Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room was nice and everyone that worked there was nice. Everything in the room was clean except it smelt like smoke. The toilet broke in my sisters room and they came right away to fix it so the service is great! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BED VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN THERE BUT WILL REQUEST NEW RROM IF BED AS UNCOMFORTABLE AS LAST TIME. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Comfort, Service and Value Upon arrival met by a representative that was kind, considerate and had a positive attitude. Arrival in the room immediately verified that the refrigerator was on and cold ... this good because we were to attend a wedding that evening and cold beverages were essential! The room air climate control unit was stuck on a high uncomfortable temperature or regulated by hotel management. No matter what I did could not get the temperature to a cool comfortbale acceptable level. The TV had a mix of analog and digital channels? I have never experienced analog TV at a Hotel as long as digital TV was available to the public. The analog channels / reception was terrible. On a positive note, the breakfast and ALL at these Holiday Inn Express hotels is very good. Many options for breakfast. Food appeared to be fresh and tasty. Checkout is always convenient with the invoice inside the door by the time we got up in the morning. We were on the 3rd floor and found that it did take a while for the hot water to reach us. However, this was not too much of an inconvenience. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY GOOD HOTEL IN BRANFORD Front desk staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Housekeeping was "iffy". sometimes they did an OK job, but other times totally forgot to do anything with my room (there for 6 days). Even after asking the front desk to send someone to "do" my room at 5 pm, they made the bed, but forgot to bring toilet paper and coffee. What was MOST aggravating was the housekeeping staff insisted on turning my A/C down to 60 every time they finished with my room. Even after requesting at the front desk that they leave the room temperature at 72, they still insisted on keeping it a 60 degrees so I would have to walk into a refrigerator. Overall nice hotel - convenient and only one in Branford I would ever use. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept Stay I had a great stay here except that I tried to check out at 5:15 a.m. and there was no one that the front desk. Another person had already been waiting for 10 min and could only find the lady setting up- breakfast. She also could not find anyone so I left without checking out. That required me to then make a long distance call later in the day to check out. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff was great. rooms nice size. pool great and open late. pull out sofa wasnt so great but overall really nice. good location. near lots of scenic areas September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have packed our earplugs We stayed at this hotel for two nights because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was easy to find and not far from the shore. The breakfast room off of the lobby was a good place for the wedding guests to gather during the days. However, the soundproofing at this hotel is minimal, and we could easily hear talking in neighboring rooms at all times of the day--and night. Another concern was that housekeeping never cleaned our room. Although it hadn't been cleaned by mid-afternoon when we left for the wedding, we saw that housekeepers were still busy in other rooms, so we assumed it would be cleaned while we were at the wedding. It was not. When we brought it to the attention of the desk clerk at checkout the next morning, her response was to put the blame on us and say that it must have been because we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door throughout the day. (We had removed it by 9:30 in the morning.) September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be renovated The first thing that you should know about this hotel is that a manager is only available Monday - Friday and there is no one to help with maintenance in the evenings. We arrived on a Saturday in the evening. The hotel needs to be renovated. Our air conditioner had a mind of its own, there was no water pressure in the shower, the water in the shower did not get hot enough, the carpet needed to be shampooed, and the WiFi connection kept dropping. The pool was cold and dirty and the hot tub was barely warm. On Monday morning, the cavalry had arrived in the name of Ricky Bell, at the front desk ( although he couldn't do anything about the WiFi or the pool and hot tub.) He is a huge asset to the hotel...manager please take note! Once the hotel is renovated, I would recommend it. Our room was large and the counter in the bathroom was spacious too. The breakfast was adequate although I would have loved some cut up fresh fruit. The woman who works in the breakfast room is warm and smiling. In fact, all of the people who work there are very friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The carpet in the elevator and on the stairway was in dire need of vacuuming. It only got worse as the weekend pregressed, and was disgusting. Having only one elevator to service both guests and staff made the waits way too long. Also, the meeting room, the elevator, and the hallway to the meeting room were extremely musty smelling. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a pleasant stay 1) worst soundproofing ever experienced in a hotel. walls are so thin that you could hear the TV and/or any conversations from the room next door. Can barely walk without the whole room shaking. 2) pool was cold and dirty (sand and leaves at the bottom, spiderwebs at the corner of the room...), hot tub was hot in name only, the water was barely warm. most days, dirty towels were left in the hamper and no new clean dry towels were brought in. had to ask the front desk 3 times before getting some. 3) very few TV channels worked, most of them had "snow" on them. 4) front desk staff was complacent and certainly did not go out of their way to accomodate any complaints or requests. 5) when expressed all these concerns when checking out, were told to expect a call from the manager the next day. still nothing after 3 days. totally unacceptable with a Platinum status. would certainly not recommand this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Gentleman at front desk courteous and helpful....Carpets could use a cleaning....Walls are thin...Good if you want to hear your neighbors tv August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place with lovely staff with one serious problem We were immediately made to feel welcome by the desk person on duty. Our room was more comfortable than we expected. The bath facility was very adequate; but we did have a problem. Taking a shower was an adventure. The supply of hot water was sporadic. It was impossible to control. We're definitely planning to come back and give them another try. Hopefully the hot water problem will be history by that time. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Large Rooms and Large Bathroom I had my son's wedding guests stay here. Loved the size of the rooms and the bathrooms. Staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was great .. extra long and always replinished and nice selection of choices. People came from Ireland, Canada and Delaware. I am so pleased with the Holiday Inn and the excellent way they were catered to. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subtracting a star I reviewed this property in December 2012, and returned two weeks ago. The good news is that the mattress was comfortable, and the bathroom fixtures were tight. The breakfast was good. The staff remains friendly and helpful. The bad news: The mattress had the kind of hot, crinkly, uncomfortable mattress pad on it that one puts on the mattress of a kid with a bedwetting problem, or a crib. The pillows seemed to be filled with tennis balls. The air-conditioner was running full blast with the temperature set at 61F when we checked in. This morning, there were people milling around looking for seats in the breakfast room, and the people who kindly vacated their table for us said that they had checked a few times starting at 7am before finding an empty table and getting their breakfast at 8:30. It would be easy to fit another 4 or 5 tables into the room without crowding. We think we'll try someplace else next time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall my experience was great. The hotel was comfortable, clean and quiet. My only recommendations is for them to clean the carpets in the elevator and to keep the gym better maintained. There were no towels or water cups and no disinfecting wipes to clean down the machines before and after use. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever 1. Reservations for a wedding was wrong 2. No hot water for shower on Saturday- early 3. Did not clean room on Saturday and no clean towels 4. No water at all then not hot water finally fixed late in morning after taking cold shower on Sunday 5. Discount for all the issues was not enough and extremely unhappy with this Holiday Inn August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff were very helpful I would recommend the holiday inn express to everyone. The thing that stands out the most is that it is very clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall I had a great weekend stay. The room was very clean and no complaints. Only one issue was the curtains did not close, they were fixed open. With the room being on the first floor and having cars park right in front of my window, that isn't good. Plus as soon as the sun came up the room was full of light and I could not sleep in. There needs to be a way to close them. Close to many restaurants and Bishop's Orchard, a very nice market/vineyard. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't handle advance purchase reservations This property doesn't know how to handle a prepaid advance reservation for multiple rooms. Even though I had confirmed, prepaid reservations and a copy of the credit card statement showing the prepayment they insisted that they had to charge me again for the room. Even after two calls to their front desk on my behalf by Holiday Inn reservations people they insisted that I had not really prepaid. This was on a Saturday morning and they insisted that no one could fix the problem until the real manager came in on Monday. The people at the desk were unwilling to listen to me or the Holiday Inn representatives who called. The rooms were fine and breakfast service was good but the experience with the personnel there ruined the visit. They finally told me they would fix the problem but their fix involved making and then refunding a new charge to my credit card, something that should not have been necessary August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic The people were so friendly, greeted me as a platinum member , gave me a great upgrade , The breakfast was very good , had a wide variety , the breakfast lady was so nice and helpful, The jacuzzi suite was very comfortable and enjoyable I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again everyone of the workers i met here or interacted with was extremely nice August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 7th time staying here, this time was bad Well we have stayed here 7 times and this last time was bad, 1. Our room wasn't cleaned the first day and I reported it to the from desk and they have me two towels and a roll of toilet paper rude I thought. 2. Room had stains all over, tub didn't drain bed stunk like a dead fish. 3. On check out day I went to use the cart for my bags I had the cart for 10 minutes and when I was bringing the cart back the man at the desk yelled and said I had it too long. 10 minutes after I used I went with my mother to get it for her room and he said I could not use it. I asked where's the other cart oh yeah it was in the middle of the lobby full of beer boxes and coolers . 4. THE BEST PART IS MY BRAND NEW CAR GOT KEYED IN THIER PARKING LOT I FILED POLICE REPORT AN EVERYTHING I HAVE BEEN CALLING EVERYDAY AND NO MANAGER IS EVER THERE WHAT A JOKE! Loved the hotel up to this visit August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If There had been Another Room . . . This is a really lovely place - well run, family friendly, very accommodating. Our otherwise great room was missing a floor lamp on which more than half the lighting depends. (We've been to this HIExpress many times.) The desk chair was either broken or inadequate: The highest point of the chair placed my 6'4"husband's chin at desk level. Had there been another room, staff would have accommodated. We stayed three nights. Hard to work under the circumstances. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very clean, very good breakfast Stayed two different nights & in two different types of room. The staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and there was a nice selection of food choices. My only complaint is that the fitness room could use an update. The equipment needed maintenance. Being a fitness enthusiast, I normally choose hotels that offer a fitness center, and I am more likely to revisit properties that have quality equipment and suitable space to use it. All-in-all, a terrific hotel, and I would recommend it to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why they even have a workout room? Who knows.... The treadmill is cheap and the track sticks each time you place a foot down, making you feel unstable (I weigh 180 lbs). The elliptical won't even turn over a full rotation before getting stuck. The free weights are nice but there's no bench or anything to sit on or do anything with, so that really restricts what you can do. The only thing that works is the excercise bike. It was awkward when a second guest came in to use the room and I had to watch him realize that the only thing left was the bike. Then I felt rushed. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We recently spent a week here, visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices, and the breakfast lady was the best, always smiling and very helpful. What a nice way to start the day. The pool was relaxing. The location was very convenient to the middle of Branford. Next door served some of the best pizza EVER! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was in Branford for a week and chose this place due to its location and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, food was good, and wi-fi was reliable. Staff was helpful and friendly as well. I actually have to come back for another week and will definitely stay there again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great environment we have spent one night every other year there for the past decade while traveling to our son's home- a wonderful hotel and staff and the city of Branford is so uber charming!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable but some of the furniture was stained. The breakfast choices were good and fresh, though it would be nice if gluten free alternatives were offered. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key will not work Room keys would not work for entire stay. Staff apologized repeated but did not correct problem. Needed problem fix not sorry. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Branford Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable but it smelled like smoke, but should have been a non-smoking room. June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>