Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel - I would highly recommend it. Nice room - refrig and microwave. Nice grounds and near attractive park areas. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do yourself a favor and book this hotel ... Especially if you have children. It is very family friendly but I never felt I was over run with kids. There is a gorgeous River Walk - Green Belt across the street; some nice shops and grocery is close too if you want to stock up your mini fridge. I had a really nice time; an unexpected peaceful time and the linen and beds are fabulous. I'm buying the Holiday Inn Express Linen for my home. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boise Downtown This was a very nice facility. The staff was wonderful and rooms were large and clean. Room ammenities, such as microwave and refridgerator, were great. The beds were nice. We had a view of a stream that fed into the Boise River. It was very quiet which is one of the things I appreciate in a hotel room. Our stay included free hot breakfast buffet which is always appreciated when travelling. The hotel is right across the street from the Boise River and the Parks and Rec Nature Center which is gorgeous. There was lots of shade in the parking area which was nice as some of the days were close to 100 degrees. The hotel is in a very nice area. I would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic & Inept Management I am a 12 yr IHG Platinum Ambassador and knowing IHG standards, i will be extremely surprised if this facility is allowed to "fly" the Holiday-Inn flag very much longer. This is without a doubt the worse lodging experience ever for me. The most unfriendly, untrained, inexperienced and unprofessional staff I have ever encountered in all my world-wide travels. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Boise Easy access from interstate. Nice accommodations and good fitness room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay in Boise We completely enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown in Boise. The entire staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The facility is immaculate and well maintained. The room was spacious, very quiet and extremely comfortable. The pool areas and exercise area was great! The breakfast area was huge, accommodating a large number of guests, and included a variety of seating options. The breakfast selection was awesome with a large number of very fresh and tasty items. The outdoor grounds were very well maintained with plenty of lighted parking areas. An added pleasure was the gorgeous view of the mountains from the window in our room - beautiful sunrises and sunsets! .Everything about this facility was positive and truly encouraged us to stay at Holiday Inn Express facility whenever possible. We definitely will stay at this location again and have already recommended the facility to colleagues and friends. Thank you for making our stay in Boise very enjoyable! July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mattresses still the down fall. I'll start off saying we enjoy staying at the Boise Down Town hotel. It has the accommodations we look for, EXCEPT, for the extremely firm mattresses. We will continue to stay here, but I'll be bringing a sleeping bag pad to sleep on. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Exellent location. Good value and very nice room. Older hotel that has been remodeled. Would stay there again. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I checked in for a 2 day stay. They had no WiFi service available. I asked for a refund, but they said they could not help. All they offered was an additional 1,000 points on my IHG account. Next day I was informed the internet was fixed. Went to log in, and no service again. Ended up using up all of my phone internet. The Breakfast was understaffed. There was barely any food available. Had to wait 45 minutes for eggs and bacon. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good- my complete answer We were given a service review on our last night in the hotel that asked; Were we a 10? The format of the study proceeded to give the option 8, 9 and 10. Upon asking I was told that the thinking behind that format was that if they were getting less than an 8, than they needed to do something very differently. It follows that doing a study to get the information to support your perspective is very biased and is avoiding whether there is obvious reason for changing something - it closes the door to an honest review. Scientific analyisis often leaves out "outliers" - or drastically conflicting individual results - and works with the mean and median of the statistics rather than the average. Any study that is stacked to one side without any opposing results is biased information and should be disregarded. My feeling as a frequent traveler regarding the service of this particular hotel was quite good. I would nudge this facility to be encouraged that their work among other facilities is particularly well attended by their staff. Desk attendees were personable, easy to interact with, responsive and kind. Booking with them was timely and all requests and details were given full attention. The housekeepers were particularly friendly and attentive to orderliness, desires of privacy, signs of need to return later, and uniquely kind when interacting with hotel guests. As a whole, the staff of this facility deserves a recommendation above many others- but they didn't get my response on their paper survey because I was taken aback by how biased the format was. As with most continental breakfasts, this facility isn't particularly attentive to having variety of options for individuals who must eat a gluten free diet. My plate each morning consisted of hard bacon, eggs and a yogurt - (which may or may not have been safe for me to eat- it still surprises me where gluten is added to seasonings and caramel color and other foods unnecessarily- and unknowingly for those who have no problem with it) - and though I ate with GF family the rest of my meals I did have stomach problems that week. I would like to see hotels follow the way of most restaurants who are well informed by FDA and other legal facilities regarding marking options on menus and in the last few years, adding options or substitutions that allow some variety for people who still like food and flavor. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special thanks to Jason. I attempted to send an email to Jason's boss, but I do not think it was ever opened. He provided the kind of service that makes me happy that I have chosen IHG to be my preferred lodging provider. Jason, not only acknowledge my Platinum status, but made a concerned effort to upgrade me and thank me for my loyalty. Jason even ran up to the room to ensure it was cleaned and ready to check into upon not getting clarification from house keeping. Good Job Jason! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Boise Front desk service was adequate at check in. Several days later I called from out of state to reserve a room for a second time. The front desk personnel were not helpful. I held on the phone for 15 minutes, was transferred and when the personnel tried to transfer me a 3rd time I gave up. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Lousy internet The room, breakfast and other physical ammenities were excellent. The internet, on the the other hand, was non-existant. For a place that bills itself as a place for business people to stay not having internet in the rooms is a BIG no-go. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Would recommend this hotel. Employees are helpful and kind. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! This facility is a very nice place do not let the exterior of the hotel turn you away! The rooms are very nice and the hall ways seemed to have been recently remodeled. The Breakfast is a 10! Good quality food and attentive staff! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Location, but.... We travel through Boise a lot, and like to stay at this Hotel. The location is close to downtown, the VA hospital, and great view of the river. Very clean and appealing rooms, hallways and common areas. However, the King beds are far too firm for comfort. I understand it is hard to select mattresses for everyone, but I actually thought about trying to sleep on the floor on our last visit. I guess I'll have to travel with a mattress topper when we stay here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay In Boise at the HIE Great service! Pool was a blast! Breakfast offered a variety of good food! Our room was great in size, comfort, attractiveness, amenities like microwave and fridge and the bathroom was spacious too. Check in and check out was a breeze. Everyone was polite and accommodating. We loved our stay at the HIE in Boise! Thanks again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfy bed! I stayed in Boise for a week and the Holiday Inn Express was centrally located and was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and everything was clean and new. I would stay here again in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done as usual I had forgotten to turn in my review card when I checked out, but wanted to take the time to say "job well done' again!" The Boise Holiday Inn Express kept up the fine work of HIE's in general, and at this one in particular. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again. Hated to downgrade staff, as the front desk staff was excellent, and with the maid it was a language lack of communication. However, the kitchen staff needed to be more on top of it on one of the three days we stayed. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Eastern WA Road Trip The only issues we had: 1. The internet service went down and was down for several hours. Which means we lost tv also. 2. Our air conditioner was hard to regulate. It was either cold or warm. Not terribly bad. We were impressed with the staff's friendliness and professionalism. Thank you July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, Great Service We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms we had were a little small, and the pool had so much chlorine that it was painful on the eyes. Other than that, everything was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent and had many choices. Rooms were clean and modern. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room evaluation Not enough ADA rooms available; more rooms should have bars around tub and toilet. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are great, staff not so great Great night sleep but front desk staff rude and unprofessional both in attitude as well as appearance. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Great location. Great updated property. I would recommend it to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual HIE Beautiful property indoors and out. Everything was first rate and much better than I've experienced in HIEs across the country. My only complaint was that the "hot" breakfast was cold. While I understand that eggs can get cold on a buffet, cold sausage is really inexcusable, not to mention disgusting. Lots of carb-laden choices and cold proteins made for a very weak breakfast experience. I'd say to stay at the hotel but go somewhere else to eat. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what I needed Clean and easy. Fridge and microwave. No smoke smell like the places that spend a bunch to clean their smoker rooms then call them smoke-free...but you can tell instantly or when the air comes on it was a smoking room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. A The staff remembered my name after 2 days and the breakfast staff was willing to go the extra to bring fresh everything! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice but a/c noise was a big drawback We enjoyed this property and it's proximity to the Boise Greenbelt as we are avid bikers. The staff was very helpful. The air conditioning units however are VERY NOiSY. In fact they are so noisy you couldn't hear the television. The windows could not be opened and the A/c was too loud for us to sleep. Our friends who stayed the same night on another floor had the same complaint. This is a serious issue that needs to be addressed with summer approaching. We definitely will return to Boise as it is a great town, but as much as we would love to stay here, we will think twice if it is during the summer months. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, Nice room We enjoyed breakfast, had a comfortable room and enjoyed the pool. We enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>