Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stay at this location when traveling through this area. This location is always clean and staff always polite. Would recommend this location to anyone.. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dining The hotel was great just a few problems with the breakfast. The hot water dispenser was labeled coffee. The coffee was often cold. If the hotel dining staff paid a little more attention to the coffee area I would rate them top notch. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality over all Like the location, the quietness, also the friendly worker's. Hope they keep up the good work. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior construction, dated property Perhaps the HI Express in Bonner Springs is undergoing a renovation. It's a bit dated looking inside and out and could use some refreshing. The staff was friendly and very helpful - hopefully the property will be improved to match the quality of the staff. All in all, we had a quiet night's sleep, but the nearby dining choices at this exit are very limited so for that reason alone we would try to get into a property at the Villages West exit next time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stop This Holiday Inn Express was a easy place to stop. Check in was simple and fast. Room were clean and updated. For a quick stop overnight it was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 21 stay The rooms bathroom was gross and out of DATE, Did not ask me or give me anything fpr being priority member, June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I slept all week. I stay in a lot of HIE's, and I was very grateful for the cleanliness and appearance of this location. The bed was exceptional, and they even had more than just two flavors of ice cream in the sundry shop! I will be staying at this location again next time I'm through. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed The bed was awesome a little out of the way but so worth it June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical The rooms need more lights and outlets! The light bulbs are low. The plug-ins are too far from the bed! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at H.I. Express We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Bonner Springs, KS Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Great the AC wasn't working properly. The desk staff was very good June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chaos When we checked in, we had reserved a King Size room but we were sent to a Double Queen. When we called the desk, we were asked to come down to the front deak for a King Size but much to our chagrin, the room was on the 3rd floor, next to the reconstruction work of the motel where there was much drilling and pounding.... plus the room reeked of cigarette smoke. We finally got a King back on the second floor. When we checked in, we also asked what time was breakfast and was told that it was at 6:00 a.m. I asked the clerk again to be sure, since the last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in did not start breakfast until 6:30 a.m. She again assured me that it was 6:00. However when we arrived at breakfast the next morning, the lights were out and the night clerk said that breakfast didn't start until 6:30. After sharing what the clerk had told us earlier, he did set the dry cereal out but there was not much else. We wanted to leave early and so we ate and at 6:25 the cook came in to work....needless to say we were late in getting our early start. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable My family and I stay at the hotel for the Kansas Nascar weekend. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the price was great. I had actually made a mistake in my reservation and booked myself short for one night. The night before we would have to check out I checked with the front desk to see if there was any chance they had a cancellation and they did, so we were able to stay the next night as well. The cost of the additional night was at the same rate as my other nights no added charge for the room. I was surprised as I knew all hotels in the area were booked up. The room I had found for us to go to was nearly 10 miles away. I was so thankful I was able to cancel that reservation and keep the room at the Holiday Inn Express. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly desk clerk Overall it was a good place to stay. The only negative thing we experienced was cold coffee at the breakfast buffet. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Best customer service ever by Julie, Brandon, Phil, Robbie, and Paige. They are they best service I ever had. Need more people like them. Any thing I ask for or needed they got it done for me. Breakfast was extremely delicious by Cindy. Becka was a really good housekeeper. Number 1 room service I ever had, never seen a clean room like how she did it. I loved it. These people you have working for you are the best and I ever own my own hotel. I would love for them to work for me, cuz they are really good people that I ever meet. You should be glad you have people like them working at your hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Socks Upon arrival the room smelled of dirty socks. We informed the cleaning staff and the front desk. Nothing was ever done. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn This was the best stay ever everyone was perfect especially Paige and Julie always had the perfect attitudes April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed... The staff at the Bonner springs location were very nice and went beyond their specified duties for us. Zero complaints in that department. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were OK with this holiday inn express for the most part, However, we were disappointed that there was not an option for a smoking Jacuzzi room. also, when we arrived, we found that the Jacuzzi was located in the bathroom and not the bedroom itself. I also noticed that it was hard to even relax in the Jacuzzi because it was located so close to the door and hallway that we heard everyone outside of the room. when my husband went to watch the KU basketball game, there was no sound. After calling the front desk we were informed that the hotel does not get sound for that channel? While these are minor issues and our stay was still decent, I just feel that it may have been misrepresented a bit. We would still book a regular room here. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were visiting KC for the weekend and visiting the T-Rex Cafe. When we couldn't find a hotel with available rooms right in that area we found Holiday Inn Express in Bonner Springs! It is so close to that area without the expensive prices! The staff was amazing and worked to get us the best price and offered us many discounts. Pool, room, and breakfast was all great!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay in Bonner Springs. Right next to severs places to eat and easy access off of the highway January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The weather was nasty but our stay was warm and very comfortable. Staff is Great!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different this time around... We have used this Holiday Inn on a couple of other occasions and this time I wasn't as happy as I have been in the past. I was left at the counter when trying to check in because the pool heater wasn't working and another guest that was staying wanted to look in the room where the heater was located. When I finally was able to check in, the keys didn't work so I waited at the desk for almost five minutes before I was helped. Unlike the last time, when we came back from our adventures for the day, no one at the front desk said to hello to us as we walked through the lobby. No one apologized about the fact that the pool was not heated. No one thanked us for staying. It was kind of a let down because the experience had been so good before. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This hotel was far nicer than I expected for the price. The lobby was really nice. The rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Flat screen tv was nice. I was also surprised to see a pool and hot tub on the main level. Breakfast was great with many choices and awesome cinnamon buns. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't know what is happening here..? I'm a regular, I stay 3-4 days per week, and love this hotel but may permanently change hotels. Last Winter when it snowed, nobody shoveled the snow or put down salt or chemicals to keep guests from slippery conditions. I mentioned this to new management and was told that this year things would be better. Snow today and absolutely NOBODY is sweeping sidewalks of snow, or emptying the outside trash bins. Icky! Bad weather, and although the guide claims that they have THE WEATHER CHANNEL (they don't) Nor do they have the History Channel (my favorite shows are there). I've recently started a diet/exercise program and began using the almost non-existent exercise facility. 1st) there is no thermostat and no ventilation inside the room. 2nd) No window to open for outside air. 3rd) there are only 2 treadmills, and 1 recumbent bicycle. No weights or machines for any other exercise. A new owner bought this property, and there were promises to upgrade, even to install a guest laundry. Nothing has happened, and this facility is in a downward spiral. On the positive side, the cleaning staff is top-notch. They always do a wonderful job. I'm certain that my room will always be spotless, that I will have clean sheets and bedding. They are run by a lady named Cindy that oversees an overworked staff. They do a great job. All of my favorite desk staff people have either quit or have been fired. Other than the night man named Brandon. The others are less than efficient. I personally hate standing at the front counter on a regular basis unable to get the attention of anybody as they aren't up front. They are in the back room doing something else, outside smoking, or who knows? There used to be a telephone up front on the counter that would call the desk people, but that has been removed. The new manager is a nice lady, works really hard, but has a very difficult uphill battle trying to get this property back in shape. I hope she succeeds. For reference, I spend over 300 nights per year in hotels. Most of them are here at this one, and since a large portion of my happiness is in their hands I finally decided to voice my negative opinions. I really don't intend on returning unless this place changes for the better. Too bad, this was like coming home to family. Now.. not so much. The cleaning staff is great! so is Brandon from the front desk. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New owners need to spend time updating property I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and leisure trips. Check in took longer than normal, as they didn't have the credit card I booked the rooms with, but another from past personal travel. I am a Priority Club member and didn't get a water/snack at check in. Several doorknobs on rooms are broken…they don't stay in the neutral position. My room had a very strong cologne smell and in a co-worker's room, there was a sulphur smell when she ran the sink. When plugging in my phone to charge by the bed, I noticed that the floor between the bed and nightstand hadn't been vacuumed (gross nail clippings). My top sheet had a small streak of blood, causing me to take it off the bed and putting it on the floor. In the morning, the front desk clerk was manning the front desk and the breakfast. Food ran out and it took time to get breakfast before we left to get on the road. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Couldn't ask for better! I had reservations and was very pleased to find my room assignment and keys were already made and ready for me! The common areas and the room were in excellent shape and very clean. The breakfast was excellent and was a good and pleasant start to the day. Many years ago I did a lot of traveling (a lot!!) and got turned off by Holiday Inns as I felt the rooms were overpriced and the hotels often a bit on the shabby side. Service was often so-so. More recently, however, I've had occassions to stay at a few Holiday Inns and found that the standards have been raised to top notch! Prices are much more competitive also. As a result, I find myself much more amenable to Holiday Inns. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room The whole experience staying for the night was very peaceful and quiet. We were able to sleep and get the rest needed for the next days' long ride. Breakfast was just ok, as the waffle mix was very watery compared to other locations. Over all it was worth the money spent. I would stay there again, and at any other Holiday Inn Express based on this experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend I am lucky that my company allows me to choose my stays for the weekends.The staff tries to get me into the same room each time, they know me by my name and are really friendly. Great stay :-) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome staff Was given an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, that makes all the tension in the world go away. The staff is always friendly. I stay here often. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>