy curtains on the sides that are not meant to close all of the way so as not to block the heater. After a sleepless 3 nights, we were anxious to get home for some rest. Would stay again without question if we could be assured some dark peaceful sleep! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE! Most comfortable bed I've every sleep in and I been in over 50 hotels in the last year. I have to find out what kind of mattress that was. Free dinner and beer/wine. Great location if you choose to eat out as well. Service was great! They went out if their way to assist me with finding an outlet inside for me to plug my truck into when the outlets outside were not working. I'll stay where again!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was not ready for the weekend We were very disappointed in the hotels preparation for the full house that was booked. One of the elevators was not working. Some of the breakfast area equipment was not working. No water in the hot water dispenser. At night the families were loud in the common area and the adults were allowed to use the food serving surfaces to sit on. The pool area was invested with ants because people were allowed to eat in there and the leftovers atracked thousands of ants. It was obvious that no service was given to the area before it was opened in the morning. There was no effort to do towel washing as the bag was full and floor mats were stacked on the shelves. Shower mats are not what you want to try off with. The hot tub needed to be skimmed also. On Saturday we received a 6 AM wake up call which we did not ask for. I complained and were told that it would be taken care of. It happened again Sunday. When we complained we were told there was a problem with the phones. Then why were we told it would be corrected on Saturday. We are not sure that we will use this hotel again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Electrical The only suggestion I have is for the company to invest in bedside lamps that provide electric outlets. I like to lay in bed and work on my computer as well as have my cell plugged in close to me. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another very nice stay at HIEX, Bloomington, Indiana Everything about our recent stay was excellent, as usual. Thank you for such comfortable accommodations, and tasty breakfast selections. All members of the staff are so nice to deal with, and we are most appreciative of your hosptality, Our untimely trip to Bloomington for a funeral for a close relative was easier because of your kindnesses. Sincerely, Hal and Pat January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback We were not informed upon check-in that we had to put two signs on the door if we wanted linens and towels changed, so we missed service after our first night (verbally asked maid for towels when we saw her). On Christmas Day (after our second night), there was no service (although there were only a handful of guests). Although we received the letter about the "dinner" in the lobby, we failed to notice the no room service part of the letter. Therefore, we had to ask that wet towels be removed and new towels provided by the desk clerk for our 3rd night. In summary, we spent 3 nights and never had any room service. Another disappointment was that the whirlpool in the pool area was non-functional (one of the main reasons we selected this hotel). In addition, the room Wi-Fi was inconsistent (we continually had to re-log on in the bathroom - iPad - and the service would usually disconnect when we moved into the other rooms), which was also quite inconvenient. The desk clerk was unable to correct the problem. Room layout and cleanliness were fine, breakfast room was attractive, and food selections were nice. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Streak Continues... This was our sixth stay in three years at this hotel. We absolutely love it from check-in until check-out. The staff are super-friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. My son, niece, and nephew couldn't get enough of the pool and spa! Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We will return again whenever we stay in Bloomington. It is our "five-star hotel" of choice while visiting IU events. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Beauty The woman in charge of he breakfast area was sleeping at a table when we arrived there. Maybe she was sick? The decaf coffee was ice cold and the other coffee was gone. There were two rock hard biscuits in the warming tray. Lots of dirty coffee cups laying around. This kind of deflated what started out as a great experience with this property. Unfortunately, this was my last impression of the property which will probably keep me from staying there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We arrived on a Friday evening, and found there was no tv or phone service. It had been out all day. I do understand because of weather conditions, but after a 4 1/2 hour drive that normally takes 2 hours it was a little upsetting. We could not get our heater to work correctly, we would either burn up or freeze. The second night the tv was on and the hot tub was down. Other than those things the place is very clean,breakfast is great. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service a little dirty I thought it was an awesome hotel, not as clean as I am used to seeing a Holiday Inn. They left dirty hand towels hanging in my shower and the carpet had dust build up. Other than that everything was great. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I would recommend this property based on value, cleanliness and location to nearby restaurants. Downtown hotels were much more expensive. This hotel was clean even though the carpeting in our room showed stains of parties past, and would benefit from a new floor covering. The room had no air quality issues. Pillows were fair. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. Bathroom was very clean. A free breakfast was offered; however, I chose to pick up a breakfast sandwich from McDonald's, a few feet down the road and a cup of coffee from a nearby Starbucks. Our room had two queen beds and a sitting area. Loved that amenity. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable We had a late arrive going directly to room. The 2 Queen bedded room was a nice size, clean and comfortable, especially the mattress. This is one of the first times I can remember the housekeeping staff did not knock on the door and observed our "Do Not Disturb" sign. Therefore a good night of sleep. Thanks!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place.. I had a 3 night stay. My room was perfect condition.. very nice and clean. The fitness room was an excellent add to my stay. The staff was very nice and knowledgable. conveniant location in Bloomington. Breakfast and dinner was great. all A's in my book, I will definitley be staying here if I am in the Bloomington area again. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>