Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation The comfortable, hospitable and afordable stay during our Summer 2014 vacation was a perfect stop for rest and refreshment. The front desk staff and dining room hostess were very pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely! EL July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Borger Visit I stay at this location 20-30 nights a year. Service, my room, the facilities, the beds and last but not least, The Staff is always on target and Very Professional. I look forward to every visit, knowing I will be taken care of from the moment I arrive to the moment I check out. Best of the Best! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Your survey is too long We were there two days and found the room and accommodations excellent.....however the service was not good. We were there for two days which included some meeting for us to go to. We left a 9am one morning and would return at 2pm. We wanted to be sure that our room was cleaned and new towel stocked. We spoke to the girl that was cleaning rooms on our floor and then we stopped at the front desk and advised them that we were leaving and we would appreciate the cleaning and restocking while we were gone. Upon our return nothing had been done and when we asked to speak to the manager we were told that she would not be available until Monday. We do not understand why our request was ignored. Sad that something like that would ruin our stay at Express Inn. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very Good enjoyed stay and am now just typing to get the 50 word minimum July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT in Every Respect, except. . . . I have recently rediscovered Holiday Inn! We loved our Executive King Room experience in every single way EXCEPT for minimal electrical outlets on just one side of the bathroom counter and the dim lighting for the bathroom mirror, necessitating my using personal lighted travel mirrors for applying makeup Would have been nice to have under-cabinet lighting for the coffee bar sink area, which was wonderful and included microwave, refrigerator, sink and cabinet. My husband would have liked more gluten-free breakfast options, as his Celiac condition demands his avoiding flour, wheat, grains. One in more than 100 people inherit Celiac and need to eat gluten-free. Thanks for asking, and we will return for future visits! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant place to stay. Great staff and very courteous. Good place to stay and relax or sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with everything you need Check in took about 3 or 4 minutes. Staff was very friendly. Lobby, hallways, elevator, room and bathroom were very clean. After a long drive, the shower was very refreshing and the bed gave me an excellent nights sleep. I have stayed in these hotels in various states/cities and I am always pleased with them. They are my preference when traveling. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets my needs Clean comfortable rooms, nice to have managers specials, so I don't have to find someplace to eat. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way 2 Go HIE in Borger Excellent rating in all categories. Very nice place to stay. Will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor reservation I made my reservation for a suite (as I always do) more than a month in advance, but about a week before our arrival, we had been downgraded to regular room; however, nobody let me know (by e-mail, for example), and when we arrived, there was no better room available. We had to make do with cramped conditions. I understand the hotel was full, but I was not given a choice. I do not have to stay in Borger, and if I had known, I could and would have booked somewhere else. What is the point in making reservations, if they are not honored? Otherwise, the hotel is fine. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues During Stay After some considerations, I decided to write this reveiw. There were some issues with my stay from May 5, 2014 to May 9, 2014. The local cable company was changing from Analog broadcasts to Digital broadcasts. The availiblity for channels was very sparse this entire time. I understand that the hotel had little control over these issues. There were three people from my company staying there at the time. All of us had the same problem with the TV service. On Thursday early evening, I asked the desk manager if we could use the conference room for a hour so we could spread some drawings out and review them. He said we could but it would cost $100.00. The room was not set up nor was it to be used the next day. I declined the use of the room. I asked if the cable was working in my room and the response was -- Yes. The cable was off when I checked. I and my colleagues were going out for some dinner and I asked if the Cable would be fixed before we got back. The answer was -- Yes. When we came back from dinner, the Cable was still not working. While I understand that there are somethings that the hotel can not control, there are some things that they can control. I don't understand why the conference room would cost $100.00 for one hour ( The daily rate was $100.00 ). I don't understand why answers were given about the Cable system when obviously the the situation was still being worked on. The Cable system was not fixed until the following Tuesday, May 13, 2014. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Here I made an unplanned trip to Borger and needed a room for the night. The front desk staff were exceptionally cooperative and made the check-in process very easy. I was provided with a large room that met all my needs. I have stayed at this property previously and have received excellent customer service every time. Would most certainly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Borger. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what I requested On April 24th, I booked these 2 rooms and a separate one online. I then called the Borger hotel to request connecting rooms for these 2 rooms - 4 days ahead) I was told that this could be arranged. We were in Borger for my Dad's funeral and my mother has severe dementia and gets easily confused in strange places - my intent was for my husband, daughter and I to stay in one room and put my mother in the adjoining room so that I could check on her during the night. I also requested the other room be close.....on arrival, the single room and one of the "connecting rooms" were side by side and the other "connecting" room was across the hall and down. I was told that the reservation indicated that rooms be close - that there were only a few connecting rooms in this hotel and none were available. I travel and will do more so in the future for my business and have stayed at your hotels in the past...but in future if I have any special needs, this chain will not be a consideration. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four Stars but not Five This really is a nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. I really only have three things that could be better. I travel for a living, so I spend about 150 nights per year in hotels. 1. The internet service needs to be fast. This hotel needs better WIFI. It is just too slow. 2. There needs to be electrical outlets available at the nightstand to charge your cellphone and tablet. This hotel room only had an outlet behind the nightstand, and it was being used by the lamp and alarm clock. There must be outlets avail on the nightstand. The lamps were new, but did not have outlets incorporated into the base. 3. The free Breakfast was great. Only complaint, it really needs to last longer than 9:30 am. If I were Pacific Standard Time (PST) customer and had arrived late in the evening, breakfast is over and closed down by 7:30 am Body Time. The overall property is a great place with a friendly staff, and considering the prices in the area, the price was fine. I will use this hotel again in the future, I will just remember to bring my own powerstrip to charge my phone and tablet. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Financial problem The hotel itself was great as usual, but for some reason the second card on the account was the one that was ran even though it was my BUSINESS CREDIT CARD that I used when I checked in so my PERSONAL debit card had a large hold on it. My wife was at home and went to buy gas for her vehicle and her card was declined alerting her to the problem. The hold remained on our account for a 5 full days, meaning we had no access to the money in our account. This is unacceptable so even though I like the staff at this location I feel I should now stay with the competition. I can't afford to have my personal life on hold while I am away working. Loosing sleep trying to straighten out your mess. The 1000 points you said you will add to my priority account(which was not added yet) is NOT NOT enough for the problems caused. 1000 is not even enough for 1 free night. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff. The staff if very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with nice variety. I would like to have more choices at the snack room like Healthy Choice dinners. Ice tea would be good. Service is very good. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome home away from home Great quiet environment. Jennifer has to be the friendliest host in town! Breakfast is always great! Recommend it to all of my friends. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great first visit Once again, I came to a HIE for the first time & received the service & welcome I have come to expect from IHG. The Managers evening snacks & drinks was a pleasant surprise. Hopefully, other HIE I stay at will begin that nice service. Simple but tasty & quiet atmosphere. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable A great place to stay and the room was very comfortable. Location was perfect for my business stay in the area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place. What a surprise in Borger, Texas! Was not expecting a great deal in Borger. Was very pleasantly surprised. Great service. Very nice and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast choices. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay in Borger every month for a few days. I have had zero problems and have always been pleased. Always clean, organized and friendly staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing but... This was my second stay. Here are the good and bad point of this stay. First the bad, on this trip my in room wi-fi was very slow or no-signal. Even switching to a hardwired internet connection was less than acceptable. It reminded me of dial up modem connections of long ago. The good - quiet clean room, friendly staff. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend Your hotel is always clean, quite, with exceptional beds. The staff is very nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel the last few times that we traveled up north. We both sleep great in the pillow top beds. We usually spend our second nights at a hotel in Amarillo, but that staff isn't usually as friendly or as accommodating as the holiday inn express in Borger. They have made each one of our stays very pleasant. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Borger Hotel Guest Comfortable beds, clean room, excellent breakfast buffet and service. It was however a little annoying to have room maintenance knock on the door and enter the room before 9AM. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Borger Really Needed A Good Hotel I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Borger during a 2 1/2 week work assignment. This was my first visit to Borger since 2008. I'm a Platinum Elite IHG rewards member and was pleasantly surprised to find a Holiday Inn in town now. The location was very good. The hotel is far enough from the highway that road noise was not an issue. I had a really nice bathroom with a separate shower and tub. It was a huge bathroom for a hotel and even had a small TV on one wall so you could relax in the tub and watch television. They opened the breakfast earlier than their schedule. The staff seemed to be on top of things. It looks to be a well run hotel. My only complaint would be the slow internet which is typical. A new code is issued each week and sometimes when you are in the middle of a report the login screen will pop up and you'll lose everything. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Staff This was a refreshing change to the hotel chain which I normally frequent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The managers reception was great and the room was more than I had hoped for at that price. Overall, this is a great facility and the staff are the best! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church of Christ at Borger The staff are always friendly and know who we are when we call to make reservations. There is no wait on the phone, all information is know. Our guest speakers which stay always are meet with a smile, and the rooms are so relaxing, the breakfast is WONDERFUL. They all have such good things to say about their stay. We (the Church) appreciate all you are doing to help make our guests feel welcome. Thank you, Church of Christ at Borger August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Success Our family met for a reunion in the old home town where everyone grew up. We decided to stay at this hotel due to the rate and amenities offered. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was good and well supplied. Rooms were cool and clean. We scheduled the meeting room and met there each night for the after party for all the young nieces and nephews and kids which turned very nice. Overall I give them an A+. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but very spotty Internet. Nice hotel but don't expect to get any work done unless you're in the lobby. July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>