Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My son needed a folk for his meal, we did not have one. I walked down to the lobby to see if I could find one. The guy at the front desk told me where I could find one. I know something like a folk is something small, but it is the small things that mean a lot to my family. We plan to visit again in the future. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet, clean, comfortable…highly recommended ! Stayed at this property for 5 nights, so got to know it well. I would be pleased to stay again. Hotel is attractive, modern, and clean. Check in was easy and efficient. Rooms are great, with very large bathrooms, nice roomy shower and plenty of soap, etc. Housekeeping is top notch. Beds are a little lumpy, but still surprisingly comfortable. Hotel is quiet, so sleeping is delicious. The included breakfast is high quality, including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy (or no gravy), milk, juices, cereals, breads, bagels and the amazing signature cinnamon rolls that are just amazing. Really amazing. You will like this hotel, so stay here! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall-would stay again Nice clean room, courteous staff and overall pleasant stay. However the elevator was slow (it was quicker to walk the 3 floors on Sunday morning rather than wait for the elevators) and the flow through the breakfast area was poorly laid out leading to a non-efficient flow. Could use improvement in that area. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice Nice hotel; well located/situated in Boone with easy access. Very helpful staff with suggestions and advice in a wonderful community. An enjoyable stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expected Holiday Inn Express Standards My first impression was very good - Great location, friendly staff, nice lobby and breakfast area. The room, on the other hand was not at all up to what I've come to expect with Holiday inn Express. There was no fridge or microwave and as stated in other reviews, the beds were terrible. The mattress seemed old and extreemly saggy. Upon inspection, I saw the hotel (in an attempt to solve the problem) had placed an unpainted, uncovered, dirty sheet of plywood between the mattress and box. I almost always stay at Holliday Inn Express when travelng because I feel I can count on a consistantly high standered - which made this stay all the more dissapointing. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Being out-of-state guests the location was important to us as well as the services. It was easy to find and in a nice area; close to good restaurants, shopping, etc. I would like to suggest that an on-sight fitness room be added. It was too cold during our stay to walk or run outdoors. Overall, I recommend this Holiday Inn Express and would stay there again. Beautiful area!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The staff at the front desk were super friendly, quick check-in. The housekeeping staff were friendly as well, and the rooms are clean, quiet, love the central location. The internet was a little slow when we were there. I was very disappointed on our last day when I got one of the usually awesome cinnamon rolls, that they were still frozen! Guess they got busy and did not get the thawed out in time? Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was not impressed! Although the hotel overall was nice and clean, I think it is way overpriced for what you get. Here are the reasons I say this. The beds were not at all comfortable. The shower curtain was too short and every time I showered, the floor got soaked. The maid did not leave any toilet tissue and I had to go down to the front desk twice to request some. Also, she removed all of the soap that was opened and did not leave any new soap at all, so I had to go back to the front desk for soap. I went downstairs one evening and smelled coffee brewing and asked the front desk clerk if he was brewing fresh coffee and if so, could I have a cup. He was rude in his reply to me. I am not an overly picky person and I do not like to give bad reviews, but in this case I feel it is deserved. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par The bed was one of the worse I ever slept in. So soft I rolled into it. I had requested a King but didn't get it, its a good thing my wife and I would have slept on top of one another. We slept in separate beds. The bed just felt worn out and someone large had been sleeping it for years. The room was clean and everything else was ok. When I asked why we didn't get our King sized bed I never received a answer, just that's all we have left. NOT UP TO PAR. Didn't receive a friendly greeting or any recognition of my priority status. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good Experience I stay in Boone 2-3 times per month and I have a consistently pleasant experience staying at this property. David J. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely uncomfortable beds The primary purpose of renting a hotel room is to have a place to sleep. Our room #406 had 2 queen beds and both mattresses were bad. One worse than the other. Its been more than a month and my husband's back still hurts. We slept in the worse mattress but felt like we were hanging onto the edge of the bed to keep from falling into the hole. We switched beds with our daughter the next night and it was slightly better but still in bad shape. Very disappointing. The cleaning staff did an excellent job of cleaning the room and hotel and were very friendly. Desk staff was polite but not very friendly. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Stayed here on your trip down the Blue Ridge parkway. This hotel is super clean. Beds were comfortable, and decor was nice. Can not go wrong with this hotel. Close to different places to eat. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! This is our go-to place when we travel to Boone. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are spacious, & the beds sleep great. The rooms have always been very clean every time we go there. The location is also very convenient to shopping, restaurants, & attractions in Boone. I have always had a good experience each time I have been here, & I plan on staying here again in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worse mattress In all my recent HIE stays this was the most uncomfortable mattress I have slept on. Also, this was the first time I had to request a microwave and fridge be put in my room because of my extended stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The ambiance was soothing; the staff was very considerate. The room was excellent. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet stay! We stayed one night with our 3 children. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet. We asked for the quietest area, and they recommended the 5th floor. There were great breakfast options and the hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again if passing through Boone! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room It would be nice if each room had a mini refrigerator. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attenion First off this facility does have great esthetic's and location, but more attention needs to be given to customer service and room conditions. I was not even addressed as a Gold priority customer which was easy to get over but my room conditions were another issue.AC filters were not clean, I took the time to clean them in 2 different rooms I was placed in, neither room did not provide for friges or micro waves. I thought this was the standard for HIE. Please upgrade the bedding (mattresses) a bit rocky on them springs. Lastly, the morning front desk crew were excellent in any questions or concerns I had. Thank you October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with nice location. We stayed one evening while traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nice location, quiet, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, too! Bed was a little too soft. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We ride motorcycles and end up in Boone twice a year. We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is Very Clean and the Staff is Awesome. Breakfast in the morning is Great.. I normally do not sleep well in a hotel bed but their beds are the best and the rooms are always so clean and neat. We must stay in about 20 different hotels a year and this one is at the top of our list. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean will stay again. impressive hotel - frienly and close to App state. very clean everywhere. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good location I highly recommend this hotel to anyone searching for clean, comfortable, quiet yet no-frills lodging with quick access to Boone and Blowing Rock. The staff was very friendly and room stocked with all necessary items. The newness of the hotel has not yet worn off! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mountain Getaway We decided to take a family vacation for the first time in several years-since my sister and I are now grown adults. This hotel was a great choice as it was convienant to all the places we wanted to see - The Mast Store, downtown Blowing Rock and the Parkway. Only downsides really were the WiFi connection (extremely slow at time in he room) and no mini fridge in the room. If I had to choose which one that I would really have in the room would be improved WiFi. At times we had to go to the door or wall to get better reception. The balcony was great to stand out even though the weather was a bit chilly! I still would stay here at the hotel. Cannot beat the location ! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wise Decision The Boone Holiday Inn Express is an excellent choice while visiting the mountains of NC. A good price, lovely accommodations, and a cheerful/helpful staff, make this hotel a fantastic option. Very close to the Appalachian State University, and a short, scenic drive away from other beautiful mountain towns, are another reason to consider the Boone Holiday Inn Express. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and found this hotel to be very clean, and neat. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very grateful for early check in Wonderful place to stay in Boone after enjoying a fall football game. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff This hotel is very clean and comfortable! The staff provided excellent service for our week long stay. The breakfast is also surprisingly very good. Recommend! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel in a convenient location This was my first time at this particular HIE. The location is incredibly convenient for anything you would want to do in Boone, Blowing Rock, or any nearby area. There is immediate access to 221, 321, and 421. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had friends staying in the hotel the same night, and the front desk employee was really nice about finding us a room near our friends. The hotel is well-loved, and maybe ready for a little freshening up: normally the mattresses are my favorite part of Holiday Inn Express hotels, but the ones in our room were pretty saggy. The woven straps on the bench in the room were really stretched out, to the point that we did not sit on it. There is no fitness center in the hotel- staying in the hotel gets you access to a local fitness center, and it was in rough shape. The fitness center was not particularly clean or well-maintained, though that's not part of the hotel itself. The hotel was incredibly clean and kept up, the breakfast was great, and our bathroom was ENORMOUS. It was the biggest bathroom I've ever had in a HIE. We will stay here again next time we're in Boone. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the accomodations We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express; however, I was not impressed with the breakfast options. Other HIE that I've stayed in have offered a different variety, but this one did not. There were always eggs (either scrambled or an omelet# and sausage #mostly link of which I do not eat). The breakfast was suppose to stay out until 10 am, but most mornings it was all put away by 9:45. One morning we went to put our bags in the car and came back in to eat, but everything was gone and cleaned up. Other than the breakfast, the facility was great and very convenient for the activities we had planned around the Boone area. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing some comfort We did enjoy our two night stay but were disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator (I had medicine that needed to be refrigerated). We had to keep going to ice machine to keep a small cooler chilled. The phone did not work. I asked at the front desk about getting another room with a refrigerator but they could not accomodate because there were some Appalachian students staying there while their cottages were being completed. Also access to the parking lot was limited due to some paving between the hotel and Lowe's Home Improvement next door and they started very early. The beep beep of the trucks backing up was very annoying very early in the morning. Getting out of the parking lot was a bit hazardous with only one entrance in. Overall it was an average stay. We weren't looking for luxury but expected a little more than what we got. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just okay stay I am a platinum elite of IHG Rewards-- this was not mentioned during check-in or any time during my stay-- no thank you, nothing. Most Holiday Inns will provide some snack or recognition of the membership. This hotel -- nothing. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>