Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed I spend a lot of time in hotels - This holiday inn express has the best bed that I have slept on in a hotel in the last year, including several hotels whose rates are multiple times as high. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Was never greeted as a rewards member, no free water- nothing. Other than check in staff never acknowledge me. When leaving clerk looked right at me never said bye, thanks, have a nice day. Shower was mild warm at best. If this was my first experience with holiday inn, it would be my last. I however know this is not normal service. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Buda Texas I have stayed here in the past, and being from out of town, this location is perfect for my needs. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and it is easy to check-in and check-out. Being a IGH member, I highly recommend this facility if you are in this area. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly not Holiday Inn Express standards I have delayed writing my review of this property for several days while waiting for management to handle my complaints. My husband and I are Platinum Elite members and have stayed in almost all of the hotels in this chain. I have never written a negative review of any of them until now. We stayed in a handicap accessible room in this hotel on December 13. The room had a roll in shower as we had requested but no shower bench. I went to the front desk and asked if one was available. There was a sign displayed at the desk that said they could provide handicapped accessible devices if needed. I was given a folding metal chair. Upon turning back the covers on the bed, we discovered that the sheets were not clean--very obvious stains. The night manager brought clean sheets and saw the condition of the existing sheets. There were no other accessible rooms available at 10:30 p.m. I changed the sheets. The blanket was for a full size bed--we had a king. I slept under my coat. My husband used the blanket. One of us showered that night. The water was lukewarmfor the first few seconds then ice cold for the rest of my brief shower. I assumed there would be hot water the next morning. After getting my husband positioned in the folding metal chair for his shower, we discovered that was no hot water again. Called the front office and was told everyone else had it. We gave up on his shower. My grandson tried the shower and determined that if you held the handle on the hot water, it would work but only as long as it was held in place. He had a one-handed shower.. Talked to the day manager between his front desk duties and breakfast cook. Gave me the general managers name and number and told me he would be in later that day. Attended the graduation that we had planned for the day and stopped back by the hotel on our way home. The general manager was conveniently not in. Left my cell number and requested a call--it never came. On Monday, I called. The general manager had conveniently just stepped out. I talked with the Sales and Marketing manager, She promised to talk with the general manager and call me back before she left at 3:00. I never heard from her. I called back this morning, Wednesday, and was told by Sales and Marketing manager that the general managerl had agreed to a 10-15% discount, I did not accept. She has also promised to get back with me today and if there is a satisfactory adjustment, I will gladly amend this review. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO Overall was a good stay...However could be better with the heater that was TOO LOUD and could not rest well. Also the breakfast hours on SUNDAY should be until 1200NOON and NOT 0700-1000..Staff closed EXACTLY at 1000 and did not offer something at 1005 !! Should be considerate of their guest especially an AMBASSADOR member... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All the way to Texas breakfast was over at 9:30:." All the way to Texas breakfast was over at 9:30. Went down at. 9:10 and things were mostly put away. Did not even offer a roll. Bad service. They just did not care. Tim December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still Broken and Out of Order I frequent the area for business and have stayed at this location several times. The last reviews I've mentioned that the exercise equipment was broken along with the hot tub out of order. I've mentioned this at every stay and nothing has been corrected. Not to mention, when discussed they show no concern to my remarks. This might sound petty, but I practically live in hotels and don't have to settle for average. I will continue to visit Buda several weeks in the years to come, but I won't be back to this location. Highly disappointed. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again I had a business trip to San Marcos for 8 days and booked my hotel too late so I was forced to look into surrounding cities. I have to say I loved my stay here at Buda HI in a king business suite. I had my treadmill for morning run, healthy options on the breakfast bar, good customer service the few times I needed it, amazing king bed, and I came home from work to a phenomenally cleaned room everyday. The only negative aspect about my stay was the bad cell reception. Tv channel selection is thin to for those who are there to relax... didn't affect me though. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job The staff was great and the room was great. A little over priced but that was because of the football season. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy and worn room The room smelled like some kind of petroleum, especially near the couch, which i avoided. the window was so dirty I shut the drapes so I couldn't see it. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, with streaks on the mirror and counter. They had not been wiped with a dry towel, and I couldn't be sure if the wet one was clean or not. My used coffee cup was not removed. Just too many things that were far below standard. This hotel cannot be recommended, and indeed should be avoided October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirtyrestrmrooms restroom walls were very dirty, room had a smell like wet carpet. breakfast (hot items) were not very good October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very nice hotel for my recent business trip. the one single most important factor to me when choosing a hotel for business or pleasure is the quality of the bed, everything else is a distant second. This hotel has excellent beds. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaky clean hotel!!!! My wife and I stayed here and we loved it! The hotel was squeaky clean! We will be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE Standards We love the HIE chain. We even have their card so we can get Frequent Stayer Miles. However, this HIE was not up to the standards of the chain. First and most importantly the internet did NOT work all the time. We spent way to much time on the phone trying to fix the problem. The problem was fixed but the next morning the same thing happened. If this was out in the middle of nowhere I might understand but this was just south of Austin, TX. I have never had this problem at other HIE. Also the room was very odd shaped. It was hard to get around in there with just two people. There was a ceiling fan over the bed that I was happy to see but when we turned it on full speed it shook and rattled so much we thought we might be decapitated in our sleep. Finally the breakfast was sub par. There was no skim milk and the bananas looked like they had been out for a week. We will still stay at HIE but probably never go back to that one. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very nice hotel. We requested a quiet room and were given a room at the end of the hall. It was very quiet. There were only 2 things that I found fault with. The coffee was not replaced in our room after the first night of our 2 night stay, and breakfast is not served until 7:00 on Saturday and Sunday, the two mornings we were there. All in all though, we would stay at this hotel again. We had a suite, and really liked the layout of the room. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Thank you for a great stay and for the wonderful staff August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel A good size room, away from the craziness of Schlitterbahn & the outlet mall, but close enough to enjoy those attractions, as well as Wonder World. Our check in was a bit odd. No one was at the front desk even though it was only 6 PM. I actually called the hotel from my cell phone, and the front-desk employee finally came to the desk. Everything went fine after that. The breakfast was nice. Not a lot of variety, but the food was hot, and everything was stocked. The outdoor pool was a little small but clean. Not positive I would choose this location again when in the area, but will keep it in mind. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved I stayed here once before and the service was frustrating. So much better now. Thank you for the platinum member upgrade. Everything was great. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Get location, lots of dinning choice within a two block drive. Everything was very clean and fresh. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, excellent service and a wonderful management team We had a great visit. The staff was terrific. Raj the day manager was incredibly patient and flexible. He saved us a great deal of pain and was very patient with us. Thanks to him our stay was much more than just ok. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Even though we visit San Marcos, Texas, we always stay at this Buda, Texas location. Love the staff adn the accomodations. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I travel a lot and these were some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! I've already told two friends about it. Thanks for a great evening. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel a lot and this is bar none one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at regardless of the price. Clean room, great staff that is very nice and helpful, I could not ask for a better place to stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating On arrival to the hotel, the front desk manager was very accomodating to our needs. We had already made reservations, but an unforeseen accident occured while en route to the hotel. The manager was very accomodating with changing a room to meet our needs and got us through the registration process quickly. When we needed to extend our visit for another day, the manager was able to get that done. Whenever we needed anything the front desk staff did go out of their way to get what we needed or to help in any way. Our room was comfortable as was the bed, but I noticed there was no set time for room cleaning. There were also children of staff on the property which we thought was unusual. There were a couple of minor things, but overall the staff made sure we were comfortable during our stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I highly recommend this property. The staff is great and after having issues with another Holiday Inn property they were very nice and tried to help. I stay there often and will continue to stay there if IHG and Holiday Inn rectify the issue with the other property. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out of order Business center copier out of order for week. treadmill in gym " " . pancake machine for breakfast " Two days. staff did not know URL for internet unable to connect. No coffee in evenings. A typical Patel property. They do not understand customer service. One good thing beds in room were fantastic. Over all under staffed and not trained. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very clean and comfortable We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express - Buda. The hotel is new and clean with cute decorations. The make it yourself pancakes were enjoyed at breakfast by all. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others who may have a need for a hotel between Austin and San Marcos. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were greeted warmly when we arrived and were impressed with the "newness" of the hotel. In spite of being close to the freeway, it was very quiet. We had requested an early check-in and received that without any problem. Will stay there again when in the area. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lcn13 Great place, very nice room. Super staff. I will stay there again. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I had encountered this type attitude at other Priority facilities I would not use any of them. January 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>