Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay agai Room was very nice & very clean. Linens and spreads like new. Checked in at 3:00pm and left shortly after and returned around midnight to find 0 place to park. Night clerk went out of her way to help. Actually mived her own car in order for me to have a secured space. Breakfast buffet was nice until the pancake machine ran out of batter at 9:30am. When this was brought to the attention of the attendant she said that it was too close to closing to put more in it November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near Columbia with many dinning choices nearby. Friendly staff. Really appreciated the late checkout on a home Gamecock football Saturday. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and staff was great The only issue I thought of was the football game going on right next door, which made it a little loud when trying to sleep. Other than that, it was great. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot As usual as I stay here from time to time they are a good hotel. Friendly staff and good environment. Recommend you stay here for a quiet nice place. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...but! I enjoyed my stay and would have rated it excellent, but the that I used repeatedly throughout my stay was very dirty and smelled as if someone had a bladder accident. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Would stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby What a nice place. The entry way, hallways, and rooms were in excellent condition. The breakfast attendant in the morning was very responsive, and they even offered turkey sausage. The best part of the stay was checking in. I was checking in late, and my credit cards where having an issue going through. The front desk person (can't remember her name) said that it could be the machine causing the problem and not my cards. So, she suggested that I just go to my room, and we'll rectify the situation in the morning. In the morning it worked. I was very thankful for hitting the hay, rather than staying up waiting for the machine to work. It made my next days' drive a lot easier. I'll be staying here again, good location, nice place, and great people. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Mom I came in for parents weekend and decided to stay out near some family friends. Very quiet and accomodating to my needs. Just a little housekeeping issue when I first got to my room, but staff notified mgr. and were very apologetic. Great place to stay and will definitely return when I visit my college student! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best shower Best water pressure in the shower that I have ever experienced in a hotel. No complaints on anything at all, it was great October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING I visit Blythewood often because its in the middle of where I live in Charleston, SC and where my family lives in NC. I usually stay at the Comfort Inn down the road but after staying here at the Holiday Inn Express, (HIE) will definitely be getting all of my business from now on. The staff is excellent and the place is spotless! Nice, comfortable rooms, with a nice, comfy bed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The staff at the desk were friendly, professional and efficient in handling our check-in and checkout procedures. The room was well furnished, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offered had a good selection and was kept hot and fresh by the staff. A good value and a recommended stay if you are in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience fabulous healthy breakfast option I drove from Florida to NJ with my daughter and 3 grandchildren. This was the 1/2 way mark. We got connecting rooms, and the staff could not have been more helpful. A highlight was the healthy breakfast option. All three children need gluten free products. Beth who helped us at breakfast was wonderful. The gluten free bagels were a huge hit. The hotel was a comfortable oasis in the middle of a long tiring journey. My husband and I always stay at this hotel when we go back and forth to Florida and we have always been very pleased with the service and accomodations. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satified Very suprised, always avoided this chain, prior. After my stay I will not stay away, and will feel able to recommened August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 101 - Good Bed - Nice Room Bad experience checking in.Arrived app. 3:00 pm and no one was at the Front Desk. I looked around and saw a person in the Breakfast Area licking her fingers and motioning she would be over.Upon arrival I gave her my name and priority number and that I had a reservation and had stayed several times a year here. She looked on her computer and announced very loud "I did not have a reservation and must be mixed up!" I excused myself and went to my car for my computer, which I showed her my reservation confirmation EMail. She again very loudly, "There is a mistake somewhere and we don't have a room for you! With that I said you better check and make sure that a room might be empty. Sure enough, she said Room 101 was available. People like this you don't NEED! By the way, my bill was more than the confirmation amount. Had a Good nights sleep and a very nice breakfast the next morning. Oh - for dinner we ate at Lizards Thicket and very good. Amazing Menue! Robert K. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Plan on making this a stop over on my next trip. This was a great stay, and very relaxing. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly and helpful Staff Great staff & Suite was comfortable and clean for my family of 4. The pull out sofa was slightly broken but still usable for my 12 yr. old son. We will stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom need work. The bathroom door would not close and the toilet was wobbly, so that when you sat down it would wobble. The room was clean and comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to destination and interstate Pleasant experience. Quiet and comfortable room. Will stay there again if I am in the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new, comfy I stay in Holiday Inn's all over the SE, this motel was one of the better ones. Newer and well appointed. Front staff was excellent and very accomodating. Nice touch to have a bag of water and evening snacks. Breakfast was very good. I was well satisfied. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Choice Our stay was great, the staff were very kind and helpful. The room was clean and fabulous. The breakfast was the best throughout our entire trip of 9 nights total at three different hotels. There is construction but we did not here any noise and the temporary breakfast room was very accommodating to guests, a little inconvenient for the staff but, temporary. We had a great stay and will choose this location on our next trip through. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great quick stay, but did lack the pool. i will stay again if im back that way June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The future I am sure in the future this hotel will be very nice but doing our stay they where still remodeling. Even through the pool looked nice it was closed to guess. The workout room that was in description was no longer. I feel a reduce rate should have been offered since we could not use the whole hotel services. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Quiet This is my second stay at this Hotel. It is peaceful and quiet with renovation going on. Can not wait to see the changes at my next stay. Thanks Holiday Inn for making my stay enjoyable. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The room and customer service at this property was excellent. Felisha made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in the door to check in. The room we had was beautiful and large. However because of the construction I had a horrible night because of my allergies. I had to check out early and go to another Holiday Inn property. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovations Stayed here last Saturday for one night. Started out with a twenty minute wait for the desk clerk to check in. The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations. Old vanities and tubs were laying all over the back grounds. Carpet, tile and other construction supplies were laying in various spots around the lobby. Not much seemed to work properly, the firepit on the patio was not working when we went outside, when we tried to get back in the hotel our keycards would not open the pool doors so we had to walk around the property to get back inside. I think the hotel will look good if the renovations are ever finished but until then I think more info about the renovations should be given at the time of reservations. Can't recommend this place at this time. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Service I was very disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned. I left early on a Sat. morning and was gone all day, I returned after 9pm and all my used towels were taken but the room wasn't cleaned nor was I supplied with fresh towels, disappointed platinum priority club member. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good But.. I do have a few nits to pick. I am a Platinum Elite member who visits many, many IHG hotels yearly and know what to expect during a stay. I frequent this hotel, because my daughter is a USC student. For the most part this hotel lives up to my expectations for an HI Express hotel, but a minor complaint is the bathroom amenities. They use cheapo soap bars of questionable origin which smell like a chemistry project gone bad. And don't use the "standard issue" shampoo either. I assume that this is an effort to save a few bucks, and it doesn't go unnoticed. Why don't you use your rates by $1 per night and use the standard issue HI Express supplies? Also I waited in the breakfast room from 7-7:30am, but the empty egg tray was never refilled. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under extensive renovation Hotel under extensive renovation. parking lot filled with contractor vehicles and materials. Halls and rooms smell of carpet adhesive. Would be one star, but staff were professional and helpful, raising it to two. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Being a Platinum member I felt that the hotel or Holiday Inn Corporation should have let us know it was under renovation. Nobody at front desk when we entered the lobby we noticed other guests waiting for help also. Renovation items in front of entrance and dumpsters in full view. We asked if pool was open and they said it was not but we could sit outside. We were told we would have to walk around the outside of the building as the entrance to the pool area was in the breakfast room which was under renovation. We walked around the building to be greeted by numerous bathtubs and sinks laying all over the grounds. Breakfast was not up to par, no eggs, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy or biscuits. There was no juice we had to ask for it and the cinnamon buns were cold. We were informed that the remolding had been going on since Oct 2012 and will not be finished for at least another month. Unacceptable for Holiday Inn. Also no upgrade was offered at all and we are platinum members. We did not receive the service that is expected at a Holiday Inn but there was not reduction in price. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It will be better when the remodeling is done Staff was on edge due to remodel. Guest before us was quite nasty with the greeting staff as if it was their fault. Didnt get the usual Priority Club greeting or acknowledgment. Temporary breakfast room was cramped and offerings were spartan compared to other HIE's. Room was comfortable and clean, although worn. Guests above us were either lifting weights or wrestling late and then again early in the AM. Lots of door slamming and loud voices during the night, not the fault of the staff April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and helpful staff Although renovations were taking place during our stay, the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable with staying there. The breakfast was good and the room and tables were very clean. I was impressed with the pancake machine. The only thing I didn't care for was the container for plastic ware. Customers grab them from the container, but typically touch more than one utensil. I prefer to receive my utensils either wrapped in plastic or from a Smart Utensil Dispenser where no one can touch my utensils but me. This is much more sanitary! April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>