Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Always enjoy my stays at HIExpress, that is why it is my hotel of choice when I am on the road. They have never disappointed me. Tampa-Brandon stop was GREAT July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad to say about this place! This was truly one of the best hotel experiences we've had in awhile. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the complimentary breakfast was complete with eggs and sausage! We would definitely stay here again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what i expected nice facilities, clean room, nice rest, responsive desk. what I expected May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service very satisfied, fitness center, pool, free breakfast, good environment May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for several days and the staff friendleness and housekeeping was excellent. They greet you when you come in and make you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet is always tasty and fresh. I will stay here in the future and recommend it highly. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay..but I did not get my Priority Club points for my stay. I asked the front desk girl Gabby twice to add my Priority Club number to my room and she never took care of it. I called the first time when I saw my bill under the door without my PC number on it and she said she would call me back - never did. So, at my 2pm check out i asked the same girl again and she said her password was not working so she would add it tomorrow when a manager came in. That never happened. I never got a call from her and never got my points for my 4 night stay. She should work on her follow through with customers. Other than that the stay was good. Housekeepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property and the staff I've stayed at this property many times over the years; though more than one remodel. It's a great location with a nice view. The staff is wonderful and friendly but always professional. They recognize me when I walk through the door. I prefer the ground floor and 90% of the time they're able to put me in a ground floor room. Breakfast is always good and the staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and fresh, beds are comfortable and if any little thing is wrong it is addressed rapidly. I recently had a job change and I will no long travel to the Tampa area. I regret that I didn't get a chance to tell the staff goodbye as I consider many of them friends. I always felt that I was at home when I walked through their door. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable room and convenient location Our hotel room was quiet and clean. Bedding and linens were high quality and comfortable. Location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and not even far from downtown! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This was a really good hotel , we had traveled from Va. to Tampa to catch our Cruise and it was so relaxing to have a comfortable place to stay the night , was really clean and within walking distance to Red Lobster , Olive Garden and a few others, The heated pool was great . We would give it a 10 . April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff The front desk was very friendly and the pool area was comfortable and private. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We stay at this Holiday Inn once a year. It is just down the street from where I go to do my taxes. It is a very comfortable hotel, and we always enjoy staying there. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and a huge shopping mall across the main highway nearby. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds are clean,location good close to shopping and food staff has always been helpful,and friendly,managers are great site will not let me give Excellent April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Never Called Back After ten hours of driving, one would think that that might be able to take a nice shower in what is supposed to be a good hotel. Needless to say, the shower did not work. When I called downstairs to complain, the night manager told me that she could not leave her desk. When I explained to her that I was traveling with my elderly parents, only then did she bother to come up. She told me that there was nothing that she could do. I told her that was unacceptable. She then went back downstairs, and later, at 1 a.m. in the morning, I was woken up by a very discourteous plumber who fixed the problem. If you tell me there is nothing that can be done, why lie to me like that? Why do I have to insist you do your job? Obviously, something could be done since the hotel sent a plumber two hours later. Is it because, you don't want to be bothered to help guests. After lodging a complaint the next morning, I was told that there was no manager available. I explained that I would be leaving early the next day, left the staff my number and told them I was expecting to hear from the manager. A week later, I have yet to receive a call from the manager. This hotel does not care about its guests, does not care if you a priority award member and obviously does not care about handling complaints from guests. Holiday Inn should disassociate itself from this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RESTLESS During my stay with my wife a locksmith contractor was replacing door locks on my floor and we couldn't get any sleep or rest during the day. At night the fire alarm system kept going off continiously and fire truck rolled in as well. Not much rest by the time morning came. Very tired for my next day of driving. Breakfast was very good. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location staff is the best I have seen yet,offer food ,beer and wine once a week for all,warm friendly staff,(thumbs up) will be coming back next week for sure March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very small rooms, pleasant staff, nice fitness center The fitness center in this HIE was one of the best I've seen. Modern, up-to-date treadmills with personal TV's and plenty of settings for various types of walking/running workout AND they allowed guests to set the fan to the ON position as well as control the temperature in the room - many have this covered/locked to guests. Made for a comfortable workout session. The treadmills overlook the pool area which is also nice. The hotel is nicely laid out overlooking a small lake with a fountain just outside the back door with tables/chairs for sitting outside. However, it also overlooks I-75 and is nestled between some busy roads so sitting outside at the pool can be a noisy experience. Lot's of traffic, sirens and general road noise - but only on the outside. Apparently they have excellent insulation because once inside the hotel and the room it was completely quiet. Last but not least, the room was so very small. It was a 'king' room as requested but it was also configured for handicapped use - but I'd be surprised if someone in a wheelchair could actually move around that tiny room. It was odd, because I've had handicapped rooms in other HIE's and they tended to be very spacious - not this one. Fortunately, we had to be there only one night - otherwise we'd have been tripping over one another if we unpacked anything. For the size of this room it shouldn't have a bed larger than a queen or perhaps even as a single room with a full-sized bed, but then they wouldn't be getting $140/night for it either. So, if I had to choose a hotel in this area, it would be the HIE because their hotels are consistently CLEAN, QUIET and COMFORTABLE. But I was really disappoinoted about the square footage of this particular room and next time would either try to find another HIE in the area or ask for a larger room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, bed and location Great bed with exceptional pillows. Good breakfast with a nice selection. The location is nice as the highway and many restaurants are nearby. The people that work at this hotel are great. Very personable and attentive. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - no problems Great stay and courteous staff. Got stuck due to storm in NE and extended stay without problems. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Poor Stayed in suite. Monday, no towels. Tusday, no maid service (by 5:30), Weds, no coffee, Thursday, no soap and actually did not dispose of empty coffe cup but did dispose of my voucher for a free item at the snack bar. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa - Brandon I spend two days in this hotel. The second morning before checking out I'm taking a shower and sewage starts to back up in the tub. luckly I was finishing and could hop out quickly before it hit my feet! I told the desk clerk when I checked out of my experience and all she said was that she would forward my complaint to maintaince. REALLY! I won't be back. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but.... While the food at breakfast was excellent - tasty & many choices - I didn't feel the place was as clean as it could have been. Staff seemed a bit standoffish . January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Surprised! It's been a year since we last stayed at this hotel. The last stay was somewhat disappointing, but since then the hotel has been completely renovated and it is beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Staff is fantastic and the breakfast was scrumptious. This is a must place to stay. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 12 days My husband and I stayed for 12 days during a family medical emergency in Brandon. The facility was very clean and we noticed constant upkeep and cleaning throughout our stay. In particular, the breakfast area was very clean and food items were replenished in a timely manner as needed. Located in a great area with ease of access to the highway system and large regional shopping within 1/2 mile. Highly recommend this facililty. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming nice people This is my second time staying at this site and we will stay there again in the future. The staff are all very helpful, room is clean and well kept and very quit. Thank you. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chairs in breakfast area The new chairs in the breakfast area that are more like lounge chairs are very heavy and difficult to move in addition to taking up a lot of space in the area. Would prefer to see all table chairs which would make it easier to move around when the room is crowded. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Comment Nice hotel. Clean & Quiet. As a priority club member I'm usually offered water, etc. at check -in. Nothing was offered. I actually had to ask them to swipe my club card. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stop Very comfortable stay and friendly helpful staff. We especially enjoyed sitting on the terrace overlooking the lake.There was also a good choice of eating establishments nearby. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great Everything was as expected. No surprises. Great breakfast and all employees very nice and friendly. Cookies that were out on Friday evening were a very nice touch and i would add them daily. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast issue I opened a container of milk at the breakfast; sour with clumps! The date was fine=11/27; this was the morning of 11/22. The staff just got another for me-from the same fridge! Obviously someone left containers out! That is all I and the entire family can remember from Holiday Inn Express! Probably all anyone will remember from that trip! 3 rooms and three days-that's all we will remember. DK Hiltz MD December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>