Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 432 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

I'll be back to this hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great value for the money. Hotel was modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Amenities were nicely kept. My only issue was the internet speed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and views

By

July 14, 2016

Nice location with several places to eat in walking distance. The river walk is super close too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your response! We are proud of our area and are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice location but a little old

By

July 12, 2016

Close to the university and downtown.
Next to the river walk.
Staff is helpful
Hotel is a little old some things were not working properly like the elevator, ice machine, toilet
If you need to be downtown this is not a bad option but I would probably consider another hotel next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We'd like to thank you for staying with us and providing your review of our hotel. We are always taking steps to improve and hope that we may have another chance to host you in the future. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

BOI

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

good simple place close to the greenbelt and down town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We're happy that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review!
Read More
Read Less

nothing special

By

July 07, 2016

overall, property is aging. staff was as accommodating as they could be. would like property to listen more to special requests. breakfast was same old stuff, never anything new.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not find a way to stand out during your stay. Please let us know if we can help with anything.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service!

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I spent three nights on a stay-cation. We loved the hotel room, pool, and breakfast. All the staff provided excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express! We are glad you enjoyed your stay-cation and hope it was refreshing for you.
Read More
Read Less

Boise HIE designed for designers, not guests

By

July 05, 2016

club

Obviously, you can't change the location of this hotel but egress to a from the property is just death defying. Otherwise the hotel amenities are okay. The staff deserve high marks.

The complementary WiFi was great with up and download speed near 20megs.

It is unfortunate that the property was created with the designers/architects holding all the cards. It is probably one of the most uncomfortable places we have stayed. The chairs, light fixtures, bathroom fixtures are from the Jetsons. The light fixtures were loose on the walls, drooping from the shear weight on a skinny shaft and the florescent bulbs were all daylight white, making bedtime reading difficult. The lights also make the room seem cold and harsh.

There was a brown faux leather chair in our room that I defy anyone to sit in for more than 30 seconds. The chairs in the breakfast area were not much more comfortable. I wish now that I had taken a photo of the beast to post here.

There are huge windows in the rooms and if you stay on any of the upper floors on the east side of the building you get a delightful view of the river area and mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We would like to apologize for the lack of comfort when you stayed with us. We do appreciate the feedback and will see what can be done to improve in this area. It is good to hear that the staff and Internet speed were satisfactory. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Our first place to stay in Boise

By

July 04, 2016

club

We love to stay at this hotel. It's close to downtown and all the fun stuff there is to do. Plus, the room is always clean and comfortable, noise level has never been an issue, and the breakfast offered is more than adequate. We have stayed here many times and have yet to be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We appreciate your continued loyalty! Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

good service but expensive

By

June 29, 2016

club

rates were nigh during the period i stayed
break fast was convenient staff was pleasant and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We are glad to hear that we did well on service during your time here. Our rates do tend to be higher in summer and fall as demand is higher during those seasons. Thanks again. We hope to see you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Ride a bike

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Clean comfortable room with a better than average breakfast. Rent a bike and take a ride along the river. It's clean safe and cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, and providing your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet area and provides excellent service, great value and the best breakfast of any hotel I have stayed..
I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Best Bang in Boise

By

June 17, 2016

club

We drove over 600 miles to Boise for a family wedding, thinking we would have the same sterile motel experience... I was pleasantly surprised. The Holiday Inn Express, staff and offerings made the two-day stay a real positive travel experience. We were greeted by friendly and caring front staff. Any and all contact with attending personnel was friendly and accommodating as well. We travel about six times a year and will be sure to include the opportunity to stay at a Holiday Inn Express if there is that opportunity. Thanks so much!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are happy to have provided a great stay, especially after the long trip. Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review!
Read More
Read Less