• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: Bloomington
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:174
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available free of charge for guests during their stay. Limited parking spaces may be available for park and fly packages based upon availability and request. Please inquire with hotel if you plan to leave your vehicle while you fly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America.
View More
Discover all that Bloomington has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West, located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. Within walking distance you will find a shopping area which includes World Market, Marshalls and Trader Joe’s. Also, a short distance from the hotel is Blue Point Restaurant and Bar. Our complimentary shuttle can bring you to other nearby areas. Discover Southdale Mall, the Galleria and the Mall of America. While at the Mall of America explore the Sealife Aquarium and enjoy the indoor amusement park, Nickelodeon Universe. If you are looking for other family friendly activities or attractions consider the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you wish to venture into the downtown Minneapolis area the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy use of our pool, fitness center and business center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and many area businesses. Whether you are visiting for work or play the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington West has something to offer you.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is situated in a prime location whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Our free shuttle will transport you to and from the airport, Mall of America, other area businesses and shopping. Our pool, fitness center and business center are each open 24 hours for your convenience.
Announcements

April 22, 23 and 24th the hotel pool will be closed for maintenance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business or pleasure Free Shuttle from airport a big plus. Shuttle will also take you to the Mall of America. Great Lounge. Breakfast Buffet was just ok... nothing special. Full service bar was nice for meetings . Staff was great with any questions or needs. Great Wi-Fi speed but still wondering why so may Crowns have analog television signals in a digital HD world. Was here on business, so not bathing suit with me but the indoor pool looked really nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel, but overpriced I don't have too many negative things to say about the hotel. It was very nice, the staff was polite. We've stayed in hotels in this area for 3 years now. This hotel was the most expensive, but least satisfying. The rooms of other hotels we've stayed at were larger and much cheaper. The lounge was nice but the food was also overpriced. $12 for a breakfast buffet offering few items was disappointing. As was the $14 pizza that definitely tasted like it was frozen before cooking. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place From the time we made the reservations till we checked out the staff was very helpful. Great location would have no problem staying there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and excellent shuttle service The hotel and staff were exceptional and very helpful. The airport and Mall of America shuttles were clean, the drivers were courteous. The even dropped us off at a non-scheduled stop. I highly recommend the hotel. Access to the train for the city is very convenient. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza MSP Airport Friendly front desk, great restaurant, I highly recommend this property October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good service, room did not smell good! We really liked the Mall of America package. That was the reason we stayed there because even with the price being more expensive per night, we saved money by getting the Nickelodeon ride wristbands and the coupon book, plus free breakfast coupons at the hotel. They also have a shuttle that takes you to and from the mall. The only thing I really disliked was the smell of the room! We sprayed perfumes and had the air on all the time to keep the air moving but it just didnt help. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They get it right! Very kind and attentive staff. They exceed my expectations, which is hard to do. When traveling to this area, I won't stay anywhere else. I wish they would work on their menu/improve options, but other than that they do a beautiful job taking care of me as a guest. and it is very appreciated. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very nice place to stay. Rooms clean and serviced well, staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick, friendly, affordable All employees were quick and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, it was within walking distance from the mall, and it was affordable. Thank you! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New name, same great stay It's been a couple of years since my last visit to the MSP-MOA location, last time it was a Holiday Inn Select. The elimination of the "Select" brand made this location a Crowne Plaza but little else has changed, and that's a good thing. The room was wonderful, the staff fantastic, and real eggs in the conceirge lounge for breakfast. I got an upgrade to a suite despite my very early arrival and also had a late checkout. Always a pleasure to visit the MSP area and the Crowne Plaza makes it even more enjoyable. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay and bad service! This was a horrible experience all together and really made our vacation awful! We got in very late so the next morning when we woke up I looked over and seen something resembling dried spit dripping down the bed sham, then we went to put some things away and a door on the closet was hanging off its hinge. So I opened a drawer to put some clothes in and there was hair all over in the drawer. We then decided to make some coffee and found that the coffee pot didn't even work. I then went down and told the front desk and they apologized and moved us later that day. The room they moved us to was not as destroyed as the first but you could still see food stuck under the bed sham. Then to top everything off the people next to us one night were up slamming stuff around in there room and woke our daughter up and she cried for about thirty minutes, We then started to get her calmed down and then the front desk came knocking on our door and she told us how a complaint was made about the baby crying. I told her not much I can do we are trying to calm her down but the people next door keep slamming stuff. She didn't do a thing about that. For the amount of money we paid for a suit I will NEVER stay at this Crowne Plaza again! The hotel pictures looked nice and the beds looked plushy and comfy but it's not by any means nice and the beds were hard, we woke up each morning with stiff backs. If you have an issue with something nothing is really done to accommodate. We ended up having to pay for sleeping in a dirty room and things were broken. I have never had a worse experience with an ihg brand until this one! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle I would like to see a separate shuttle service for the hotel and airport. We were asked to wait for the shuttle to pick up people at the airport. Couldn't it just drop us off at the mall first? September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value The hotel staff does a great job, for the convenience and the level of service staying at this property is a great value. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Very nice place to stay as it is clean, bright, safe. Will stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference We stayed at this hotel to conduct a client conference. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. They kept the food and drinks stocked and made this a fantastic experience for our clients. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Safe, clean and comfortable will stay again in the future. Location is also good and airport shuttle is nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay i needed a room close to airport and MoA This was a great location and a great hotel Very nice hotel September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dim lights and narrow hallways Luckily I was there for a day. The custodians made sure the room was clean but alot of the furniture was tore up and I also saw some blood on the shower wall. The entire building is super dim and ive never seen narrower hallways in my life. I have been on the road for the last three years and this hotel is definitely on my top 10 never again list. The receptionist was pretty rude when I told her my address was incorrect on my ihg rewards account. Go for the holiday in a little further bit north on the highway September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great fitness room I found this hotel to be at a great location along with being very comfortable and great amenities. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To All The Great Places! We Loved Our Stay Wonderful Hotel, Staff, Close To All The Big Attraction In Minneapolis! Will Stay Again Soon! Thank You ! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! This was my 2nd stay at this Crowne by the airport and I must say both times were excellent! I was greeted by a super friendly desk clerk, Michelle, who was just outstanding, thank you! She immediately acknowledged me as a Platinum member and gave me priority check in. Michelle also offered me a complimentary room upgrade to a suite with a wonderful view of the airport and the twin cities. The room was clean and comfortable but the beds were a little on the hard side and the little square pillows were difficult to sleep on (you should go back to full size pillows). We ate breakfast at the buffet on 2 mornings and it was just outstanding. The food was hot and very delicious with a large variety to choose from, excellent! Overall, this a great hotel with outstanding staff. We will be back in December to stay for another weekend when the Trans-Siberian Orchestra is in town! I highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. Thank you! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We had a great stay at your hotel nice breakfast .The only problem was the shuttle every body was told it picked up every hour on the hour and I get that you cant do that but you should not tell people that just ticks them off . September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, but the room was excellent I was only there for one night, but the room and check-in staff were excellent. This was my second one night stay within three days. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AANNUAL MEETING EVENT: HFMD CHAPTER The staff members were very helpful and friendly to me and assisted me at the times were when I need the help being connected to my places I needed to be at all. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Area No security at Parking Area. I hope my car is okay when I return... August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping could use some help I stayed for business and overall it was satisfactory. The front desk staff was friendly, however they forgot we needed a shuttle on one occasion. My only real complaints would be for housekeeping and the breakfast staff. The first night I took a shower and when I went to grab the first towel on top, it had someone else' hair on it - gross! The next day, I spilled a little powder on the counter in the bathroom. When I got back at night from being at the office all day, my bed was made and I had fresh towels, but the powder was still there. This leads me to believe they didn't wipe down the counter. I was also out of lotion and they did not give me a replacement, luckily there was a cart down the hall and I was able to grab one. Now for my issue with the breakfast staff, which really wasn't an issue for me personally, but could have been. The last day of my trip, I came down for breakfast around 10am and stood around waiting for someone to seat me. Finally I get seated and I am told there are no eggs at the buffet, but my server said they could make some for me in the back, which was perfectly fine. A few minutes later, the cook comes to me and ask if I'm going to eat anymore. I was satisfied with my one plate, so I declined. He began to take down the buffet, even though it was only a few past 10am and the buffet is supposed to last until 11am. A few minutes later, another guest comes down and they were telling her they were going to close up the buffet, because nobody was coming and that made sense to them. Why would that make sense to them if you are supposed to be available until 11am? I almost waited to come down, since I was trying to get work done before my flight and I would have starved if I did. I feel terrible for the people that were trying to catch up on some rest and came down for breakfast at 10:40am or so to find breakfast stopped early. To me that is unacceptable to post a time and not adhere to it, very poor customer service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We got upgraded to the Concierge Floor so the use of the lounge at happy hour and breakfast was a real nice surprise. The room was fairly large with a very comfy king bed and nice linens. Parking is complimentary in a covered parkade. The only downside is the rather sketchy condition of the stairwell from the parkade. It is well lit but that is about it. It needs a serious overhaul as it does not give a great first impression. The LRT is close and convenient for making your way downtown to the game or shopping. The hotel is also close to the airport, MOA and IKEA. There is a hotel shuttle and although we didn't use it, it seemed very busy. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service of staff impressive! very comfortable accomodations ...great service all around the hotel and staff very well informed! excellent job and would refer this hotel to everyone! Good job to staff! August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor parking accomodations Hotel, room and restaurant are nice. Parking (in parking ramp) is very inconvenient if you are going to and from the hotel frequently. Stairwell in parking ramp would be scary after dark. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The location was really good for MOA and the LRT but the walls were paper thin, we could hear every word spoken in the next room. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Guthrie Theatre in Minneapolis Minnesota State Bird the common loon. Walker Art Center in Minneapolis Charlie Brown sculpture on Harriet Island in St Paul Como Park grounds TCF Stadium Minnesota State Capitol. Russian Art Museum Mall of America Bloomington Snowboarding at Buck Hill in Burnsville Mall of America
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.