Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great quick stay, but did lack the pool. i will stay again if im back that way June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The future I am sure in the future this hotel will be very nice but doing our stay they where still remodeling. Even through the pool looked nice it was closed to guess. The workout room that was in description was no longer. I feel a reduce rate should have been offered since we could not use the whole hotel services. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Quiet This is my second stay at this Hotel. It is peaceful and quiet with renovation going on. Can not wait to see the changes at my next stay. Thanks Holiday Inn for making my stay enjoyable. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The room and customer service at this property was excellent. Felisha made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in the door to check in. The room we had was beautiful and large. However because of the construction I had a horrible night because of my allergies. I had to check out early and go to another Holiday Inn property. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovations Stayed here last Saturday for one night. Started out with a twenty minute wait for the desk clerk to check in. The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations. Old vanities and tubs were laying all over the back grounds. Carpet, tile and other construction supplies were laying in various spots around the lobby. Not much seemed to work properly, the firepit on the patio was not working when we went outside, when we tried to get back in the hotel our keycards would not open the pool doors so we had to walk around the property to get back inside. I think the hotel will look good if the renovations are ever finished but until then I think more info about the renovations should be given at the time of reservations. Can't recommend this place at this time. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Service I was very disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned. I left early on a Sat. morning and was gone all day, I returned after 9pm and all my used towels were taken but the room wasn't cleaned nor was I supplied with fresh towels, disappointed platinum priority club member. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good But.. I do have a few nits to pick. I am a Platinum Elite member who visits many, many IHG hotels yearly and know what to expect during a stay. I frequent this hotel, because my daughter is a USC student. For the most part this hotel lives up to my expectations for an HI Express hotel, but a minor complaint is the bathroom amenities. They use cheapo soap bars of questionable origin which smell like a chemistry project gone bad. And don't use the "standard issue" shampoo either. I assume that this is an effort to save a few bucks, and it doesn't go unnoticed. Why don't you use your rates by $1 per night and use the standard issue HI Express supplies? Also I waited in the breakfast room from 7-7:30am, but the empty egg tray was never refilled. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under extensive renovation Hotel under extensive renovation. parking lot filled with contractor vehicles and materials. Halls and rooms smell of carpet adhesive. Would be one star, but staff were professional and helpful, raising it to two. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Being a Platinum member I felt that the hotel or Holiday Inn Corporation should have let us know it was under renovation. Nobody at front desk when we entered the lobby we noticed other guests waiting for help also. Renovation items in front of entrance and dumpsters in full view. We asked if pool was open and they said it was not but we could sit outside. We were told we would have to walk around the outside of the building as the entrance to the pool area was in the breakfast room which was under renovation. We walked around the building to be greeted by numerous bathtubs and sinks laying all over the grounds. Breakfast was not up to par, no eggs, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy or biscuits. There was no juice we had to ask for it and the cinnamon buns were cold. We were informed that the remolding had been going on since Oct 2012 and will not be finished for at least another month. Unacceptable for Holiday Inn. Also no upgrade was offered at all and we are platinum members. We did not receive the service that is expected at a Holiday Inn but there was not reduction in price. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It will be better when the remodeling is done Staff was on edge due to remodel. Guest before us was quite nasty with the greeting staff as if it was their fault. Didnt get the usual Priority Club greeting or acknowledgment. Temporary breakfast room was cramped and offerings were spartan compared to other HIE's. Room was comfortable and clean, although worn. Guests above us were either lifting weights or wrestling late and then again early in the AM. Lots of door slamming and loud voices during the night, not the fault of the staff April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and helpful staff Although renovations were taking place during our stay, the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable with staying there. The breakfast was good and the room and tables were very clean. I was impressed with the pancake machine. The only thing I didn't care for was the container for plastic ware. Customers grab them from the container, but typically touch more than one utensil. I prefer to receive my utensils either wrapped in plastic or from a Smart Utensil Dispenser where no one can touch my utensils but me. This is much more sanitary! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 construction Our room was under construction. It appeared the bathroom was done, but the rest of the room was not. The room was clean. The bed was a little saggy and the linens had seen better days. We got in late and were tired so we were happy to lay down. Breakfast was the usual routine. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask questions As a platinum Priority Club member I booked this hotel with their ap. It didn't say the hotel was under renovation. Or, that the work-out room was out of order. I didn't find that out until the next morning. The first room they put me in was next to the elevator. The second room didn't have a desk. The third room was finally ok. This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever have stayed at. FYI: This is my first review of any kind. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Great stop on the way to Florida. Everything exceeded my expectations and I have high ones! I'm very picky about my hotel choices but this surprised me! Breakfast was very good! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was perfect! Being a priority rewards member we got a good deal on the room. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms up to date and clean. The location is easy to find and close to I-77 exits. The Mexican restaurant is in front of the hotel, walking distance, and THE best mexican food I've ever had. In front of that is Hardee's, but before you go there for breakfast you should try the free breakfast at the hotel. The first morning I had a cheese omelet, YUM, and bacon. They have scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, and the cook was super nice too. Everyone seemed willing to help. Also, Blythewood is a great town, small and friendly, absolutely perfect for a girls' weekend getaway! I also have to recommend Chuggers for a great night of karaoke and dancing. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction I've stayed at the Blythewood Holiday and it has been fine in the past, so I will give it a break this time. On the other hand, the construction had both emergency staircases a mess and potentially dangerous in the event of a true emergency. When I arrived at the hotel there was no one to be found to check me in. After waiting at least 5 minutes, I tried the house phone which rang for another 3-4 minutes. The attendant finally came around the corner with her cell phone to her ear. She said she was doing some type of rounds. This was at 9 PM. On top of that, the room I was assigned already had someone in it and when I came back to the front desk to straighten it out, she was gone again for several minutes. Fortunately she upgraded me to a suite, but the damage was done. I will give them another chance, but I'm going to let them get the construction done first. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome From the time I walked in till checking out it was awesome. The room was clean and very comfortable. The young lady that sign me in was very professional and polite. I would stay again without question. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff and dinning staff excellent, pleasant and great service All personal attentive and excellent..would use facility again and recommend to others February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All very good except in your remodeling you can see out of the door when its closed. Not a comfortable feeling. Eggs not too good. Otherwise all great. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATV Home Base We have been lucky enough to stay at this facility several times while riding ATVs at Carolina Adventure World near by. The Hotel was just updated with new furniture and Flat Screen TVs. The staff is always so willing to help anyway they can, even helping us to park our ATV trailers on site. I can't say enough about this hotel from the clean entrance to the quite reserved filling you get when entering the lobby to the pleasant welcome at the front desk. A Great Place to spend one night or a week. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Well my wife and I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express properties whenever we travel because they are always clean, consistent and a good value. In other words I always know what to expect. BOY was I mistaken at this property !! we checked in a bit before 9 pm and we were given one of the Newley "renovated" rooms. I thought that would be nice. Boy was I mistaken yet again. Dirt/dust on most surfaces. Old caulk in the sink, on the shelf where the towels were, caulk inside the toilet paper roll , you ask why was I looking in the toilet paper roll ? well it was just sitting on the counter because whoever designed the renovations left out a simple detail, a toilet paper holder and a Kleenex holder, lol....in the cupboard over the microwave I opened it up and there wee old cups in there, gross. By the time we checked in and got to the room it was late and we had been on the road 13 hours so I was tired. In the morning I mentioned it to the desk staff and filled out the guest survey . They seemed to careless. I then took the time to write an email to HIE and there response back was basically the same, just a sorryb..oh well ... Won't stay here ever again and based on the lack of concern by the management of HIE I will rethink staying at any of their properties again. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible customer service I am a platinum level customer and will no longer stay with holiday inn as a result of this expereince. I canncelled my reservation and they charged me for a night stay anyways. Refused to credit me back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and the place has GOOD VIBES! Always stay here on the way to and from Florida. Service is wonderful. Everyone is so friendly, yet professional--very good vibes when you walk through the door-- it makes you feel really good & welcome. I only gave the food a GOOD--because we seem to always miss the BACON day---not too fond of sausage---bacon would make it excellent. There was hot coffee, fresh cream, hot water for tea and hot chocolate 24/7. Thank you, that helped make our day/evening! Room was clean and well stocked, TV's worked perfectly. Can't wait to see how everything looks after the remodel is completed! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop Over This is one of our favorite places to stop traveling from Va to Fla. Super breakfast and cinnamon buns. Friendly staff. Highly recommend it. Easy on and off the interstate. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and consistant I've ridden all over this country on motorcycles and the Holiday inn Express seem to be my first choice when stopping for the night. I'll start looking for hotels on my GPS just before dark and I find myself willing to drive another hour just to stay at one of the Holiday Inn Expresses. Consistency between each and every one of them is what keeps me coming back to the brand time after time. The particular hotel didn't let me down. The knowledgeable front desk and easy check-in using my Priority Club Card make it easy to continue to be faithful to the brand. I like the fresh coffee and included breakfast in the morning to help get me on the road feeling great. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place STOP every chance I get traveling through . Friendly staff , clean ,modern rooms ,quiet . I highly recomend this hotel to everyone. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & attention from staff From the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express lobby, we were treated with excellent service. Tasha at the front desk was so very helpful, professional but friendly at the same time. There were fresh cookies to eat and fresh, hot coffee in the breakfast room, with real creamers! We received a gift for being Platinum Priiority Club Members. Beth, at breakfast, was also very nice, friendly but at the same time professional. She kept the food & coffee in good supply--and it was nice and hot. The place was very clean and neat. We plan to return in November on our way back North. Thanks for everything.. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for 1 night Booked with points several weeeks in advance with special requests for cribs. Called the day before to confirm my requests. Upon arrival no cribs were provided. Found a dead bug in the hallway...advised the manager on duty. Her reply was "can you remove it?" This is not customer service! October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I won't be going back to this property, and I will be suspicious of Holiday Inn Express as a brand. My room, #407, needed a good cleaning. Daily vacuuming left stuff in the corners. Likewise the bathroom floor. Air vents were dirty and lampshades appeared to have several months' worth of dust on them. Desk was a little tacky. Bed was made up so that the blanket or coverlet was too short -- didn't cover my shoulders. I wrestled it up a ways, but I don't think it's my job to re-make the bed. Whomever runs housekeeping has low standards or isn't properly trained. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The room itself was big enough, with good lighting. The bathroom had excellent lighting. The air conditioning was great. I keep a very cool room. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4